Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7551 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7551)
Sort by:
Matee V. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2012
location is ok but not centrally

clean n nice
6
overall is quite good When: Stayed here twice this month for 1 night, then 3 nights. Couple on business. First Impressions: Nice looking hotel in a nice part of town. Greeted at the door by friendly staff and check-in was quick and efficient. Lobby is small and nice. Staff: Efficient and friendly. Had a minor problem second time I was there. They gave me...
Marina K. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Overrated hotel

Location is superb.
5.7
i just love the location because its near to klcc but the hotel furniture is sooooo old and worn out. the wooden table is full of hot cup marks and scratches. there was a small vase on the side table near the bed, but its empty. can the hotel just remove the small vase; no point of putting it there. i requested for a queen size bed and it was already confirmed, but when i checked in, it was not available and the front office girl at first offered me to upgrade the room with extra charges and explained to me the buffet and said the room was available. when i agreed, suddenly she said the room was unavailable. i think its nonsense because the front ofc staff is not knowledgeble enough. and the wifi was having technical problem, which made it worse!
Philip C. Families with older children Australia, July 31, 2012
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable

Club lounge
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in KL at Traders. Perfect locationand staff so friendly and helpful
James R. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff

Location, quality of the club bedrooms, views
9.7
traders is a very comfortable modern hotel right in the middle of the city. the view of the petronas towers is fantastic. the hotel runs a golf cart to and from the shopping mall which is useful if you are not terribly mobile or have young children. the club lounge was very busy when we stayed and the staff struggled a little to keep up with the supply of food, coffee cups etc. but it was a minor complaint. we all really enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night market in China Town was great fun. The stall holders were friendly and not too pushy
Abd M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
great location & very comfortable room

very clean room & great location
8.7
Value for money. Friendly staff and very much serving with smiles
Hong K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Hotel with Good Service & Room

Off public transportation
9
Is a cozy hotel with sufficient F&B outlets; room are very comfortable. The Skybar gives visitors a good view of KL city sky line. The free shuttle buggy services to KLCC off-set the pros for being off the main routing of public transportation (bus & LRT). However, the buggy is a little bit small (7 seaters; max); waiting time could be a bit long. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Worth staying!
Allen N. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
Nice Hotel.

Clean and tidy
7.7
Suitable for family. Great location. Nearby, lot of food count. Many nice activity for the children. And nice breakfast
Claire R. Families with older children Australia, July 30, 2012
Average

Location
6.3
Average, could do better for a 5 star hotel in service and facilities - certainly not up to standard of many 5 star hotels I have stayed in. Food service and ground floor staff were very nice and helpful, bed was comfortable, and it is located well near shops etc. They also offer some good tours, however do not go the extra mile in the service department and the rooms and decor were "so so" nothing special. Food was also average.
Robin G. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Pool on 33rd floor and location
6.3
We stayed at the Traders for 1 night. The location was great as it was an easy walk to the Petronas Towers, about 10 minutes through a pathway directly for the hotel. The staff at Traders were very friendly and the lobby was on the 5th floor which was an unsual but a nice change from the regular main floor lobby's. There was a restaurant on the 5th floor and a pool with a bar and comfy cushions on the 33rd floor with a great view of the towers. Unfortuanately on the Monday that we were there, the pool was closed for maintenance and this was not mentioned on their website. Our room was average, it was fairly clean but it really needed upgrading as the rug and couch was stained, the rug was lumpy in areas, the bed was quite soft and the shower needed to be sealed as the water leaked all over the floor around the toilet. I probably would not book here again unless I knew I could get a better and more updated room.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2012
Great location and staff are very attentive

what we like most is the location of the hotel and the food in the hotel
10
Our stay in KL was relaxing and enjoyable. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. we upgraded to traders club room, Very nice view if you are having coffee in the lounge especially at night, the food was great, and the staff are very attentive to your needs especially one of the hotel at the dining area. overall, il give the hotel a 10 for a 4.5 star hotel, they give you the best service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05