or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7472 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7472)
Sort by:
Shad J. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
Excellent!

Location!!!
9.3
we got everything we expected from this hotel. courteous, helpful staff, maintained rooms, beautiful view of the towers, and one of the most well placed hotels in kl. either walk to the towers (5 min) or take the hotel shuttle, and just a couple minutes away is also one of the hop-on-hop-off city tour bus stops. we highly recommend this activity if you will only be in town for a day and want to get a good feel of the place. also of note, there is a huge mall, food court, and grocery store under the towers so go there for food and drink. a very pleasant stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hop on hop off city bus to China Town!
Nisha A. Solo travelers India, July 22, 2012
Lovely view of twin tower from the upgraded room

Location
8
The shangri la hotel was centrally located.the staff were friendly and gave us an upgrade for little money.
Riza F. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
Best hotel location in KL

Properly situated in the heart of d city facing the Petronas Tower and connected to KL convention center
9
Highly recommended hotel in KL, best value for money, perfect view of the petronas tower, near shopping areas....with a free service to and from Suria shopping center, nice swimming pool &spa w/ the view of the petronas tower.....I know i hve chosen d best hotel while I'm in KL.
Poh Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
Great location with clean room

The staff is friendly, room is nice.
9.7
I am very satisfied with the services and room. Will stay there again If I go KL.
Ping J. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Great Location, nice service

nreaby klcc
9.3
the room view is very great. the klcc looks beautiful in the night at high level and only cost 100 more. it is quite convenient, not only for city tour, but also for shopping and food.
Ming L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice and good service

Clean and peaceful environment
8
Happy and satisfy , convinence to have the meeting with friends
Willem C. Business travelers Netherlands, July 22, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location

the location is perfect
8.3
This hotel is part of the Shangri-la group and it shows. Great service, food is great and cost is reasonable for the quality you get. The location is right near KLCC so most of the sites are reachable on foot. I would recommend this place anyday!
Wei H. Families with young children China, July 22, 2012
very nice location, goode service

nice staff,excellent location
9.7
very near to klcc,there is a big garden under the hotel which is very good for children. would stay there again next time.
Neo G. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Fantastic location

great service, comfortable room
8
the hotel has a fantastic location near shopping centre. the pool and sky bar at the hotel has great view and is comfortable to chill out. the service from the hotel staff is great. generally, it was an enjoyable stay and I will choose this hotel again when I visit KL.
Brandon K. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Honeymoon Hotel Met our Expectations!

Service, awesome rooms, THE VIEW of the Petronas Towers!!!
10
Had a fantastic time at the Traders for our honeymoon 3 night stay before jetting off to Bali. The staff was amazing! We received a free dessert and cocktails brought up to our room. They also surprised us with flower petals in our jacuzzi tub. The location is right across the Petronas Towers, if you get that view....its enough just to stay there for that!! Very impressed! At the top they have the skybar where you can have drinks and overlook the city! What didn't impress me was the staff at the bar. They were all gathered by the bar talking. It took us 25min to get anyone to come over so we could order, and they ignored us when we'd try to flag anyone down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03