Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7688 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7688)
Sort by:
Bong G. Solo travelers South Korea, January 10, 2013
Traditional hotel

service staff tradition
8
well serviced during my stay
Report this review
Cynthia T. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2013
Service at the Executive Lounge lacking..

Food , breakfast very good and Skybar fantastic cocktails
8
This is third time I stayed at Traders Club Executive Room and when I request for late checkout at 2pm was not granted. Was told latest allowed at 1pm but was given till 1.45pm at the last minute... The complimentary laundry didn't include dry cleaning but was charged MR50.00 for 2 blouses!! It was only free for pressing!
Report this review
Kai T. Business travelers Germany, January 9, 2013
Well managed Business Hotel in Center of KL

Walking Distance to KLCC, Petronas Towers
10
Rooms are clean, spacious and modern. I got a room with direct view to the Petronas Tower which was pretty impressive. The service staff is great, always helpful and friendly. Free wireless was provided, I think it is a general feature, independent from the room rate. Right out of the hotel there is the KLCC park where you can take a walk after a stressful work day and relax. Hotel is within walking distance to KLCC, Petronas Tower, there is even a two-way free shuttle service. There you have find several restaurant options and grocery.
Hotel Feature Tip: Asked for room facing the Petronas Towers
Report this review
Caroline T. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
Good service and F&B, but why kids in the SkyBar

Location, Service and quality food
8
I liked the service at the Traders and the F&B was good . What I didn't really like was the bed and pillows, they weren't really that comfy as expected of a five star hotel, perhaps it is time for a change? The room also had a bit of a musky smell? There was also a bit of a problem with the wash basin as it was slightly chocked. The Skybar was ok, but, I certainly did not like the kids allowed at all. I was totally, shocked when very young kids were escorted into the bar, looking very scared from the music and with their hands on the ears! What I would like to know is, are they no rules for kids in bars in Malaysia, if not then perhaps some common sense from the hotel !
Report this review
Asyik S. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Flawless hotel and its staff

Security
9.7
Traders kl is the best hotel compared to all other 5star hotel That we have stayed In kl. it is so convenient to get to pavilion and KLCC. Service there is simply excellence. A home away from home.
Report this review
Leticia M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great Location, Immaculate Rooms & Bathrooms

Beautiful Bathroom, perfect location
9
Lovely place, friendly staff. Great Sky Bar Pool - Top Floor and staff were accommodating to keep our luggage in storage on our last day , flight was at midnight and we used the Health Club to shower and freshen up after swimming at the Sky Bar Pool, and having afternoon tapa's. The bathroom in our deluxe twin towers room, amazing, big, classy, clean and modern. View was superb of the towers and best of all our WiFi was complimentary all throughout the hotel and for free. Loved our stay at Traders.
Hotel Feature Tip: Little Shuttle outside of Hotel to Take you to KLCC - beautiful restaurants, and make sure you try all levels, the top level of KLCC is probably the cheapest of food, and most authentic Malaysian.
Report this review
Nataliia M. Families with young children Ukraine, January 8, 2013
Super view luxury hotel

super view
9.3
We had been staying for 2 nights on January 6-8. The best view on Petronas towers in Kuala Lumpur! Nice hotel, friendly staff, super Sky bar and Sky pool on 33rd floor. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I love it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best view on Petronas towers in Kuala Lumpur!
Report this review
Terence L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2013
Good quality hotel at affordable room rates.

Good location. Nice view
7.3
this hotel is located very near to klcc. the hotel buggy takes you directly to klcc on half an hour interval. the view from the room was awesome. good price. value for money.
Report this review
Lam P. Groups Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Tidy hotel with good location

nice view confronting twin tower
9.7
1. The room is traditional hotel style, but tidy n clean. My room is at 15th floor n facing building outside. But when u stay at the pool floor (35th something), you can catch the nice view facing Twin Tower , especially in night time. 2. The front desk service comparatively is not that great. As we want to have a king size bedroom, the receptionist just told us no, n told that agoda package is not favorable to do so. That's made me curious if I was booked through other website, I can have a better choices ?! 3. The hotel location is nice and near KLCC station.
Shopping Tip: There's a shop name Vincci, which sells shoes. The variety is much and the price is reasonable.
Report this review
Ishak J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Near the KLCC
10
The staff are approachable, friendly & attentive to yr need. Traders lounge was superb.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to KLCC
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03