or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6611 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6611)
Sort by:
Aizal B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Best for business travellers

Great location with great service
7.3
when you are attending a business meeting or a conference around klcc, look no further than traders hotel. from the time of your arrival to checking out, the staff will serve you well and attend to your needs. everything are well-taken care of; need transportation, need help to get direction, etc. range of food serve for breakfast is excellent. room rate would vary a lot especially during peak season, such as around summer and big conference held in kl conference center. you will enjoy the courtesy and comfort and don't miss the buggy ride to suria klcc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skybar - pool was under rennovation but still attract visitors.
Hollie M. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Amazing hotel!

Big rooms, Service and Sky bar
9.3
We had an excellent 1st visit to KL and this was mainly due to Traders Hotel. The customer service is excellent! Upon our arrival we were offered an upgrade we got a room facing Petronas Twin Towers along with breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails in the evening. Stay at this hotel its brilliant!
Betty O. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Great view n nice embience

within shopping area
7.3
Beside having great view the room were just an ordinary one. Good location of the city center especially for those who loves shopping and nite life. It will be more enjoying if there is a life band lounge to save the hassale of going out of the hotel after a dayout!
Miaw M. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
wonderful club floor!

Beautifully appointed rooms, wonderful views
9
stayed one night while in transit - beautiful hotel with tip top service from the doorman, reception, dining & all service staff - service with a genuine smile! lovely view of the twin towers - really beautiful at night! very efficient and accommodating hotel as they allowed us to leave luggage & use shower facilities after we checked out prior to our midnight flight.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the Club floor for it's extra niceties! Though it is a little too crowded fo rwhen I was there.. but I guess that shows the popularity of its club cloor
Tania S. Couples Bangladesh, April 30, 2012
Amazing Hotel with a great view and service

the view and the service
10
the moment we entered the hotel, the concierge was just the best, check in was fast and we received flowers on arrival. once we entered the club house room and opened the curtain the view was spectacular. the petronas tower right infront of us it was breathtaking. breakfast afternoon and cocktails were just truly delicious. we have no complains at all and would recommend this hotel to everyone. the concierge specially , he was very helpful answering all the questions we have and always with a smile
Hotel Feature Tip: Please stay at the club house totally worth it
Hsiu Y. Couples Taiwan, April 30, 2012
Decent Facilities, Long Wait at Reception

close to klcc and the park
5
we had the longest wait ever at the reception when we checked in. it was my first time seeing a queue of more than 4 groups of people at a five-star (maybe it's four?) hotel. they need to improve on the service process.
Anand J. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic views

Great and helpful staff, fantastic service, great rooms
9.7
Traders is a great hotel with wonderful staff and great service. You will want to go back - of that I'm sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a traders club room, facing the two towers - no question.
Guan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Good hotel in great lcoation

great location
7.7
it was a wonderful and great experience to stay with traders hotel. great location to shopping, sight seeing, nightlife. room decor is nice, clean & comfort. excellent service as well. staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Chris C. Couples Ireland, April 29, 2012
Class Hotel, pity about reception

Overall great
9.3
but arrival is confusing and poor for hotel of its quality
Francisco R. Business travelers Spain, April 29, 2012
i order the club floor and got the19th floor?

everything
9
Love the hotel service. All staff very nice.However, i booked/paid for the club floor and got the 19th floor without a good view because i smoke? I dont think i will recommet my Japanies business partners to stay at this hotel as, they all smoke.So all in all, i paid for the club floor "price" with views and got no views. My business is with the "Malaysian Minestry of Defense" and they are not happy heare to say the least about my room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Before booking a room find out where your going to stay!! You might get a room at the bottom floor of the Hotel for the price of the 32nd floor. Just a thought!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08