or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6590 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6590)
Sort by:
Catherine H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Amazing View, Great Location

Convenient location with a great view of the Petronas Towers
9.7
My husband and I stayed at the Traders Hotel Shangri-La for a night in May 2012. As we were able to get a good price on Agoda we opted for the Executive Suit Twin Tower View room. We were very happy with our choice. We had an amazing view of the towers and were able to use the Traders Lounge. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. On the last day of our stay we were able to leave our bags at the hotel, spend the day sight seeing and then head back to the hotel, take a shower and use the Traders Lounge before catching a late night flight. We would definitely stay here again.
Vasin D. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2012
Great Location - Amazing Room

View of Twin Tower
9.3
Every times i come to Malaysia I always stayed at this Hotel. Great View Great Shopping Great Location
Restaurant Tip: If you fancy local food in the morning you could take a 15 mins walk to where Ritz Carlton hotel is - it would be the street at back of the hotel
Munira Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great Hotel and location

Beautiful night time view of Petronas Towers
7.7
Stayed in this hotel only for one night. Good room/bathroom and nicely furnished. The staff were friendly. Location in good, very near to city center, shopping areas and places for night hangouts.
Bopha H. Couples Cambodia, May 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a good service

The hotel features is good
8.3
This hotel is acceptable with nice and good reasonable in price and it's a good for staying as a couple in Kuala Lumpur City Centre, we booked Kuala Lumpur City Centre without breakfast included so it's cheaper with the room rate
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ahmad R. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
nice city hotel

klcc
10
check in at 5th floor was pleasent and panoramic.Staff very professional.Breakfast was perfect.Will come back and enjoy the pub at top floor.check out Aquria. very good especially with kids.
Izar A. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
fantastic

beautiful views and nice bed
9.3
this is our second time to Traders as we found the attraction to rest and relax on that bed too irresistible. True enough the bed did not disappoint. total comfort with lots pillows! The check-in was brilliant as we arrived early and totally expected not be given our room straightaway. We were told to come back at 2pm... we had no problems as KLCC is next door. But shortly after we left for KLCC, i received a call indicating that the room is ready. Way before the 12pm standard check-in! wonderful! The room did not disappoint with the view of the twin towers which is awesome at night. Drew a bath in the tub and there was nothing that the hotel staff won't do for you - bath salts, send the ice, bolster pillows... KLCC was a buggy ride away - to and fro. easy. And if not the walk thru the convention centre was pleasant enough, shaded and underground. really no need to walk in the sun if you don want to.. Skybar upstairs was ok on a Friday night but too ear blasting on a Saturday... we left abruptly after 10 minutes on that saturday nite... it was ridiculously loud. Good views, nice ambience. DO NOT ORDER THE MOJITO! too ridiculous a price with no inkling of alcohol. generally the cocktails were all baddd. A sure return here for the sleep, view, and amenities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always always ask for the twin towers view!
Ng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel

The night view of Petronas tower
6.7
Overall it was good. Near to shopping centre Suria KLCC. The room is actually not very fantastic but the scenery of the Petronas tower was superb.
David B. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Wonderful hotel near famous shopping complex

Room facing KLCC
9.3
Traders Hotel KLCC is near to the shopping and has the best service.
Shopping Tip: Surya KLCC, Pavillion, Lot 10, Sungai Wang
Terence Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2012
abit off the main road

very clean
9
stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip. hotel is very clean and i loved the large and clean toilets especially. location is a bit off the main road, however there are a lot of taxis at the hotel lobby. very near the pavilion mall where there are many restaurants so food is not a problem
Travel tip: make sure that the taxis use the meters
Fong C. Groups Macau, May 20, 2012
Very food room service and rhe price is reasonable

Room service
8.3
Staff are helpful with smile, but Hotel room wsa small, room service was great and the charge was reasonable, will visit again
Restaurant Tip: Pavilion madam kwan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05