Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6708 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6708)
Sort by:
Tze S. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
great location with a nice bar

rooftop bar, near KLCC, parking facilities
7.3
will definitely stay here again. didn't quite like the idea that the lobby isn't at the ground floor and the access to the parking is via a different lift to the hotel lobby. overall good hotel and highly recommended
Yingxing H. Families with young children China, July 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

near the klcc near park near subway station
8
it is a lovely hotel.good facilities. near the klcc and a park. it is quiet.it is convenient to take the subway.i like this hotel. but it take extra charge beyong the price agoda offered.it is about $22. I don't really understand.
Hotel Feature Tip: good hotel, clean and quiet, good view,
Sreetha N. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
Fantastic Hotel with Warm Genuine Family Service

Central Location, high quality facilities, friendly genuine and helpful service, great restaurants
10
centrally located in kl, offering fantastic views of malaysia's iconic twin towers. easy access to underground train to connect easily to practically anywhere for shopping, clubbing, sighseeing. hotel has a fantastic pool, great gym, breath-taking sky bar which offers fantastic view of the twin towers during the night and superb reasonably priced restaurants. staff are genuinely warm and friendly and go out of the way to make one's stay memorable. its the clearly the best hotel in kl.
Barrie B. Groups United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Great location - super staff

Location overlooking twin towers - great facilities - excellent staff
8.7
Second time I have stayed here - still good - excellent breakfast too.
Dewi J. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2012
cozy hotel with a good service

it's convenient and nice view
9.7
It is a very nice hotel to stay and spend time for as the hotel provide very good customer services, the room is clean and nice and there is a bar on top of the hotel in which it could give the best view of kl city. Moreover, it is very convenient for tourist to stay in this hotel as it nearby and just a walking distance to tourist attraction spot in KLCC. In addition the hotel also provide transport to KLCC for certain timing and the wonderful thing is it is free!
Bernard C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Great location

Very positive professional young staff, good location, all facilities and direct access to park.
9.7
I have stayed at Traders several times it is always good. I like the lounge facility on the 32nd floor, however, it is now so well used that it is getting difficult to use for business. Great !
Travel tip: Walk the park early in the morning and late in the evening.
Sutha W. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Awesome rooms and even better service from staff

Friendly staff who were always willing to help or guide you, excellent room service, nice facilities, gorgeous view
9
My 4 day 3 night stay at traders hotel was definitely unforgettable. Was welcomed into the hotel with a smile and that courtesy was extended to my hubby and me throughout our stay. Room service was excellent, with the food ordered being of some standards. The breakfast buffet was vast, although I expected the food to taste better. But the next morning's breakfast ordered to the room was impeccable. Traders is very tourist-friendly due to its close proximity to all the major shopping centres like suria klcc and pavilion mall. The lrt located at the basement of suria klcc connected us to all the 'hot spots' we wanted to travel to, like masjid India, kampung bahru and Chinatown where the night markets were. The wonderful link bridge from klcc to pavilion mall further links is to other shopping centres like farenheit 88, lot 10, starhill gallery and a further walk would bring you to sungei Wang plaza. Had an eventful shopping spree. Petronas tower tour is a must go to and we purchased the tickets at about 12pm for the next day. No queue or drastic waiting time at all. The hotel staff have us specific directions to places we wanted to visit which made our stay much more enjoyable. Highly recommend the deluxe twin tower view rooms on the higher floors!! Beautiful view. Could never get over the view every single day. And lastly, the Skybar was nice. Best to reserve seats before going to the Skybar as the view you get is breathtaking. We ended our stay with the spa's signature massage and it was going at a 50% discount and was lovely. Very professional staff and holistic care given to the customers. One of the most relaxing massages I had gone for.
Cato F. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Super Service and big luxurious rooms

Service
8.7
It doesn't get any better than this, for a city hotel. Everything was outstanding.
Hotel Feature Tip: Even if it costs a little more, go for the tower view room
Mithi R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2012
hospitality at it's best

efficient service and very accommodating and courteous hotel staff
10
food at gobo is gastronomically satisfying. Hotel staff is very efficient. Hotel is clean and has a friendly ambience. The view from the room is fantastic.
Carol A. Groups Australia, July 28, 2012
Fabulous and very happy staff at breakfast

Not far to walk to Twin Towers and town centre for shopping
6.3
Enjoyed our stay especially the breakfast. Staff very helpful. Only one drama with luggage on departure resulting in daughter missing flight, however, it did get sorted out by the hotel eventually. Would stay there again despite the drama.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02