Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7632 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7632)
Sort by:
Tito W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
nice cold hotel

a short walk to petronas "twin towers" and sky bridge (connects to bukit bintang area), and ellegant hotel
8.7
1. as far as i can remember, this hotel has an odd layout, whereas the lobby is at the fifth or fourth floor (instead of at the ground floor). therefore, nobody actually greet and welcome us at the hotel. 2. the location of the this hotel is very awesome. 15 mins walk to the petronas towers, 2 mins walk to the sky bridge that connects to pavilion mall. 3. the staffs are very helpful only when you approach them
Clare N. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Superb location

ideally situated opposite Twin Towers, great Sky Bar
8
well worth paying the extra money to get a view of the twin towers - absolutely stunning! traders is clean and modern and ideally situated in the commercial district of kl right opposite the towers. i emailed the concierge desk before arrival to organise tickets for the towers which i picked up at check in and avoided a 90 minute queue- very useful! the nearby mall at the foot of the towers is convenient for shops and restaurants. the sky bar at traders has a good selection of cocktails and superb view of the towers although the water in the pool is a little chilly. would recommend reserving a window seat!
Mr H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location
9
the hotel is just next to klcc and overall it is good. nice and clean room.
Scott W. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
Upmarket hotel in a great location

Well located in the centre of the city next to the twin towers and park
8
Modern and stylish hotel with reasonable value considering the high standard and excellent location. In Singapore you would have paid triple.
John N. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Excellent service with a smile of course

Cetrally located.
9.7
the staff has bent over backwards to assist we upgraded to the club which was very affordable and is value for money- highly recommended. the room a clear view of the twin towers. will stay there on our next trip.
Pritam U. Couples India, August 16, 2012
excellent location and efficient staff

great view of the towers and proximity to suria mall and the klcc train station
8.7
please go for the room with the twin tower view. its worth the extra money especially when you see the twin towers from the room all lit up in the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Batu caves for sight seeing and bukit bintag for shopping
Gloria P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2012
comfortable stay in a comfortable room

location, comfort, great view
9
a great stay at the hotel. and what I love about this hotel is the free shuttle to KLCC every 5-10minutes
Christine B. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Everything about the hotel was excellent

Large rooms, view of the Petrona Tower, staff
10
From the moment you arrive you feel special...staff are attentive and very friendly. The positioning of the hotel, opposite the Twin Tower is breathtaking, especially at night. rooms are large and extremely comfortable. Food is excellent and plenty to choose from. Overall a fantastic experience.
Benny N. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Could not find a fault in Traders

Close to all, views of the Patronas Towers, friendly staff, great food, Skybar is just upstairs.
10
When traveling, I'm not usually one to stay in my hotel all day, but I had no problem doing that at Traders. This place is nothing short of amazing. With the great restaurant and buffet and KL's famous Skybar upstairs, you might just want to spend a day or night in. Traders is located only a short walk away from the Patronas Towers, where there are surrounding gardens and a multi level shopping centre below. You can get great views from you room window, or up at the Skybar. The rooms are always clean and the staff are friendly and always willing to help out booking tours or directing you to places to see.
Restaurant Tip: If you're looking for loads of delicious food any time of day, hop in a short cab ride to Jalan Alor. The streets are packed with street vendors selling great eats. I'm not usually one for street food, but I highly recommend Jalan Alor. If you're stuck on which place to choose, I recommend the third stall on the left when walking down the strip. I'm not sure of the name, but I do remember the big blue signboard and red chairs.
Kit I. Groups Macau, August 14, 2012
Great location with nice room

Nice room with good decors
9
It is a very nice hotel offers a good location! The room is comfortable and clean!! I will suggest my friends to stay while travelling to Kuala lumpur!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07