My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6546 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6546)
Sort by:
Cora C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Perfect location and very professional service

The location is fantastic
9.7
We stayed 4 nights here for our first time visit to Kuala Lumpur. I think this was a perfect pick because we were close to everything we wanted to see. The major sites were all a short cab ride or walking distance away. I spent a lot of time in Suria, the big shopping centre under the Petronas Towers. We heard great things about the pool bar but compared to Marina Bay Sands, it was disappointing. However, the view is to be respected - a direct view of the towers! Gorgeous at night (although the bar closes fairly early).
Petter S. Families with young children Norway, April 17, 2012
Great location and go for executive suite

location, room, breakfast, tea time and flexibility.
9.3
Not very impressed with swimming pool, so if that is important you might consider other places.
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Trendy hotel in great location

location (especially for klcc and petronas towers), with great views.
9
the traders hotel backs onto a nearby park (a short walk from klcc station) and is ideally located for the kl conference centre and petronas towers (aka the twin towers) and the associated mall shops and restaurants . the hotel is modern and luxurious and serves to a matching standard. there is also an excellent view of the towers from the trendy sky bar located on the 33rd floor. well worth a visit at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: book a alcove seat at the sky bar in advance for the best views and comfort.
Aileen R. Couples Philippines, April 16, 2012
Great Hotel in the heart of KL

perfect location, nice view, well-maintained
9.7
stayed for 10days with my hubby. excellent view of the petronas tower. good location as there is a link to the suria klcc to the mrt station which makeds it accessible to tour anywhere in kl.. if we are too tired to walk to the mall .. they have a buggy service going to and from the hotel to suria klcc. our room is spacious enough and well-serviced. highly recommended to anyone. would like to go back again in the future.
Lionel N. Business travelers France, April 16, 2012
top location in Singapore

swift check-in, great room, executive lounge
8.7
my stay at the traders was very pleasant. starting with a swift check-in. room was very nice and the bed comfortable. as business traveler i did enjoy the executive lounge and it's services.
Yi L. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great location.

Roof top club
7.3
Nice location, but bad service. Staffs only approach non-Asian.
Ali K. Families with young children Pakistan, April 15, 2012
Great central hotel located close to klcc

close to petronas towers & suria mall
9.3
great hotel that is centrally located modern rooms and fittings service levels are great across the hotel with staff going out of their way to help taxi stand outside the hotel very well run and makes it convenient to get around
David F. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Great room, convenient location.

Nice bar, good rooms and location
8.3
stayed in a city view room with club booking. nice room (great bathroom!). experience was a breeze from check in to check out. staff very helpful and things ran smoothly. club booking costs extra, and is worth it if you're around the hotel a lot (particularly in the afternoons / early evenings for cocktail hour). however, might be a waste of money if you're only staying at the hotel at night. good location right near pavilion and the twin towers mall.
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
superb best hotel ever

Large comfortable room, afternoon teas and cocktails.
10
i booked the hotel having read other reviews and were not disappointed, the hotel was the best hotel i had ever stayed in. we were offerd the upgrade package for an extra £20 per day for the both of us, this was so worth it, it included breakfast, afternoon tea with cakes and sanwidges and preee dinner cocktails with a buffet, wine beer etc. we ate so much one night we di not have diddner. we dined in both hotal restaurants, food was superb in both, the steak was the tenerest i have had. the buffet in the mail restaurant included oysters, we never actyually wanted to leave the hotel. in the upgrade lounge there are 2 computers guests can use for as long as you want all free. wifi is free as well. the views over the petronas towers are brilliant. would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone. i mentioned it was my wifes birthday and a cake was produced. staff are v polite and efficient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the upgrade packed, better room afternoon tea with cakes, in an exclusive lounge. Then pre dinner cocktails and drinks with a buffet. Dont have lunhc, wait for the afternoon tea and stock up on scones with jam and cream, sandwiches and spring rolls.
Michael K. Business travelers Germany, April 15, 2012
Nice Hotel with SkyBar

klcc area
9
stayed only for 2 nights. perfect view from high floor. petronas towers. nice big, clean room. quiet. freindly staff. skybar at pool on top spectacular with perfect view. crowded but good. so during the day the swimming pool area is not that clean and does not invite for swimming. access to trade shows and public transport near by. good value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04