Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7644 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7644)
Sort by:
Yen P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
lovely hotel

big room
6
A lovelt hotel and nice to stay. Big room,very clean and confortable.
Damas P. Groups New Zealand, December 9, 2012
Great location for a short stay

Close to Suri and Pavillion, good bar upstairs
7.3
Check in and check out was painful, but other than that the hotel is good for a short stay. Skybar is worth going to simply for the view of Petronas Towers. Note that there are no nearby late night food places so if you are hungry at 3am, you'll need to have room service. Good location for mall shopping being 10 min walk from both Suri and Pavillion.
Nightlife Tip: Put your name down early to get one of the booths by the pool in the Skybar
Andriy B. Groups Spain, December 9, 2012
Excellent hotel in great location

location
8
it is very nice hotel oriented to business people since located few steps from conventinal center . also it is less then 10 min walking to petronas through very nice park area . around there is shopping centers and everything you need. recommend to see the view from the bar on the roof floor - very impressive.
Teo G. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Disappointing stay

Newly renovated room, near KLCC
7
Several incidents marred our stay: 1) I informed the doorman that I wanted my vehicle parked outside the hotel for better security, but unknown to me the valet parked it underground. The doorman did nothing to correct the valet until I discovered it later, whereupon the doorman started to point fingers at the valet which was rather unprofessional. 2) There were no more rooms with King-sized beds. So the check-in officer voluteered to join the twin beds together. To reduce the discomfort caused by the gap between joined beds, she offerd to put a layer of mattress topper. When the room service staff came by, he did not have the mattress topper as he was not informed. 3) There was only 1 set of towels, slippers and so on in a double room? More calls had to be made. 4) The supposedly city view room offered a view of a nondescript building which blocked almost every other parts of the city. In general the whole experience was quite underwhelming
Tracy W. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Cannot recommend this hotel moer strongly

Everything - the staff were lovely and tried to be as curteous and as helpful as possible, the view could not be beaten, the room and facilities were perfect
10
I have trouble imagine many hotels being better that this hotel. The staff could not be faulted and the view was spectacular. It was a special occasion for us they made me feel like a princess. We briefly visited the gym, it did not cover a huge space but there was a range of equipment, mostly cardio equipment that you find in hotels, but the gym bathroom/showers was amazing with all the supplies and luxuries you could want. Amazing. We did not want to leave the hotel and have since discussed returning to Malaysia just to stay in this hotel. I can't recommend strongly to give yourself a treat and stay in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were not entirely sure exactly where around the park the hotel was located, we got off at the train station closest to the towers, and as soon as you walked around the hotel it was very easy to see the hotel. We walked across the park and around the free children's water park. What we did discover was that there is a free buggy from the towers to the hotel. If you are at the train station facing the towers it is on the right side, if you are on the Traders Hotel side of the towers facing the towers it is on the left. It is about 50m from the towers, from the towers you have to walk past a water feature which will be on your right. I believe there was a little sign at the location.
Hui M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Skybar pool is very beautiful especially at night where you can see the patronas tower all lighted up from the pool.
10
We stayed in club room with city view. The room is spacious, love the bathroom and everything about the room is great! The breakfast buffet is awesome with a wide varieties of food and they taste really good! Very happy and satisfied with my stay at Traders Hotel, it's one of the best hotels that I have stayed in KL so far. Will definitely come back!
Jessica C. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
Absolutely stunning

Food, little luxuries
10
both myself and my partner enjoyed this hotel more than any other hotel we've stayed in a crossed the world. the little luxuries this hotel provides is what makes it stand out.. the staff the room service the bell boys just everything! well done traders
Restaurant Tip: do yourself a favour and spend that alittle extra to eat working gobo chit chat.. absolutely outstanding food every time!
Lars A. Business travelers Sweden, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

pool, gym, food.
9.7
great stay lovely friendly staff. nice rooms overall great stay good location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: next to petronas towers
Yeo M. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel and nice staff service...

near KLCC,very convenient if for shopping fellow
8
have a nice stay here for a night,the Skybar environment is very nice with night view too...
Razman R. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great Stay

Modern Interior and Staff very welcoming.
9.3
start from hotel lobby until front desk,there will be always somebody will be there to assist and welcome you.really impressed with the service and hospitality.hotel very modern interior and convenience location.nearby klcc.our room have a superb view facing klcc tower and klcc park.i recommend to anyone who wanna stay i kl.we had dinner at 6 floor.the food also good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B08