Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Franz S.
Austria
February 18, 2013
Fantastic twin towers view
Great rooms and fantastic view
Traders is just perfectly located opposite the Petronas twin towers in KLCC - so the view from the room as well as from the nicely refurbished sky bar is just fabulous. It tried the spa, too - recommendable

FELIX A.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
best hotel ever in KL
nice location, nice view
i was amazed by the awesome night view of the Kuala Lumpur especially the enormous twin tower. the room was huge and cozy. generally, the staff showed very keen help upon our request and i loved the breakfast so so much! the best part of the hotel is the ideal location either for enjoying the night view( it was really romantic)or shopping as it is in the heart of the city. i guess i would like to come back here again during Christmas to enjoy the fireworks!

Bassam K.
United States
February 18, 2013
Great Service
Great Service and Location
Always great service and the location is unbeatable. The view of the twin towers are breath taking. Easy walk to everyting in KL. breakfast is always great, with a lot of selections.

mastura A.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
the best honeymoon we had
good service and hospitality
we had our 1 night anniversary honeymoon there and were instantly upgraded to executive room. the hotel were even surprises us with bathtub full of roses and cakes. it was a very nice surprise for both of us

Chin C.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
Comfort Big rooms and Great location
Around KLCC
Big and Comfort room allow us to enjoy every moment in the room. 5 min walk distance to KLCC Twin tower. Hotel provide the shuttle service to KLCC, but i don't think it works. can't get any response after 20min. Swimming pool in level 33, nice view. Spa not bad too.

Anastasiia A.
Russia
February 18, 2013
amazing hotel with a great view on the Twin Towers
bar, view
amazing hotel with a great view on the Twin Towers. You should stay here, the Sky Bar is soo lovely!!

Jenny T.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
Comfortable rooms with spectacular view
View, Location, Service, Free Wifi
We had the Deluxe Rooms with Twin Tower view and it was wonderful to wake up to that gorgeous view every day of our stay. The service was what you would expect from Shangri-la group. Rooms were made up everyday. Staff were friendly and attentive to our requests. Wifi was free and fast. Swimming pool is worth a visit in the day if you are not into loud music and drinks from the skybar. Close to KLCC where there are lots of food options. Only hitch was we were locked out of our room before we could check out but it was sorted out eventually. Would be good if the rate included daily breakfast. Might need some refurbishment in future - the TV provided was somewhat outdated by current standards (colours washed out) and the bathtub tap knob would come off if you are not careful.

Hyung J.
South Korea
February 17, 2013
strongly recommendable hotel to stay in KL
offering unforgetable scenery to outside specially twin towers.
When i saw outterior of the hotel, i felt it just is normal hotel. But the hotel has good facilities like rooms & swimming pool where allow to see directly twin towers closely. Especially night time is more beautiful and you can not forget the scenery.

Liping M.
China
February 16, 2013
good location with good service
shopping
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms, and good location for shopping.

David G.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Room OK - perks for Club room are great
Sky Bar / club lounge
Pay the extra for the club room - it's well worth it