Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7758 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7758)
Sort by:
Matthias K. Couples Germany, December 28, 2012
Great hotel with amazing location

location, qualitiy, everything
9.7
excellent hotel with high quality and superb location
Report this review
Aizal B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great hotel, great service, great location

Location
7.3
I would highly recommend Traders Hotel as the choice for business travellers. A nice room with adequate amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location within the golden-triangle of Kuala Lumpur where you can easily and safely access to key tourist spots in KL City Centre, Bukit Bintang, and Jalan P Ramlee. My only concern is the price. Peak period could be hard to get and we may end up with RM 600+ per night room rate instead.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion
Report this review
Tricia M. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Perfect 5-day stay at Trader's!

View of the Petronas Tower from our club level room and excellent service from ALL of the hotel staff!!
10
Make sure to book rooms at the Club Level, it'll be so worth it. The view of the Petronas Towers from our rooms at the 30th floor is just spectacular!
Shopping Tip: There's a free hotel shuttle to take guests to the KLCC Suria shopping mall (at the base of the Petronas). Or you can walk, it'll just take you 10 minutes. And u can also walk to the Pavilion shopping mall via the convention center (just follow the signs), it's about a 20 minute walk, but it's very convenient because pretty much 95% of the walkway is air conditioned (there are just some 'gaps' after exiting the convention center to go up an elevated walkway that's connected to the Pavilion). You can also continue to explore on foot the other shopping outlets near the Pavilion. And after your shopping expedition, you can look forward to going 'home' and relaxing in the quiet and peaceful Trader's -- as opposed to other hotels located right smack in the heart of shopping areas which are always too busy and chaotic.
Report this review
Jollyn G. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
lovely hotel

great location, very near Petronas Towers
8.3
Our stay in this hotel last Dec 2012 was very short due to flight changes, but overall it was very pleasant. My husband and I stayed in this hotel last Dec 2011 and we also booked a Deluxe City View room, but last time the hotel staff gave a room where you can still see the Petronas Towers (not directly but the view was still very nice). But during our Dec 2012 stay, also a Deluxe City View (3 rooms), had no view at all, it was okay since we checked-in very late and the hotel might have been fully booked. If available try to request a room with a better view since Petronas twin Towers at night are very beautiful. They have a 24hr room service so we ordered our dinner over the phone, it took 25mins to get to us but everything was so delicious.
Report this review
Stephanie H. Families with young children France, December 28, 2012
Great in the center of KL

Location in front of Petronas Towers, Location next to a child friendly park, Great decoration
9.3
Report this review
Roland W. Couples Germany, December 27, 2012
executive treatment

good value, central location
8.7
For our 2 day stop over in KualaLumpur the Traders Hotel was a very nice start into the holidays. The concierge and all the staff in the executive floor where very helpful and always had a smile. The location of the hotel is very central walking distance to the Petronas towers and also to the new shopping district around the Pavillion Mall.
Report this review
Cooper E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great Location and Great Staff

Directly across from the Twin Towers
9.7
The hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly, and they were very helpful in arranging transportation and providing useful information about getting around KL. The restaurant on the fifth floor offers a good breakfast with foods from around the world. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown area of the city.
Report this review
Jonathan R. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Amazing hotel In a great location.

Amazing location, Friendly staff. affordable prices, spacious rooms, and a great view.
9.7
This was probably the best hotel I have stayed at so far. It was very modern, and had a great nightclub/bar on the 33th floor. It was very close to the petronas towers and even had a view from the rooms. Next time I visit K.L I will be staying at this hotel again!
Report this review
Buyung W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
A Great Hotel

close to suria klcc
7.7
a very nice hotel with indoor swimming pool. my kid really love the swimming pool. good location, 5-10mins walk to twin towers.. the hotel also provide buggy car to and from klcc. great view of twin towers at night time.
Report this review
Noryati A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2012
location, location, location

the good & bad
7
my 2nd stay, hotel staff was quite nice & helpful despite they took about half an hour to find my reservation. just wasn't happy with the room this time, it was dusty, even for a night i expected better! housekeeping didn't do a good job i guess. bcos of location, i will hopefully come back! i do hope they keep improving to stay friendly & professional! thanks
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07