or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7480 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7480)
Sort by:
April W. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great hotel!

Nice rooms and services
9.7
Booked the club room that comes with club benefits! Lovely stay! Best hotel I have ever stayed in!
James C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Excellent location

service, location
10
Very organised and helpful. Also very close to the train station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cina town is good for cheap shopping. The butterfly garden and bird sanstuary (very close to eachother) was worth the money.
Anne L. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Service need to be improved.

Good location as it is near to KLCC.
6
bad experience on 28/12 when their water supply in the toilet and bathroom was shut from 1pm to 5pm. later at 6pm when i wanted to take my shower there was no hot water until 7.40pm, i got a shock when i took my shower and waited for 5 minutes and no hot water supply. i complained and called room service. the hot water supply came on after 1 hour and 40 minutes !!!! there was no letter of apology or any kind of discount given to make up for the bad experience which i encountered during my shower. luckily i did not fall sick after my cold shower.
Travel tip: NIL
Faustina H. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Fuss-free and minimalist concept

Very customer-centric service; value-for-money especially for short stints
8
Service team was very helpful and went the extra mile to accommodate my request for an impromptu early check-in. The hotel includes perks for guests such as complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour drinks/snacks. The SkyBar had a fantastic view, good music and a wide selection of drinks. It is definitely a great night spot, even better than some of the larger/more prominent clubs/pubs I've visited. I look forward to future stays at Traders.
Andriawan W. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Nice Location, Great View

Quite nice location
6.7
situated nicely in klcc, swimming pool have a great view but hard to take picture. could use some fixing, however overall its a nice stay. less price comes with less service. its a great hotel to stay for cheaper price with great location, with pretty good service.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to klcc petronas tower. located right across the park behind the hotel.
Lana P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Superb Hotel, Great Location

Room Luxury, Location walk distance from KLCC
9.7
I spend two night at traders to end year 2012. It was a great hotel , the room is very clean, accessories at the room also superb, it is very complete. They have small car, every 15 minutes can drive you to KLCC. I would recommend you try the club lounge. They will give you afternoon brunch and Night snack. They have wine free flow
Mohamed F. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Warm service and Accommodation

Service, clean modern warm accomodation
9.7
General: My Wife and I stayed from 27-29th at the hotel. It's our 2nd time in a year after we had a good experience the first time around. Again, we were impressed with the level of service and superior rooms this time around. Examples: We hade our room changed within the hour after the first one had a foul smell from the toilet draining system. They were accomodating, kind and quick to respond. Even the Duty Manager himself, David, took lead to see that we had our rooms changed. The next room had no such problems and pleseant as usual. Location: Hotel is between Pavailion and KLCC (with available buggy service to ferry to KLCC). 15 mins walk to Pavilion and 10 mins walk to KLCC. Food: Food in the hotel was international buffet(Bkfst, tea) with some local flavours :), delicious. Additional notes: Note to be wary on the red taxies outside of the hotel lobby. They tend to tout (although courteously..) and not use meters. Their fixed fares are which are 50-100% more expensive than metered taxies! i.e metered taxis = $4 to pavilion touting taxis = $15 to pavilion!! Advice is to find taxies elsewhere. Note to staff/Mgt of Traders, Well done! please keep it up and not be complacent.. see you guys soon.
Matthias K. Couples Germany, December 28, 2012
Great hotel with amazing location

location, qualitiy, everything
9.7
excellent hotel with high quality and superb location
Tricia M. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Perfect 5-day stay at Trader's!

View of the Petronas Tower from our club level room and excellent service from ALL of the hotel staff!!
10
Make sure to book rooms at the Club Level, it'll be so worth it. The view of the Petronas Towers from our rooms at the 30th floor is just spectacular!
Shopping Tip: There's a free hotel shuttle to take guests to the KLCC Suria shopping mall (at the base of the Petronas). Or you can walk, it'll just take you 10 minutes. And u can also walk to the Pavilion shopping mall via the convention center (just follow the signs), it's about a 20 minute walk, but it's very convenient because pretty much 95% of the walkway is air conditioned (there are just some 'gaps' after exiting the convention center to go up an elevated walkway that's connected to the Pavilion). You can also continue to explore on foot the other shopping outlets near the Pavilion. And after your shopping expedition, you can look forward to going 'home' and relaxing in the quiet and peaceful Trader's -- as opposed to other hotels located right smack in the heart of shopping areas which are always too busy and chaotic.
Aizal B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great hotel, great service, great location

Location
7.3
I would highly recommend Traders Hotel as the choice for business travellers. A nice room with adequate amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location within the golden-triangle of Kuala Lumpur where you can easily and safely access to key tourist spots in KL City Centre, Bukit Bintang, and Jalan P Ramlee. My only concern is the price. Peak period could be hard to get and we may end up with RM 600+ per night room rate instead.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08