My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6530 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6530)
Sort by:
Jew T. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Nice, new hotel

New and spacious. The toilet is very nice and spacious.
8.3
This seems to be a new hotel. Service is OK. Location is a bit off though. But the place is quite and nice. Rooms are spacious and toilets are clean and spacious, with very nice toileteries. Nothing to complain about as i only stayed for a night. Too short a stay. However, it seems that this hotel does not provide wireless in-room Internet access. Only wired access.
Roslyn G. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
What a view of the Petronas Towers

Lovely hotel, great views of Towers
10
Had a lovely stay here. We booked a room with a view of the Petronas Towers and what a view! The room was spacious and the bathroom was lovely with an amazing power shower. Great bed but the only downpoint was the knock on the door at 10am from someone who wanted to check if we had used anything from our minibar. Having a 12 o'clock checkout we were having a lie in before our long flight later so if you are in the same position place the Do Not Disturb sign on.
Kwo S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Still one of the best hotel I'd stayed!

Nice decor, clean and neat, and service always with a smile.
9.7
Nice decor, clean and neat, and service always with a smile. This was my 7th times staying here with no regrets. Very conveniently located, and my kids love the buggy rides.
Cai T. Couples China, January 25, 2012
beautiful tower view

View, location
8.3
we spent the chinese new year in kl, the hotel was the most value part of the trip. walking distance to the tower, and shopping mall. down stairs central park is good to walk around. the hotel staff were very nice. breakfast is good!
Gomathy S. Solo travelers January 25, 2012
great location,service 5 star

location ,location,location
9.7
was given a lovely room which had all the modern amenities
Chor T. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2012
Great location, spacious room but smal pool

location
8.3
good location. free buggy service to klcc. nice, quiet environment. covered roof-top lap pool too small, restrictive and not relaxing.
Wu H. Families with young children Canada, January 25, 2012
location is great~

clean, good location, and service is good.
9.7
good tourist location you can see twin tower just across the hotel. the only down side is there is no shuttle bus to airport, by taxi or by van cost is high.
Junghoon Y. Couples South Korea, January 24, 2012
Good

Sight
8.7
It was pretty good holiday, escape and service is very satisfated. however, moning buffet was so croud thus we need to wait aroud 20 min to have a breakfirst. The club lounge service was good but dish is little bit small.
Marina L. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Great location with a view.

Location is great, love the sky bar.
9.3
My overal experience is great. In terms of service, cleanliness, food quality, room standard, everything is petty wonderful. I only have one thing to comment, which is the Traders Lounge. The Traders Lounge is only available to guests who stay in Traders Club rooms, however I suggest if you do not need the free tea/coffee in the afternoon or the cocktail in the evening, there is no point in paying the extra. Only Traders Club guest may enjoy breakfast there, but the selections are limited and by 10 am, most of the food are finished and refill are not prompt, the 5th floor will be a better choice to go for breakfast. The is dress code during the cocktail time, so we decided to go up to Sky Bar instead. Shorts and slippers are allowed at the Sky Bar, the food is great, the view is great and it's more chilled. But having say that, I think is it a great hotel and I will surely go back. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should you decide to book a Traders Club room, go straight to Level 32 for check-in, do not queue and wait at Level 5, they can't check you in. There is no signage or notice to inform you of that, so please take note.
Yannick K. Couples France, January 23, 2012
central located hotel, convenient and modern

central location in kl, great view on petronas towers
8
large international modern hotel ideal for business people mainly the hotel is lacking personality and maybe to mainstream. "by shangri la" should mean a higher quality in the service and some additional details (concierge, check-in/out) swimming pool with amazing view on petronas towers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04