Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7759 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7759)
Sort by:
Shadok K. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2012
Fast & Great Services and very friendly

Closed to City Center, walking distance
8.7
We have a great time there for 3 nights. Room services was excellent ! All Staffs are very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sky Bar was good place for chillax with awesome view of KL and twin tower
Report this review
Ross T. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Good central location

Great views of Petronas Towers
6.7
traders is well located between petronas towers and klcc and is connected by an airconditioned pedetrian bridge to the shopping district of bukit bintang so it's a good location for shopping. there's a shuttle between traders and suria klcc or you can walk all the way in an airconditioned tunnel. the rooms are nicely furnished and we enjoyed our stay. given it's a 5 star hotel we expected a high standard and were disappointed that no porters assisted us with our heavy bags on either check in or check out and there was mould in the shower. also, the swimming pool is in the middle of the skybar. it's weird. it put me off swimming.
Report this review
Li Z. Groups China, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Great location. Can see the twin tower through the window in hotel room. Very nice and helpful staff. Cozy and clean room
10
Very happy about this hotel. Excellent location, within 5 minutes walk to the twin tower. Staff are very helpful and very nice. Room is very clean and cozy. Will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Rattana W. Families with young children Thailand, October 20, 2012
Centrally located among shopping malls

Location, View and Room condition
9
I and my husband loved it. We have the twin towers view which is great. My child also enjoyed the playground next to the hotel. Really good hotel for both adult and kid
Report this review
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2012
Quality hotel in great location

Modern and well designed.Best location .
9.7
We were pleasantly surprised how progressive and attractive KL is. We stayed in KL for a stopover enroute to New Zealand and found the shopping precinct to be of international standard.The location of Traders on the park provided a stunning outlook to the Petronas twin towers and surrounding cityscape. We enjoyed the upgrade for breakfast ,afternoon tea and cocktails.All providing a pleasant break from tropical heat.
Travel tip: the taxis in KL are relatively cheap so we used them frequently
Report this review
Alvina C. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of the city.

Great location. Friendly service. Lovely food.
9.3
We stayed for one night and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The free shuttle to KLCC is a great service to offer even though the walk is not far. The service was very attentive and never intrusive. We got a room that had recently been renovated so it was beautiful, new and everything was very well thought out. Plenty of space for luggage, spacious bathroom and bedroom. We took advantage to use the pool and the spa treatments and had lunch at the bar. The buffet looked amazing and if our stay was longer we would have loved to give it a try - maybe next time. Will definitely look to book the hotel again for our next stay in KL!
Report this review
Shyamsundar C. Couples India, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good sightseeing, great location
8.7
great locatoion, very good scenic beauty, amazing rooms and fantastic room service
Report this review
Hafsa P. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
lovely hotel in excellent location

location, staff and convenience
8
we stayed in this hotel as part of our 5 country stop, the view of our room was spectacular as we had paid for the twin tower view. i dont think i can fault this hotel, room service always did a nice job cleaning the room!
Nightlife Tip: Pavillion (10 mins away) is the place to be at night.
Report this review
Thong C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Excellent hotel with great service

service
9.7
During my stay at Traders Hotel I was very impressed with their service. Room service was very fast, within 30 mins and it was delicious. But the breadfast was not that fanstatic. Good location, great views of Petronas Towers from my room.
Report this review
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Hotel with an excellent view of the twin towers

great location near klcc, twin towers
7.7
we had a room facing the twin towers which was new and comfortable with a great view of the twin towers. ice maker available along the corridor for hotel guests, just bring along your bucket!! hotel provides buggy for hotel guests to and fro the klcc the landmark shopping mall with the twin towers unless one prefers a short walk of 5 mins. friendly hotel staffs. very nice sky bar with a great view of the fantastic twin towers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06