or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6821 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6821)
Sort by:
Ping J. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Great Location, nice service

nreaby klcc
9.3
the room view is very great. the klcc looks beautiful in the night at high level and only cost 100 more. it is quite convenient, not only for city tour, but also for shopping and food.
Ming L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice and good service

Clean and peaceful environment
8
Happy and satisfy , convinence to have the meeting with friends
Willem C. Business travelers Netherlands, July 22, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location

the location is perfect
8.3
This hotel is part of the Shangri-la group and it shows. Great service, food is great and cost is reasonable for the quality you get. The location is right near KLCC so most of the sites are reachable on foot. I would recommend this place anyday!
Wei H. Families with young children China, July 22, 2012
very nice location, goode service

nice staff,excellent location
9.7
very near to klcc,there is a big garden under the hotel which is very good for children. would stay there again next time.
Neo G. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Fantastic location

great service, comfortable room
8
the hotel has a fantastic location near shopping centre. the pool and sky bar at the hotel has great view and is comfortable to chill out. the service from the hotel staff is great. generally, it was an enjoyable stay and I will choose this hotel again when I visit KL.
Brandon K. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Honeymoon Hotel Met our Expectations!

Service, awesome rooms, THE VIEW of the Petronas Towers!!!
10
Had a fantastic time at the Traders for our honeymoon 3 night stay before jetting off to Bali. The staff was amazing! We received a free dessert and cocktails brought up to our room. They also surprised us with flower petals in our jacuzzi tub. The location is right across the Petronas Towers, if you get that view....its enough just to stay there for that!! Very impressed! At the top they have the skybar where you can have drinks and overlook the city! What didn't impress me was the staff at the bar. They were all gathered by the bar talking. It took us 25min to get anyone to come over so we could order, and they ignored us when we'd try to flag anyone down.
Nathan G. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
The epitome of hospitality

Wonderful thoughtful service, luxurious bed, vibrant place to stay
9.7
From beginning to end this hotel was a pleasure. I arrived from Vietnam tired and without any clean clothes and I was meeting friends out later. Within an hour and a half I had clean beautifully pressed garments - I was so greatful. The staff througout the hotel are all wonderful and I recieved a high standard of service till the very end when I regretably checked out.
Zanariah S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2012
Would love to stay here again

The beds and bathroom were good.
8.3
expected a bigger sized room but it was still alright. room decor was a bit old fashion compared to lobby and restaurants. bed, pillows and sheets were great quality. liked the toilet. the tv was not so clear although it was hdtv but since we were not there to watch tv, it's no big loss. the shuttle to klcc was not as frequent as we would have liked. it seemed like walking down to klcc was faster than taking the shuttle. but distance to klcc is ok, esp if one walks within the air-conditioned convention centre. overall fantastic stay and would love to stay here again.
Rocco V. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff

excellent location, close to great shopping and staff that cannot do enough for you
10
the moment i walked in the staff were very helpful and made sure i was welcomed and assisted to my every need. very comfortable beds ensured i had a good night sleep.
Georg S. Families with older children Germany, July 21, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Value for money, very good location.
9.3
Everything was perfect. very friendly staff, the rooms are very clean and well equipped. the sky lounge is lovely with a fantastic view of the Petronas Towers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08