or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6708 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6708)
Sort by:
Alex G. Couples Canada, June 10, 2012
Amazing location and price but only average value

Location was great, rooms with view of towers are nice
8.7
traders in kl consistently gets great reviews for all the obvious reasons - good location, nice view, clean rooms, relatively low price. i found the service at the hotel to be just average as i felt we were being "upsold" throughout the stay. we arrived a few hours before check-in and we were told there were no rooms available, but we were then asked if we wanted to upgrade to the club package for an extra. this included breakfast, afternoon tea and an evening cocktail...and after a few more questions we realized this also included the chance to check in to a room right away! we didn't think the was good value since we wouldn't be around for tea and early cocktails, but in the end they had us over a barrel because we really wanted to check in to a room. the same "upsell" happened as we were leaving when we were told it would be more expensive and slower to take the taxi/train combination rather than take an airport taxi straight there, which we found out was completely untrue. in the end it was a good stay but not the great value that people think.
Nightlife Tip: Skip the hotel bar - it's way overpriced and more like a loud dance club than a bar.
Shy P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Very nice and lovely hotel. Convenient location

Great location
8.3
nice and convenient hotel. great location to prime shopping area. klcc suria , pavillion , lot 10 area all in walking distance.
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great hotel with a wonderful service

superb bedrooms for business travelers or tourist, with a great view of petronas twin towers. close to shopping malls (suria klcc and pavilion). shuttle service to twin towers. great service. excellent breakfast. wonderful housekeeping.
9.3
excellent stay at traders. the staff are always smiling and ready to greet you. the bedroom with twin towers view is an awesome view especially when you are having your in-room breakfast. and the night view is magnificent! the toiletries and amenities are lovely. the housekeeping is good. the breakfast is also lovely. there is a shuttle tru and fro the shopping mall 'suria klcc' and the twin towers. and it's only 15 mins walk via the convention centre and air-conditioned pedestrian bridge to bukit bintang and another shopping mall, 'pavilion kl'. and not forgetting the hip skybar - a lounge at the pool area on level 34, with the view of twin towers. if only they have a ballroom, they would have gotten themselves a 5 star instead of 4 star - but who cares. they are the sister of shangri-la anyway
Jananthan K. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2012
Great service

the bars and service
9.7
Great hotel and great staff. Amazing view from Sky Bar.
Kalaichchelvi K. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Nice as a once off but never again

Modern hotel, nicely appointed rooms, Sky Lounge is pumping on Sat night, stunning views
6.7
cons: no tea or coffee making facilities in a traders club room, tea ordered through room service late at night was $6 and took 30 mins to arrive. you are limited to using the executive taxis via the hotel which charge quite high rates we wanted to shop at pavillion, lot 10 and sungei wan but traders was too far to walk, had to take one of the hotels expensive taxis we used our agoda points to book this room, but otherwise won't be staying here again.
Yoelyn K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location

Location
6.7
good location for shopping (pavilion, bukit bintang & klcc) short walking distance to kl convention centre. room and bathroom is clean. bed is comfy and aircon is ok except a bit loud probably old. we request for king size bed & non smoking floor through agoda reservation. unfortunately they ignore any of our request and wanted to put us in twin bed & smoking floor. we were very upset, the reason because they are booked out for groups (convention). instead offer us an upgrade, one reservation girl argue that it is not compulsory to fulfill guest request. i have stayed in traders singapore and other traders property in asia for many times, it never happen before. the reservation girl speak to us in a very rude manner. we request to speak to reservation manager and ask for refund since we don't feel welcome at all. reservation manager decide to upgrade us to next category room with king size bed & non-smoking floor. for all the guest out there, it is your right to request your room preference. we pay for it and we have every rights to demand our preference. we booked very much ahead but we don't get our room preference. it's my first time staying in traders hotel kuala lumpur. and it will be my last time staying there. i've stayed at better ones who treat the guest with much respect and welcome.
Restaurant Tip: Gonbei Japanese Restaurant in Starhill shopping centre
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
great hotel with excellent services

klcc view is very nice from our room
10
we made a last minute booked, everything is so smooth at reception.. we took deluxe twin tower view room and it is a very excellent choice.. go to the room and very impress with the view especially during night.. you just want to stay at your room and enjoy your view with your lovely one..will be return here.
Yvonne A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great Location

Next to Shopping Complex and ferry
9.3
Good location for shopping. Food is ok. Next to Komtar building. The hotel itself has a very old feel. Needs upgrading as the design is totally out. Nice in the sense it is in city centre its in the heart of the city. Good security from the Management. Hotel offers nice food as well. A little noisy but no harm done.
Abdul J. Families with older children India, June 3, 2012
Great Place to Relax

good buggy service to klcc
9
the services were excellent during the stay and we got a free buggy service to klcc until 10pm.
Ai F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
good locations with nice view

skybar pool is the unique place where u can swim in the morning and have some beers at night with extremely nice view of kl twin tower.
7.3
nice environment, clealiness of the hotel. parking bays for hotel is very confusing and always full of guests. if we park in convention centre, we will still need to pay for the parking. it is not fair for us since we are the hotel guest n insufficient parking bays they provided.
Shopping Tip: buggy services is provided to klcc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03