or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6837 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6837)
Sort by:
Lydia L. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2012
Perfect Place Outside my Home

Superb location with amazing view of the Petronas Tower
9.7
The hotel staff are courteous, friendly, helpful, wonderful and full of vigor. They are ready to assist with a smile. The buggy service ride to KLCC makes our day for shopping light. The hotel rooms are clean and cozy and just right for us. We stayed in a room overlooking the Petronas tower view. The scene is spectacular especially at night. Really amazing that we have to watch what time will the lights at the tower will turn off. The view of the park with childrens playground and swimming pool full of kids and adult alike makes us feel at home. The hotel's location has convenient access to major business centers, shopping malls and entertainment areas. What a great place to stay while in KL!!! It's worth the amount we paid for. I definitely recommend Traders Hotel to my friends and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the hop-on hop-off bus service to get a glimpse of the tourist attraction and nice places around KL. This is what we did during our second day of stay in KL.
Diana H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Great location

superb location with views of the twin towers and gardens and central for restaurants and shopping
10
My room was very spacious a bit too big for me as I was on my own but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Very nice restaurants with excellent food and a lovely pool bar. Hotel staff and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful to me which I appreciated.
Peter L. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
serene hotel with amazing view

unique lobby good location to suria and kl park
9.7
one of the best hotel in asia .amazing view of the petronas twin towers with cozy kl park plus the buggy service the hotel provide for all guest. good food especially the breakfast buffet .we are looking forward to going back to malaysia and stay in traders hotel,this hotel is highly recommended for its accessibility to shopping mall and tourist attractions.
Karyana U. Families with young children Indonesia, May 29, 2012
Great location but old room

Location
4.7
Just worth if you need to be around Petronas area. I hate the bath room. Room carpet is dirty and smelly. AC is too strong. Music from the bar too loud.
Mandy P. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Better for business stays than for getaway

Location - near the towers
7.3
Not really what you expect from a 5 star in terms of style. Sky bar is cool. Rooms are functional. Reasonable value
Toto G. Families with young children Indonesia, May 28, 2012
nice hotel face to twin tower especially at night

Easy transfered to KLCC mal
8
I like this hotel so much, warm welcome from stafs, easy to reserve and check in or check out, nice lobby to wait friend from country and also have special cafe on 5th level, u can enjoy the swimming pool an also sauna, even the whirpool too small and sometimes fully with kids, yet my children could enjoy with newfriends, i would come again !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: romantic night scenery at pool
Howard K. Couples Taiwan, May 28, 2012
Great Location, Great Value!

Affordable, location is great!
9
My first time trying out the Traders Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. I have to say, this is a pretty decent one from the one in Singapore and especially from the one in Yangon, this one is the more stylish one. While it is far from all the street food and local stuff, it is quite close (walking distance) to the Petronas Towers, as well, it has the famous bar upstairs (forgot the name) which hosts a great night skyline scene of the city. It was a great one night spent in transit with my Girlfriend, but was quickly over when we got to the LCC Terminal...nasty.
Femita G. Groups Indonesia, May 28, 2012
hotel with great location

near petronas
7.3
i've stayed two nights at traders hotel,and i think the hotel was great,the people who working there so friendly n helpful,the interior was good and the room very comfortable. the location especially,so strategic,it really close to petronas tower,the icon of kl,we can reach there on foot or by shuttle,it nice to stay there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas tower
Cai L. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Everything is jz excellent

Prime location
10
This is my Fifth stay in traders kL. Located jz neighboring to Klcc. Convenient. Room is new, clean, stylish enough to provide a comfort stay. Check in and check out was performed instantly without delay. Will stay again for sure
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Klcc Is jz next to the hotel. N hotel providing buggy services for hotel guest
Audrey H. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Excellent Location and Comfortable Room

Great View of Twin Towers and KLCC garden, Central location to KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Clean and very nice bathroom with separate shower and tub
8
Celebrated our Anniversary there and they gave up a free upgrade from city view to garden view (with clear view of Twin Towers too!! - Twin towers look gorgeous at night when it is lighted up)The staff even gave us a nice surprise for our celebration - beautiful cupcakes accompanied with a thoughtful note. A 5 star hotel indeed with nice room, clean bathroom and ideal location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Covered walkway to both KLCC and Pavillion - great shopping centres!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07