or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6916 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6916)
Sort by:
Waqqas H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Best hotel in KL

Location, Personal Service, Modern, Clean Rooms, Food
9.3
traders has quality rooms, furnished well, and maintained to be very clean. out of many hotels i stayed at, traders was the best one. there is a free shuttle to klcc despite being a short 15 minute walk away from klcc anyways (if you're going to be walking in klcc for 3 hours, what's a 15 minute walk from traders to klcc?) the view of klcc is unbeatable, specially from the skybar. i also enjoyed the steambath and sauna available at the spa/pool. the inroom dining food was well-priced and of excellent quality. i loved the personal service where everybody called me by name. the waiter that arrived to deliver the in-room dining food explained each dish! i was blown away by the courtesy and service i received here. the only annoying thing was the reception being located on the 5th floor (kinda odd, specially for people arriving for the first time!). simply an amazing hotel! if you're getting a good deal for traders and you're coming to kl, then don't stay anywhere else!
Hissah A. Couples Kuwait, September 3, 2012
good rooms good location

the club lounge
5.3
we booked a club room but when we wanted to check in the porter told us that all the check in are on level 5 and we have to stand in a long queue to check in ,even thought we told him we booked a club room , we later on found out that club rooms have different check in .. the staff are not flexible .. also when we asked one of the staff to call us a cap to the airport , i waited 15 min and no one called a cap ,i had to call a cap myself even though they are just waiting outside
Hissah A. Families with young children Kuwait, September 3, 2012
Not recommended

the club lounge
3.7
they rooms are horribly maintained , my children's room had an electricity blackout they tried to move them to a room on a different level ! after a that they agreed to let them stay in a room near ours , on the same level , when the porter took their luggage to the new room i asked him if the room was clean , he sarcastically answered that it was, but it wasn't, the bed sheets has oil stains and lipstick stains. definitely not recommended hotel
Mario F. Couples Lebanon, September 2, 2012
Great Hotel & Nice Service

Amazing View & Hospitality
9
We were really impressed with the sightseeing of the Hotel Room,Very Nice View to the Towers and very convenient to the shopping center
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice View to PETRONAS Towers
Mei P. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
great location, big rooms, nice bathroom

bath room and comfy big bed, clean!
10
The stay was great even though I stayed there for a night only. The bathroom is big, with rain shower/ bath tub and equipped with tv channels, definitely a 5 star hotel. Carpark is free (they have a separate section for traders hotel's guests) as well with a 24/7 security guard watching over your cars (if you drive).
Shopping Tip: The hotel is also located just next to the convention centres side of KLCC, it is merely a 5 minutes walk to the main shopping centre of KLCC. The walking distance, which i call it a "park" is clean, but dark and quiet, which some punks hanging around. Hence, not recommended to walk alone late at night.
Marie B. Groups Australia, September 2, 2012
Amazing hotel

Traders club, Spa, View
9.7
Had a great stay at this hotel, was such a lovely, nice and mordern hotel. The staff were GREAT. And had the best view of the Twin towers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay the extra money to upgrade to the club lounge it's so worth it!, and get a tower view.! incrediable.
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Fabulous night with great scenic (the Twin Towers)

Twin Towers view, walking distance to KLCC and Bukit Bintang via overhead linked bridge
8.7
I was celebrating the 5th anniversary with my love one and I was tasked to give my partner a surprise! Both of us are from KL and instead of going for an overseas trip, I chose to stay in this hotel because of the iconic Petronas Twin Towers view! It turned out to be a wise choice and great surprise! We were pleased by the view and celebrating our anniversary before the Twin Towers!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is linked to KLCC shopping mall and you just need to walk one stairs down when you are at the KL Convention Centre and it will lead you to the long tunnel heading to the mall. hence, you don't need to wait for the buggy car and yet get "burnt" under the hot sun !
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
A highly recommended Hotel!

Comfortable room and great location
10
We booked a night stay with the hotel and we are impressed with the rooms. Room is clean and nicely decorated. We love the many mirrors placed in the room givng sense of spaciousness. Bathroom is equipped with standing shower as well as a bathroom. Really spacious and tastefully decorated. Though we did not book our room with breakfast but we saw the buffet spread has great variety and it smells wonderful! We will definately stay in Traders Hotel again and would make it a point to dine in the hotel itself. The hotel provide free shuttle service to KLCC making it easy for it guests to shop there. Great location and superb night viw of the twin towers.
Stephen T. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 1, 2012
Great view of Twin Tower & Great Location

Club lounge & buggy ride to Suria Shopping Centre
7.7
Despite numerous stays at this hotel every summer, checking-in staff does not seem to know our details (as Golden Circle Member and our details should be in their computer system). Breakfast at the Club Lounge was disappointing, very limited choices. It is recommended to eat at the restaurant at Level 5 instead.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at the restaurant at Level 5.
Patrick B. Couples Ireland, August 31, 2012
Really good hotel in a great location

Excellent location
9.3
this is a great hotel in a great location with really good service and food. the pool is a little strange in the middle of the bar and freezing cold. we had a city view room which is at the other side to the petronas towers. the garden view side is the side looking the park in front of the petronas towers. the petronas towers are 5 minutes walk and there is a subway station in the shopping centre on the ground floor there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the subway in KL as it is much cheaper than taxi and the traffic is very bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01