Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8019 reviews

5487 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8019)
Sort by:
Sarah K. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2015
klcc location, comfy room, good bedding

klcc location, comfy room, good bedding
7.3
everything was of what's expected of a 5-star hotel. swimming pool water was not too cold, but it was not a big pool.
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2015
good hotel, but it not 5 star

clean, good location and friendly staff
7.7
everything is good, only the check in counter in 5th floor is not suit for a 5 star hotel
Report this review
Phoebe W. Business travelers Singapore, June 4, 2015
good location hotel

location, room,
9
went to KL for exhibition which made this hotel very convenient, it's a nice hotel at KLCC, room is generally big and clean, bathroom is also well maintained, lift is a bit slow and I was waiting for lift all the time. Hotel food is so so, had chicken rice and it's far below standard, other than that, it's a good hotel to stay for business, I will probably return when I am back to KL for business next time.
Report this review
Bernhard H. Couples Sweden, June 2, 2015
Helpful staff and nice view

Staff, free drinks, location
9.3
We stayed in one of the rooms with a view for the Petronas Twin Towers. Included in the room was breakfast, snacks at lunchtime, snacks and free drink bar at dinner time. And most of the time it was enough snacks to keep you full for a meal. The lunchtime had really good pre-prepared sandwiches. I got help from the staff to book trips and they were really helpful in getting my on the trip. Thanks to that I could spend a whole day enjoying my trip instead of having to deal with tour-agents. They had 2 kinds of breakfast to chose from; one with a little less choice, but much less people. And another with some additional foods, but much more busy. I preferred the less busy one and it also came with a nice view over the towers as well on the 32nd floor. I would stay again if I was in Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Nisa A. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
KL

The best part would be the Buggy ride!! The reception (Mr Alvin) was the best guy to serve any customer. Friendly and full of initiative. Clean and bright toilet!
6.3
It was okay. Not as what I have expected it to be since it was by Shangri-la Facilities were okay, nice concept of the pool. But overall the friendliness of the staffs were good. Well trained and helpful.
Report this review
Juliah B. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
A Hotel which prides itself for the view of KLCC

Buffet breakfast, Location, Guest Services
9.3
Thank you to the wonderful team at reservation and guest services which I was communicating with before my arrival and ensuring the transport arrangements were sorted and also ensuring my room requests were met despite me coming very early on the first day. Thank you Catterine from Customer Sales Executive for your prompt responses to my emails. We look forward every morning to the buffet breakfast as the spread is amazing. This is our second time staying here and we still love the food spread. hats off to the staff at Gobo CHit Chat who work tirelessly everyday with such a crowd to serve as they ensured the tables were cleared fast and food and drinks topped up regularly. Good work to the team! Housekeeping was little disappointing as everyday, there was always something that was not replenished thus we always have to make calls to Housekeeping to ask for toiletries, towels, tissue top up. Need to work better on this. Another area which we were pissed off was on the final day, we kept getting calls to our room phone, with just 1-2 rings and the caller hung up. The calls were very frequent during noon time. Not sure if this is a way that the hotel wants to alert guests to hurry up and leave the room or some pranksters from other rooms. We had clearly indicated a late check out and willign to pay for the charges thus really not sure why all the nuisance calls to our room with just 1 ring and then hanging up. I came with an elderly mother who needs her noon naps and rest thus the calls disrupted her peace and we had to deal with her discomfort. Hope this is not a deliberate act by the hotel front desk or housekeeping to rid off their guests nearing check out time.
Report this review
Jacob M. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Best location

the view, the location, the friendly and extremely helpful staff...
10
We all ENJOYED and love to come back for more The only problem I encountered was that in spite of having so many lifts, the travel is pretty slow....otherwise beautiful..
Report this review
Francis C. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2015
Family Bonding at KLCC

Location, food, and service
9
We booked a room with a Twin Towers View (Room 2503). We arrived at 1AM because our flight was delayed but were very pleased with the check-in process, which took just a little over 5 mins. The staff was very accommodating and oriented us with all hotel facilities before giving us the keys. Our room had a king-sized bed big enough for 4 people and the bathroom is fitted with a bathtub. TV channels were a little limited but was not an issue for us. There is a flat iron with board and an in-room safe for your belongings. The greatest asset of our room is the view! You get an unhindered view of the Petronas Twin Towers and surrounding lanscape...great for photos especially at night! Since our room came with Club Lounge privileges, we had the option of having breakfast at either the Club Lounge or at the Gobo Grill. We ate at the Club Lounge because we can get food for the kids free of charge unlike in the Gobo Grill wherein you have to pay for them. You also get free snacks in the afternoon and evening cocktails. For us the best feature of the hotel is its location. It is literally in the center of Kuala Lumpur. The Petronas Twin towers and Suria KLCC mall is a 5-10min walk away through a beautiful park and you can also ride a buggy (free) from the hotel lobby. The park in front of the hotel has a children's playground and a swimming pool where you can swim between 11am to 4pm (also free). From Suria KLCC mall, you can access Aquaria, an indoor theme park located underground and Petrosains, a science and discovery center located at the 4th level of the mall. Transportation to and from Traders Hotel is also very easy. I recommend you always hire blue taxis because you get free insurance while onboard and their drivers are very good tour guides. Last but not least, hotel staff are very courteous and helpful. The concierge service is excellent and I highly recommend you ask them for tips before you travel to other destinations.
Report this review
Teo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015
all the things are cheap

swimming pool is beautiful and service is good
7.7
good
Report this review
Millie T. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
Comfortable stay!

Location. Convenient. Comfortable.
8
Spacious room and bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Just 5mins walk away to KLCC. 8mins walk to the LRT. The sky bar offers a great view of KLCC. Overall is a pleasant experience staying there :)
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 5487 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08