Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7476 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7476)
Sort by:
Leonard C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great location fo KL City Centre & Petronas Towers

The hotel pool and Skybar, views, views, views.
10
This hotel is in the heart of the city short walking distance to everything you want in KL and great views of the Petronas Towers and the park. The room was really nice, and the service was terrific. Only spent a couple of nights here but would highly recommend the hotel and the area.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Suria Mall and then from here use the KL Skywalk air conditioned walk way to get to Pavilion and the Bukit Bintang shoppong area, a great concept.
Kukarajan K. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Great Service, great room, convinient location

very cosy room, well maintained room.
7.3
overall our hotel stay was great. Nothing great about the city view rooms. Unfortunately our city view was.blocked by the neighbouring condominium. As we were out most time the city view from the room didin't really matter. The breakfast was just a little tad dissapointing to my taste. Thisis a personal view though as I am not much of a buffet person.
Ning Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Very good service in hotel.

Sky bar with swimming pool
8.7
Good check in even delay to get in to the room, best service with very warm welcom. Good room service with good food. Fast check out save time.
Tez V. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel...Awesome Staff...

The club Lounge was such a treat and made my stay "special"...and the view of theToweres wow!!
10
From start to go all the staff where absolutely fantastic, attentive and friendly. Traders seemed to think of everything and had it there for you in the rooms. The club lounge experience topped off making my feel relaxed and been spoilt on holidays. The position of the hotel is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Club Lounge of Traders provided an area that was calm, friendly and made me feel like I was been looked after on my holidays. Enjoy the views by day and the lights at night.
Roshan F. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
great place

good sky bar
8.3
nice sky bar. they need to have better lighting since some places were too dark and some spots to bright. food is ok but not great. they charge you 64 for breakfast so not worth it. it is kind of difficult find if you are driving and not taking taxi so make sure you have the gps with you.
Nightlife Tip: make sure you go to hardrock
Livia R. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
Good location, modern urban hotel

Traders Club Lounge; complimentary shuttle to the Surria Shopping Center
6.7
Good location and value for the room itself- comfortable bed and generous bathroom amenities. Traders Club Lounge upgrade made it worth the stay - included breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and great views of the Petronas Towers. Service is average; better restaurant options outside of the hotel.
Steven T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
Luxury at a value

Location and luxury
9.7
There are few places in the world where you can afford such luxury at such a value. The pool is amazing, with a perfect view of the Petronas Towers; however, it can get a little weird when one is trying to swim in peace and there is an audience watching your every stroke while sipping on wine and cocktails...so unless you like to be stared at, I suggest going during working hours.
Shopping Tip: Foreigners can go to a customer service desk at Suria KLCC (shopping mall) and get a card that gives you 10% discount to many of the stores inside the mall.
Janet C. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Central postion with easy access to all of KL

Lovely staff, great bar and swimming pool.
9.3
I stayed at Traders in mid September. The staff bend over backwards to accommodate your needs. Food was excellent both in the breakfast area and also at Traders Skybar. I throughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again when the opportunity presents. It was a shame that there was some renovation work going on whilst we were there so we were unable to utilise all of the facilities.
Eravanan R. Groups Australia, September 14, 2012
Great hotel service with a smile

Fantastic facilities
10
It was an amazing experience staying at Traders Hotel. Great service with a big smile. Fantastic facilities and modern. Clean and comfortable
Roisin J. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Disappointed

view of Petronas Towers
6
we stayed at Shangri la first and loved it so thought we would try traders also owned by Shangri la, completely different style hotel. Rooms are very dates ,old furniture,chipped, no details about hotel or location/tourist in the room. We had executive club,food was average lots of seafood,hot food greasy. Only thing going for this hotel is the view of the towers
Shopping Tip: the petronas centre is a 5 minute underground walk from hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05