Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7546 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7546)
Sort by:
Sutomo S. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
It is a nice hotel but luck of friendly staff

The hotel have that i can say the best view at night to see the twin tower in KL
6
When i was there the first is i was dissappointed because i have order the city view room which is wrong interpretation. As i know most of the hotel that i have stayed city view is the best view of the city in the town. But, in this hotel city view means not face the twin tower .. Thus, it just face like an apartment which is not suitable for viewing in the holiday mood .. It's differ with marina bays hotel singapore city view means the best view that they will give u for the city ..
Travel tip: If u r looking just for the twin towers u can just simply go at night , because it's free. and u can stayed wiht other hotel near by that
Hock H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Very new and nice hotel.

Nearby KLCC , 10 minutes walk to KLCC
8.7
The room was new and pleasant, the view (KLCC) was wonderful.they also have little buggy to transfer the guests to KLCC (every 10/15 minutes).
Shopping Tip: KLCC is only 15 minutes walk or can take the hotel buggy service to KLCC.
Andy W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
NIce Hotel

Great location
9
This hotel is very good, the location is very strategic. Next to suria mall and petronas, very clean room and nice hospitality.
Jacqueline W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Best hotel we have stayed in

breakfast, skybar, location in the heart of the city
9
Stayed one night at the Trader's Hotel. Had lovely evening snacks and drinks at the bar. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with amazing selection of tropical fruits. Hotel is in an ideal location for sightseeing around the city with plenty of cabs.
Nobuhiko H. Solo travelers Japan, August 20, 2012
Great location & Wide room & Good interia

We can watch TwinTower splendid somewhere in the hotel by all means.
7.3
Because I came by car, oneself was impressed by that a basement parking area could move in the same floor to the striking distance of the aquarium. This helped shopping for carrying around after having been Suria very much. Of course the parking fee is included in the hotel charges because I do not go out. This was a big merit, too.
Shopping Tip: Because it is the body staying in Malaysia for a long term, it is the first favorite to be easy to obtain the food of the mother country (Japan) in Suria basement (Isetan "DEPACHIKA").
Amy O. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Club rooms are fantastic

The lobby smelt great, the views were incredible, I still dream about the breakfast buffet
9.7
My first visit to KL and this hotel made my stay. Covered walkways to all the shopping centres, close to the hop on hop off bus, huge bathrooms and great breakfast buffet. I'm ashamed to admit that I spent more time in the hotel than I had planned to, simply because it was so great. I oogled the Petronas Towers day and night and enjoyed watching people walk through the park to the Mosque on the last day of Ramadan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hop On Hop Off bus stop is between the Convention Centre and the Mandarin Oriental Hotel.
Dendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Just OK hotel w/ overrated review

very nice interior design
8.3
Staffs are very friendly and efficient workers. However, since we mostly visited BB, it is more convenient for us to stay at some hotel at BB area, the price there are almost the same anyway. KLCC is a good location if u use the train often or if u hang out more at the only mall there. However, we could find more hotels with the same price with better location and facilities.
Shopping Tip: Things and foods are less expensive than in JKT
Kirit K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
great location near klcc and pavillion shopping

Superb service
9
the food for the breakfast had a good variety. the location is excellent for those who want to walk over to klcc for shopping. the complex adjoining the hotel is the kl convention centre, which makes this hotel appropriate for participants of conventions.
Ian B. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great Location well known

Sky Bar, well positioned, modern
8
all good, only problem if you want to reserve a window table at the sky bar you need to book 3 days in advanced
Shopping Tip: Close to major shopping centers
Emma K. Groups Australia, August 20, 2012
A great place to stay!

Thoughtful and Intuitive
10
Traders KL is a great place to stay and great value. The rooms are thoughtful and intuitive and the staff likewise which made the experience memorable. The golf cart accross the park to the twin towers/shopping mall is a little decadent, however after a few hours of shopping and walking really is a great touch! The hotel is in a great location, however do not expect alot of pool time! A quick trip to the Shangri-La which is about a 10 minute walk is the way to go, as the pool is bigger and outdoors, and was free to use for Traders guests!
Restaurant Tip: Book for dinner if you are staying close by the hotel for the day and are planning to dine at one of the top floor resturaunts in the shopping mall as they get full for the night quickly!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08