Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7683 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7683)
Sort by:
Patrina T. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Good friendly staff

Good location, near shopping centre, good food
8
Staff was friendly and location to KLCC was within walking distance.
Report this review
Kuniko K. Couples Japan, December 31, 2012
Convenient location, suitable to short-stay in KL

Location, comfortable room, restaurant
8.7
Great access to city centre. Convenient for business purpose and short-stay in KL. Restaurant menu has great selection.
Report this review
Eoin M. Couples Ireland, December 30, 2012
Great location, park and best views of Towers

Hotel pool bar, views of Towers, walking bridge to Pavillion
9
We stayed here a couple of nights and loved the location. It's close to city without being right in it. The park at the front is great for a run in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to Pavillion or Bukit Bintang use the foot bridge. It's airconed and makes it a pleasant walking trip to the Pavilion and Bukit Bintang. Go to Imbi Markets in the morning for breakfast. Check out Lot 10 for lunch.
Report this review
Elyna U. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great hotel, a bit far to reach places by walking

Great pool side bar, lots of tourist
7.7
Great lobby, great rooms, i would definitely come back for more
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use cab to go anywhere
Report this review
Tricia M. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great hotel, excellent staff!

Hotel staff handled minor medical emergency well
10
This is supplementary to an earlier review I had submitted about the hotel. During our stay in KL, we went to dinner at a local seafood restaurant (not at the Hotel) and my daughter had an incident with food allergy. There were 7 of us during that dinner, and only my daughter got sick. It's one of those incident when some food may sometimes trigger an allergy attack. I had to call the Hotel's emergency number at around 3am when my daughter started throwing up and a little swelling and itchiness on some parts of her face/body. The staff who picked up the call was very efficient and understanding, and I was assured that they can either send a doctor directly to our hotel room or arrange for us to go to a local clinic. In a matter of minutes, I got a call back direct from the local clinic/hospital and since my daughter seemed to feel better after throwing up (any swelling and itchiness gradually subsided) I agreed to just observe her condition for another 30mins or so. My daughter's condition did improve and we didn't have to call the doctor over or go to the clinic. The hotel staff and the clinic called regularly to check on the situation until I had assured them that everything was ok already. But it was very comforting to know that the hotel is very helpful and can efficiently manage medical emergencies.
Report this review
Tze K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2012
The view is awesome

great view, nice room
7.7
I went up to the skybar, and the view is awesome. The Petronas twin tower is visibly near you. The room is simple, have all the basic necessaries.
Report this review
Catherine B. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Brilliant Hospitality and views

Sky Bar and Club Lounge - for their city views
10
The service at the Traders is exceptional - everyone goes out of their way to meet your requests. We were really quite blown away with the warm and thoughtful service throughout. We also booked a Club Room and were up-graded. We strongly recommend booking a Club Room - which includes free breakfast, as well as free afternoon tea and free evening drinks cocktails in the Club Lounge on the 32nd floor - you get the same view as you do at the Trader's famous Sky Bar on level 33, but with less people and immensely more comfort.
Report this review
Bc T. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel with KL view

Nice KL Night View & Skybar & Pool
9
Very nice KL night view from the hotel room. Superb skybar where you can hang out and enjoy the night view & also the pool is amazing. you can either take a 10mins walk to KLCC, or take the free shuttle service from the hotel. it is very convenient. walkable distance to Pavilion shopping malls as well. A little of disappointment, as i booked the hotel for 2, they arranged it for 2 single bed, when i check in, was informed that the double bed is not available anymore, yet there is no other room to upgrade to.
Report this review
Geok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great hotel with good location

you are in the city and yet next to a fabulous park with much greenery..
8
Always a pleasure to stay at Kl Traders. good service and cnetral location.
Report this review
Chaturange A. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Great location, excellent views!

Location, views, skybar/pool
8.7
The hotel is in an excellent location with excellent views of the twin towers. It’s worth getting a tower facing room, however, the skybar/pool also has excellent views. The food we ordered from room service was far better than we expected. Be careful with the taxi drivers in KL, many will try to rip you off so know how much you should be paying.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05