or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6837 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6837)
Sort by:
Zarina U. Couples Kazakhstan, July 25, 2012
Modern business hotel with awesome view

Location, nice rooms, nice staff
10
Modern business hotel, with nice view on Petronas Twin Towers. Service is just grade. Will definitely return.
Julia N. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Amazing

Service, attention to detail, setting
10
Where can I start, the service was incredible from start to finish. The staff took our cases and sent us to the Trader's lounge where they welcomed us and sent us off to 'cocktail hour' while they took the bags to our room. We stayed in a stunning junior suite which looked out directly on to the Petronas Towers. Spectacular. The room was spacious, the shower could have accommodated a small football tea, and the bed was huge. The attention to detail in the room was brilliant and the hotel as a whole had the most welcoming atmosphere. The staff are very attentive, from security on the door greeting you to the staff in the sky bar (a must if you stay in this truly wonderful hotel), once you have stayed in a Shangri-La you will not think twice about going back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do it! Upgrade to a suite and get the amazing breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hour ( the wine and nibbles are delicious).
Jasmin T. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Great location and awesome housekeeping

Fantastic location (next to KLCC and KLCC Suria), walking distance to Pavillion and other amenities, excellent housekeeping
9.3
I did not expect the location of the hotel to be so strategic and convenient. It has a direct linked walkway to KLCC and that same walkway brings people to the KLCC Suria (shopping mall) which is just nearby. Also, there is a separate air-conditioned walkway that brings people all the way to Pavillion and the Bukit Bintang area. Another favorite part of my stay has to be the excellent housekeeping services rendered by the hotel staff. I requested for them to do housekeeping at specific timings and they were very flexible and more than happy to acede to my daily request. Most importantly, their housekeeping standards are top-notch. As I spent my birthday in the hotel as well, the crew at the breakfast restaurant pleasantly surprised me by getting all the staff in the restaurant to come together to sing Happy Birthday for me and they presented a mini cake as a small token. I was really shocked to know that the hotel actually paid attention to something so trivial. It was their personalised touch that made me feel like I will definitely return to them in the future.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion is awesome for shopping and has everything within.
Shalin S. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
One of the best hotels

breakfast, excellent views of petronas, traders lounge
10
This hotel is absolutely excellent. We had a room on the 30th floor with views of the petronas towers and access to the lounge. Lounge was awesome fro tea and cocktails but for breakfast we chose to go to the main area on floor 5. Spolit for choice. This hotel is located in the perfect place for getting around KL
Sumit J. Business travelers India, July 23, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Spacious rooms with excellent shower
10
This Hotel is very safe to attend the Exhibitions at KLCC , great rooms and bathrooms, excellent views.
Shad J. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
Excellent!

Location!!!
9.3
we got everything we expected from this hotel. courteous, helpful staff, maintained rooms, beautiful view of the towers, and one of the most well placed hotels in kl. either walk to the towers (5 min) or take the hotel shuttle, and just a couple minutes away is also one of the hop-on-hop-off city tour bus stops. we highly recommend this activity if you will only be in town for a day and want to get a good feel of the place. also of note, there is a huge mall, food court, and grocery store under the towers so go there for food and drink. a very pleasant stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hop on hop off city bus to China Town!
Nisha A. Solo travelers India, July 22, 2012
Lovely view of twin tower from the upgraded room

Location
8
The shangri la hotel was centrally located.the staff were friendly and gave us an upgrade for little money.
Riza F. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
Best hotel location in KL

Properly situated in the heart of d city facing the Petronas Tower and connected to KL convention center
9
Highly recommended hotel in KL, best value for money, perfect view of the petronas tower, near shopping areas....with a free service to and from Suria shopping center, nice swimming pool &spa w/ the view of the petronas tower.....I know i hve chosen d best hotel while I'm in KL.
Poh Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
Great location with clean room

The staff is friendly, room is nice.
9.7
I am very satisfied with the services and room. Will stay there again If I go KL.
Ping J. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Great Location, nice service

nreaby klcc
9.3
the room view is very great. the klcc looks beautiful in the night at high level and only cost 100 more. it is quite convenient, not only for city tour, but also for shopping and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05