or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7264 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7264)
Sort by:
Toni G. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Disappointing

Friendly and helpful staff
8
i'm sad to say that traders, where i've stayed several times before and been very happy, is no longer the hotel it once was. my club room had seen better days, the food in the restaurant on level 5 was ordinary to say the best, and the evening 'nibbles' in the club lounge were nothing to write home about. most distressing of all, however, was the fact that the thumping music from the sky lounge went on until after 1am. because i was three floors below this, there was no way i could sleep.
Clinton Y. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Still Lovely As Ever

Great Service, Great Location and just the right touch of luxury
9.7
we booked the traders club room, mainly for the wonderful breakfast that it provides at gobo chit chat. we only stayed two nights, so i can foresee that we might get sick of the breakfast if we stay more than three nights. but for two nights, we really appreciated the breakfast. the staff were really attentive. confident of themselves and the value of their work, they engaged us with genuine interest, passion and professionalism. it was a wonderful experience at every level. we used the gym and swimming pool for the first time this round. the gym was quite comprehensive, stocking treadmills as well as free weights, with even a smith machine thrown in. the swimming pool was beautiful, perched on the top floor. i was cold (not heated) and a bit too heavy on the chlorine, but we had a wonderful time swimming and taking in the view. oh, we must not forget that wifi is free!
Shopping Tip: The city just completed a walk link way that connected the hotel directly to Pavillion shopping Centre and Bukit Bintang. Ask hotel staff about it. Fully sheltered and air-con most of the way.
Arnel V. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Great Location fronting Petronas Tower

Very nice hotel and the staffs are very accommodating too.
8.7
the hotel is very strategically located near klcc and petronas tower. my only regret is that we only stayed for one night, we could have stayed for another night to really enjoy the sights and the surrounding views of petronas tower. we had a comfortable stay and the complimentary wifi connection is of great service to us.
Bruce Q. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
Pleasant and comfortable

Location, service and good food
9.7
Customer service was good, location was good for business purpose. Room was comfortable and close proximity to local shops and restaurants.
David S. Solo travelers Canada, May 21, 2012
Top quality hotel

The best three things about this hotel were the rooftop bar, the view of the Petronas Towers, and the quality of the rooms.
9.7
Boon H. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
Great stay

excellent hotel service
8
Totally enjoyed staying at Traders and will most likely to recommend my friends and colleagues when they are in KL.
Hotel Feature Tip: With upgrade package, high tea and dinner are provided.
Premila J. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Average - Modern Concept

Clean, Good Service
5.3
to be honest, the first impression i had when i walked into the hotel was that it was over exaggerated :) it was too modern looking for my liking, it gave me being at work feeling. the rooms were also quite average and small. the biggest minus point was the bed....it was not as comforble as expected and also the duvet was too thin for my liking. the plus point was it has an amazing view from my room
Nightlife Tip: Skybar was lovely...nicely designed with the pook in the middle.
Adnan A. Business travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Good Value, Great Location

Location and Value
9.3
i have stayed here for the first time in kl. i got it at a great price and they threw in free internet which is great because other hotels in kl fleece you on internet. no breakfast but no complaints. i had a good stay and would stay here again.
Alex W. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Must stay in this hotel if you are in KL

Friendly staff, location, the view of the Twin Towers.
10
I cannot think of anything negative about my experience at the Trader's Hotel. The staff were very helpful. When I alighted on a taxi, I am impressed that a staff member wrote down the taxi plate number on a piece of paper for reference, something that I have not experienced when I stayed with other hotels! The view of the Twin Towers is impressive, especially at night. The room was spacious, neat and comfortable.
Catherine N. Groups Australia, May 21, 2012
Altogether wonderful. Great value for money

Rooms and Staff
10
Pool was a little scary - not a great set up but wonderful view! Overall have to rate this as excellent value for money and staff were altogether obliging (they catered to the full age range - travelling with older parents and young son!) Definitely come back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04