Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Travis C. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Solid value for HK

Location, price, nice rooms
8.7
great stay in traders hk in jan 2013. * nicely fitted rooms with comfortable beds * buzzy local area * close to mtr and central * courteous staff and easy check-in/out process * nice pool area on roof great option for a quick weekend away in hk, highly recommend.
Mark F. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Clean and modern hotel

Immaculately clean, modern design, fully functional
8.3
We spent most of the time out and never fully utilized all of the amenities but we can say that the beds were comfortable, service was professional and prompt, everything was spotless. The only drag was that it was a little ways away from Central, but wandering around the area was an "authentic" experience. Also, I think this is somewhat remedied by the availability of a shuttle, although we never ended up using that. All in all, extremely good value for what we got in return.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
Pleasant stay with one unpleasant surprise

design, service, value for money
8
This is pleasant hotel with great service and minimalist, modern design. It's a bargain compared to other places, but unfortunately the pool is out of action at the moment. Internet is free, as it should be at all hotels. The location is good. The only drawback with a cockroach in my room. I don't know whether this was an isolated incident or whether they actually have an infestation. The room was very clean otherwise and the bed very comfortable. The cockroach was not a huge problem. It was just a bit of a surprise to find it hiding behind the mini shampoo bottles by the sink.
Gan C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Hotel of Quality

Nice Clean Room and New Design
8
hotel is good with clean room and amenities for bathroom. far from mtr station, but near tram (will need to ask for direction)
Travel tip: shuttle bus is convinient and goes to mtr and also central shopping (ifc) which is high end shopping mall and business district area.
Hok L. Couples Macau, January 27, 2013
Great location and neighorhood

Many restaurant
7.7
Good location, close to central by taxi, room is clean. however a little bit old. friendly staff
Ming Y. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great value

New furnishings
8.7
Relatively new hotel, spacious by hk standard. Not serviced by mtr but nearest tram station is just less than 5 mins walk. A lot of lcal dining options.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a free upgrade they may provide you with a harbour view room
Ling F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2013
It is not as good as I expected

the staff is helpful; the location is convenient; a convenient store is next to it
6.7
Andrew C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
Nice Business Hotel

Clean
7.3
The hotel is a bit off (nearby MTR is still under construction), but the staff were nice and the place is clean. Gym is a bit tight and the pool was closed when i stayed. Nevertheless, you get good value for what you paid for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hop on the free shuttle bus to get around the city. Although it has a schedule and it doesn't run every hour. That's the only downside.
Hoi M. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
Good value for money

Price, modern design, comfy bed
9.3
I am not not sure when the hotel was built / last renovated but it is in very good condition. The room is relatively spacious compared with other hotels in Hong Kong within the same price range, and it is clean with a simple and modern style. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We asked the front desk to get us some wine glasses and a wine opener and someone brought all these to our room minutes later. He even helped us on the the bottle! We did not expect much for this price but were surprised by the quality of the room and the staff.
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05