or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6919 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6919)
Sort by:
Barry B. Business travelers New Zealand, April 5, 2012
Great place if on Business

Very good friendly staff aways willing to help you
9
if you are on business this is the place to be, free internet, international power supply not need for power adaptors. pool bar a bit too much as in noise. i have been here three time and will come back again. i do like the rooms plenty of room.
Mazen H. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
what service it was perfect in every way

what a view
9.3
we had a lovely stay it was beautiful close to klcc the hotel has a little buggy that takes you to the front door of the shopping center
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: jump on the tour bus what a great idea to see kl
Dean T. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Best hotel ever for me, shame about the sky bar

Location and view
9.7
best hotel i have ever stayed in. facing the mall with towers above. you can walk to these outside or via a number of underground tunnels to the malls or even take the free shuttle. i would upgrade to a traders room as you get unobstructed views of the towers on a high floor, we got the 28th floor. also with this upgrade you get breakfast, afternoon tea from 230 till 430 and cocktail hours from 5 till 7. this is actually a free bar including larger, wine and spirits. it also included unlimited free buffet food including sushi. we ended up eating that much during this time as it was so good that we didn't eat out. we also took advantage of the drinks! we moved on to the sky bar on the first night, be warned you should book a tower view before you get to the hotel as we were only given a two hour slot. only downside is that the staff are not very friendly and service is poor. also watch out for the one for one drinks or bogof as they can try and charge you more for the first one. the second night we just bought a bottle of wine from mands and drank it in the room admiring the views.
Travel tip: Traders room a must...
Arshi H. Couples Canada, April 4, 2012
Near to the city centre yet far from it!

nextto klcc
8.7
good place to stay- they know their job- we had gone to stay for a do-nothing holiday and that is what we got- a no fuss,clean, well managed hotel to stay in,literally attached to the klcc park. it was great as we could take walks in the lovely park when we were too tired of doing nothing!!a short walk away from bukit bintang,the shopping hub of kl.the full hotel is wifi which is definitely a great thing. the club lounge was great and so was the swimming pool area- they need to upgrade the toiletries as to the standard of those in traders singapore though. they also need to revamp the writing desk for sure in the rooms as that would help uplift the interior look of the rooms tremendously. buffet breakfast was great! al in all - will go there again but this time would book club room with a garden view or the overlooking the petronas tower!
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose Club rooms for perks and easy lounging options if planning to stay indoors - if not take any other room. Also book room with a garden view or overlooking the petronas tower
Kim S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Fabulous view of the Twin Towers. Friendly service

Good location to anywhere in the city areas.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay in Traders Hotel as the service was friendly and good.The location is good and within proximity of shopping centres and food galore.We would recommend to anyone who wish to stay and taste of city life and culture.
Kui H. Business travelers Spain, April 4, 2012
Great hotel in every aspect!

The profesionalism
9.3
Always great and makes me feel like going home, Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur is my first choice whenever I go to Kuala Lumpur for business or pleasure!
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is so far the best to offer among all the 5 stars hotels that I have ever stayed in Southeast Asia!
Hitoshi U. Couples Japan, April 3, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms

Near Shopping area
9.3
The room is very comfortable with great view. I think that Twin tower is most beautiful architecture in the world. Definitely I will be back.
Arshi H. Couples Canada, April 3, 2012
Wonderful location

next to klcc park
8.3
loved the hotel because of its location. a good basic hotel with no reasons to complain. the park just outside the hotel is its biggest asset and the buffet breakfast is fantastic!! will go there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pls choose club rooms as they come with perks and also try and get room with the garden view or twin tower view if you don't mind paying for the view.
Joyce M. Families with young children Indonesia, April 2, 2012
great location

location
10
the room is so nice, clean and the view is spectacular
Wong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2012
Nice hotel with convenience location

location is close to klcc
8.3
this hotel is close to klcc station, they have shuttle bus drive you directly from klcc to hotel. i upgraded to traders lounge packages, which include the breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail. the food is tasty and the lounge located on upper floor which gives you a good view facing the twin tower. at night time, i have drinks in sky bar, but the music doesn't sounds right to me. in overall, i will recommend others to choose this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02