or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7362 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7362)
Sort by:
Siong L. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Excellent hotel location with free wi-fi

Large rooms, great customer service and free wi-fi
10
You'll love the spaciousness of the room. There's a covered walkway to go to Pavillion and it only takes 10 minutes, it's air conditioned so no need to worry. You'll be crazy to catch a taxi during peak hour....  Hotel staff are very helpful, a taxi from the hotel to KLCC cost us 100 Ringgit... not bad but if you organise your own it may cost you about 80.
Pek Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great Location

Good service and great buffet breakfast spread
10
This is really the best located hotel in the heart of KL. We could easily walk to Bukit Bintang with the covered walk-way. Services at the hotel is very good and we were welcomed with warm greetings every time they see us.
Dietmar S. Business travelers Germany, November 28, 2012
hotel to recommend

beautiful bar
10
friendly staff fantastic view from bar very nice breakfast centrally located
Travel tip: Modern decorated hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with huge variety, fantastic view from sky bar to petronas towers. I am frequently in KL an often stay in Traders
Osman M. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Great hotel, service, and room

Pretty much everything was good
9.7
comfy beds, nice rooms, almost no complaints. the only complaint is that we had a deluxe twin towers view, but if we opened the window, the rooms to the right could see inside of our room. so, in other words, we couldn't really enjoy the twin towers view (which was amazing by the way) without risking privacy. if you get the deluxe twin towers view, make sure your room isn't visible by other rooms. also, another good thing was the walking distance to the suria klcc mall.
Benjamin W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic interface and beds

Near the shopping malls
9.7
The facilities at the hotel was very modern, customer service was very good. Room was clean and neat too. Would def go back again.
Linda C. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel with a great rooftop bar and view

24hr fitness facility, shuttle bus to Suria KLCC, rooftop bar
7
Hotel was nice but location is pretty much isolated aside from the mall. Was kind of disappointed with the lack of attention to details spent in my room - the minibar fridge was broken, the light bulb was out in the room and the toiletries weren't restocked - no shampoo or shower gel on separate days but doubled up on conditioner or body lotion instead and also left me with an almost used up bottle of shampoo from the previous guest. The wait staff at the SkyBar was horrible - tried to flag down servers to take my order and finally on my 4th attempt I managed to place my order and the place wasn't even busy! The view is quite nice but you can also get the same view from the gym without having to pay for it. The concierge, front desk and also the bell hops are very attentive and kind. If you don't have breakfast included with your room rate, you may find it hard to find a place that serves breakfast in the area or you can pay I think $65 MYR for the buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the GoKL free bus that takes you pretty much anywhere you would like to go in KL to avoid getting ripped off by the Taxi Drivers who are horrible! Signage for the bus is kind of hard to find but once you figure it out service runs about every 10 minutes and much easier than the LTR, bus and monorails that you need to take to get you anywhere
Byungmo C. Families with young children South Korea, November 26, 2012
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysi

None
10
Yoon P. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

close proximity to klcc
9
It was enjoyable and the rooms were very comfortable, services provided for guests were also thoughtful.
Yoon P. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Comfortable and high standard rooms

Friendly and understanding staff
10
The staff were very friendly and helpful when asked about directions to various places and gave useful information to our queries.
Florhemin M. Families with young children Philippines, November 26, 2012
Highly recommended hotel

great service and good food
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here. It is indeed a first class hotel, very clean and has professional staff. I also love their free shuttle service going to Petronas Tower. Will definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04