or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6818 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6818)
Sort by:
Jenna E. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
A delight from check-in to check-out

Rooftop, Breakfast and happy hour in the club room, staff
10
We loved our stay at Traders. Great location, kind and helpful staff, very nice room, and upgrade to the club room is definitely worth it, for all of the food and drink you receive. The rooftop pool/bar is also very nice. The only 'negative' comment came when we were getting ready to leave for the airport. We didn't pre-book a taxi, but I assumed we could easily get one. The woman at the desk on the club floor said that we wouldn't be able to get an outside taxi quickly, and we'd have to use their executive taxi. Well, my husband went down to investigate, and sure enough, several 'regular' taxis were sitting right outside the hotel, which we were able to take, for 50Ringgit less than the executive taxi. Something worth noting...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are going to Bukit Bintang, avoid traffic, and take the new pedestrian overpass. It's easy and safe, with guards stationed throughout.
Gregory C. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Great Hotel in good position

Proximity to twin towers, great rooms with excellent gym
9.3
The Traders hotel is an excellent hotel in the middle of KL. The hotel runs a shuttle service, to and from the twin Towers all day. The excellent Gym is open 24hours a day and I found the service to be extremely good. The staff is friendly and nothing seems to be too hard for them to help you with. A great place to stay in KL.
Shopping Tip: Close to Twin Towers where the shopping was great, just ask my wife! Easy Cab ride to the general markets and to Chinatown for good cheap goods.
Ananda A. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2012
Excellent location, friendly staffs

Excellent location, friendly staffs and value for money”
8
my most recent stay was in march 2012. having to stay in few previous occasions before also. traders kl is my first choice of hotel in the bustling kl. located just around 10-minute walk from petronas twin tower and klcc shopping center, the hotel offers a stunning view of the twin tower from the rooms (i usually book the room with petronas tower view..). the rooms was spacious and comfortable. more spacious than other five star hotels in bukit bintang area i stayed at. the best thing about this hotel was the friendliness and attentiveness of the staffs..excellent job! i love the sky pool too! it turns into a lounge at night with a resident dj and gets packed sometimes. i would recommend this hotel to a friend travelling to kl. keep up the good work! will definitely come back .
Siok K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Great Location.

Good location and Warm services.
8
a hotel which provide great service,except the lack of car park issue.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of nice Japanese restaurant at the Pavillion Mall.
Mary Z. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Large rooms, great location

Sky bar lovely place for a drink with great views
10
great service. did traders club. nice free afternoon tea and cocktails and drinks throughout the day. gym and pool nice although indoor pool only. lovely breakfast with great choice. near to towers with free shuttle for the lazy days. near to shops and nightlife. big room and comfy bed. nice shower and bath and lovely toiletries. good service too. helped me send some of my belongings home by post without me having to go to the post office. good location near to tram station. would stay again.
Anish P. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

location and decor
9
We stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel for our Honey Moon, and we were not dissapointed with the outcome. We enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff were very friendly, and upon arrival I was issued with a bouquet of flowers, the staff were very helpful. The hotel itself was very well maintained, very clean everywhere, and even our rooms were cleaned to the highest standards. Also the hotel is next to the train station, so very easy to get to othe places. Overall a very pleasent stay at the Shangri-La.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relax in the evening at the lounge, enjoy drinks whilst listening to the piano play. A very relaxed atmosphere.
Derrick G. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
Good and friendly service

Great staff
9
Fantastic location. I think tours arranged by the hotel was bit on the expensive side,
Lance J. Business travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Views of Twin Towers
9.7
i stayed on club level and enjoyed the lounge facilities, views directly to twin towers. room was excellent with large modern bathroom. very comfortable bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a drink at poolside, magnificient views of Twin Towers.
Laura M. Groups Australia, March 11, 2012
Impressive welcome, rooms a bit tired.

Service from the staff was really good.
6.7
Bed was really soft, enjoyed an upgrade as didn't have our room available. Staff were really nice but fittings in the room could do with an update.
Restaurant Tip: They have a buggy service over to the KLCC restaurants but it finishes at 10pm. Not much around the area, VERY business district, not a lot of culture, food and vibe around at all.
Victoria H. Groups Sweden, March 9, 2012
great hotel

the sky bar
10
i stayed with my cousin for 1 night. we were doing a quick trip to kl and then 2 nights in singapore. we picked traders because of the location. walking distance to petronas towers, klcc shopping mall and not far from the pavilion and all the other malls and shops on that street. after dinner we had a few drinks at the sky bar. absolutely great. actually my second time at the bar. you can enjoy great drinks and music while overlooking the lit towers. absolutely stunning.
Shopping Tip: this hotel has the perfect location for shopping. klcc, the pavilion and many more malls/shops are within walking distance. and these malls have everything...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01