or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7019 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7019)
Sort by:
Kris T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
My favorite hotel in Kuala Lumpur

Incredible view, large and well appointed room, flawless service
10
I've stayed at this hotel many times, always booked through agoda.com. You won't find many hotels in the world with a view as spectacular as this! Be sure to choose "twin towers view." The hotel looks as fresh as the day it opened. New carpets and room freshening. The top notch service starts from the moment you enter the lobby, through the welcoming reception process, then continues throughout your stay. The breakfast buffet is huge and one of the best ever. I booked my room without breakfast knowing I wouldn't take the breakfast on some days. It's easy to add breakfast and perhaps invite a friend to join you and add it to your bill at checkout. The Skybar is famous in KL with visitors and locals. The stunning views of the twin towers and the ambience are wonderful, nothing like it anywhere! The hotel is a short and beautiful walk to the fabulous KLCC mall and twin towers. And the Pavilion mall with it's great food court, Bukit Bintang, and Jalan Alor food street are nearby. I can't say enough about this hotel and will return every time I visit Kuala Lumpur.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to select a twin towers view room. Unless you plan to eat the amazing breakfast buffet every day, I suggest booking without the optional breakfast. You can add the breakfast at the hotel any days you want it. Better than wasting money on a buffet you might not eat every day. There's no need for a car in traffic-choked KL. Taxis are cheap, but always opt for the slightly more expensive blue taxis at the hotel when you can. They're haggle-free, honest, and clean.
Philip C. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2012
Great hotel with best location

Rooms, Traders Club and the view
9.3
Good hotel for touring KL, service good and location excellent
Nightlife Tip: Sky Bar is essential
Ching C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
nice hotel & good service

professional service well trained
8.3
overall is good ! staff is very friendy ven i am first time stay at this hotel. they make me feel like i am a regular guest there. room is clean and comfort. one things they should improve is to speed up the check in time. front desk staff perfomance very well, i believe the management need to review the check in procedure or reduce some of the unnecesery step.i will definately book this hotel for next visit KL.
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Nice hotel with superb gym

very well equiped gym, nice location
9
A bit confused with the lobby and the reception initially, with not much of guide or instruction in the lift to the hall. Very well equipped gym, me and my wife enjoyed a lot. Breakfast is very nice, not a lot of variety but it is adequate
Jodie C. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel great views, good location, excellent

excellent location, handy to shops and transport
9
beautiful hotel, great service, checking in and out very quick. excellent location.
Xian Z. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2012
Out of my expectation

Amazing location, 5mins walk to the twin tower
9.3
Big bed, spacy room, nice shower and bath tub, nice breakfast, nice view, great location, helpful staffs...the complements could go on and on, but one little complain tho, the front desk had only a smoking room available, so I took it and it was disgusting, but entire floor stunk of cigrette! It was the only unpleasant thing of my stay.
Restaurant Tip: Little pennang
Cindy C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Great Hotel

clean and luxurious
8.7
A lovely feeling to the hotel, big king size bed, clean environment. just the water needs to filtered more, cz the water put in the bathtub is yellow in color, thats d only dissapointment. otherwise all is pretty excellent. and I think it would be better to have more receptionist as we need not to delay our check in / check out processes. I wish to heard from agoda if there is discounts available towards this hotel. Its worthy to stay in. a romantic night.
Roger T. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Centrally located

Nice view, comfort bed, large windows
7.3
Philippe P. Groups United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Fabulous Hotel

Executive Rooms
10
Perfect location and views. The executive option is well worth the upgrade with high tea in the afternoon and drinks from 5pm. Unfortunately the pool is very very cold! Buggy service to the main mall 5 minutes away. Excellent park for kids on the doorstep. Plus the Aquarium next door is well worth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A Comedy Club has opened up recently. Google it, it is worth it.
Philippe P. Groups United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Great Hotel

Executive Rooms
10
Perfect location and views. The executive option is well worth the upgrade with high tea in the afternoon and drinks from 5pm. Unfortunately the pool is very very cold! Buggy service to the main mall 5 minutes away. Excellent park for kids on the doorstep. Plus the Aquarium next door is well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05