Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7758 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7758)
Sort by:
Hardy S. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2013
conveniently located in KLCC.

Good service by conceige and front desk.
8
There is a convenient buggy service to KLCC. There is a dedicated car park for Traders Hotel guests within KLCC carpark.
Report this review
Bernard R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location, Skybar
8.3
this is a great hotel. the rooms are a good size and very comfortable. the bed i slept in was neither too hard, nor too soft. the views over kl are superb. the bathroom had space to walk around between sink, shower/bath and toilet. all in all, a pleasant environment. save for a few problems with my room key and a (relatively) long check-in process, i really enjoyed my stay.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Skybar on the top floor with its night-time view of the Petronas Towers, which are stunning.
Report this review
Anna A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Great location, great hotel & great service

located near good shopping area, very good food, helpful staff
10
I take traders club for 1 person. the different between traders club and deluxe room is definitely the food. Breakfast for traders club room is on traders lounge in 32 floor, the food quality is superb, both variety and taste. Not to mention, all traders club guests could use all facility on traders lounge which include meeting rooms, internet in area which has the access to very nice view of Petronas Twin tower. Traders lounge also offer free afternoon tea buffet and cocktail dinner for traders club room guest. Hotel itself is really good, a good example of 5 star hotel. Hotel also provide buggy, which could help the guest to go to suria mall, one of the biggest shopping mall destination at Kualalumpur.
Report this review
Nor E. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great location, excellent view with roof top bar

Great location, stylish roof top bar and clean room
8.3
Report this review
Khor J. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great location and big room

Best features of the hote
7
The room are big and location are good , But the food is hotel is not so well for me ! For room can view the KLCC tower ! Very nice !
Nightlife Tip: At KLCC area have many club you can find it
Report this review
Yuki M. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Great location

Location
8.3
I would stay at this hotel again. It's in a great location opposite the Petrona towers. There is a buggy that drops you off to the mall (it's not far to walk). I upgraded for an extra a night so I could use the Lounge where there is unlimited food and drinks between 5-7pm.
Report this review
Yoseph L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 22, 2013
very good hotel

design, friendly staff, buggy car
8.7
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
One of the best hotels I have stayed in

Location, Skybar, Club facilities
10
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in a Club Twin Towers View Room. I would definitely recommend paying the little bit more for the club room, it is worth it. Whether you have twin towers view doesn't really matter, as the club and skybar both have twin towers views. Club check in had free breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. You can also go in there any time for tea and coffee. Breakfast was very good, with a buffet and other items you could order like omelettes free of charge. Cocktail was good with free cocktails, beer, wine for an hour and a half, plus buffet style foods as well. Wifi throughout the hotel is free, no password, and pretty quick. We made a reservation at Skybar for our first night, easy enough just sent an email and got one confirming. Do this if you are planning to go. Has the best view in KL of the towers at night, the fountains, and the park below. The booths are right next to windows facing the towers. This is why along with the view in the club if I stayed again and I would happily, I would just get a normal club room. The hotel gym is well equipped with cardio, machines and free weights. Also had a smith machine, better than most hotel gyms I have been in. The staff were polite and helpful. Our flight was not until 6pm but we were able to leave bags with the hotel and also able to attend afternoon tea and cocktail hour if we wished, we did not as we were at Berjaya Times Square. In short I recommend traders, loved it. So cheap compared to Singapore, a hotel like this there would cost three or four times the price.
Shopping Tip: Berjaya Times Square- About 5-10 mins from KLCC depending on traffic. Absolutely huge, has an indoor theme park, cinemas, 8 levels or something. Personally I found this better than Suria, because while the lower levels had the usual stores, 3rd floor and up was all independent stores with a lot of nice clothing, lingerie, and heaps of other stuff. If you are into tattoos check out Sam Kuok tattoo on the fifth floor. Clean lines and good colour. Usually get tattooed in Australia but have wanted a lucky cat for a while, and in the shop they were everywhere. Has come up good, very happy with it.
Report this review
Goh H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Need deposit

close with klcc
6.7
Don't have hair dryer. Don't have shaver. Need to call room service if you need hot water...
Report this review
Yingying M. Families with older children China, February 20, 2013
Great lovcation and service

Skybar, nice view
10
The room was very clean and staff are considerate. The free shuttle between hotel and KLCC is very nice arrangement for family with kids and seniors. The rate is very reasonable compare with the similar level of service in this region.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08