or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6584 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6584)
Sort by:
Shan N. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Excellent service

Great service
8.7
We stayed in the Executive Suite which has a separate living area. More immportantly, we were given access to the Traders Lounge on level 33. Free cocktails from 5pm !! And the breakfast has great selection of food. Location is great too. Walking distance to both the KLCC and Pavillion Mall. The pool on level 32 has breathtaking view !
Shan N. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Breathtaking view from the 32nd level pool

Location
8.3
stayed there for a short trip to KL. The hotel has great location. Walking distance to both the KLCC and Pavillion Mall. The pool on level 32 has breathtaking view. In addition, the check-in and check-out were efficient. Will definitely visit again without questions !
Shaw G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Very Good

very near to klcc, nice hotel rooms
9.7
The hotel is located very near to KLCC, they even have a shuttle that customers could hop on and going through the park and directly go to KLCC. You don't have to go through massive parking problems or walk... Very good hotel...
Asya P. Couples Russia, July 13, 2012
Nce hotel in the best location, lacks good service

Best location, impression view on the Towers
9
Very very nice hotel, but too much hussle with the staff to appreciate it. See my previous comment about the problems and complains with the staff service. Because of this our 3rd night in the hotel was upgraded to the Traders Club room with Twin Towers view. To note for those who books City view - the view from your room is on the large contraction site of a skyscrapper - better to add some money and buy either garden view ( corner view on Twin Towers) or direct Towers view. Also the breakfast and tea and cocktails are so nice, that Traders Club worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: To visit the Traders club louge and bar on 33rd floor - breath- taking views. For a table near the window - please book inacvance - always busy
Paul C. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2012
Traders - recommended stay in KL

Location, service, standard of the hotel
8.7
The Traders met or exceeded our expectations on all accounts.
Timothy H. Business travelers July 12, 2012
Great location, everything works!

Location, everything in room works, good staff
9.7
I stay there every time when I go to KL. Everything there works every time and staff very efficient. The wifi provided in the limo is also a plus. Very good quality hotel. The name Shangri-La never fails me.
Asya P. Couples Russia, July 12, 2012
Very nice hotel, service not at the level

Best placed hotel
8
Very very nice hotel, but too much hussle with the staff to appreciate it. We booked Traders Clube Tower view room and when we arrived we were: - not treated as Traders Club guests (check in should have been offered without a queue on the 32rd floor, but they put us with everyone to wait on the 5th floor) - if you stay in Traders Club, claim preferential check in - we were given a room on 11 th floor with explanation that it is the highest possible as the hotel is fully booked. To note, traders club rooms are situated between 25th and 32th floor! - we were given a corner view on the towers (which by the way is "garden view" rooms!! - when we asked to change the room, we were again queing in the reception and were given a room on 22nd floor!! - with all this hussle we almost lost the dinner as EVERYTHING closes at 10 pm, you cannot eat anywhere after that time Next morning we complained to the manager who upgraded the room and all went well aftr this. However still, our key was not working twice during our 3 night stay and the complementary English newspaper and fruits were not brought to out door 2 days out of 3.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ver good food, use the 32rd floor for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails - very very nice and good service there.
Vanessa B. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Amazing hotel service was impeccable great rooms

Great friendly staff, beautiful modern rooms, complimentary afternoon tea and cocktails
9.3
We had a great experience from check in to check out things ran smoothly the staff were really great and friendly if ever I needed anything they were there to help. Hotel has been around for about 6 years and it's so great to stay in a modern room! Our package was great value for money we got free buffet breakfast and free afternoon tea as well as free cocktails in cocktail hour. The pool was great. They offer a free shuttle to and from Suria KLCC shopping centre. I can't praise the staff enough for how great they all are.
Teautu S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Close to Twin Towers
9.3
Had a lovely stay got upgraded to a suite it was perfect the staff were really helpful and full of energy
Joon C. Business travelers New Zealand, July 11, 2012
Great location

None
10
great location - so close to klcc. easy access to lrt and to convention center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06