Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8163 reviews

5593 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8163)
Sort by:
Norman T. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
A really great hotel in every way, we will certain

Value fior money , Quiet comfortable room, Very friendly profressional staff.
10
Excellent in every way. Offered a fantastic value for money upgrade promotion which we could not refuse. Really was the icing on the cake.
Report this review
Ee F. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2013
Great location for family with kids

Club level very well thought for business travelers , ESP those with kids
8.3
My kids certainly enjoy the stay as its close the KLCC for which had all the places they would like cover such as petrosains n movies etc. There is a connecting walkway called the sky bridge to pavilion too. The aquarium is just a short distance away. The foodcout n eateries also next to it
Report this review
Naoki N. Couples Japan, March 19, 2013
Great View of Petronas Tower

Great view of Petronas Tower from room, cleanness, stylish room
7.3
Friendly staff, spacious clean room, great view of Petronas Tower, but a little inconvenient location to shopping by walk
Report this review
Kazuhide K. Business travelers Japan, March 18, 2013
Very friendly staff and good service.

Very safe and security is top
6
Valhue for the money, besides very effective,kind and helpfull staff. The pool and fitness center was of good quality and central placement of the hotel was nice.
Report this review
George A. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
excellent hotel for city centre,brilliant views

the views, the location ,the staff
8
our stay was very good,great views of the towers,great staff who were very helpful and the location was brilliant.the food was terrific and the sky bar was out of this world at evening time ,overlooking the towers which were lit up and looked fantastic.would highley recommend this hotel
Report this review
Evelyn Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2013
Great service. Staff were very helpful. commendabl

1. Great service. 2. Proximity to KLCC 3. Great view from room.
9
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Service rendered was great. We will definitely come back to Traders.
Report this review
Amienurul F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2013
THE GREAT HOTEL AND VALUE FOR MONEY

SERVICE, CLEAN AND HOSPITALITY
8
Report this review
Lionel N. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
Excellent value for money and fantastic hotel

Luxurious, comfortable, value for money
8
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples Canada, March 17, 2013
Good walking distance to major shopping centres.

Location, Comfort, Skybar
6.7
The power got cut out in my room twice due to a blown fuse when plugging in my Apple iPhone charger. Both times was using the UPS wall plug. Maybe an issue with that. Had to throw away my iPhone charger due to this.
Report this review
Klaus H. Couples Germany, March 17, 2013
Good hotel but with 5 Stars much overrated,

Location, View, Cleanliness
6.3
Great place but with 5 stars overrated. The reception is a place where people line up like in economy class at the airport for a Jumbo check - in.
Report this review
Previous page 2231 - 2240 of 5593 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04