Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6712 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6712)
Sort by:
Wyman L. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Great location and very reasonable pricing

Nice room, great location
9.3
This is my first stay at Traders KL. The pricing is reasonable and the rooms are clean and spacious. Location is not far from the shopping malls too. Will come back again.
Noel P. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great views, comfortable

Traders Club is worth it
9.3
We stayed at the Traders for three nights. The location is great being a short walk from the main shopping district (which can be done via a covered air conditioned walkway) while being far out enough to avoid the traffic and noise. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous. We were offered an upgrade to the Trader's club on check in. This included access to the club, breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Well worth the money.
Lei L. Couples Macau, May 29, 2012
good location

skybar
8
the location of trader hotel is very good, near the Sunria Mall & Twin Tower, but the room quality is under my expectation.
Naveen N. Business travelers India, May 29, 2012
Great Location ~

Sky Bar Is Must Visit ~
8.3
The check-in staff was great ~ Rooms very nice as they allowed us early check-in Thnak you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Sky Bar ~ Great View and nice snacks and drinks ~
Lydia L. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2012
Perfect Place Outside my Home

Superb location with amazing view of the Petronas Tower
9.7
The hotel staff are courteous, friendly, helpful, wonderful and full of vigor. They are ready to assist with a smile. The buggy service ride to KLCC makes our day for shopping light. The hotel rooms are clean and cozy and just right for us. We stayed in a room overlooking the Petronas tower view. The scene is spectacular especially at night. Really amazing that we have to watch what time will the lights at the tower will turn off. The view of the park with childrens playground and swimming pool full of kids and adult alike makes us feel at home. The hotel's location has convenient access to major business centers, shopping malls and entertainment areas. What a great place to stay while in KL!!! It's worth the amount we paid for. I definitely recommend Traders Hotel to my friends and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the hop-on hop-off bus service to get a glimpse of the tourist attraction and nice places around KL. This is what we did during our second day of stay in KL.
Diana H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Great location

superb location with views of the twin towers and gardens and central for restaurants and shopping
10
My room was very spacious a bit too big for me as I was on my own but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Very nice restaurants with excellent food and a lovely pool bar. Hotel staff and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful to me which I appreciated.
Peter L. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
serene hotel with amazing view

unique lobby good location to suria and kl park
9.7
one of the best hotel in asia .amazing view of the petronas twin towers with cozy kl park plus the buggy service the hotel provide for all guest. good food especially the breakfast buffet .we are looking forward to going back to malaysia and stay in traders hotel,this hotel is highly recommended for its accessibility to shopping mall and tourist attractions.
Karyana U. Families with young children Indonesia, May 29, 2012
Great location but old room

Location
4.7
Just worth if you need to be around Petronas area. I hate the bath room. Room carpet is dirty and smelly. AC is too strong. Music from the bar too loud.
Mandy P. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Better for business stays than for getaway

Location - near the towers
7.3
Not really what you expect from a 5 star in terms of style. Sky bar is cool. Rooms are functional. Reasonable value
Toto G. Families with young children Indonesia, May 28, 2012
nice hotel face to twin tower especially at night

Easy transfered to KLCC mal
8
I like this hotel so much, warm welcome from stafs, easy to reserve and check in or check out, nice lobby to wait friend from country and also have special cafe on 5th level, u can enjoy the swimming pool an also sauna, even the whirpool too small and sometimes fully with kids, yet my children could enjoy with newfriends, i would come again !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: romantic night scenery at pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07