or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7476 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7476)
Sort by:
Sung Y. Couples South Korea, October 1, 2012
Great view

view, foods
10
They have a great twin tower view. We enjoyed so much. And breakfast was delicious. I want to stay again if i visit Malaysia agian.
Yaojing S. Couples China, October 1, 2012
Great location and excellent service with a smile.

Great location and nice view of KLCC
10
If you wanna stay at KLCC area, definitely you shall choose Traders hotel with the towers view rooms. You can view the KLCC tower clearly when u stay inside. Moreover, the service of the hotel is excellent, the staffs there are willing to help you solve the problem. The hotel is nearby the shopping area. By walking distance only around 5 mins to the KLCC.
Daniel G. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful service

Great location, good breakfast, beautiful room, wonderful service
10
Our family loved staying at this hotel. The room was definitely worth the price. It was very spacious and had everything you could think of. The view was great too. Because it was a suite, we had access to the lounge, special check-in, and drinks and tea that other guests didn't have access to. The hotel is very close to KLCC and within 3 minutes walk of the playground and water play area for the kids. We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful yet respectful. The one thing that I did not like about the hotel was that the pool is surrounded by a bar and it is not very family friendly. It is a cold pool and set up for swimming laps. There were huge pictures on the walls of women and they asked us to not let the kids jump in or splash. We stayed maybe 5 minutes. We ended up letting the kids play at the water area near the hotel. Other than that, we loved the place.
Wendy M. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
lovely hotel but small couch bed

Service with a smile and helpful
6.7
The couch bed for the 3rd person was far too small for a petite person and it was the most uncomfortable bed that I've slept on. I am very disappointed as you would have thought for a 5* star hotel there will be a decent pull up bed available. We didn't raise the concern immediately as we were too tired. However I highlighted the next morning to the reception but they can only apologise. It was such a shame as we wanted to start our 50th b'day celebration/reunion in a lovely hotel and we chose Traders Kuala Lumpur! I didn't sleep very well after a 13 hour flight from London. I will be writing to Traders, Kuala Lumpur.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware when you are making reservation for a 3rd person in the same room -the couch bed is far too small!
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Amazing view

Location, sky bar
9.3
Stayed here for first leg of our honeymoon, a great hotel in a great location. Arrived very early due to our flights and early check in was not an issue. The room was great with fantastic bed and seperated lounging area. The views of the tower were outstanding especially when alight in the evening. Great service from all staff and the sky bar is a good place to start the night.
Nightlife Tip: Changat bukit bintang is very lively.
William T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel and good service

location and location was very nice.
8.3
it was a great hotel and my family love it. its one of the hotel which we will consider to stay there again bless your heart.
Tee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Staffs r all well trained

Good location and well traines staffs
8.7
The Staffs are all well trained. The Level 33 Bar is gorgoues The room is clean and tidy. Room with Twin tower view is great.
Jeanette R. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great views of the Petronas Twin Towers

Close to Petronas Twin Towers and shopping malls.
9.3
We stopped off in Kuala Lumpur to relax for a couple of days and visit the Petronas Twin Towers. This hotel was a good choice. The hotel was very comfortable with good staff. Ideally located we enjoyed night time views of the towers from our room.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is connected to 2 huge shopping malls by airconditioned walkways.
Kwee J. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Wonderful services and good buffet breakfast

The service is very personalized and there is free buggy ride to the KLCC
8.3
My family and I enjoyed the service of the staffs during our stay there and would definitely want to revisit this hotel again.
Vijay M. Business travelers India, September 30, 2012
Disappointing experience

Great location, especially for KLCC
4.3
The view from the room window was great, but everything else was disappointing. The rooms are fair sized but not as big as made to appear in the photos. The service is very impersonal, and not visitor friendly. The food, the ambience, facilities were below expectations. The furniture is old, the steam room equipment was out of order, the spa rooms are very poorly designed, with minimal and outdated facilities. The staff is also ill trained. Definitely not value for money.
Travel tip: The Mandarin Oriental next door is an oasis of delight, and much better value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05