Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8211 reviews

5635 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8211)
Sort by:
Ameera Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2015
Awesome

Location, cleanliness, staff
10
-
Report this review
Patricia L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 17, 2015
FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL

Walking distance from KLCC & access through underground on rainy days, tight security, friendly staff service,
8.3
Hotel staff service were tremendous, friendly, prompt, tentative, helpful. We stayed at level 21. My children love the design of enclosed swimming pool especially during our visit the haze was really bad. However, I was disappointed we didn't get the room category with "City View Suite"(62 sq.m.) which I booked through Agoda, instead The Hotel upgrading us to "TWIN TOWER View Suite" side by side with additional charges but smaller room(48 sq.m.) Unfortunately City View Suite room category only one room on each floor. We were traveling with two younger children below 12 and one teenager below 16 and couldn't compromised on their safety. Very bad haze during our visit therefore non-whatsoever-attractive view throughout day time! Our children enjoyed watching "KLCC water fountain shows" from both our rooms at night - so colorful. Great varieties of breakfast selection from oriental to western depending on mood & appetite of the day... Complimentary Internet access in both room(s) was brilliant & quite reliable. (two thumbs up!) Lovely set of L'OCCITANE Toiletries. Complimentary water bottle, tea/coffee and many more essential. Additionally, all of the above does come with the price tag! WE would certainly recommend Traders Hotel for their quality service, TIGHT security, ideal location with underground access to KLCC on rainy days, walking distance through convention center to KLCC, "twin towers view" for family with younger children."
Report this review
Eileen K. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2015
Could have been better

Location, View, housekeeping staff
6.3
Concierge, front office staff was helpful. House keeping added a personalised touch - excellent effort. Service at Gobochat was appalling fora 5 star hotel. Staff requires training.
Report this review
Katy P. Couples Australia, October 13, 2015
Fantastic location and facilities

Location, value for money, great facilities
9.7
We loved it. The location of the hotel was great, easy to walk to many places and if you didnt feel like walking, jump on the shuttle to Petronas Towers. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff were friendly and the facilities suited to what we needed. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Yong J. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2015
Best hotel in Kuala lumpur

clean toilet, spacious room, good service
10
Was a very pleasant stay. the service was awesome. the staffs were very friendly. recommended to all people that plans to travel to K.L.
Report this review
Ankrin K. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2015
Almost perfect but ....

Good Location, Good View and Good Staffs
8
I like everything about this hotel. Nice beautiful and clean room. Very nice location near KLCC. Nice staffs and service. However, I was really upset about the hotel policy and measure. I chose non-smoking room due to my serious allergy to cigarette smoke. The room was on non-smoking floor but I was seriuoly suffered from cigarette smoke from nieghbour room on the same non-smoking floor which came through the gap of closed connecting door. The hotel could do nothing but kind offering another room for sleeping with liberty to leave my stuffs in the existing room. This was a good remedy. But my question is why I had to be one who had to move to new room while one who broke the rules could stay happily in their room with no consequences at all.
Report this review
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, October 11, 2015
Good place

Beautiful, nearest, clean
9.7
Report this review
Carolyn B. Solo travelers Myanmar, October 11, 2015
A Happy Weekend

There are 5: Location, Concierge's helpfulness, Cleanliness, Gorgeous lap Pool, outside Snack / Coffee Bar
9.3
My friend and I had a great time in KL. This was my first trip to Malaysia. We had to leave our own country for visa renewal, and decided to give Malaysia a visit. What we found at Trader's was a lovely room, great beds, complete with all amenities. What we didn't find was supplied to us quickly by room service. We loved the location, the pool, and the snack / coffee bar on ground floor. The Concierge was fantastic. He went out of his way to arrange for our tickets to see "MUD" the musical. He also suggested an excellent Malaysian restaurant that served on banana leaves. The price was reasonable and the food was delicious. Concierge was also helpful for transportation and directions. Traders is a 5 minute walk from KLCC train station, through a lovely green park, and within view of the Petronus towers. Hotel also provides buggy service to the mall that encloses the station, if you prefer. Our only disappointment was the Sky Bar, where we were not given service; not a menu, or asked for our order. We ended up walking out without the skytop drinks we'd been dreaming of. Needless to say, we were unhappy about that. But there were so many other things to enjoy, that it was quickly put behind us. Minus the bar, we loved our stay at Traders Hotel in KL.
Report this review
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Fantastic Stay

Friendly staff, clean and big room, ideal location to Bukit bintang area
10
This was my first stay at Traders Hotel and I will definitely be coming back again! Hotel staff are very friendly, room is very spacious and clean!
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2015
Beautiful view of the twin tower

Bedroom view, Fast check in and check out, Comfy bed
9
It was an excellent getaway for my partner and I to be in Traders Hotel. The view was excellent, as I can see the Twin Tower from my bedroom. I was able to have early check in and check out! Attentive front desk staff and friendly. I will come again.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 5635 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07