Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7753 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7753)
Sort by:
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Superb hotel with friendly service

Location to the Centre of Town
10
Centered in a quiet Park in the centre of KL best attractions says it all
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KLCC Aquarium
Report this review
Lizette G. Solo travelers Mexico, January 26, 2013
The best service, view, facilities and location

Definitely the view of towers is breathtaking, great bar, adorable personnel
10
as soon as i put one foot inside the hotel i felt welcome and relaxed. i felt the hotel was like an oasis in the middle of the busy city. thanks to the great service and facilities at the hotel, i felt like i had "charged the batteries" to go out and visit the city. actually, i ended up booking an additional night due to the good time i was having there. being a solo traveller can be tough but the personnel at the hotel made me feel very comfortable and at certain points almost accompanied! they became my friends during my 4 day there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the National Mosque and the Museum of Islamic Arts! I think they are underestimated in the reviews about the city. They are beautiful!
Report this review
Patrick M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
As always a staff with positive attitudes.

The swimming pool and dining areas.
10
we found the staff friendly,willing to help. the room was well appointed.the fact that there is a covered walkway from the hotel to bukit bintang is a great feature especially in wet weather.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A truly comfortable hotel,close to the centre of the city and with fantastic views to the Petronas Towers. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Dougal A. Couples January 25, 2013
Great Location, Staff, View.

View, Location, Sky Bar
9.7
I would recommend getting a view of the Towers. If that is a little over budget going to the Skybar for a view is well worth it, book a table near the window a few weeks in advance otherwise there is a waiting list on the door. Breakfast is great.
Report this review
Colin N. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Good hotel with outstanding views

View of the Petronas Towers
9.3
a very high quality hotel in a great location and excellent service. some facilities though are a little disappointing. traders club lounge is a bit like an airport lounge and the sky bar with the swimming pool in the middle is dysfunctional. overall though a good hotel choice in kl.
Report this review
Oliver D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 25, 2013
Almost Perfect.

View of Twin Towers
8.7
The stay was almost perfect... The staff were outstanding, room and view were perfect. The final night here after having a bath the power cut off in the room and I had to find a torch in order to get dressed and call the electrician. They explained that this did happen relatively frequently and if it happens again will need to change rooms. Thankfully the power remained on. Later that night (1am to be exact) i was woken by a call from reception who advised there was a Nicolas waiting for me in the lobby. As I was visiting town and did not know anybody this clearly was not a visitor for me. I confirmed with the hotel in the morning the procedure is to confirm the guests name with the person requesting the call to be made prior to the call actually taking place. This was obviously not done. I would stay here again simply for the view of Twin Towers I don't think it could be matched by any hotel in KL especially for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: For good priced shopping i found Time Square to be the place to go. (9 stories of shopping, this is where the locals go so you will find the prices are much more reasonable)
Report this review
Yazid I. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
“Great location with great view!”

“Stunning hotel”
10
the room itself was lovely, very modern, clean & comfortable and the view from the room (towers view room) is simply breathtaking. it's a view that you could never get bored of! we spent time at the skybar and enjoyed both the food, drinks and pool (if you want a booth in the evening make sure you pre-book as it's busy!). make sure you try some streetfood while in kl, my husband enjoyed some stingray, and he also found a real ale bar nearby that we would recommend if you're in to ales! if we are lucky enough to go back to kl one day then we will definitely be returning to traders.
Report this review
Ali R. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Great Views and Great Location

The location
8.7
I'm a local who decided to check-in into a hotel in KL as a birthday treat for myself. Decided to stay at the Traders hotel to see what the fuss is all about. After staying there for a night, i can understand why the high ratings. Any location within KLCC is great, but this property has the best view of the Petronas Twin Towers from the hotel (book the deluxe twin tower view rooms). Service is as expected from a Shangri-La hotel. Rooms are spacious with large windows. Check out the Sky bar which is located at the roof top of the hotel. had a great afternoon chilling out with drinks. For those driving to the hotel, the car park is shared with the KLCC convention center, which is clearly marked. follow the signs once underground, collect your ticket and you will need to insert the ticket once again when you get to the Traders hotel designated car parks.
Hotel Feature Tip: Chill out at the Sky Bar, located on the rooftop of the hotel. be sure to get the early to get a lounge with great views of KL.
Report this review
Evelyn J. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Awesome stay

Get room looking at Petronas Towers-You will be mesmorized
8
Enjoyed my stay at Traders with a room looking straight at the towers! What a view! Room is clean and amenities offered are good. Located near KLCC mall where you can eat and shop till you drop!
Report this review
Wael B. Solo travelers Lebanon, January 24, 2013
very lovely hotel with great location

everything is perfect and well organized at traders hotel
9.7
it was a very nice stay at traders, they provide excellect services at all levels, and it is also characterized by it vgood location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04