Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7688 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7688)
Sort by:
Innike K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
perfect hotel with great price

location is excellent, big room, great hospitality
9.3
i only stayed there for one night, but it was great. very near to suria klcc and they offered a buggy shuttle so we didn't have to walk. the room is great, nice view with a great price. the staff very friendly, they did their best to assist us
Report this review
William T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
lovely hotel

location not so good
8.3
it was a wonderful hotel and my family love it
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Beautiful and Clean hotel

Lovely scenery and friendly staffs
9.3
A very impressive hotel for good city view and friendly staffs. This is my third stay in this hotel and still impressed with the hotel rooms and services. However, the kid's pool and jakuzzi are no more there, a bit disappointing for my kids but generally we are happy with the other facilities including food and easy access to the book fair next to the hotel. Very convenient and we will come again for sure.
Report this review
Dendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel but not the best

location
8.3
The reason we choose this hotel us because it is located at KLCC and it has very high rating on the review at agoda. It has very good interior design indeed. Very clean and staffs are nice too. However the swimming pool's water is somehow salty, I asked the staff at the pool and he told me that it is normal. Even we like the hotel and it provides good service, we prefer hotels located in Bukit Bintang Area. Unfortunately, with almost the same room-rate this hotel does not provide shuttle to BukitBintang, not like the other hotel we stayed, Intercontinental, the hotel provide shuttles both to BB or to KLCC. All and all, if we have to choose b/w Intercon and Traders, we would highly recommend Intercon. I dunno why it can have top 3 best hotel at trip advisor, I think it is overrated.
Report this review
Sutomo S. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
It is a nice hotel but luck of friendly staff

The hotel have that i can say the best view at night to see the twin tower in KL
6
When i was there the first is i was dissappointed because i have order the city view room which is wrong interpretation. As i know most of the hotel that i have stayed city view is the best view of the city in the town. But, in this hotel city view means not face the twin tower .. Thus, it just face like an apartment which is not suitable for viewing in the holiday mood .. It's differ with marina bays hotel singapore city view means the best view that they will give u for the city ..
Travel tip: If u r looking just for the twin towers u can just simply go at night , because it's free. and u can stayed wiht other hotel near by that
Report this review
Hock H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Very new and nice hotel.

Nearby KLCC , 10 minutes walk to KLCC
8.7
The room was new and pleasant, the view (KLCC) was wonderful.they also have little buggy to transfer the guests to KLCC (every 10/15 minutes).
Shopping Tip: KLCC is only 15 minutes walk or can take the hotel buggy service to KLCC.
Report this review
Andy W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
NIce Hotel

Great location
9
This hotel is very good, the location is very strategic. Next to suria mall and petronas, very clean room and nice hospitality.
Report this review
Jacqueline W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Best hotel we have stayed in

breakfast, skybar, location in the heart of the city
9
Stayed one night at the Trader's Hotel. Had lovely evening snacks and drinks at the bar. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with amazing selection of tropical fruits. Hotel is in an ideal location for sightseeing around the city with plenty of cabs.
Report this review
Nobuhiko H. Solo travelers Japan, August 20, 2012
Great location & Wide room & Good interia

We can watch TwinTower splendid somewhere in the hotel by all means.
7.3
Because I came by car, oneself was impressed by that a basement parking area could move in the same floor to the striking distance of the aquarium. This helped shopping for carrying around after having been Suria very much. Of course the parking fee is included in the hotel charges because I do not go out. This was a big merit, too.
Shopping Tip: Because it is the body staying in Malaysia for a long term, it is the first favorite to be easy to obtain the food of the mother country (Japan) in Suria basement (Isetan "DEPACHIKA").
Report this review
Amy O. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Club rooms are fantastic

The lobby smelt great, the views were incredible, I still dream about the breakfast buffet
9.7
My first visit to KL and this hotel made my stay. Covered walkways to all the shopping centres, close to the hop on hop off bus, huge bathrooms and great breakfast buffet. I'm ashamed to admit that I spent more time in the hotel than I had planned to, simply because it was so great. I oogled the Petronas Towers day and night and enjoyed watching people walk through the park to the Mosque on the last day of Ramadan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hop On Hop Off bus stop is between the Convention Centre and the Mandarin Oriental Hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03