or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6589)
Sort by:
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great View and Perfect location

Excellent Room view to Petronas Tower
7.7
we stayed two nights. the location and view of twin towers are great. very convenience. first we arrived they promoted us with upgraded room with extra around rm 300 and the room changed from 19 floor to 30 floor, according to receptionist it was better view of petronas tower. we accepted the offer. but, first we stepped into the room it was non smoking room as we requested a smoking room. and, the table and chair was full of dust. we called to the service department to say this is not what we wanted. then, we would like keep back our booking in 19 floor. they said the 19 floor is not available and we had to wait till 12 o'clock. that is fine. we waited until 12 o'clock and they called up to the room by saying the room is ready. they said they would come within 15 mins. but it took around 30 mins for us to wait for the man to come up to transfer our lugguage and passed us the room keys. after first night we stayed, then at 12 pm the phone was ringing in the middle of we sleeping. they asked if we wanted to room service while our door has pressed no ring or no room service. we had been out till 5 am in the morning thus needed a longer sleep to recover from the night. but, have been disturbed by the worker's phone ring, by asking if we wanted to have room service ! for the rest, we have no negative comment. the hotel is great in overall !
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang, klcc, lot 10 and pavillion
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
first class hotel

The view of the Petronas Towers was sublime
10
the hotel checking in procedure was so very simple and the room was absolute first class with great facilities through out. the pool was absolutely brilliant on the top floor with some chill out seating arrangements and a complimentary sauna and steam room also on the top floor. the bar prices were very reasonable considering the quality of the hotel. the hotel is linked by a walkway direct to the towers so when it rains there is no getting wet, the hotel also has a complimentary buggy vehicle which runs when its not raining which takes you to the huge shopping outlet and towers. a first class location and pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is perfect for the Twin Towers.
Joyce R. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with very comfrtable rooms

Excellent location makes it easy to get around KL
8.3
this was our second stay at this hotel and we like it very much for its service, food and comfort of the rooms. about our stay was fine with helpful staff.
Larissa Z. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in

Exceptional customer service - nothing is too hard; great location; great views and best buffet
10
The rooms and location is excellent and the food and customer service make this hotel - six star.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book in for a massage in the spa after 7pm on the weekend - nightclub too loud
Kerry D. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Excellent 5 star option in KL with great staff

Customer service, room standard, club floor, pool
10
we booked a traders club view room and highly recommend this room type for travellers considering this hotel. the hotel itself is outstanding - great location within easy buggy ride to the towers and there is a new covered walkway to the main shopping district from the convention centre adjacent to the hotel. the rooms are extremely nice and the hotel pool is outstanding. the hotel's bar "skybar" is definitely worth a visit too. we dined in the steak restaurant too which was excellent.
Shopping Tip: Petronas Towers shopping centre, including Isetan Dept Store
Peng X. Families with older children China, January 29, 2012
Great petronas towers view and service
8
this hotel is located at pretty good location. klcc and pavillio is near this hotel. night view from room is fantastic. unfogettable. but, breakfast is very simple.
Sandra G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Great location but a bit tired

Close to shops great car for kids and opposite a play park
6.7
Housekeeping was poor, a toy was strategically hidden...
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great Location-Room decoration looks a bit boring

The pool area on the top was a delight
7.3
The hotel overrall is a great place to stay in - location was great, staff was helpful. However, the breakfast tasted very amateur. Eggs were delivered wrongly on 2-3 occasions and the food tasted very average. Definitely needs improvement. The view from the hotel is definitely one of the hotel's main selling point.
Nightlife Tip: You can visit market life, a well known and rather safe club in the night for the GLBT community. Fragipani is also another very well known club in the Bukit Bintang area.
Guido B. Groups Netherlands, January 29, 2012
Very nice hotel, great rooftop bar

Hotel facilities, rooftop bar, service
9.7
we stayed for one night at the traders hotel. very nice hotel, superb rooms and facilities and a great poolbar on top floor with a perfect view at the petronas towers. choose either this one or the pacific regency suites.
Charles P. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Great location, perfect view

The staff went out of their way to please - from the doorman, to check-in, security, restaraunt - the entire staff!
9.3
I will be upfront about one sore spot, but the rest was perfect. This is a high-end, beautiful hotel and perfect location. An amazing view of the twin towers. Sore spot? When I asked the concierge for specific instruction on walking through the park into the mall area, she ignored me several times to attend to one of her fellow staff members - not with a customer. This is unacceptable for any Hotel, let alone a Shangri-La property. That aside, everything else was spectacular. MUST have the buffet lunch at the hotel's restaurant. I promise, this is NOT your every day buffet and you will not be disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02