Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7546 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7546)
Sort by:
Yuk S. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
5 stars service

Thoughtful and friendly staff
9.3
We are Asian couple. However, the staff appear friendly to us. When they saw us they will acknowledge us. I went there for my birthday celebration and they prepared a complementary cake and a free upgrade of room type for us. The location is excellent. 10 mins walk to bukit bintang and there's a free buggy service to KLCC. Love the stay in the hotel. They even placed a lollipop for us with the bath map. Tip top service and great room with great view. There's a arrival lounge which serve free soft drink and coffee and free usage of computer which is very cool.
Travel tip: The buggy service don't operate during rainy days.
Rory S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Comfortable, clean and a great location.

Comfortable, clean and a great location.
9.3
I always stay here when visiting KL. It’s comfortable clean and modern with the best rooftop bar in KL.
Geoffrey B. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Incredible views of the twin towers

The location of the hotel is excellent with easy access to the park, convention centre and Suria shopping centre.
8.7
Was good quality and the food at the 6th floor restraunt was exeptional, but the Club Lounge was overcrowded and noisy at times. Not as good as others in the area if all you want to do is meet a business colleague for one drink to discuss some work before going to dinner. The hotel assumed that we were there for the free cocktails and food.
Julian J. Couples South Africa, November 17, 2012
Absolutely amazing hotel

Ultra modern hotel. Great location across the Petronis towers. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
10
We were travelling on our honeymoon & had an amazing stay at Traders. Our room had a great view of the Petronis towers. From check-in to everything else, the staff was incredibly friendly. Coy from the concierge desk was particularly helpful. He helped us book flight tickets to Singapore at a very low price, gave recommendations on a restaurant for dinner as well as sightseeing tips. A big thank you to Coy - don't know what we would have done without him. The hotel was also great value for money.
Steven Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
one of the best hotels in klcc to have a view from

Great view of Petronas Twin Towers
7.7
when i specifically was looking for a hotel in kl to be able to take some photos of the petronas twin towers at night, the recommendation from everybody was traders. i wasn't sure if i'd be satisfied but it was exactly what i was looking for. my traders club twin towers view room was spacious and had all the amenities you'd expect from a high class hotel. well fitted out bathroom with ncie toiletries, lots of storage space, a safe in the closet etc had two twin beds and a view out to the city. the hotel has free wifi throughout so that is handy. about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the closest (large) shopping centre. made use of the club lounge which was quite crowded. they had nice drinks (cocktails as well) but the food was only so so. breakfast was in the same area but again, not anything exceptional. would definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: The airport is a good distance away so i recommend that you give yourself an hour to an hour and a half to get there depending on traffic if you're catching a taxi. I also recommend you book a private taxi or private car. It costs about the same as a typical taxi (about 80 Ringgits).
Cicel C. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
Nice hotel with a very good view of Petronas

Smack int he Kuala Lumpur city center, close to major shopping areas, and embasies
9.7
Good hotel with great location near Petronas Towers. Excellent for business travelers as well as for visitors looking for shopping outlets and great views. There are many international restaurants nearby at Suria Mall KLCC. I strongly recommend it.
Ian C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Agoda hides behind a "no reply" site

comfort
2
The hotel was excellent, but we were unable to contct you as you were hiding behind a "no reply" contact. For this reason we do not wish to work with you any longer and request that you eliminate our Email address from your records. We also notice that you have had many other problems with other intezrnet clients.
Travel tip: Do not select Agoda as they will not allow you to contact them directly. They hide behind a "no reply" address!.
Kenneth S. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Superbly situated hotel

Position, view of twin towers, amenities, service, courtesy
10
Traders is a fantastic hotel. From the moment we arrived at the entrance to the moment we checked out we received nothing but courtesy, smiles and obligingness. We booked a deluxe, twin towers view room but were absolutely dumbstruck by the fantastic view we actually had. It could not have been bettered as we had an unobstructed view of the towers in all their glory. The view at night with all the lights was just magnificent. Never have we experienced a hotel with a better view. The service provided by the staff was outstanding. Nothing was too much for them and everything was done with a smile and willingness. We have never experienced better service anywhere. The hotel is also superbly convenient to central KL. A buggy will deliver you to the steps of the Suria mall in KLCC and will get you back --- the service is complimentary --- or you can walk in a covered, air-conditioned walkway to the centre of the city. We have stayed at other top hotels in KL but Traders was by far the best. We shall definitely be returning when next we are in KL.
Travel tip: Use the covered and air-conditioned walk from next to the Aquaria to get to KLCC. It is a 10 minute gentle walk and superbly convenient.
Antonio O. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2012
The best hotel in town

Awesome view of the Petronas TwinTower
9
Traders Hotel is centrally located at the center of Kuala Lumpur. For businessmen this is convenient for going around the city. At night a walk in the park is very relaxing, followed by a nightcap at the top of the hotel where one can find the most awe inspiring view of the Petronas Twin Tower which dominates the cityscape. We had a pleasant and fruitful stay in the hotel served by courteous, friendly and efficient staff.
Yee C. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
wonderful hotel with nice surrounding

well located, nice sky bar
8.3
good experiences for my 1st time with traders hotel. staff are friendly & approachable. room is spacious & conducive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07