Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6819 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6819)
Sort by:
Doreen D. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2012
A real 5 star hotel with excellent services

Near klcc mall, petronas tower, aquaria, mrt and park.
10
Worth the money!! Considered to be a 5 star hotel unlike other hotels who only claims to be. Had the best view from our room...the twin tower and the park. Hotel offers a shuttle to the mall to and fro but the places ...mall, mrt and petronas are just walking distance. Malaysia is the best shopping country to visit. Very cheap commodities available. During the night the front of the mall got a fountain show. Nice to watch and children were thrilled with these. Sky bar pool was great too and the club lounge...view of the twin tower can be seen at this area. Buffet food and cocktail food was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nearest to lots of activities to do...by the time you set foot on this hotel you wanted to immediately go out and explore.
David T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2012
Great Hotel close to everything

Right opposite the twin towers and next door to the conference centre and the fantastic sky bar pool
9.3
Difficult to find fault in any area. The room was excellent and we really did have a clear view of the twin towers and the gardens and pools below. There is even a free electric buggy to take you to the towers if too tired to walk. The sky bar pool for us was a highlight!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go to the top of the twin towers be there early in the morning as they give out tickets then for the whole day.
Karim E. Solo travelers Canada, July 9, 2012
Great rooms, excellent business location, urban

View, room quality, good style
8.7
Room was very modern and impressive, bathroom luxurious overall hotel experience high quality and modern. Lobby is at a higher floor, small rushed business style express check in, wasting no time. Main focus is room. Topfloor indoor pool and bar is popular, though a bit awkward and narrow but it is well liked by the public.
Sandra H. Groups Australia, July 8, 2012
Good location and great personal service, cosy

Excellent location, friendly staff, great buffet
8.3
Lovely staff, very helpful and courteous. Excellent for MAS travellers.
Kathleen O. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Service was amazing.

The view
9.3
Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Service was amazing and my room was great with a beautiful view of the twin towers. Def will be back again.
Shopping Tip: Great hotel if you want to shop as everything close by. You can just drop your shopping off and go back out again.
Joji K. Business travelers Japan, July 8, 2012
Nice hotel, but confusing personel

Great view on the park and the Twins
5.3
Great view on the Petronas twins and the park. Nice comfortable room. Practical for cars. One thing I didn't like: The receptionist first asked me if I wanted to upgrade to a superior room, which I declined... and 5 minutes later he told me I got upgraded for free since my room wasn't ready yet (I arrived at 1:30 pm, normal check-in time is 2pm) did appreciate the free upgrade, but the attempt to cash in some extra money for something that was going to happen anyway, not so.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good location, apparently close to downtown (didn't check, no time)
Vinod S. Solo travelers India, July 8, 2012
Great location offer very good view of peronas t

Close proximity to Peronas tower and city center.
9.3
stay was excellent, good service. i had a good view of petronas tower. courtesy agoda travel, for sgd it was a good bargain. room are pretty generous in size, giving a very roomy feeling
Chek T. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2012
great location & good service

well-trained stuffs
9.3
i had a pleasant stay. The room is spacious and cozy. I requested late check-out till 2pm and was granted. Wireless internet is free in room and within hotel. Next to hotel is a big park good for a walk or jog.
Kiew J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Great location

The view
8.3
Nice hotel and comfortable but have to wait so long when check in
Djoko S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2012
Good Location

Clean, modern, good location
6.7
my room is facing the twin towers. quite a nice view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06