or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6711 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6711)
Sort by:
Mari M. Families with young children Japan, March 27, 2012
Splurge on at least a few days here

Club Lounge was fantastic.
9.7
A real 5-star among many so-called 5-stars. Great view of the towers and park. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the hot and warm pools amid lilies and bamboo on the rooftop - so relaxing. The Club Lounge had a variety of great foods and desserts every time - healthy or decadent. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Emma A. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2012
great service

great service and nice location
10
we had a great stay at traders hotel kuala lumpur, the view of the petronas tower at night from our hotel room was awesome, service was good and the food was good at the traders club....the buggy service from the hotel to the suria mall was a big help , since we dont have to walk under the heat of the sun...all in all ... it was great....
John O. Groups New Zealand, March 26, 2012
Great location but seemed like an 'online special'

Service, Staff, Location
7.3
on arrival (and throughout stay) service was fantastic. staff were helpful and friendly always - providing info readily etc and booking services promptly (eg. taxi). we got a decent price/special deal on the room and it felt like we received the 'online booking special'. we booked an extra bed but when we got to the room, there was no additional fold out bed. when we mentioned this it was quickly sorted. additional bed wasn't what we expected but ended up comfortable enough (there was an additional piece added to 'couch'). we found an empty beer can on the ledge of the bath - and you could see up through the ceiling where the rail for the shower sliding door sits. this just didn't feel right. location was great for what we wanted - shopping and a bit of a look around. we ended up getting buffet breakfast which was great and reasonably priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the hop on/off bus tour early on in your stay. Will expose you to various places you might want to go back to.
William F. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Goo ;pcatopm great staff

nice room
6.7
getting a bit tired needs some tlc. in the room there are taps and fittings that are coming loose and the timber in the pool area is showing rotting
Nightlife Tip: watch the lights from the roof bar
Anthony R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Great Location, great service

Sky Bar and the service
9.3
very happy with the service and the features of the hotel, only problem was that the wifi in the room was a weak signal to non existant 90% of the stay, reasonable reception could only be achieved in the bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is great, especially Friday night.
Gary J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Great View

Bathroom, views, club floor
8.7
the hotel was very accomadating especially because our flight did not leave till midnight, we were able to use their facilities all thru that last day.
Hotel Feature Tip: bit of a walk to the nearest klcc train station but the buggies made that easier.
Josephine L. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2012
Nice enough hotel with great location

Convenient location
7.3
Staff tries to help and to service with a smile but may not have enough knowledge of what hotel has to offer. Could do with more variety of food at club lounge and some different food availability for breakfast everyday.
Logeswary N. Groups Australia, March 25, 2012
Great location and great facilities

Location, cleanliness and amenities
9.3
The hotel was in a great tourist location, close to the hot shopping areas. The rooms were spacious and the service was great. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in KL.
Christakis C. Business travelers Cyphrus, March 25, 2012
Excellent hotel, perfect location

fantastic view from the bar
8.7
Everything was very nice. Staff was great and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Ask the taxi drivers for whatever you need
Christakis C. Business travelers Cyphrus, March 25, 2012
Very good hotel

Very nice breakfast
8.3
smooth stay. very nice breakfast and fantastic view from the bar
Hotel Feature Tip: Reserve a table in the bar in advance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06