or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7134 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7134)
Sort by:
Salona M. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Fabulous and worth the splurge!

Great bathrooms, service, skybar and room comfort. Service excellent
9.7
Wonderful experience, came with 35 friends for hens and loved it. Very well run hotel. Worth every penny. Book early for a table at skybar or cabana area as they get filled easily. Very close to great locations, spectacular views. Only weak point was the buffet breakfast, bit hectic the poor staff looked absolutely run off their feet- scrambled eggs were cold and coffee and tea not great. But the food selection was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a tower view room- club level has free afternoon cocktails!
Michael D. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2012
Comfort and location convenience

Location
10
My favourite hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Have not visited for 2 years but everything still as good as every. Staff very attentive and from check-in to check-out everything was excellent. Pool bar atmosphere still remains a buzz, rooms are as clean and fresh as they were a few years back, food is very good and the taxis are always there, which is a big plus.
Yan J. Couples China, July 1, 2012
Great location with wonderful view

twin towers view
7.3
great location, 5minutes walk to twin tower;comfortable stay;friendly staffs; and the most important thing: the twin towers view, especially in the evening!
Nightlife Tip: The view out of the window in the evening is fantastic.
Yan J. Couples China, July 1, 2012
Good location but pool views

good location
6
good location,but due to there is an building under instruction currently, so the view for the city view is quite poor...
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk to twin towers, 15minuters walk to Lot10.
Nikolay L. Couples Russia, July 1, 2012
Great service and location

View on Twin Towers, spacious rooms, proximity to convention center, smoking rooms, free wifi with normal speed
10
We chose the hotel for its location and views on iconic Twin Towers. But we were impressed with the hotel itself: very friendly and efficient staff, a spacious room with nice design (e.g. a special chair to contemplate city view), a great restaurant with asian buffet. The hotel has a direct passageway to the Convention Center.
Travel tip: use an airconned overpass link near Convention Center Aquarium to get to Bukit Bintang
Adrian A. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great hotel with very helpful staff

Location, Service, Large Rooms, Breakfast, Bar
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for a 3 days stop over in KL. The hotel was walking distance to great shopping at the Petronas Towers, with a free shuttle service to and from the hotel and shops. The hotel was very close to great shopping, food and entertainment in the Bukit Bintang area. The hotel did get crowded at times and experiences some minor delays with breakfast and had to wait in line a few times for an elevator. The rooms were very spacious with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially concierge who suggested some great places for dinner. Overall very happy with the hotel, if I ever came back to KL The Traders would be my first choice.
Yeo J. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great hotel thou with some hiccups.

Great view, good facilities.
8
great hotel and facilities. staff friendly and very helpful. great view of the towers and access to klcc. only unpleasant thing was that we were given another person's room during check in and their stuff was still inside. upon given a new room, the safe was not working. wasting much of our precious time. staff was friendly to amend things. but no compensation was given.
Li T. Couples China, July 1, 2012
very nice

centrally located, large room and very good room service
10
Keh C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
6
We stayed at Traders at the end of a 2 week trip. After having stayed in some laid back elegant Thai resorts, Traders seemed a bit too trendy for me. I hate using the word 'trendy' - it makes me sound really old (I'm 31...) After Thailand, Kuala Lumpur seemed too westernised - I was expecting it to have much more of a malay and traditional feel, so that may have biased my review of the hotel a bit. Don't get me wrong, it's a great hotel - clean, modern, great customer service and the view from our room of the Petronas Towers was stunning, but I personally prefer hotels which have more of a boutique feel. On arrival I was presented with a bouquet of red roses which was such a nice surprise! (We were there celebrating our anniversary), and when we got to the room there was a beautiful chocolate cake waiting for us and an envelope with a personal message in it. Now THAT is customer service. We upgraded to a Traders Club room, which meant we could partake in a huge breakfast every day, as well as afternoon tea and cocktail hour. There was so much variety of food on offer - breakfast was a particular treat - a fantastic array of food, both continental, English and Malay. There was so much food on offer that I don't think we actually ate dinner the whole time we were in KL! One big selling point for this hotel is it's fantastic sky bar complete with pool which is open during the day and lit up by night. Again, I hate to sound like I am ancient, but at night the bar had a disco feel to it and I think my disco'ing days are over. If you are young (or young at heart) and are after a hotel with a modern buzzy atmosphere you will love this hotel.
Robyn C. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
"great hotel staff exceptional"

great location, traders club, very friendly staff, breakfast buffet - good service and selections.
9.7
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt we were on holidays, booking in was simple, our room was lovely. We were staying with our family of 10 varying in ages from 8 to 74 and all members of our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All agree would love to return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth paying the extra to join the Traders Club. The extra benefits excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06