or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6590 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6590)
Sort by:
Hing C. Groups Malaysia, February 4, 2012
great loacation and friendly smile with staff

the food for breakfast, fantastic
10
Overall pretty good,however the reception is q bit inconvenient as is located on the upper floor
Nightlife Tip: Adjacent to the twin tower and very amazing night view
Hussain S. Families with older children Kuwait, February 3, 2012
lovely hotel and services with smile.

services and location
8.7
Very good services and location. The location is excellant next to big shopping mall and nice garden. do not miss a nice Closed walk Path Bridge which can take you to a very big shopping mall with many restaurants and coffee shops. The buggy service was also nice for the kids. The breakfast was excellant with a variety of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is excellant next to big shopping mall and nice garden. do not miss a nice Closed walk Path Bridge which can take you to a very big shopping mall with many restaurants and coffee shops. The buggy service was also nice for the kids. The breakfast was excellant with a variety of food.
Amy T. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
great location, fantastic traders club deal

traders club twin towers deal - great room overlooking petronas towers, fantastic breakfast and afternoon tea included, as well as complimentary cocktails; fantastic location; lovely bathroom and comfortable bed
10
i will definitely come here again and ask for the traders club twin towers view deal. the only negative thing i can think of is that the skybar is not very appealing at night - it's too busy with non-guests and obnoxious music and long waits for a table. but if you have the twin towers room, you have at least as good a view from the very comfortable lounge chairs by the window in your room, so just order your cocktail in - or book a table by the window at the sky bar (and wear earplugs to block out the music and the noise from the other people). the service here was very efficient and friendly - we wished we were staying longer and will definitely be back.
Shopping Tip: the enclosed central market is a great place to shop for your better-quality handicraft. ask for a map from traders when you check in, and they will explain how you can take their shuttle to the shopping centre at the base of the petronas towers (or walk there in five minutes). inside, you will find the klcc train station and it's just four stops to pasar seni and the central market (which is also in the chinatown/petaling street area).
Mattias I. Groups Sweden, February 3, 2012
Great hotel, lovely service

Service and room standard!
9.7
awesome hotel, located in the busines area of kuala lumpur. great servicelevel and very nice room standard!
Siew C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2012
great klcc view

free shuttle to klcc from hotel
7.3
great staff performance , good services , nice klcc view . can get free shuttle from hotel to kuala lumpur twin tower.
Siew L. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Near shopping mall, park, transport convenience
7
nice hotel. been staying there whenever my family and i in kl. breakfast ok lot variety. club lounge ok. staff friendly but a bit in sensitive. room ok but start to look old. need some renovation soon. the bathtub a bit faulty. the cocktails and the finger food not back. hope to see improvement in the service and food the next time i visit. the standard drop since the first time i stay. the swimming pool still my favorite.
Allyson F. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Great Hotel loved it

Pool Bar! and the views from the rooms to the towers
10
we only had a stoppover on the way to thailand, beautiful hotel, worth the bit extra for the club rooms with a view to the twin towers, beautiful food and drinks on the club floor between 5 30 and 7 30. good service and geat brekky too with everything you could want to eat and drink
Sumit A. Couples India, February 2, 2012
BEST city view hotel

Well Located
5.7
Hie my name is sumit from india ,these is the hotel i stayed during my honeymoon ,it is best and the best person is FRANK ,who have taken care of my all requirement and he decorated my hotell room with flowers as honeymoon thank u .
Nightlife Tip: you can have a good time at sky lounge .
Ching P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
great hotel

good location
7.7
great hotel with tip-top service except when checking in. too slow with too few people on duty and too many guests. great location near KLCC shopping mall. best when it has a buggy sending u up to mall n back every 10 mins. kudos for that.
Philip G. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2012
Great place for a one-night-stand in KL

Ideal location, great restaurant, perfect view of the Petronas towers
10
We had less than 24 hours in KL, but Traders provided us with a very comfortable room, a remarkable buffet dinner- oysters, sushi and rare roast beef after 2 weeks of strictly Thai food, albeit delicious, and a quick morning tour by hotel jitney to the twin towers, all at a very good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08