My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6581 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6581)
Sort by:
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2012
Excellent location and nice service!

Super deluxe room, big bed with nice and comfortable facilities
9
Good experience on staying here, excellent room service and facilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centre of KL, convenient for walking around even at very late night!
How G. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Nice luxury hotel

Nice view from sky bar
9
service was great & clean room. convenient to go to klcc with free hotel buggy.
Bernard F. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Great hotel, ggod location

Location
9
Once again had a fantastic stay at Traders, so convenient for a short stay, staff as usual very good. Must say we noticed improvements in the food served compared to our last stay. Rooms very comfortable and a great view looking at the Twin Towers.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurants at Star Hill complex
Abd M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Nice & very comfortable room

very clean room
7.7
The hotel room was very nice, comfortable and practical. The bathroom was nice & clean with enough neccessities. The staff seems friendly. However, the shuttle service is unpredictable.
Bruce Q. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2012
Great hotel for business

location, cleanliness and service
10
Customer service was good, location was good for business purpose. Room was comfortable and close proximity to local shops and restaurants.
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
marvelous hotel and excellent service

Good location and remarkable service
9.7
The hotel is simply too good, particularly the staff service and greeting. I was impressed by the service of leading me to the room by the receptionist after check in and good explanation of the feature of the room. However, I found that the taxi fare is unreasonably expensive.
Thi P. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Beautiful bathroom
8.7
This is a modern sleek hotel with clean rooms and large nice bathroom. They provide a free buggy service to take you to the suria mall which is very handy. It is also just a short walk to the pavillion mall which has the best food court. The only thing we didn't like is the pool, although it has great views of the city, we did not feel comfortable swimming in it was surrounded by people drinking at the bar and nobody was swimming. Also there was nowhere to sit as all the seats were all reserved , and nowhere to spread our towels. Would not recommend if you want to just chill out by a pool.
Yang S. Business travelers China, May 14, 2012
4-Star Hotel with 3-Star Service and Higher Rate

Location is near Twin Towers, nothing interesting.
5.3
Totally dissatisfied with Traders's service. I presented the electric copy of my booking confirmation, but the reception asked to forward it via email. When I did forward the confirmation, I was told that he had not received, and he told me to re-send it. I could not directly call the reception from my room, and had to call for the tel operator, but she would speak to the reception through another line. The reception never called me back, and I rang to the operator again and again, she spoke to the reception from another line... Housekeeping was so late, if you did not ask him, they would not provide housekeeping. Anyway, I would not step into this Traders Hotel, KLCC again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you do not have any other option, you have to choose it, otherwise keep away from it.
Seow M. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Pleasant hotel, great service

Convenient, Spacious
9.7
had a superb stay at Traders, location was good, very nice ambience and clean. hassle free, the service is great of course, hotel stuff is very polite. would definetely return to stay if got a chance. resonably priced as well..
Henrique T. Couples Brazil, May 14, 2012
Good rooms, great view, convenient location

Large rooms, nice view, breakfast/afternoon tea/evening cocktail were awesome, skybar is a pleasant place
9.7
I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend. Although it seemed to have a more business environment, the skybar attracted a lot of young people at night. The view to the towers at night are also worth the price. The hotel is in a walkable distance to the subway and some shops in Bukit Bintang.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although the hotel said only the breakfast was included, later I found out that also the "afternoon tea" and "evening cocktail" were included. The buffet is very good! The spa is too expensive though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03