or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6538 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6538)
Sort by:
Sofia N. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2012
beautiful hotel very pleasant staff

great breakfast with great twin tower view
8
no such view as city view, over looking of contractions. never expected that.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't expect city view you will only see building contraction , so if you can get twin tower you will be lucky which we were not.
Narelle S. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Nice welcome as always!

close to petrona towers and klcc, helpful staff
9
we have stayed at traders many times, we like the club facilities and the location of the hotel. as soon as we walk in kenneth (traders club) instantly recognises us and makes us feel so welcome. he is such an asset to the hotel. we were a little disappointed in the state of the carpet in the room and the lumpy pillows, we should have mentioned it to kenneth but didn't.
Shopping Tip: Sogo shopping centre very good for shopping, they have a huge sale on for April.
Cora C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Perfect location and very professional service

The location is fantastic
9.7
We stayed 4 nights here for our first time visit to Kuala Lumpur. I think this was a perfect pick because we were close to everything we wanted to see. The major sites were all a short cab ride or walking distance away. I spent a lot of time in Suria, the big shopping centre under the Petronas Towers. We heard great things about the pool bar but compared to Marina Bay Sands, it was disappointing. However, the view is to be respected - a direct view of the towers! Gorgeous at night (although the bar closes fairly early).
Petter S. Families with young children Norway, April 17, 2012
Great location and go for executive suite

location, room, breakfast, tea time and flexibility.
9.3
Not very impressed with swimming pool, so if that is important you might consider other places.
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Trendy hotel in great location

location (especially for klcc and petronas towers), with great views.
9
the traders hotel backs onto a nearby park (a short walk from klcc station) and is ideally located for the kl conference centre and petronas towers (aka the twin towers) and the associated mall shops and restaurants . the hotel is modern and luxurious and serves to a matching standard. there is also an excellent view of the towers from the trendy sky bar located on the 33rd floor. well worth a visit at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: book a alcove seat at the sky bar in advance for the best views and comfort.
Aileen R. Couples Philippines, April 16, 2012
Great Hotel in the heart of KL

perfect location, nice view, well-maintained
9.7
stayed for 10days with my hubby. excellent view of the petronas tower. good location as there is a link to the suria klcc to the mrt station which makeds it accessible to tour anywhere in kl.. if we are too tired to walk to the mall .. they have a buggy service going to and from the hotel to suria klcc. our room is spacious enough and well-serviced. highly recommended to anyone. would like to go back again in the future.
Lionel N. Business travelers France, April 16, 2012
top location in Singapore

swift check-in, great room, executive lounge
8.7
my stay at the traders was very pleasant. starting with a swift check-in. room was very nice and the bed comfortable. as business traveler i did enjoy the executive lounge and it's services.
Yi L. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great location.

Roof top club
7.3
Nice location, but bad service. Staffs only approach non-Asian.
Ali K. Families with young children Pakistan, April 15, 2012
Great central hotel located close to klcc

close to petronas towers & suria mall
9.3
great hotel that is centrally located modern rooms and fittings service levels are great across the hotel with staff going out of their way to help taxi stand outside the hotel very well run and makes it convenient to get around
David F. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Great room, convenient location.

Nice bar, good rooms and location
8.3
stayed in a city view room with club booking. nice room (great bathroom!). experience was a breeze from check in to check out. staff very helpful and things ran smoothly. club booking costs extra, and is worth it if you're around the hotel a lot (particularly in the afternoons / early evenings for cocktail hour). however, might be a waste of money if you're only staying at the hotel at night. good location right near pavilion and the twin towers mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07