or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6821 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6821)
Sort by:
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Hotel

Sky Bar, View and Rooms
10
i have stayed at traders hotel several times now. the hotel facilities and location are excellent, the staff are friendly, professional and efficient, equally suited to both business and leisure travellers.

 there is free wi-fi in all of the rooms and the traders club lounge also has computers. the buffet breakfast is one of the best breakfasts i have had. the hotel has an excellent swimming pool as well as a gym. the sky bar provides fantastic view of the petronas towers while having a few drinks. traders is an excellent choice for anyone visiting kl and i will definitely return here next time i am in kl
Cathy C. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
great location, great facilities

buggy from hotel to shopping centre and twin towers
9.7
great service, beautiful views at the skybar, staff always willing to help
Steven Y. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
It was an ok stay

Good view of twin towers from the roof top bar
7.7
We stayed one night. our room was just a city view not a twin tower view so there was nothing special. The staffs were friendly but the facilities and the rooms 4 star quality. Roof top bar had a good view of the twin towers and worth going.
Sak K. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Best view cover room

Need to book twin tower view
9.3
Nice hotel, good customers service, clean. The hotel itself have one of the best location. Close to the eating place.
Shopping Tip: if you stay for a short trip. you don't need to go any where for shopping. just 5 minutes from the hotel by the buggy to klcc shopping mall is plenty of shopping already.
Jennifer R. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Well positioned and great bathroom

Good location, Helpful staff, Great views of Towers, Skybar good for groups, Lovely rooms
9.3
we stayed twice and it was lovely each time. the bathroom is great and room well appointed. the cafe was good for breakfast and coffees.
Amy Z. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Good on the outside, not so once you dig deeper.

Good location, new hotel
7
first the pros - nice and new hotel, clean rooms, great view (i got the one with the view of the twin towers), has a buggy service to klcc suria shopping mall and central location. cons - wifi pretty much did not work unless you sat by the door - the modems must be outside in the corridor. as you moved into the room, very slow internet if any at all. however, what irked me the most was when you asked the hotel to get a taxi for you, the bell staff at the front would negotiate a price which at times is double what you should be paying as they are taking a kick back from the taxi driver. i was told this by the taxi driver who charged me 25 ringitt (as negotiated by the bell staff), to go from my hotel to a shopping mall which should have costed no more than 15rm. however he said the bell staff take 10rm for giving him the fare so it's all added to the end consumer. after i learnt of this practice, i reinforced to the bell staff that i only wanted metered taxis - at that point they started trying to push for us to take the blue executive taxis which albeit is comfortable, but is double the price of a normal taxi. i have heard to be wary of malaysia as it's not so safe and often tourists are ripped off. however, i did not expect to also be ripped off by staff of a shangri-la establishment. shame on you.
Laura C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with the best view in KL

View of the Petronas towers through out the property, great food and service
10
The hotel was very modern, great amenities and the rooms were impeccable. The view of the twin towers from our room made the whole experience. The gym was nice and the rooftop pool and bar were great to spend time and enjoy another great view. The spa was another great experience, with all staff attentive and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room facing the towers, eat at the Globo upstairs for a treat and definitely do the skywalk at the twin towers (get there before 9am to book your tour).
Chenyun W. Couples China, April 12, 2012
Great location

View is great
8.3
the hotel located in the great place. it only take around 10 minutes walk to klcc. and the hotel supply shuttle cars and it is very helpful if you do some shopping at klcc. very nice people and great view to twin tower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you book the twin tower view rooms, it will not disappoint you.
Regis A. Couples Belgium, April 11, 2012
Great location and many things around

good standing
9.3
very good hotel for is location and things to do around like shopping, park in front of the hotel with swimming pool, the twin towers,very quiet place to stay. the room is very clean and great in front of twin tower what a view !!!
Saied A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 11, 2012
as always - traders is the best hotel in klcc.

Excellent location, great service, cleanliness.
9.3
great room. however, we requested non-smoking area, and we were ensured by staff at club reception that this was a non-smoking floor...however, the bathroom reeked of smoke everytime we entered it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Evening tea & snacks closes early in the club: 7 pm...so gotta be there early to get the benefit of it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02