Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8213 reviews

5636 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8213)
Sort by:
Suzan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Great location and room- catered to businesspeople

Lots of facilities
7.7
the layout of the hotel was quite confusing- on arrival you are sent straight to the fifth floor for check in obviously as there is not enough space on the ground floor but does add a lot of time to the check in process. i was quite excited to visit the skybar on the 33rd floor but it was a lot tackier in reality- disco lights and quite crowded. the room itself was very nice, and had all the amenities you would expect. great location to see the petronas towers- you can get there by shuttle from the hotel or a short walk through the park which was nice and also leads to the shopping centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk through the klcc park to get to the petronas towers, can get some good pictures if you go at night when the towers are lit up.
Report this review
Rosalita S. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
location is perfect!

love the smell of fresh flowers in the ground lobby, love the cleanliness.
9.7
my 2nd time staying in the hotel. love it. will always choose traders.
Report this review
Khoo S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great Location Hotel

Nice night niew
7
Nice hotel, great night view, convenient location and good service. All staffs in hotel are very aggressive and friendly. The all facilities are good and the price are reasonable as well. The only thing is the carpark problem, overall is good. Thank you.
Report this review
Anderson C. Couples Brazil, March 3, 2013
good skybar... don't take smoking floor

location location skybar
5.3
good, but skip the smoking floors. do not let them allocate to these floors.
Report this review
Lit S. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great Hotel and Service with smile

Great night view
7.7
Traders Hotel has a strategic location (5mins walk from KLCC and walking-distance from Bukit Bintang area "the Colden Triangle"), great service, effective check in and out, and credit to the staffs working at the Lobby, they did great job! Effective, clear about all information, serve with passion and smile. Just one small thing about the new receptionist in which I think he should practice more eye-contact while serving the guests to show a little respect.
Nightlife Tip: Near to Jalan Penang, the street filled with clubs and pubs
Report this review
Alain A. Families with young children Philippines, March 2, 2013
The hotel with the best view of Petronas Towers

the best view, very good buffet breakfast, buggy transfer to Suria, accessibility to KLCC Park
10
We stayed at the Club rooms and it was well worth it. Free drinks all throughout the day, free afternoon tea and free cocktails daily. On The first breakfast we ate at the Club Lounge but was not happy with the food selection, so the 2nd day we went to Gobo Chit Chat at the 5th floor and the spread was topnotch. My kid who was six yrs old was supposed to be charged half-rate but d receptionist claimed latrr that they were giving it free to him. KLCC Park was just outside the hotel and is a gteat place for kids to have fun with the biggest playground i've seen and a wading pool that had the twin towers as background. Pros: Great view of Twin Towers and KLCC Park, near the park, 5-star service, great Club room privileges, buggy service to Suria, king bed was very big Cons: They don't have a good lobby, very ordinary. There was no kiddie pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend one night in Genting Highlands if you have kids to enjoy it longer than a daytrip
Report this review
Emil B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2013
Great location with great view of The Twin Tower.

Located in KLCC, Great view of Petronas Twin Tower, Good ambience
8.7
Great experience, even though I only stayed for one day. The hotel is located adjacent to Petronas Twin Towers, and so I've got a breathtaking view from the room. Would definitely take the whole family for the next visit.
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Lovely hotel

the Trader club
9.7
I have a wonderful stay during my business trip.and this is not the first time i stay in this hotel.if ever I come to KL for business,i surly wil choose Trader hotel.thanks guys for all the good and outstanding services provided to me>keep up the good work. Well done.
Report this review
Jackson C. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2013
Great Hotel. Great Location. Great Service

walking distance to klcc
10
The service is excellent. The breakfast is very good. The people are friendly and well trained
Report this review
Neill B. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Fantastic Hotel Best view of Patronas Towers

Extreamly convienient location walk to to KLCC
9.3
This is a lovely hotel it is very convenient to KLCC and also the walkway undercover all the way to the Pavillion and Bukit Bintang. The staff are amazing. The only drawback is the swimming pool it feels like a roman bath house
Restaurant Tip: Easy walk to the Pavillion where there is an enormous food hall with every conceivable resturant at good prices
Report this review
Previous page 2321 - 2330 of 5636 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05