Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7551 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7551)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Families with young children Tunisia, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel experience

Friendly staff, great location, good food.
9.3
It was a nice experience, hotel staff are very friendly, food was very nice and the location is really in the centre of the city.
Celine S. Couples Switzerland, October 26, 2012
There is nothing to complain about - perfect!

Close to all sights, very nice room and unforgettable petronas tower view
10
If we ever go back to KL we definitely going to stay at Traders again! There is nothing to complain about, it is just a perfect place to stay at!
Rachad S. Couples Lebanon, October 25, 2012
Great location and great service

Food, service, sky bar
10
We went there for our honeymoon and the hotel location helped us reach everywhere so easy since that it's located close to the twin towers and the main shopping mall as well as the shopping and restaurants road bukit bin tang , I would diff recommend it to everyone
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Great Location, Value and Hotel

great location, beautiful room and view
8
It is located right in front of the twin towers and they buggy service to drop off and pick up to/from the shopping mall is really great especially on a very hot after noon, otherwise it is within walking distance to the KLCC shopping mall. Fabulous room and view.
Hotel Feature Tip: we were offered for a special deal that include breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail plus beverage through out the day(plus other features: newspaper, free irst ironing service) when we checked in. the staff was quite persistent and saying this is a good deal: rm cover everything for two people. it does sound like a great deal, until we realised it is for 1 night not for the duration that we stayed (3 nights). i should have asked but he also need to be clear.
Sheng F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2012
near klcc

near klcc easy access to shopping centre
9.3
near klcc very easy as they provide buggy services to klcc . like the skybar for a drink
Rudrosekhor R. Couples India, October 25, 2012
Awesome!

Location, Ambience, Comfort
9.3
It was amazing. The staff was friendly and extremely professional. The room was great with excellent interiors and a phenomenal view of the Petronas Towers. Would love to go back again!
Benjamin T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Great hotel

Awesome location and excellent dinning
9.3
I stayed 2 nights at the Traders and enjoyed excellent food especially the breakfasts. The location is great with everything walking distance and its also reasonably priced.
Judith O. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
great location

great location, staff helpful
7.7
Check in was quick, room was ready on time. room clean and comfortable. close to KLCC and also to walkway to bukit bintang area (shopping malls) breakfast buffet pretty good, with wide range of food on offer. Checkout a little slow as busy time of the morning. lifts slow in arriving.
Stephen K. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Location, staff
9.7
This is our second time at this hotel, there is little we can say to fault it, lovely room, attentive staff who seem to really care about their jobs. Good location right next to the park and the Petronas Towers. Good choice of dining options within the hotel. We were 'upgraded' and so were able to use the Traders Club which offers tea/coffee and nibbles etc throughout the day which is a nice touch. The Sky Bar has wonderful views of the towers but could do with more seating, we went up to have a drink on two occasions but left again because there were no seats left.
Restaurant Tip: The KLL shopping centre is just across the park, fine for evening shopping and lots of eating choices although perhaps not 'authentic dining'
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, October 22, 2012
Excellent location for tourists

clean, modern decor, accessible location near Suriya Mall and petronas towers
9.7
We stayed at Traders for 3 days, good service, in room dining was average but expensive. Room was clean and they provided prompt services. Hotel and room decor is modern. Overall, it was a good experience as mall was near we could easily eat out. Petronas towers are at 5 mins walk. Nearest LRT station is about 10 mins walking distance. Staff is helpful. If I visit again definitely would stay at Traders.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KLCC park is in front of hotel, suriya mall, convention center and petronas towers are beside hotel so u get to see few of these attractions without any travel expense. No need to get hotel breakfast coz mall has a good food court and cafes. Bukit bintang is also near but not on walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05