or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7027 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7027)
Sort by:
Ken L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great hotel right in the centre of KL city!

Location, distance to KLCC shopping centre, good service
8
I was over at KL city the last weekend and it was a choice between Trader's and Pan Pac as they both have rooftop bars. I opt for Trader's instead as it's much better in terms of location and distance to the other shopping centres and restaurants. Also the concierge was very helpful and made us feel at home throughout the stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my length of stay and would highly recommend to those that prefers convenience like I do.
Keith F. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Very Efficient & Friendly

Great location, easy secure parking, clean & well managed
9.7
Lemuel A. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
awesome

perfect spot
8.7
Faye C. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Brilliant hotel with fantastic views

Incredible view
9.3
The hotel was beautiful with a superb view, great facilities and good quality toiletries in the room.
Michael A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
The Hotel with the best ambience

Great location connecting to petronas and Suria. Good service, clean, great interiors.
10
We had a hassle free check in with a very good reception from Mr. Ronaldo who was very accommodating and make extra efforts to et us feel welcomed despite having to wait for our fourth room to be ready ( reason is manager has to check it first before releasing to customers, that's quality control.) We had an overnight stay only but truly enjoyed the comfortable beddings and great bathroom
Travel tip: Great shopping choices at nearby Suria. Breakfast at petronas towers was great,!
Ting K. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Nice hotel but service was only average.

location and location.
7.7
We were made to wait for 3 hours after being informed our rooms wasn't ready. After which the story we were told was that an engineer had to come in and change a damaged lock. after a sloppy 4-5 hrs of wasted time we got our rooms but the lock was damaged anyway. The only bonus was that housekeeping and other services were quite good.
Shopping Tip: no need to wait for the hourly buggy. its better to stroll the park across to the twin towers.
Nobuo T. Business travelers Japan, October 12, 2012
Great view from rooms

Good location to do everything
9
I will prefer Traders Hotel whenever I come to KL.
Siyang Z. Business travelers China, October 12, 2012
Great service

The very good service, fast check in and out, room is ok
8.7
Efficient service from start to end, some room fercilities need to be better maintained, such as mirror in bathroom is broken and the bathtub back panel was open. But otherwise very good hotel.
Tara T. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great hotel with exceptional service

Excellent breakfasts, swimming pool, spacious room, smiling staff
9
We had a huge spacious room with all the features you would expect for the price. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel. Excellent service.

Position and quality of rooms.
10
Excellent quality accommodation. Perfect position next to Petronas towers and KLCC park. Staff excellent pre-empted problem of being unable to check into room. Offered lunch whilst waiting. Only downside was wifi barely worked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02