or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6804)
Sort by:
Monica L. Groups March 25, 2012
Great location, amazing views!

Cocktail hour at the Traders Lounge!
7.7
The hotel staff were friendly enough, however they struggled to give me good tips on where to eat some local Malay food which was really disappointing as I'm not interested in eating Italian food in Malaysia - I want the local stuff. I stayed on the Traders Club Floor and it was okay, but not worth the extra price. Room was good, basic, and the view wasn't great - it was of construction. I told the hotel that i was there for a special occasion (my friend was getting married) and could they do anything to make her stay extra special, but they did nothing extra which was very disappointing as a previous review on agoda.com elicited a response from the hotel where they told future guests to mention special occasions. Overall good hotel, but not sure it was worth the cost.
Shopping Tip: Petaling Street is great at night - busy and pushy, but you'll get some great bargains!!!
Reg F. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great service, brilliant location.

Great location, comfortable rooms
10
very enjoyable stay. very efficient staff. would happily return.
Keith R. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Perfect Again

Location
10
this is our fourth visit in three years. this time we came the wek of the malaysian gp and found the hotel booked out. we did not get the room we requested but they upgraded us to a corner suite instead. so it was a better room so we really cannot fault their service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must book to walk through the Petronais Towers - its free
Deena S. Couples Egypt, March 22, 2012
one of the most beautiful, modern hotels

location, location, location!
10
I can't say enough good things abtout this hotel. Superb location and lovely staff! Wonderful buggy service and what to do advice. One thing that was upseTting was that they forgot to take our credit card copy so left us many mssges abt this though we asked them to come and collect our card. Also took 2 hrs to get a fruit salad iin room.
Shopping Tip: KL is a great shopping destination! So many centers to choose from! Luxury shopping for jewelry is great and got a super deal at chopard! Leather goods (gucci) is more exp than in US! What a wonmderful placve to visit!
Julian K. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
A corporate hotel with a good location

Views of the towers
6.7
a corporate hotel with the standard pitch and associated rate with little character. we were enroute home to australia from a holiday in vietnam and not over impressed with the traders offering. the rooms were fine, comfortable and we had fantastic views of the towers. some things that coloured our two night stay was the very poor wireless internet connectivity which was important for us. we had also heard heard rave reviews about the skybar at sunset, the views definitely worth a look but the lack of service, substandard food and the chlorine infusion from the pool all detracted from the venue. we wouldnt rush back, for a business trip, in and out with no demands for internet access it would be fine.
Adam C. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
No need to stay anywhere else,ticks all the boxes

central position , easy access to city , lovely room and facilities
9.7
I was pleased with the standard of accomodation,the room size and view,I enjoyed the hotel facilities such as the lap pool on the top floor over looking the city as well as enjoying the night city views and enjoying some drinks after a big day travelling on the monorail and train to see the lay out of this interesting city.The only problem I had was not enough time .I look forward to returning to k/l with my partner and intend to stay at Trders again, regards
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 20, 2012
very nice view

the view was amazing
8.3
The hotel was very nice. The equipments were luxury. The breakfast in the 5th floor was various. But the staff did not prepare the room as they should do. I order a honeymoon decorates in the room to be done before my arriving but they forget to do it.
Shopping Tip: the suria shopping center in klcc is very nice and close to the hotel.
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 19, 2012
great location

location and cleaning
10
really i like the hotel , room clean , great location the staff really they Professional
Iie S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Excellent Everthing ( Location, staff , facilities , room)
10
recommended hotel di kuala lumpur - excellent location , staff , room . location near petronas twin tower complex - easy to go there - hotel provide baggie / transport . staff very helpful dan gm very friendly , room is great .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel near twin tower petronas complex : mall suria , looking twin tower petronas , restaurant , etc
Abdul K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Greta Room, Services, and Location

klcc tower view
9.3
easy for me to check-in. the hotel is just few steps away to klcc where you can find most things that u need. the housekeeping is 24-hour where u can ask for hot water in the middle of the nite.
Nightlife Tip: 15 minutes away to Jalan P.Ramlee where many pubs and clubs are located. Also near to Pelita Restaurant where you can have your supper and sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01