My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6578 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6578)
Sort by:
Ronald F. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
great hotel and room

excellent hotel service very good
9.3
we stayed on the traders level and were impressed with the service and the room.
Travel tip: book the traders room
Kirstin B. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great hotel in a fab position!

The Traders Lounge was an absolute must, we were glad we paid the extra.
10
We had a lovely time at the Traders Hotel.It is in a fantastic location, we walked everywhere as its so close to all the major shopping complexes. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us. The only thing that i would say is a negetive was the temperature of the swimming pool, it was FREEZING!!!!! There was no way i was going to swim in there. The Hotel was also having some renovations done to it ( we didn't know this until arriving) and in the afternoon we could here a tapping noise which was sometimes annoying, having said that, the Spa did have 50% off their packages because of their renovations and I did make use of that and I'm glad I did as it was fantastic and so cheap! So all in all we had a great time and we would stay there again for sure!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you try to get a room with a view of the towers!
Virene T. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Nice room
7
Nice hotel but not so friendly staff. will definately stay there again.
Juan H. Business travelers Argentina, August 7, 2012
Excellent new hotel with an amazing view. Free wif

View to the twin towers, free wi fi
10
I couldn't beleive when I opened the window and the petronas towers where just there! Also free wi fi, confortable room, amazing breakfast
Mathew M. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with extremely helpful staff

Beautiful hotel, modern and clean room, great view of Petronas Towers, friendly and very helpful staff
9
My partner and I stayed here for three nights. As soon as we arrived the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Room was spacious, clean and modern with lovely toiletries! We had a great view of the Petronas Towers. Good location in KL. Would highly recommend. Only negative point, after KL we were heading to Singapore, we asked reception if there was any kind of loyalty rate we could get at a Traders hotel in Singapore since we were staying in a Traders hotel in KL, they said there was nothing they could do as it wasn't the same chain, not a massive issue, just found It odd.
Maria R. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2012
it's all great! location, place, room, & services

Great location, good view, nice room & facilities
9.7
i'm really excited when staying at traders as this hotel located in a very great location, spacious and nice room, quick service and very helpful staffs. it takes only 5' wakling to klcc or even 2' by golfcart (hotel's complimentary) so it's easy for shopping and eat. in 2' walk, you'll find aquaria klcc, the kl oceanarium. there's a big and nice park in front of the hotel. the staffs are very helpful, kind, and give quick services. the room the bathroom is very spacious and very clean, with new and good quality of furnitures and sanitaries. the sofa is very cozy and there's a free wifi in guest room. two thumbs up for traders hotel...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5' walking - KLCC and Petronas Towers 2' walking - Aquaria KLCC 1' walking - theme park
Alice W. Groups Australia, August 6, 2012
Skybar under renovation

central location
7
there seemed to be a lot of late check outs the afternoon i arrived and not many rooms were ready. I was given an unrenovated and had to return to reception to ask for a different room (stained carpet and staining in bathroom). Second room was nicer and recently renovated. A bit disappointed that we weren't told that the Skybar was under renovation on check in. The jackhammering and drilling was not very conducive to relaxing by the pool during the day.
Rajan B. Couples India, August 6, 2012
Great location, fantastic rooftop pool/bar

Rooms, View, Location, Service, Pool/Bar
8
Great hotel, staff very helpful, location is perfect. We stayed here for 3 nights on our shopping holiday. Walking distance to all shopping attractions and only a short cab ride away to most restaurants/bars. Highlight was the rooftop pool/bar with a view of the twin towers. Highly recommended. However will probably also look at Hotels in Bukit Bintang next time we go.
Shopping Tip: Shopping: Suria KLCC, Pavilion, China town. Restaurants: Jalan Alor (Cheap street food), Nasi Kandar Pelita (VERY cheap 24 hours, amazing food, our favourite local joint), Bombay Palace (Fine Dine Indian Restaurant)
Luke E. Couples August 6, 2012
Ramada Namdaemun

Cleanliness, room size, comfortable
8.7
Stayed here a number of times, and it's always up to the standard you'd expect from Ramada. Close to the shops and department store, and the main train station in the city. The room is of a good size, comfortable and has a good view (if you're in the back facing rooms). I'd recommend it!
Yee T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great view of KLCC

Easy access, great view, and the sky bar!
8.7
Was there for short stay, and enjoyed the great view of the twin towers for both days and nights. Free buggy service to KLCC. Great reception and selection of food at the club lounge. Wonderful skybar. I would love to go back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02