My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6209 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6209)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
Excellent service

Spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, nice view
9.7
We stayed at Traders for 2 nights and we enjoyed our stay.. The deluxe room is spacious and clean. Decoration and lighting makes me feeling comfortable and relax. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. There is a Sky Bar at poolside with very nice view. Hotel cart runs every 10 mins between hotel and Petronas Twin Towers. There is a large shopping mall with a lot of restaurants at Twin Towers. Very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wanna visit the sky bridge at twin towers, better buy tickets before 9:30am as they go fast.
Cindy C. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Great Location

Location, efficiency of staff
10
the hotel amenities are standard for a business hotel, but they also cater to tourists very well. food at goba lounge is excellent, and vegetarian options are easy to find there and on the room service menu. the only downside i found was how hot the temperature in the gym is. i don't know why the rest of the building was kept at a comfortable temperature, and then you walk into the gym and it feel stuffy, but that needs to be addressed.
Shopping Tip: You can walk through the convention center and find an elevated path to Pavilion mall to avoid the roads which can be hazardous for safety and purse snatching.
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, February 26, 2012
nice modern luxury hotel

good price, prime location, wow interior, best night club
9
it was my second stay at traders hotel in kl, and again, i was pleased by all the service, hospitality, friendliness,cleanliness etc of this hotel and hotel personnel. the location is very strategic, you just need to walk to reach all the tourist attractions of kl: even to bukit bintang ( we didn't know that traders is so close to bukit bintang, we always took taxi until we decided to make an adventure to walk !!) the garden beside this hotel is gorgeous !!! with jogging track and look there the twin towers were just in front of our nose ! the sky bar was really unique and nice !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: twin towers, klcc, bukit bintang, china town ( by taxi), and sky bar at night
Dennis T. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
lovely view.. beautiful room

must take the klcc view
9
the staffs were friendly.. my requests were fulfilled.. had a wonderful experience in this hotel
Tricia L. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
Great Location Spacious Rooms

5 Mins Walk to KLCC, Free hotel buggy
10
Spacious Rooms, luxurious toilets, and close proximity to KLCC.
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Great hotel with first class service

Good location, great service
10
Excellent location, friendly staff, will definitely stay here again
David B. Families with older children United States of America, February 25, 2012
Great service, great people, great location,

Great service, great people, great location
9.3
This is an excellent hotel with friendly and efficient staff. We were so glad we chose to upgrade to the room overlooking the Towers as the view was simply stunning! The Sky Bar is not to be missed - awesome views of KL and the Twin Towers at night...
Hock Y. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
Fantastic Hotel with Great Service

Personalised service and detailed
7.3
the hotel is conveniently located in klcc park. great room with a superb view of the twin towers. the services provided at the club lounge were good. just certain individual servers tend to be bias in their service attitude. lack of consideration at times. otherwise the rest of the team were superb. will definitely go back again.
Kelley P. Families with older children United States of America, February 25, 2012
Great view, great location...

right next to the twin towers. The breakfast buffet was very good, the clubbing on the top floor after hours is really nice.
8
We had a 3 day stay here that was really comfortable. The location is great and the after hours clubbing on the top floor is really cool. The major problem that I had was the service when we first got there. With the staff's poor English skills, it took nearly 4 hours our room to be corrected. Totally unacceptable. The day was a total waist. There was just time to have dinner and a brief still before retiring for the evening.
Wong H. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Best features of the hotel
9.3
i stayed there for 1 nights to relax and do some shopping . the buffet breakfasts were some of the best weve eaten 10 minute walk to pavillion and klcc shopping malls. it was great. what i like from shangri la hotels is that you just have to worry about enjoying yourself. the service is great, everything is in the place it has to be, you have all the toiletries you need and more, basically perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02