My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6542 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6542)
Sort by:
Avid Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Swimming pool
5
Although this is not my first time staying at this hotel. Actually i think the services has dropped. When i checked in my room discovered the lightings in the bathroom was not working so called to the reception to request to change another room but was rejected and neither the reception staff never offer to send someone to repair. I also requested a king or queen sized bed cos am not comfort with 2 single bed but my request was rejected. Am very disappointed with this hotel arrangement.
Mark O. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
A good hotel….only good though…

Locaiton
7
A good hotel, and the service was friendly and professional. The hotel is starting to wear out and cut corners, which makes some of the attractions a little disappointing. The buffet, was sub-standard, and an item (sweets) we had selected had tuned bad. The staff were good about it, and apologised, just a little disappointing for me. The rooms are now showing signs of wear, which you wouldn’t normally expect from a quality 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park that the hotel backs onto is very nice and the PETRONAS towers are within easy walking distance.
Norio O. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2012
Good status

Nomal treatment
6
so so!! Not best but better than nomal.But need kept more calm situation!!
Wayne E. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2012
Self Sufficient, good location

Has everything you need for a short stay
8.3
i was passing through for one night so picked this hotel because of its location to everything by walking. the hotel itself has supermarket and basic shops on the lower floors, restaurants and fast food within easy walking distance and not far to the subway. rooms were a good size with the ability to host a few people in the room. not far to clarke and robinson quays. overall a very good hotel for a short stay.
Alan C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great Hotel with a fantastic bar

The bar & the location
8
Not our first stay, always been great! Great location to KLCC, shopping & nightlife. Only Problem this trip was the pool...my gf & I had a swim in the evening & not even 10mins into the laps, we realized that our eyes were stinging real bad! We complained to the management but they too were puzzled by what was going on. That was really the only 'unfortunate' incident we encountered. The staff as usual were all very accomodating & courteous & we will continue staying there if we visit KL again.
Calvin Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2012
nice hotel and good service

location, friendly staff, good quality hotel
7.7
this hotel locate near to Twin Towers at KLCC. Very high standard in room and service
Yibing L. Groups China, June 2, 2012
Wouderful Experience

Good Position, Good View
10
Located at the Golden Trangle Area, opposite Petronas Towers. Traders Club Twin Towers View Room not only can enjoy the view, also can have the breakfast\afternoon tea\cocktail in 32F Lounge. Sky Bar is cool, but need to book it in advance. Wouderful experience!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Taxi to Jalan Alor to have a dinner,otherwise you'll regret :)
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Suitable for all Couple with Great Services

Great Pool Side
10
Best Hotel with great service and Suitable Location easy to go at all what we needed.......
Hock Y. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2012
Fantastic Hotel with Great Services

Great Services and Good Location
9.7
Service standard has been maintained very well. Second time staying there. Will go back again.
Emily L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great Location and An Enjoyable Experience

location and hotel ambience
9
The room comes with all amenities required and I have an enjoyable stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07