or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6609 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6609)
Sort by:
Nyree D. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2012
Loved every about this Hotel!!!!

Staff, room, location....
10
we loved our stay here and couldn't recommend highly enough. staff most friendly and helpful of anywhere visited. excellent location. meals good value for money in casual dining room. courtesy shuttle to klcc every 10mins. hated another hotel after staying here so came back for our last night in kl.
Shopping Tip: shopping in kl the best value for money and heaps of opportunities to do so. klcc,bukit bintang mall for the best shoe experience, central markets a must do
Yun H. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2012
Great location, clean and tidy

Close to convention center and shopping centers.
9.3
Long waiting check in time, however, staff are well responded to the situation. Comfortable stay, great location and pleasant experience
Saurabh S. Couples India, May 7, 2012
Awesome View from Room

heart of the city
10
Very nice hotel with Twin tower next to it. Staff is very friendly and ready to help.
Stephan T. Couples Germany, May 6, 2012
Hotel with good location

Location
6
Tried to use the skybar the first night. Impossible to get table without reservation. You should def book ahead.
Sara B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Great hotel!

Skybar and the views of the city.
9.7
fantastic hotel. customers services was great. someone always there to offer assistance whether it be for a taxi or where to go for dinner/sight seeing etc. the view from our room was amazing. large room also. great location for sightseeing and shopping. can get taxi to bukit bintang however traffic starts around 6 so easier to walk on the bukit bintang walk which is elevated above street level and is aircon. here you will find restaurants markets and street food which is excellent and extremely cheap! traders definelty lived up to the shangri la name. we hope to be back soon!
Nightlife Tip: The skybar on level 33 is fantastic always busy. For a booth at night for a view of patronas book ahead as most are booked out.
Scott A. Families with young children United States of America, May 5, 2012
great hotel, great food, awesome location

location, features, food
10
this was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is conveniently located in KLCC where there are a lot of options for food and shopping. behind the hotel there is big play areas for kids and even pool.
Shopping Tip: take the sky bridge to the pavilion mall. there are great rest. in that area.
Dennis A. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2012
Service Excellence with Amazing Petronas Towers

best location to view the tower. very near klcc-suria mall
10
i consider traders hotel a world class service organization. upon my check-in, i was satisfied with the offer of s' ronaldo to upgrade my room to traders club member. we were very happy of the accomodation accorded to us by the staffs especially m' eva at the 32nd flr. the breakfast was good enough to fill up your stomach for another long walk of shopping. plus factors were the tea time and cocktails because we were able to save for our dinner. great value for money! what differentiated them from others was exceeding my expectation by surprising me with a b-day cake upon my entry inside the room! i was really touched with the sincere gesture. we had a super positive experience that i shared with my friends. we will come back here again.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is just a walking distance to klcc- suria. the buggy ride offered great comfort especially we have a 2 year old boy with us.
Janet L. Groups Australia, May 4, 2012
Great location & great service

provisiono of buggy transport to klcc shopping centre
8
i chose to stay at the traders hotel for 1 week which was to celebrate my birthday. my stay was very pleasant and hassel-free. i like to thank the hotel staff who help me to celebrate my birthday by providing me with a beautiful chocolate cake.i would recommend the hotel to all my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend using the trains to travel for sight-seeing and shopping trips to various places as it is very cheap and easy to use once you have master the routine. KL Sentra station is the station to change to different lines.
Niruparan V. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel in the city

skybar, klcc
8.7
very nice hotel with lovely service and its just next to klcc. can walk and all the city center area.
Nightlife Tip: Skybar is an awesome bar to chill out its on top of traders hotel
Edward D. Families with older children Australia, May 3, 2012
Excellent Hotel and friendlystaff,great location

Check in staff offered an upgrade on room with club lounge etc included along with an excellent view of towers from room.
10
thoroughly recommend the traders hotel, excellent location for shopping centres and the towers, had a great view of the towers from our room and very friendly and obliging staff who went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. especially have the upgrade of having the club lounge area was great to be able to come back to of an evening after a long hot day of shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06