or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Hiu L. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Far away from city centre and no MTR nearby

Quiet Location
7
The room was small but comfortable with good facilities and a great view. The hotel location, however, was some distance from the city centre although taxis are easily available as common in Hong Kong. The tram service is also within short walking distance.
Linan T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel Catered for the Business Traveller

Good Business Facilities, Shuttle Service to City Centre
9
Location isn't the best, with no MTR nearby, but public buses are available to most of the major sites in Hong Kong island. To compensate, the hotel does offer free shuttle bus services to major places in the city centre. The hotel itself offers good malaysian cuisine in its restaurant, clean and comfortable rooms, as expected from a hotel under the Shangrilla brand. Highly recommended.
Karan C. Business travelers India, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel nice room size

Price and quality
8.7
I m treated like a king here U stayed at the traders suite last time and I was treated like a king Very good hotel for the price If they can keep prices lower they would succeed more All the best
Hiu L. Groups Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Too far away from main center

Quiet Location
7
The room was small but comfortable with good facilities and a great view. The hotel location, however, was some distance from the city centre although taxis are easily available as common in Hong Kong. The tram service is also within short walking distance.
Sisleen L. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great rooms but location not ideal

Spacious, clean with good harbour view
7.7
the rooms are spacious, clean and depending on the room type, the one i stay comes with harbor view. it is fantastic when one wakes up in the morning or any other time, to enjoy the scenery. the reception has friendly staffs & there is free shuttle bus service to take you to certain iconic locations because there is no nearby mtr in the vicinity. although there is tram and bus service which is quite helpful if one knows how to take it. the only set-back is that it is located in the hongkong island end and nearest mtr would be central. however, one can take the tram service which cost only per trip or take a taxi which would cost about and the taxi can take up to 5 persons. it would be great for business stay as most offices are located at the admiralty station which is very near to central mtr. however, for us, which like to do shopping, at kowloon side, then it would not be ideal to choose this hotel stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit The Peak, Ocean Park & Disney Land.
John L. Business travelers Sweden, November 30, 2012
Excellent service level

Excellent service
8.7
Ok, so rooms are not exactly huge but it is Hong Kong. Other than then that the standard is high and the place is clean. The service from anybody asked was constantly excellent in every way. There is a very small gym at the top of the building. Works for your basic needs with a little creativity and the view is excellent with big panaorama glass windows. Oh, and the restaurant on the second floor had excellent food and service as well Would/will come back
Yanan L. Couples China, November 28, 2012
Very neat hotel

Clean, good location and service
8
We have a good time in Hong Kong. The hotel we lived is very neat. The hotel service is good!
Zhiqiang W. Business travelers China, November 28, 2012
Great location and tidy room

Fantasitc city view and good sound insulation
8.3
We have arrived the hotel early in the morning, and we have been told the room was still under cleaning. Then quickly the reception suggest us to left the luggage there. We found there were serveral free shuttle bus provided to the downtown, although we did not take one due to the urgent time. In the evening, when we got back from the city, one server kindly help us to carry the luggages. The room was in mediem size and has a huge window. We enjoyed the night view and the solid window glass did keep the traffic noise from us.
Restaurant Tip: There is buffet lunch / dinner provided in the hotel.
Breton J. Solo travelers France, November 25, 2012
Good Hotel but overprice

Clean, good location
7
good location in traditional hk, near the hk train station. rooms are clean but not spacious and value for money os not good. service is not really efficient. i called the lobby 2 times for an adaptor which was never bring to my room.
Goh S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nice room and staffs

Room size are good
7
I booked for 1 night stay at Traders hotel. Overall a good stay, room are spacious enough for both me and my husband. Free wifi is a bonus. Quick check in and out. The only minus point is the location. Not near to mtr station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08