or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7349 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7349)
Sort by:
Eravanan R. Groups Australia, September 14, 2012
Great hotel service with a smile

Fantastic facilities
10
It was an amazing experience staying at Traders Hotel. Great service with a big smile. Fantastic facilities and modern. Clean and comfortable
Roisin J. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Disappointed

view of Petronas Towers
6
we stayed at Shangri la first and loved it so thought we would try traders also owned by Shangri la, completely different style hotel. Rooms are very dates ,old furniture,chipped, no details about hotel or location/tourist in the room. We had executive club,food was average lots of seafood,hot food greasy. Only thing going for this hotel is the view of the towers
Shopping Tip: the petronas centre is a 5 minute underground walk from hotel
Margaret T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great Location & Spacious Room

Nice sightview.
8
Clean & Comfortable, Spacious, especially the bathroom.
Oliver D. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 13, 2012
Top location and skybar

Central location, great room, good value for money
9.7
Excellent service, great location, Skybar with inside pool is worth going for a drink. Good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Twin Towers and the park are "next door" as well as the huge Suraya mall - must see.
Jan G. Business travelers Slovenia, September 13, 2012
Very professional service, superb location

Good location in KL city centre, flawless service, comfortable rooms
9
i stayed one night on a business trip and booking a room in traders was a good idea. the staff is very friendly, they allowed late check-out free of charge, food in the restaurants is very tasty. however, it does take them 30 minutes to prepare breakfast and bring it to room if ordered by phone (a bit too long in my opinion).
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooftop bar is one of the best I've ever been to.
Mansour A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 12, 2012
The best

Breakfast
10
I was at this hotel few days ago, went to Genting and decided to stay again at traders. The difference this time is the breakfast. The breakfast was too expensive but I decided to gave it a a try. It really worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay the extra to get a breakfast.
Ahmad O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Awesome service

easy check in. very courteous staff. greet you over the phone by name
8.3
It was just for one night, but i could relax and REST! no rowdy crowd, rooms are comfy. staff very helpful. yay!
Hotel Feature Tip: you're just right next to KLCC. there is a buggy cart that goes back and forth. nice!
Ejm V. Couples Netherlands, September 10, 2012
clean comfortable hotel with best poolview

skybar, pool, comfort, restaurant
9
I really enjoyed our stay at this good and comfortable hotel. Just a short walk to the centre. Very clean rooms with a very comfortable bed. The restaurant is a good and fun place to eat. The staff is very helpfull.
Leandra N. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Good location best views of the petronas towers

Best views of the petronas towers
6.3
Worth getting the Traders Club room just for the view of twin towers. Unfortunately we experienced terrible room service. Room was not made despite requesting it 3 times. Overall not a bad hotel maybe we were just unlucky.
Mansour A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 9, 2012
Best in Kuala lumpur

Location
10
this hotel is the best in kuala lumpur, hotel staff very helpful and understanding. location is near to every attraction you want. the room is clean and service was perfect. it worth the money paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08