or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7416 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7416)
Sort by:
Joyce K. Groups United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great view but needs an upgrade....or stylist

view
6.7
i only stayed here a night with my girlfriend. the beds were comfortable. checkin took quite some time because of the people ahead of us. i found that really annoying. i think the overall design of the hotel is modern....but kind of tacky and missing an overal unifying theme. i definitely think they need a design overhaul. as far as a hotel room goes, it's pretty average. nothing really impressed me, but nothing really upset me either.
Nightlife Tip: Head up to the Sky Bar for an amazing view.
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, October 6, 2012
good location

location
7.7
good location which is very near to klcc exhibition hall
Jessica E. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Fabulous service, excellent location!

Location is AMAZING!
10
We always stay at Traders when we are in KL. The view is spectacular, service is amazing and the buffet breaky is delicious!
Jason G. Groups Australia, October 5, 2012
lovely hotel great location

location
7.3
great hotel, breakfast no good, and very less fruit
Kyunglak L. Business travelers South Korea, October 3, 2012
nearby klcc. good breakfast.
7.3
when i checked-in, the receptionist didn't ask smoking or non-smoking. my rooms was assigned as a smoking room. if you are not smoking, ask non-smoking room when you check-in. otherwise you will smell it on the pillow and blanket.from the hotel to the airport, it costs myr 160 by blue taxi
Shopping Tip: KLCC Tower shoppoing mall is just 5 min walk. The free shuttle service is provided by the hotel.But not every hour.
Yingying H. Groups Macau, October 3, 2012
great location n great service

the enviorment around is excellent
8
the location of this hotel is very convenient,just walk abt 10mins to klcc,actually just walk through a park.the main check-in svc is located at the 5th floor. the staff are very friendly n helpful. the rooms are not so tiny and can see the twin towers if you choose twin towers view. there's free wifi in room. it's a good choice to live in this hotel.
Laurie B. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2012
great hotel with special extras

the afternoon-early evening free drinks and canapes, service
9.3
The service was fantastic, staff attended to every need of customer, free drinks and canapes in the afternoon, skybar with various specials was an indiviaual speciality.Loved it!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the afternoon drinks and canapes if included in your hotel deal
Llewellyn J. Solo travelers South Africa, October 2, 2012
Best view of twin towers

pleasant atmosphere
6.3
Impressive view of twin towers and sky bar great best to visit the bar at night with pool overlooking the twin towers. Great hang out place
Nightlife Tip: Great hangout place at the sky bar
Navin S. Couples India, October 2, 2012
Great property, outstanding service

Very comfortable rooms, extremely courteous and helpful staff
9.7
The staff was brilliant - they ensured that we were really comfortable at all times. We arrived at 8am for a 2pm check in. They asked us to wait in a lounge with complimentary beverages while they found rooms for us. We were checked in by 10am. Another time, we went to the restaurant. When placing the order, we told the waitstaff that we were famished. As soon she placed our order, she got us complimentary soup to take the edge off our hunger. At every point, the staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort.
Jason T. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2012
Great Location

just beside klcc and suria klcc! sheltered walkway over the the shopping mall
9
staffs are friendly and is not shy in approaching guests. they know the area well and give good directions. wifi is free and its connecting well. the only downside is that i had to wait for ard 2mins to get the hot water running from the tap. not that instant for that matter. apart from it, thumb up!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04