Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6799 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6799)
Sort by:
Jananthan K. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2012
Great service

the bars and service
9.7
Great hotel and great staff. Amazing view from Sky Bar.
Kalaichchelvi K. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Nice as a once off but never again

Modern hotel, nicely appointed rooms, Sky Lounge is pumping on Sat night, stunning views
6.7
cons: no tea or coffee making facilities in a traders club room, tea ordered through room service late at night was $6 and took 30 mins to arrive. you are limited to using the executive taxis via the hotel which charge quite high rates we wanted to shop at pavillion, lot 10 and sungei wan but traders was too far to walk, had to take one of the hotels expensive taxis we used our agoda points to book this room, but otherwise won't be staying here again.
Yoelyn K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location

Location
6.7
good location for shopping (pavilion, bukit bintang & klcc) short walking distance to kl convention centre. room and bathroom is clean. bed is comfy and aircon is ok except a bit loud probably old. we request for king size bed & non smoking floor through agoda reservation. unfortunately they ignore any of our request and wanted to put us in twin bed & smoking floor. we were very upset, the reason because they are booked out for groups (convention). instead offer us an upgrade, one reservation girl argue that it is not compulsory to fulfill guest request. i have stayed in traders singapore and other traders property in asia for many times, it never happen before. the reservation girl speak to us in a very rude manner. we request to speak to reservation manager and ask for refund since we don't feel welcome at all. reservation manager decide to upgrade us to next category room with king size bed & non-smoking floor. for all the guest out there, it is your right to request your room preference. we pay for it and we have every rights to demand our preference. we booked very much ahead but we don't get our room preference. it's my first time staying in traders hotel kuala lumpur. and it will be my last time staying there. i've stayed at better ones who treat the guest with much respect and welcome.
Restaurant Tip: Gonbei Japanese Restaurant in Starhill shopping centre
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
great hotel with excellent services

klcc view is very nice from our room
10
we made a last minute booked, everything is so smooth at reception.. we took deluxe twin tower view room and it is a very excellent choice.. go to the room and very impress with the view especially during night.. you just want to stay at your room and enjoy your view with your lovely one..will be return here.
Yvonne A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great Location

Next to Shopping Complex and ferry
9.3
Good location for shopping. Food is ok. Next to Komtar building. The hotel itself has a very old feel. Needs upgrading as the design is totally out. Nice in the sense it is in city centre its in the heart of the city. Good security from the Management. Hotel offers nice food as well. A little noisy but no harm done.
Abdul J. Families with older children India, June 3, 2012
Great Place to Relax

good buggy service to klcc
9
the services were excellent during the stay and we got a free buggy service to klcc until 10pm.
Ai F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
good locations with nice view

skybar pool is the unique place where u can swim in the morning and have some beers at night with extremely nice view of kl twin tower.
7.3
nice environment, clealiness of the hotel. parking bays for hotel is very confusing and always full of guests. if we park in convention centre, we will still need to pay for the parking. it is not fair for us since we are the hotel guest n insufficient parking bays they provided.
Shopping Tip: buggy services is provided to klcc
Warren P. Couples June 3, 2012
Great location and view, clean and comfortable

Great view from the tower-view rooms and Sky Lounge
9.3
We only stayed here for one night. We intentionally got a tower-view room, and I must say, it did not disappoint. Absolutely fabulous view of the Petronas Twin Towers -- both at night and in the morning. A short walk or buggy ride to the Grand Suria mall just underneath the Petronas Towers. Very high-end shopping in the mall. We didn't get the breakfast but the restaurant looked very nice. The deluxe rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice modern styling throughout the hotel. If you have a chance, take a trip up to the Sky Lounge for an excellent view of the twin towers.
Avid Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Swimming pool
5
Although this is not my first time staying at this hotel. Actually i think the services has dropped. When i checked in my room discovered the lightings in the bathroom was not working so called to the reception to request to change another room but was rejected and neither the reception staff never offer to send someone to repair. I also requested a king or queen sized bed cos am not comfort with 2 single bed but my request was rejected. Am very disappointed with this hotel arrangement.
Mark O. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
A good hotel….only good though…

Locaiton
7
A good hotel, and the service was friendly and professional. The hotel is starting to wear out and cut corners, which makes some of the attractions a little disappointing. The buffet, was sub-standard, and an item (sweets) we had selected had tuned bad. The staff were good about it, and apologised, just a little disappointing for me. The rooms are now showing signs of wear, which you wouldn’t normally expect from a quality 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park that the hotel backs onto is very nice and the PETRONAS towers are within easy walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04