or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6723 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6723)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent customer service

Good location, very helpful and friendly frontline employees
10
Great location, friendly staffs, nice rooms. Buffet was amazing. Hotel room race is reasonable. At the lounage, can had a nice view of Petronas Towers. My family and i really enjoyerd our stay at the hotel. If have opportunity, we will definitely stay at this wonderful hotel again.
Maggie Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Room with fantastic view and great service

Conveniently located
8
It has been a wonderful experience from check in to check out. Hotel staff are friendly and service oriented. The buggy service from hotel to KLCC and back makes it convenient to carry shopping bags to and fro. The room faces Twin Tower and a huge theme park with playgrounds and water park.
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Busy business hotel with central location

Location, location, location!
8
Traders is more of a 4-star business hotel vs. a true 5-star hotel. It is a very busy hotel, often with crowds in the lobby and guests waiting for elevators. With that said, the staff generally provides no-nonsense, efficient service; and the rooms and facilities are well maintained and meet expectations. With Traders, it's really all about it's central location - the main reason for paying a little extra and staying here. It's directly adjacent to the KL Convention Center, next to KLCC Park, and opposite the Petronas Twin Towers.
Manuel L. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
The view was worth it, and everything else too

Location, View, Service
9.3
we visited kuala lumpur, kl, during christmas, we got 3 rooms with the traders club package with a view of the petronas twin towers. the club package was worth the money, the included breakfast was great, specially for a group of 7 who are picky eaters, this gave us a full belly to start the day and with a couple of snacks we could last until 5pm when the 5-7 happy hour started and we could eat again. the rooms were awesome and the view fantastic. the skybar also overlooks the towers and many people visit it during the night, including non-guests. the pool closes at 7pm because of that so my kids were not very excited but we did not even have time to swim anway. the hotel is walking distance from the towers and klcc mall, or you can wait for the electric 7 passenger buggy exclusive for traders guests every 10 minutes until 10pm. also walking distance is acquaria which my kids loved, and to the hop on/hop off bus stop #4 in front of mandarin oriental hotel. the hotel provided valet parking for our vehicles for 20rm and free overnight parking. we were all very impressed and loved traders! hope to be back!
Greg R. Couples South Africa, June 17, 2012
Great Location, great atmossphere, plenty to do.

Location clsoe to shopiing mall, close to Changkat Bukit Bintang for entertainment, rooms and food are great, skybar is exhilirating.
9.3
our stay in the hotel was splendid, with easy access (walking distance) to 2 large shopping malls, the aquarium and the direct axis to the park. the skybar is gerat for drinks in the evening. a short taxi ride to many different restaurants along the changkat bukit bintang road. room was gerat, with a fantastic breakfast, either served in the room or downstairs in the dining room. nice selection of wine and great steak in the restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: you haven't lived until you have visited the Skybar on 33rd floor of the hotel, amazing views of the city skyline, directly facing the Petronas twin towers.
Yanrong B. Groups Australia, June 17, 2012
Big room and great location

Great location perfect place to see the twin tower and free shuttle to there as well
9.7
The location is perfect. The twin tower are just in front of the hotel with the KLCC park in between. The hotel offers a free shuttle to there as well. The sky bar is a perfect place to see the twin tower at night. Staff at ground floor is very helpful and friendly. They all can speak English and Chinese.
Adrian S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great Location with Nice View

The View of the KLCC
6.7
Requested for a late checkout but was turned down. Buggy service to KLCC is good. Staff service is just mediocre, nothing to shout about. Room toilet was a tad bit cold during showering.
Keng C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Really very lux hotel

Modern & good service
9
I booking the executive club room, so I enjoy the Hi-tea , evening cocktail & breakfirst . The hotel is new & good shopping bcz the klcc is nearby
Shopping Tip: Klcc suria is a good shopping place
Anurag A. Groups India, June 17, 2012
Great Location, clean rooms

location, staff friendliness
7.7
Checked in late after 1 a.m. Room was ready and staff was quick and cooperative. In the morning we discovered that two of the three phones were not working and the wash basin was clogged. A call from the third phone resolved the problem in 10-15 mins. Underground connection to petronos towers and surya mall was what made this hotel worth.
Sharina N. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great hotel witha great location!

The wonderful bed which was big and comfy, and also the bath tub.
7.3
well for starters upon arrival we were well greeted at the ground floor and was escorted up to the hotel check-in lobby. although the check-in counters were only minimal and that would have caused quite a queue during peak, but we had to wait some time too for our room to be ready. from then overall it was pretty much smooth sailing all the way, from the room, to the facilities, to the pool, to the leisure. all in all it was great fun and would love to do it again!
Restaurant Tip: if you're willing to walk a little, kl has great food around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06