My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6207 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6207)
Sort by:
Emily L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great Location and An Enjoyable Experience

location and hotel ambience
9
The room comes with all amenities required and I have an enjoyable stay here.
Kui H. Solo travelers Spain, June 2, 2012
Great location with a great service

Great service
8.7
I like Traders Hotel as usual, it is probably the best hotel in Kuala Lumpur. The service is great in general, very attentive, friendly and efficient.
Shopping Tip: It is very close to Bukit Bintang shopping area, 10 minutes walking distance to Pavilion, 15 minutes to Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Bukit Bintang shopping malls, the greatest shopping area in Kuala Lumpur
Ali J. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Nice

Location
7.3
i have stayed at my 5 stars hotels around the world..and many hotels in kl.i was always keen to stay at traders cz of the location and brand..bt it just turnd out to be an other 5 star property,,nothing spectacular about it..rooms were just average toilets were nice..with this much of money i would try many new hotels around kl
Grant A. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Best rooftop bar!!

Central position; magnificent view & Best bar!!
9.3
Staff very helpfull (happy and proud to be there.) breakfast buffet vast and excellent. Wonderful service, style & specials in SkyBar. Will return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a twin towers view room
Shannon M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location, excellent service

Twin tower view, proximity to klcc and pavillion, staff went out of their way to make our honeymoon special
7.7
we stayed for one night en route to our honeymoon. staff made us feel very special. ask about the air conditioned walkway to pavillion shops, buggy service to twin towers and klcc rooms were satisfactory but not 100%, carpet was uneven. the twin tower view is well worth the extra money. skybar was a bit of a let down because we missed out on a window seat.
Travel tip: Upgrade to tower view
Lye H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
nice hotel but too expensive room rates.

location and view to twin tower.
5.7
I stop going staying at Traders hotel because its one of the hotel that constantly raising its room rates when its busy. Because of its extereme greedy aproach it has lost many of its loyal customers.
Lewis G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
World class service

Exceptional people, great location, great views
9
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Service was tremendous and the facilities and location were excellent.
Nightlife Tip: The sky bar on the roof of the hotel is excellent.
Gang L. Families with older children China, May 31, 2012
perhaps the best view in town

location.
8
the hotel's near klcc park and has the best view of the twin towers, in the room or at the pool. however the room is not as good as expected.
Farith I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
L."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
9
Thank you for submitting a hotel review Your review will now be sent to our editor for approval. Once approved, it will show up in your Rewards transactions table and your account will be credited with 500 Rewards points. We are also now providing reviews of areas and attractions visited by our customers. The area/district where the Fave Hotel Cenang Beach is located in Langkawi is known as Pantai Tengah. Please let us know what you thought of the area and/or a local attraction you visited during your stay, and whether you would recommend them to others. Area/District review: Pantai Tengah Area, Langkawi
Travel tip: Thank you for submitting a hotel review Your review will now be sent to our editor for approval. Once approved, it will show up in your Rewards transactions table and your account will be credited with 500 Rewards points. We are also now providing reviews of areas and attractions visited by our customers. The area/district where the Fave Hotel Cenang Beach is located in Langkawi is known as Pantai Tengah. Please let us know what you thought of the area and/or a local attraction you visited during your stay, and whether you would recommend them to others. Area/District review: Pantai Tengah Area, Langkawi
Wyman L. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Great location and very reasonable pricing

Nice room, great location
9.3
This is my first stay at Traders KL. The pricing is reasonable and the rooms are clean and spacious. Location is not far from the shopping malls too. Will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02