or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7140 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7140)
Sort by:
Tak L. Business travelers China, August 29, 2012
nice hotel

clean n tidy
10
Nice hotel in a good location, very tidy and clean, also good service
Angela B. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel andf service with a smile

Large room, great view, close to train and twin towers
10
Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful. Great position. Would stay there again. The swimming pool was actually in the sky bar, and the pool was very cold. It was rather strange swimming whilst people were all around drinking cocktails at the bar. The view from our window was amazing, and it was possible to walk underground (air conditioned)to the KLCC station.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Fantastic stay

Great service, amazing views
10
Stayed for 2 nights and upgraded from city view to tower view for a reasonable price. Have to recommend the Club Lounge package. For that you get afternoon tea (from 2:30pm) and free cocktails (5 to 7) thrown in every day. You can get hot drinks and soft drinks any time and the view from the 32nd floor is great. Really enjoyed the buffet breakfasts here, too. The service here is top-notch; nothing was too much trouble. I left on a late flight (1am) but had access to the lounge till my departure and had full use of the health club, pool etc. The room itself was great. Big screen TV, comfy bed and nice selection of toiletries. Cannot recommend highly enough. Well positioned too; about a 7-minute walk to the Suria shopping centre at the towers which is linked via a tunnel/walkway to Bukit Bintang (great shopping, restaurants, etc). Bear in mind, I'm only reviewing the Club experience (included breakfast) which didn't cost much more than the regular package to be honest. Worth it for the personal service you get and the serenity of the lounge.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the SkyBar; decent happy hour and they banged out some cheesy sing-along hits early on. Nice atmosphere and fantastic views. Book a cabana for a more romantic experience.
Rubyleen P. Families with older children Philippines, August 28, 2012
Best hotel experience in the Golden Triangle

Proximity and convenient access to everything: Suria KLCC, The Pavillion (via walkway), Aquaria, KLCC Park, Skybar, etc...
9.3
There are several hotels in the area, but though this was our first time in KL we are unlikely to try any other after experiencing Traders. One expects the excellent amenities and service from a 5-star hotel, but it's the extras worth noting. The staff go out of their way to be friendly, and upon check-out they already anticipated us by asking if we would like our bags to be kept while we did some last-minute shopping. We could also line up for the buggy service (our friendly driver was Arthur) to take us to Suria KLCC (just show your hotel key card). The concierge service (via phone) was also extremely patient to non-techies like us when we couldn't figure out how to turn on the wifi. Our room had the Twin Towers view and it was worth it just to see the Petronas Towers change colors depending on time of day. If one books through Agoda, do so early so you can have this type of room at a more affordable rate. However, take note that you could be given one with a connecting room and we had to check the lock just to be sure it wouldn't open (since we weren't warned that this was so). The Skybar is very popular at night, so go early. This happens to be where the hotel pool is, so when we were there some kids were lounging in the sofas watching TV -- a bit odd to see at a nightlife spot. Still glad to see the hotel is friendly to families. Turns out the pool used to be part of the hotel spa, but because of its views, and its increasing popularity, it's now being renovated (taking out the jacuzzi for more space). A better environment to talk but with the same views is the Globo lounge. My mom and I wished we could stay longer since it was the most enjoyable and restful pitstop for us on our tour.
Travel tip: If you prefer to walk from Suria KLCC there is an underground walkway from the Concierge level of the mall that connects through the convention center to Traders. The same walkway passes by Aquaria (the famous KL aquarium). Taking the same walkway it leads to another pedestrian walkway above ground that connects to The Pavilion (10-min walk). This is very convenient especially when it rains. Otherwise, the park is very enjoyable to walk through, with its children's playgorund, man-made lake and a mosque.
Brenda T. Groups Australia, August 28, 2012
Great Location

Close to shops
10
The room was nice although we got stuck in the smoking section of the hotel. Room and Bathroom were clean. Great location, freindly staff, KLCC and Pavillion shopping Centres are just a walk away. Great view of the Petronas Twin Towers.
Shopping Tip: KLCC is just a walk away or if you're feeling lazy you can take the buggie. The Pavillion, Bukit Bintang is also a walk away(20mins) via the walkway in the convention centre.
Craig N. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Good hotel with good facilities

Location
8
this was our first visit to kl and this hotel was in a great location for sigthseeing and shopping. very close to the petronis towers. we booked a traders club city view room. the room was well appointed but the bed was horribly hard. we struggled to sleep on it. my husband almost gave up and slept on the floor. we only found out on the last day that we could ask for a comforter to be put on top but that didn't make a lot of difference. this room gave us access to the traders lounge. i have to say this is the first club lounge that we have ever been in that allows children and it wasn't a good addition. we also had a problem with double standards on the dress code. my husband was asked to change when he arrvied in dress shorts, business shirt and good quality slip ons that covered most of his feet. we did'nt have a problem with that until we came back in to find a complete family in there in shorts, thongs (flip flops which were not supposed to be allowed) and very scruffy.we are happy for the dress standards to be policed but it must be consistent. breakfast was very nice but we have had better in other business hotels and the service was not as good earlier in the morning. but overall the staff were very friendly and helpful and always greeted you no matter where they passed you in the hotel. certainly wasn't a bad hotel but would probably try a different one next time we are in kl.
Raid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 27, 2012
Superior Hotel with Excellent services

5 Min Walking distance from twin towers
9
We amazingly enjoyed our stay at Traders Hotel by Shangri-La. It's located at the heart of the Kula Lumper city and it's only a very short walking distance from KLCC Suria shopping center. The room was excellent in terms of cleanliness and location (Towers View). The staff is more than friendly and very welcoming. The hotel provides free transportation service to and from the KLCC center. I would definitely chose this hotel again next time i plan a visit to Kuala Lumper.
Riaz J. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Great location nice hotel faultless

Breakfast
9.7
nice large rooms friendly staff clean and smell free! free buggy service to suria. normal things what you expect of of a high standard 5star hotel. would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book twin towers view in advance for cheapest price
Jacelyn K. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel, best service and superb location!

The hotel club rooms are great but the club lounge facilities are even better. The hotel sky bar has a fabulous view of twin towers all while sipping your cocktail. The location of the hotel is walking distance to many many shipping malls and eatery.
10
I could not have picked a better hotel for my stay. Love to go back there adair.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the Traders club room. It's Worth the extra money.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Amazing Hotel in KL City

Great Location, Modern Rooms, Great Service, Free WIFI
9.3
This is my 1st time staying at Traders and I have a high expectation from the website. Arriving at the hotel, I was greeted with a smile and all staffs are really friendly and genuinely interested in their guests. Check in was a breeze and i was given the room that i requested for, high floor, 1 king bed and no smoking room. It is fully equipped, spacious and comfy. The best part is the super comfortable bed with choices of pillows. For the 2 nights stay, I have utilised the Gym & Business Centre and both really great. The only downer was the Skybar, it is a little run down - I think it is under renovation and they should consider a dress code for the guests as I saw patrons with sandals and shorts. I went up there at 9pm and they started serving cocktails however there's kids running around the pool... :( I would highly recommend this hotel for the location, service and the clean cut modern design. The Sky bridge access from KLCC ( Twin Towers) - Pavillion - Bukit Bintang and Traders is great and save me time than taking taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05