Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7688 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7688)
Sort by:
Oky T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great location, Accessible

Location
7.3
good hotel with great location. very close to klcc, the twin tower and shopping district. boooked a room with the twin tower view but was told that the room was full so was given a city view instead. somewhat disappointed . room was ok. clean and service was excelllent.
Report this review
Lillian T. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
nice environment, great location

-
7
The check in wait was very long. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm and did not get our rooms till almost 7. Apparently there were quite a few travellers like us too.
Travel tip: -
Report this review
Belle B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
Great location, great view

Efficient staff, very good room facilities
9
My stay was one of the best I had. From a very long travel, i felt very exhausted and had been wanting just to collapse on a cozy bed. Indeed, that was just what actually happened when i arrived. I reached the hotel late evening and i was greeted by the spectacular view of the lighted petronas towerd from my room.
Report this review
Yvonne W. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
fantastic

location, view on Park,Petronas Towers,shopping,staff, buffet breakfast
9.7
Exactly what we were looking for, great location, restful yet plenty to do within walking distance. Staff very professional and helpful. Top service in Traders Lounge. Excellent
Hotel Feature Tip: Our room had the most awesome view of Park and Petronas Towers,book it you won't be disappointed!
Report this review
Fifi S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Amazing view to Twin Towers Petronas

Friendly reception staff, cleanliness and size of the room
8
I asked the reception staff to have a connecting room since we travelled with 3 children. At that time, the hotel was totally full because of the Aidil Fitri holiday, but the staff was quite helpful to prepare the same floor and side by side rooms for the first night, then gave us the rooms with a connecting door for the second and third night. In order to have the connecting door rooms, we had to upgrade our rooms and pay extra cost (RM 50/room/night). We had the view of Twin Towers in front of our window. It's amazing! The hotel room is considered big and clean. Bathroom supplies is excellent. Every 30 minutes, the hotel provides a buggy shuttle service to Suria KLCC, but it's capacity only for 7 persons. Or you can enjoy walking around 10 minutes to Suria KLCC. No worries about food. You can have a wide variety of food at Suria KLCC.
Travel tip: Just make sure that you choose the 'right' type of room, to enjoy the Twin Towers view.
Report this review
Fang B. Couples China, August 23, 2012
Nice hotel with great view

location
7.3
Nice hotel located beside the square in front of KLCC. Great view from the tower view room. Check-in counter service is good but when contacting by phone, the man picked up the phonecall was not polite, impatient to client, needs to be trained professionally.
Hotel Feature Tip: mini shuttle bus from KLCC to hotel from the exhibition hall neighbourhood, a long corridor allows people to go to bukit bintang by walking! very convenient
Report this review
Daranee P. Families with young children Thailand, August 22, 2012
Great location but very small room.

attentive service and they know you by name when you call them
6.7
twin beds are small. really should have double beds but hotels these days r more concerned with making profit instead of comfortable stay. stains on carpet and couch. also water stains on table. for a 4 star hotel and the price, i expected more. i would rate this hotel as 3.5 star instead. right next to klcc shopping center and they have golf cart shuttle that runs continously every 30 min. taxi from that area charges too much. better to call taxis that r not parked in that area and make sure they r using meter.
Report this review
Amy M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
great location, great room, fantastic view

great view of the Petronas towers, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
lovely room with a separate seating area, which was great for us with 2 young children. Just a short walk to the towers and right next to the KLCC.
Report this review
Raymond B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Location, Location, Location

Twin Tower views at Club level
10
absolutely enjoyed our second stay and facilities and rooms are fantastic and the staff are very helpful and friendly especially deez at the club lounge. if you stay ensure you visit they sky bar for drinks and the view of the twin towers. unfortunately the pool area was still being renovated so will have to wait till the next visit. plenty of good local restaurants located at the twin towers or alternatively take the walkway over to the pavilion shopping centre
Shopping Tip: klcc has it all from markets thru to gucci
Report this review
Raymond B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Great location Great Views

Twin tower views and Sky Bar
10
absolutely enjoyed our second stay and facilities and rooms are fantastic and the staff are very helpful and friendly especially deez at the club lounge. if you stay ensure you visit they sky bar for drinks and the view of the twin towers. unfortunately the pool area was still being renovated so will have to wait till the next visit. plenty of good local restaurants located at the twin towers or alternatively take the walkway over to the pavilion shopping centre
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01