My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6578 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6578)
Sort by:
Samantha T. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
A Lovely Getaway

excellent service, great amenities, awesome rooms!
9
service was great right down to the pre arrival attention. they took note of my requests and early arrivals which made check in smooth and hassle free.
Hotel Feature Tip: the free pick up and drop off service to klcc is definitely great !
See C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Hotel with great view

Nice view
10
The one night stay at traders hotel was great. Free upgrade from city view to klcc view really cheer my day up. View from my room was superb. Direct view on he world tallest twin tower, klcc petronas twin towers. Room is very clean, walking distance to Suria klcc shopping mall. The sky bar with nice too. It was a great experience to have a glass of wine there and enjoy the beautiful night view of kl city. Hotel is surrounded by park, it was great when I wanna have my morning jogging at the park next to it. Overall I m very satisfied with my stay over there. Will definately come back again. Cheers
Richard J. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel with good location

Very nice rooms, very good location and view of Petronas Towers
7.3
Very nice rooms, very good location and view of Petronas Towers. We just didn't like the Customer Service. Staffs are friendly but you need to push them to give you the kind of service that you want. We were misinformed about the swimming pool because the staff told us it's closed but there was just a small renovation going on. We are a couple and we requested for a large bed (King Size) but we weren't given two single beds!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location if you want to a different view of Petronas Towers.
Jasmin J. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Hotel that you shoudn't miss

great location and view of Petronas Tower
9.3
Coming from busy genting, we proceed to the city of Kuala Lumpur! We check-in at Traders Hotel and it was a great choice. The room was beautiful, very relaxing... everything u need was there! The swimming pool with great view of Petronas was the best! Great location, near to KLCC, Aquaria, Suria Mall, Park and even the LRT. Enjoying all these at a very reasonable price thru Agoda, thanks a lot!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has buggy shuttle service, very helpful to travel around KLCC
Yoshie F. Groups Japan, August 4, 2012
beautiful view!!!

sky bar
7.3
The non smoking rooms were full,so we had been changed to refresh the smoking room. Sky Bar was the most wonderful.Guests also get a non-customers because then you will want to have to keep a table by the window.
Maria F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Beautiful room and views, but crowded

Rooms, room service
5.7
I arrived very late (2am) after a delayed flight and a long ride from the airport. I still had to wait in the lobby, even though there were plenty of staff, for them to coordinate my check-in. I tried twice to dine at the restaurant, but it was fully booked and they could only reserve me a table in a very unfortunate location. In general I was disappointed by the service, but found the overall stay pleasant. The hotel is not within walking distance of any good restaurants; apart from the Petronus towers across the park, it is in a rather unfortunate commercial location.
Gavin S. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
outstanding location

gorgeous room
9.3
only stay one night but it was great. 5 min walk across a park to the petronas towers. Room was lovely with a big bed and a great bathroom. Swimming pool could be better. The sky bar was good but a bit over priced for me.
Joseph M. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Exceptional modern hotel in the center of the city

Location and a clean hotel
10
Located in the center of town with the view of the towers and shopping center. Buggy is available for people staying in the hotel to transporting them to the shopping center if they don't want to walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop in and out bus stops in front of hotel and the railway station is walking distance.
Elisabetta T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Nice Hotel, small rooms

The View
7.7
Friendly staff, room was small but functional. Had club access which had great views and a good variety of food and drinks. Would upgrade to a suite next time though
Shopping Tip: Go to Petaling street during the day...less people and not as hot
Lee G. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Fantastic service

Beautiful hotel, great service
9.7
We arrived at the hotel around 8.30am - a lot earlier than check-in time. We hoped for an early check in and didn't even have to ask. They said the room was not ready yet but gave us access to the executive club floor where we could sit and enjoy breakfast (free of charge) until our room was ready. After a long overnight flight, this was most welcome! Our room was ready within an hour. It was a great welcome to the hotel. The room itself was beautifully appointed, very clean and spacious with amazing views of the two towers. Room service menu is very good. We have executive club access which included breakfast, afternoon tea, snacks and cocktails every day. Excellent value. We explored KL in about half a day but were happier to just spend time at the hotel and enjoy the service and facilities. Would recommend staying here without question. A fantastic hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06