or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6819 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6819)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2012
Clean hotel at great location

The lobby, lounge, restaurants and more importantly the room is clean and comfortable.
7.7
Check-in was smooth and th front desk personnel was friendly and helpful even though I made the agoda booking jsut a couple of hours earlier the same morning; hence the hotel system does not capture my booking details yet! Thumbs up for service...
Lynnette S. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Nice view

View
7.3
Stayed there for a night but was given a room on a lower floor even though I requested for a high floor
Arshi H. Families with older children Canada, June 23, 2012
A home away form home

looks after all comforts
9.3
i have stayed earlier in the the same hotel - this time i took my three kids. the best thing about the hotel is the klcc park which is its backyard!! the shuttle service to klcc suria is a great benefit too. this time around , unfortunately, the traders' lounge was not as generous with its food supplies during snack and cocktail hours. last time around , i could not stop praising the hotel for the same service. other than that, it is a well managed hotel - excellent breakfast in gobo - do not miss!!
Restaurant Tip: AlAmar in Pavilion mall for the best middle eastern cuisine.
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Good location, good rooms

traders is well located close to klcc and the pavillion for business and/or tourist travelers. stass are attentive and helpful, restaurants are good quality
8.7
We were impressed by the overall standard of the hotel. Everything from the cleanliness to the size and condition of the rooms, the restauarants etc. It's also good value, including the executive floor. Locations is ideal and the shuttle bus is a nice touch. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will undoubetdly stay at traders again on our next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Paying the extra for the executive floor is worhtwhile.
Adrian A. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2012
Great hotel with very helpful staff

Location, Service, Large Rooms, Breakfast, Bar
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for a 3 days stop over in KL. The hotel was walking distance to great shopping at the Petronas Towers, with a free shuttle service to and from the hotel and shops. The hotel was very close to great shopping, food and entertainment in the Bukit Bintang area. The hotel did get crowded at times and experiences some minor delays with breakfast and had to wait in line a few times for an elevator. The rooms were very spacious with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially concierge who suggested some great places for dinner. Overall very happy with the hotel, if I ever came back to KL The Traders would be my first choice.
Spyros B. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Great location
10
We had a pleasant stay at the Traders hotel. Very well managed hotel with proffesional staff.The rooms are spacious and brilliantly designed. We had a drink at the hotels roof top. We were disapointed as the drinks were very expesive.
Karlee S. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Great rooms and excellent services

The pool and sky bar
9.3
The staff were very friendly and the rooms had a lovely view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the Petronas Towers
Boon A. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2012
Good location

accessibility
7.3
Smooth stay.This hotel has a buggy for guest to the nearby shopping centre , KLCC. If you are having meeting at the convention centre, this is the nearest hotel to stay. There is also a overhead brigege from the conventon centre to the Jalan Bukit Bintang area. It is about 10-15 minutes stoll on the air con bridge. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Kanikar F. Business travelers Thailand, June 21, 2012
Nice rooms, spacious

spacious, good amenities
7.3
Good spacious rooms that were clean and comfortable
Kanikar F. Business travelers Thailand, June 21, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

good location, good clean rooms
7.3
Centrally located, it was convenient to get around and the rooms are very spacious and well maintained - made for a comfortable and pleasant stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06