Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7758 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7758)
Sort by:
Chung Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
good location, next to klcc

Nice food, easy access.
10
children and i enjoy shopping at klcc, night view is so good with lazer light & beautiful fountain.
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
We experienced great service every moment.

Proximity to KLCC.... and the views!
9.7
Every moment of our stay at Traders was a delight. Check in was easy, the room was well appointed. Breakfast on level 32 was well catered for - despite being so busy each morning. Free wifi, with out needing to log in was a welcome feature - Other hotels should take note... this is how it should be done!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free - no fuss Wi Fi
Report this review
Vincent M. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2012
Good hotel location but sloppy service execution

Location and possibly good value if service is on the ball
5
I think we hit the hotel at a busy time and they were stretched. Service was poor as a result on this occassion with housekeeping not being able to service our room until 8pm despite directly requesting a make up service early in the day. The room we had was tired and there was a problem with the bathroom which took a while to fix but eventually was repaired. Generally felt like a nice hotel but we just got unlucky.
Report this review
Patrina T. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Good friendly staff

Good location, near shopping centre, good food
8
Staff was friendly and location to KLCC was within walking distance.
Report this review
Kuniko K. Couples Japan, December 31, 2012
Convenient location, suitable to short-stay in KL

Location, comfortable room, restaurant
8.7
Great access to city centre. Convenient for business purpose and short-stay in KL. Restaurant menu has great selection.
Report this review
Ming W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
stylish and clean

close to shopping and eating areas, comfort and clean
9
We enjoyed our stay there, the hotel is quite modern.
Report this review
Eoin M. Couples Ireland, December 30, 2012
Great location, park and best views of Towers

Hotel pool bar, views of Towers, walking bridge to Pavillion
9
We stayed here a couple of nights and loved the location. It's close to city without being right in it. The park at the front is great for a run in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to Pavillion or Bukit Bintang use the foot bridge. It's airconed and makes it a pleasant walking trip to the Pavilion and Bukit Bintang. Go to Imbi Markets in the morning for breakfast. Check out Lot 10 for lunch.
Report this review
Elyna U. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great hotel, a bit far to reach places by walking

Great pool side bar, lots of tourist
7.7
Great lobby, great rooms, i would definitely come back for more
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use cab to go anywhere
Report this review
Tricia M. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great hotel, excellent staff!

Hotel staff handled minor medical emergency well
10
This is supplementary to an earlier review I had submitted about the hotel. During our stay in KL, we went to dinner at a local seafood restaurant (not at the Hotel) and my daughter had an incident with food allergy. There were 7 of us during that dinner, and only my daughter got sick. It's one of those incident when some food may sometimes trigger an allergy attack. I had to call the Hotel's emergency number at around 3am when my daughter started throwing up and a little swelling and itchiness on some parts of her face/body. The staff who picked up the call was very efficient and understanding, and I was assured that they can either send a doctor directly to our hotel room or arrange for us to go to a local clinic. In a matter of minutes, I got a call back direct from the local clinic/hospital and since my daughter seemed to feel better after throwing up (any swelling and itchiness gradually subsided) I agreed to just observe her condition for another 30mins or so. My daughter's condition did improve and we didn't have to call the doctor over or go to the clinic. The hotel staff and the clinic called regularly to check on the situation until I had assured them that everything was ok already. But it was very comforting to know that the hotel is very helpful and can efficiently manage medical emergencies.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Skybar
3.3
Traders is best hotel in Kuala Lumpur in my opinion so there are many things make me liked this hotel like sky bar,park and Klcc .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06