My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6540 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6540)
Sort by:
Deborah K. Groups Australia, May 13, 2012
Fantastic experience

Comfort, service, location and design
10
Great hotel, fantastic service, location was good, would definately stay there again.
Shung K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2012
Great service and beautiful room.

Free shuttle service to KLCC, excellent service.
9
Had a wonderful stay there. Nice KLCC Park for morning jog. KLCC mall, reachable by a frequenct free shuttle service, has a subway system that can bring you to other parts of the city. Try not to use the hotel's taxi as it is much more expensive than the normal taxis available at the KLCC mall taxi stands.
Chulayuth L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 13, 2012
Centrally located and comfortable hotel

Location
8.7
i stayed at the traders hotel for two nights. the service is very good and staff are friendly. the location is fantastic as it's only a walk away from suriya shopping centre and the petronas tower. there are rooms with the view of the twin towers, but unfortunately i didn't get those rooms. the bar on the top floor of hotel is great. it has a swimming pool with vibrant atmosphere in the evening and view facing the patronas towers.
Martin C. Couples Denmark, May 12, 2012
Super quality and very professional staff

Location, services, staff
9.3
location and quality wise traders is up amongst the top 5 in my opinion. perfect combination of access to klcc and surrounding areas but just off the noisy main streets. nice views from the upper floors and skybar.
Heetesh S. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Great hotel with beautiful layout

Service, great looking rooms
9
this place has a rather pretty setup and is luxurious, very convenient also because it has a club at the 33rd floor and the pool concept is simply gorgeous.
Christopher A. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
great position & service.Will be back again.

Views,bedroom style and breakfast.
9.3
Pity I arrived a day late and had to pay cash on arrival...Thats my issue.I stayed at Traders Hong Kong,Singapore,and Manila before but this was the best yet....Go hardTraders...chris Ashworth
Hotel Feature Tip: insist on cold beer at Happy hour.
Joanne D. Business travelers Australia, May 11, 2012
Modern but lacking character

Convenient to Convention Centre
7.3
The staff were very helpful about local attractions/services/transport Reception were helpful taking my bags to my room A chup-a-chup appeared on my Whilst pool looks good online.....less practical for actually using. Views from Sky Bar were spectacular I did experience some noise from Sky Bar (level 33) and I was on level 23
Munish S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2012
Impressed totally

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and special mention to the staff at the sky pool.
9.3
Very comfortable and stay and was very happy with the srevice of all staff...from check in all the way to service staff at the sky pool where i had my meeting. Definitely recommend to all my friemds, clients and business associates.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sky pool a must, either for swim or just drinks at the sky bar.
Sharon A. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great location, nice, friendly & helpful staff

Location
8.7
We had a very enjoyable stay, we even booked again after our intial stay for an extra night. Nice food, friendly staff, excellent location.
Shopping Tip: Linked to alot of shopping centres of all different price ranges.
Rismani H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Services

Breakfast
9.3
very strategic hotel, mall surrounded, nice view to petronas twin towers. Breakfast was amazing, Hotel room rate is reasonable. Will be back to this hotel again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01