Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7558 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7558)
Sort by:
Fong C. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Good value and convenient

New, good sized room, near to KLCC
8
As a Shangrila member hotel, you can be assured of quality service from well-trained floor and backoffice staff. Its location is very good for traveller wanting to get to the shopping hub in Bukit Bintang like Pavillion, Starhill Gallery Farenheit, Times Square, Lot 10, Imbi area etc; and of course to KL Convention Centre on an aircon walkway away from the sun and rain. No more waiting for the taxis and traffic jams.
Sian E. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with the best views of the towers

View of petronas towers
9
We paid for kings lounge and it was worth it as it included afternoon tea and also evening drinks for an hour. We had a kings room on 31 floor with an amazing view of the towers. We also had a lovely although expensive meal in gobo upstairs .the steaks are to die for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a tower view room as high up as you can. I think 31 floor is the highest.
Robert C. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Everything here is good
9.7
I am always pleased when I stay here, the staff and amenities are great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try everything.
Jacqueline Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 14, 2013
Very very good quality hotel

Excellent location, wonderful staff, clean bathroom, wonderful club lounge
9.7
We stayed at traders seeing that it had excellent reviews and we were so glad it was everything we expected it to be and more. We booked a twin towers view club room which allowed us access to the club lounge where we could have breakfast, tea and evening cocktails. There was also free buggy service to klcc and executive cab service fixed at rm 130 to The international airport. No worries about getting ripped off !
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely book for a twin towers facing room . U don have to squeeze with others or think of where to go for the view. U can even watch the full rainbow fountain display from your room (klcc fountain) and do visit the sky bar and take a swim in their sky pool. Truly different experience
Jacqueline Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 14, 2013
Worth the $$

Location, big room
10
Booked this room for my friend as she didn't want her helper to be staying in the same room as her family hence the living suite. Very big and clean and room service was excellent .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always check with the hotel on availability of attractions for example visiting the klcc observatory deck / sky bridge- tickets are usually sold out in the morning
Ahmed M. Couples Egypt, January 14, 2013
very good location and clean one

KLCC
10
it was very good and clean hotel with good location near to patrons tower and near to metro station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ganting , hop in hop buss , sunway lagoon ,
Fazil E. Couples Turkey, January 13, 2013
very nice hotel with smile

near KLCC
9.3
The interior fit out very calm and nicely done. The location was fantastic very close to the KLCC Petronas Towers, 5 min walk to KLCC shopping center. They were given a room on the 19th floor with fantastic 180 degree Petronas tower views. The room decor was very pleasant and the room was queen bed and with big and nice bathroom, shower. I would happily stay here again with no hesitation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: perfect view of KLCC towers
Kelvin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Convenient location while quiet n relaxing

Mattress is so comfort to relax n sleep
9.7
hotel service is good n professional ; environment is clean , location quiet n relaxing ; while so convenient to klcc , pavilion , as well as bukit bintang shopping paradise ; next to the hotel is such a big garden n greenery
John C. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great Hotel perfect to unwind

The skybar and location near patronas
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. A great place if you have a couple of nights in KL
Ann D. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

View, Location, Suite rooms
8
We had a lovely stay in an executive suite with tower views and access to the traders club. Although the traders club was ok some staff could improve their hospitality particularly at breakfast. I also accessed the hotel's spa treatments and would not recommend these as they are not up to the standard of a five star hotel nor the area very pleasant. Overall however the location was great, shopping close by and although our room wasn't ready when we checked in late afternoon the staff managed this very well and the inconvenience would not stop us staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip the day spa as it is not that impressive and try somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02