or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7475 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7475)
Sort by:
Leng C. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Spacious room but furnishing lack maintainence.

Great location
7.3
Service of staff needs improvement. We were made to wait for almost 2 hours at the executive lounge before the room is ready for check in. Housekeeping did not replenish the complimentary water and toiletries but remembered to take the tips we left for him/her. The Sky Bar by the pool was great - nice view with relaxing atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect view of the Twin Towers from the Sky Bar by the pool - must try!
Erin F. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
A decadent stay

Breakfast and the service
9.3
A lovely hotel and amazing value for money. Some small tears in the linen and a non-functioning safe were more than made up for by the breakfast/afternoon tea/evening cocktail package we were offered when checking in. Highly recommended. Note that the lap pool becomes a bar at nughttime so get in early!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask if they have any additional packages available with bf/afternoon tea/ evening cocktails!!
Graham N. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Excellent hotel,good location good size room.

Fab view of the towers
9.7
could not fault this hotel.the staff were very professinal on check in. the room was spacious with a lovely bathroom. the room was well lit, with good wardrobe space. it was well worth paying the extra for a towers view. the view was truly amazing.would stay here again without hesitation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel was excellent. Book a room with Petronas view. Truly amazing.
Mahmood T. Couples Bangladesh, July 20, 2012
One of the Best Hotels

great services
9
I was amazed by the quality and the provided facilities in this hotel... i can simply recommend this Hotel to be one of the best in Kuala Lumpur
Chan K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel & Great Service

Easy access to KLCC
10
Great hotel& beautiful rooms.Staff was friendly & breakfast was great too.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

Very good view with twin tower
10
i like this hotel somuch because it's beautiful view and quiet. we can look the twin tower in the morning and especially in the evening that is very beautiful. there is a big park in front of the hotel. you can walk and relaxing in it. it's very fantastic with klcc shopping center next to the hotel.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 17, 2012
Great Location for shopping and relaxing

near klcc
10
i love this hotel so much because it's near a park and klcc. it is very quiet and romatic area.
Kian C. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Average hotel

Contemporary interior
6.3
first impression of hotel was good, contemporary interior. lady at recpetion at 5th floor was not rude, but a smile on her face will be better. we given highest floor but aircon & tv reception was weak. they immediately sent service team to look into the matter. aircon resolved within same there, tv does not really resolved but as acceptable. a 10 min walk to klcc and to pavilion. pool at roof top wasn't as impressive as seen on picture.
Toh A. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great hotel rooms great location

link to klcc
10
our family enjoyed our stay at traders hotel as the staffs are professional and polite. also room & bathroom is very spacious and cozy. last not least is a short walking distance to twin towers at klcc. is convenient to shopping malls nearby too thus i would certainly bool the same hotel on our next trip to kl again.
Odette M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location

Proximity to shopping, view of Petronas Twin Towers
8
The location of this hotel is great if you're in KL for the shopping - it's close to the Petronas Twin Towers and connects to the new walkway that leads to Pavillion. The staff are friendly and helpful (except when the fire alarm went off and they had no idea what to do and whether people should be evacuating from the building or not). Nonetheless, I would return to this hotel and would recommend it to others. The roof-top bar is great, but be sure to book a table in advance - when we went, they were booked for the next 5 nights. We didn't have to wait tooo long for a free table though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02