My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6581 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6581)
Sort by:
Nathan G. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
The epitome of hospitality

Wonderful thoughtful service, luxurious bed, vibrant place to stay
9.7
From beginning to end this hotel was a pleasure. I arrived from Vietnam tired and without any clean clothes and I was meeting friends out later. Within an hour and a half I had clean beautifully pressed garments - I was so greatful. The staff througout the hotel are all wonderful and I recieved a high standard of service till the very end when I regretably checked out.
Zanariah S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2012
Would love to stay here again

The beds and bathroom were good.
8.3
expected a bigger sized room but it was still alright. room decor was a bit old fashion compared to lobby and restaurants. bed, pillows and sheets were great quality. liked the toilet. the tv was not so clear although it was hdtv but since we were not there to watch tv, it's no big loss. the shuttle to klcc was not as frequent as we would have liked. it seemed like walking down to klcc was faster than taking the shuttle. but distance to klcc is ok, esp if one walks within the air-conditioned convention centre. overall fantastic stay and would love to stay here again.
Rocco V. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff

excellent location, close to great shopping and staff that cannot do enough for you
10
the moment i walked in the staff were very helpful and made sure i was welcomed and assisted to my every need. very comfortable beds ensured i had a good night sleep.
Georg S. Families with older children Germany, July 21, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Value for money, very good location.
9.3
Everything was perfect. very friendly staff, the rooms are very clean and well equipped. the sky lounge is lovely with a fantastic view of the Petronas Towers.
Nicola D. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Perfect location, amazing hotel for the price

location, service and buffet breakfast
9.7
We would definitely stay hear again. Value for money. it made our time in KL all the more relaxing.
Shopping Tip: Go to Central Markets in China Town.
Vicelle A. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
nice hotel,good location

their swimming pool that was located at the Skybar ,it has a perfect view of the Petronas tower so relaxing....
7.3
my travel was my birthday treat for myself with friends. we booked 2 rooms and since we arrived early, we were given one room first.i was disappointed when the receptionist asked me if i want a birthday cake. i would understand if they would ask me if i want a cake or fruits as an option but then,asking if i want it. i felt awkward.then, they sent it when we are about to check out...thank you but we could have been enjoyed it if they deliver it on theday we arrived.
Reto W. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 21, 2012
Great quality

Location, Design, Skybar
9.7
Great hotel
Leng C. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Spacious room but furnishing lack maintainence.

Great location
7.3
Service of staff needs improvement. We were made to wait for almost 2 hours at the executive lounge before the room is ready for check in. Housekeeping did not replenish the complimentary water and toiletries but remembered to take the tips we left for him/her. The Sky Bar by the pool was great - nice view with relaxing atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect view of the Twin Towers from the Sky Bar by the pool - must try!
Erin F. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
A decadent stay

Breakfast and the service
9.3
A lovely hotel and amazing value for money. Some small tears in the linen and a non-functioning safe were more than made up for by the breakfast/afternoon tea/evening cocktail package we were offered when checking in. Highly recommended. Note that the lap pool becomes a bar at nughttime so get in early!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask if they have any additional packages available with bf/afternoon tea/ evening cocktails!!
Graham N. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Excellent hotel,good location good size room.

Fab view of the towers
9.7
could not fault this hotel.the staff were very professinal on check in. the room was spacious with a lovely bathroom. the room was well lit, with good wardrobe space. it was well worth paying the extra for a towers view. the view was truly amazing.would stay here again without hesitation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel was excellent. Book a room with Petronas view. Truly amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02