Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8169 reviews

5601 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8169)
Sort by:
Seong C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel with a good environment

Trader Lounge I liked the most
8
trader hotel got a good customer services and it is very near to klcc with free buggy service provided. i would definitely recommend my friends and family to stay here next time.
Report this review
Iris L. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Great location with nice room

Nice club lounge with personalize services. Room was comfort
9.3
We requested for thermometer to check my baby for fever. The staff manage to get a thermometer after searching around the hotel. Thumb up for the service. Stayed in deluxe room in Dec 2011, and return back to traders this time and stay in club room. Toiletries are the same as Deluxe room. I would sugggest that Toiletries in club room should be different from the normal Deluxe room.
Report this review
Rebecca M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Fabulous hotel

Great location, great service, great room
9.3
The Traders Hotel KL is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From arrival to check out, the staff couldn't do any more to make our stay easier or more pleasant. The rooms were huge, with great bathrooms and a fantastic view. I would definitely stay here again should I visit Kuala Lumpur in the future. The view from the skyloung is also amazing, great photo opportunities.
Report this review
Anastasiia A. Families with older children Russia, February 15, 2013
amazing hotel with a great view on the Twin Towers

bar, view
10
amazing hotel with a great view on the Twin Towers. You should stay here, the Sky Bar is soo lovely!!
Report this review
Diana P. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2013
Nice location but bad service

Location near petronas towers
6.7
The hotel's location is very near petronas towers and Suria mall. The hotel provide a free buggy service for their guests going to petronas. The ambiance is remarkable. The service is not good. We waited for our luggage for almost 30 mins! The bellboy forgot which luggage we have considering they gave us a number. Staff are not courteous. The bar offers an ambiance that will truly put a smile on your face!
Report this review
Willen C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
beautiful & comfort Hotel

Sky Bar i like it
10
tis hotel is suitable for couple going,cause sky bar is beautiful and then can see the night view of full KLCC ...can really enjoy relax at there..the staff of the hotel also very friendly they will ask for us need for any help automatic,this give us like some warm like a home....
Report this review
James T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
Service with a smile with great location

skybar beautiful view
8
Location of the hotel is within KLCC and hotel does provide buggy service to bring you to KLCC. Hotel staff are friendly and often greet you with a smile. The room is great and especially when you ask to face the KLCC view and awesome view in the night.
Report this review
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Comfort Big rooms and Great location

Around KLCC
9
Big and Comfort room allow us to enjoy every moment in the room. 5 min walk distance to KLCC Twin tower. Hotel provide the shuttle service to KLCC, but i don't think it works. can't get any response after 20min. Swimming pool in level 33, nice view. Spa not bad too.
Nightlife Tip: U shouldn't miss out the sky bar at level 33.
Report this review
Kwek T. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2013
excellent

clean , comfort n quiet
10
nice and quiet enviroment. Soothing place..very clean and comfortable. Nice city view with large window. 24/7 highly security and no worry on the safety .
Report this review
Liping M. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
good location with good service

shopping
9.7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms, and good location for shopping.
Report this review
Previous page 2321 - 2330 of 5601 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07