or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7406 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7406)
Sort by:
Roland W. Couples Germany, December 27, 2012
executive treatment

good value, central location
8.7
For our 2 day stop over in KualaLumpur the Traders Hotel was a very nice start into the holidays. The concierge and all the staff in the executive floor where very helpful and always had a smile. The location of the hotel is very central walking distance to the Petronas towers and also to the new shopping district around the Pavillion Mall.
Cooper E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great Location and Great Staff

Directly across from the Twin Towers
9.7
The hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly, and they were very helpful in arranging transportation and providing useful information about getting around KL. The restaurant on the fifth floor offers a good breakfast with foods from around the world. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown area of the city.
Jonathan R. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Amazing hotel In a great location.

Amazing location, Friendly staff. affordable prices, spacious rooms, and a great view.
9.7
This was probably the best hotel I have stayed at so far. It was very modern, and had a great nightclub/bar on the 33th floor. It was very close to the petronas towers and even had a view from the rooms. Next time I visit K.L I will be staying at this hotel again!
Buyung W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
A Great Hotel

close to suria klcc
7.7
a very nice hotel with indoor swimming pool. my kid really love the swimming pool. good location, 5-10mins walk to twin towers.. the hotel also provide buggy car to and from klcc. great view of twin towers at night time.
Noryati A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2012
location, location, location

the good & bad
7
my 2nd stay, hotel staff was quite nice & helpful despite they took about half an hour to find my reservation. just wasn't happy with the room this time, it was dusty, even for a night i expected better! housekeeping didn't do a good job i guess. bcos of location, i will hopefully come back! i do hope they keep improving to stay friendly & professional! thanks
Zainal O. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
a very lovely hotel

the location
8
The hotel is quite nice. It is closed to the shopping area. The stuff is very helpful
Cleofe I. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
near klcc with petronas view

best location
7.7
Overall stay was ok, the view was great with petronas tower. Room service dining was also great. They have a buggy service that goes around the klcc for free. Concierge was NOT accomodating because we were allowed to leave our bags because we already checkout, i have been to several hotels like venetian hotel and this is the first time that i encounter this kind of policy.
Graeme K. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2012
great for walking along the river

I enjoyed walking along the river to the city centre
8
affordable hotel located just outside the main toursit area. not the most convenient but if you enjoy walking along the river to the main area of sightseeing and restaurants it gives you a wonderful glimpse into singapore. best for someone who has some extra time and doesnt mind exploring the restaurants and cafes that line the walk along the river for about 3 kms.
Ivo B. Couples Switzerland, December 25, 2012
Probably the best hotel in town!

location, comfort, service
9.7
This is probably the best hotel in KL! Although the price is quite high (220 Dollars per room with Traders Deal) it is absolutely worth the money. However if you book this hotel you should be prepared to spend some time there as they offer an afternoon team buffet and a cocktail buffet in the evening.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the Treaders Deal. The additional dollars you have to pay are well invested!
Tuck W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location,good security and wonderful service

Location, Feel safe, Clean
9
I like the location, it's ideal for our family, as it's within walking distance to the Petro-Science in KLCC, AquaRia in KL Convention Center, Bukit Bintang and KL Pavilion.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the Golden Tri-angle Bukit Bintang and KL Pavilion. Just use the overhead bridge connecting KL Convention Center to KL Pavilion, it is a fully air-condition walkway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01