Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8171 reviews

5602 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8171)
Sort by:
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2015
Hotel with a nice view

Tower view; The staffs,; Location
7.3
Like a 4 star to me, not that it's bad. The view of room facing the Petronas tower is unbeatable, a major reason why some guests like myself choose to stay here. Take that view away, it's just an ordinary 4 star hotel with everything in good working order, but wouldn't say outstanding.The nearby Mandarin Oriental is also 5 star, BUT it feels totally different, exuberant and luxurious. Yes, it can differ that much. Location wise, because it is facing the twin tower, it does not have the proximity of being right next to Suria KLCC and LRT station. A short 10 minute walk or free buggy ride is still required. Surprisingly, some taxi drivers do not know how to drive to the entrance of the hotel. You may want to know that because on the weekend the sky bar on the roof plays loud music until wee hours of the night, the faint thumping of the base may be heard inside the room. Light-sleepers need to be aware of that. Come here and stay in tower-facing rooms, or better still, just come forma drink at the sky bar to admire the view.
Report this review
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2015
A bit too "Casual" to gain the 5 star rating

Location, room view, staffs
7.3
This hotel is a modern chic version of the grand old Shangri La. Trying for the hip and chic casual image but still deem itself 5 star. To me, it feels more like a 4 star to me, not that it's bad. The view of room facing the Petronas tower is unbeatable, a major reason why some guests like myself choose to stay here. Take that view away, it's just an ordinary 4 star hotel with everything in good working order, but wouldn't say outstanding.The nearby Mandarin Oriental is also 5 star, BUT it feels totally different, exuberant and luxurious. Yes, it can differ that much. Location wise, because it is facing the twin tower, it does not have the proximity of being right next to Suria KLCC and LRT station. A short 10 minute walk or free buggy ride is still required. Surpringly, some taxi drivers do not know how to drive to the entrance of the hotel. You may want to know that because on the weekend the skybar on the roof plays loud music until wee hours of the night, the faint thumping of the base may be heard inside the room. Light-sleepers need to be aware of that. Come here and stay in tower-facing rooms, or bettre still, just come forma drink at the sky bar to admire the view.
Report this review
Kharolina L. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2015
a hotel with above expectation

food, service, and location
10
the staff were friendly, the food was excelent, the location was a very strategist. if there were 7 stars maybe this hotel reserve it
Report this review
Justin V. Families with young children United States of America, October 25, 2015
Great value for money

Great rooms, pool is fun, great location in KL.
10
Our stay was very nice. The hotel is perfectly located close to KLCC with lots to do around. Easy access to train. I will return to this hotel.
Report this review
Andrew D. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Good location

Location, rooms, staff on club floor
7.7
The rooms were very clean and comfortable however the service staff at the breakfast restaurant and by the pool during the day were very inattentive and it left a very bad impression.
Report this review
Vijay G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Fantastic

Neat, classy and good location
9.3
Report this review
Albena K. Couples Bulgaria, October 24, 2015
Перфектен!

Sky bar, Traders lounge with complimentary food and drink, service
10
Изключително съотношение цена-качество!
Report this review
Debbie L. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2015
convenient to convention centre, for business

clean, well-maintained, good gym
8.7
Report this review
Ameera Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2015
Awesome

Location, cleanliness, staff
10
-
Report this review
Patricia L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 17, 2015
FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL

Walking distance from KLCC & access through underground on rainy days, tight security, friendly staff service,
8.3
Hotel staff service were tremendous, friendly, prompt, tentative, helpful. We stayed at level 21. My children love the design of enclosed swimming pool especially during our visit the haze was really bad. However, I was disappointed we didn't get the room category with "City View Suite"(62 sq.m.) which I booked through Agoda, instead The Hotel upgrading us to "TWIN TOWER View Suite" side by side with additional charges but smaller room(48 sq.m.) Unfortunately City View Suite room category only one room on each floor. We were traveling with two younger children below 12 and one teenager below 16 and couldn't compromised on their safety. Very bad haze during our visit therefore non-whatsoever-attractive view throughout day time! Our children enjoyed watching "KLCC water fountain shows" from both our rooms at night - so colorful. Great varieties of breakfast selection from oriental to western depending on mood & appetite of the day... Complimentary Internet access in both room(s) was brilliant & quite reliable. (two thumbs up!) Lovely set of L'OCCITANE Toiletries. Complimentary water bottle, tea/coffee and many more essential. Additionally, all of the above does come with the price tag! WE would certainly recommend Traders Hotel for their quality service, TIGHT security, ideal location with underground access to KLCC on rainy days, walking distance through convention center to KLCC, "twin towers view" for family with younger children."
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 5602 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03