or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6723 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6723)
Sort by:
Larissa Z. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in

Exceptional customer service - nothing is too hard; great location; great views and best buffet
10
The rooms and location is excellent and the food and customer service make this hotel - six star.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book in for a massage in the spa after 7pm on the weekend - nightclub too loud
Kerry D. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Excellent 5 star option in KL with great staff

Customer service, room standard, club floor, pool
10
we booked a traders club view room and highly recommend this room type for travellers considering this hotel. the hotel itself is outstanding - great location within easy buggy ride to the towers and there is a new covered walkway to the main shopping district from the convention centre adjacent to the hotel. the rooms are extremely nice and the hotel pool is outstanding. the hotel's bar "skybar" is definitely worth a visit too. we dined in the steak restaurant too which was excellent.
Shopping Tip: Petronas Towers shopping centre, including Isetan Dept Store
Peng X. Families with older children China, January 29, 2012
Great petronas towers view and service
8
this hotel is located at pretty good location. klcc and pavillio is near this hotel. night view from room is fantastic. unfogettable. but, breakfast is very simple.
Sandra G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Great location but a bit tired

Close to shops great car for kids and opposite a play park
6.7
Housekeeping was poor, a toy was strategically hidden...
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great Location-Room decoration looks a bit boring

The pool area on the top was a delight
7.3
The hotel overrall is a great place to stay in - location was great, staff was helpful. However, the breakfast tasted very amateur. Eggs were delivered wrongly on 2-3 occasions and the food tasted very average. Definitely needs improvement. The view from the hotel is definitely one of the hotel's main selling point.
Nightlife Tip: You can visit market life, a well known and rather safe club in the night for the GLBT community. Fragipani is also another very well known club in the Bukit Bintang area.
Guido B. Groups Netherlands, January 29, 2012
Very nice hotel, great rooftop bar

Hotel facilities, rooftop bar, service
9.7
we stayed for one night at the traders hotel. very nice hotel, superb rooms and facilities and a great poolbar on top floor with a perfect view at the petronas towers. choose either this one or the pacific regency suites.
Charles P. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Great location, perfect view

The staff went out of their way to please - from the doorman, to check-in, security, restaraunt - the entire staff!
9.3
I will be upfront about one sore spot, but the rest was perfect. This is a high-end, beautiful hotel and perfect location. An amazing view of the twin towers. Sore spot? When I asked the concierge for specific instruction on walking through the park into the mall area, she ignored me several times to attend to one of her fellow staff members - not with a customer. This is unacceptable for any Hotel, let alone a Shangri-La property. That aside, everything else was spectacular. MUST have the buffet lunch at the hotel's restaurant. I promise, this is NOT your every day buffet and you will not be disappointed.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Great value for every dollar u spend

great view, 5 starts location, great bar, and excellent service
10
i was planning an anniversary surprise for my wife. so decided to book a hotel near kl. trader hotel was the best hotel rating, so i think of making a try. everything turns out wonderfully. i have request a higher floor for greater klcc view, the room was excellent, we check in around 6pm. quite late. but just in time to went to skybar to have some drink. then at night we went to klcc to have out dinner and movie. the other morning we went for swimming on the top floor. there's a sauna and steam room there too. we had our pleasant trip over there.
Hotel Feature Tip: you can request for a higher floor for better klcc view. and also for the skybar, you should book it early for the window side.
Daniel H. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Fantastic location, room, and amenities
10
traders hotel shangri-la is located right across the park from the pentronas towers. the hotel staff is fantastic. my husband and i flew in to kl very late and didn't get to the hotel until 2am. i made a mistake when i booked the hotel and booked it for the wrong night. the hotel staff quickly called agoda and had the date changed to the current evening. no hassle, extremely helful, and accomodating. the room was beautiful with all the amenities one expects of a 5 star hotel. the hotel has a golf cart shuttle that will take guest over to the petronas towers and shopping center all day for free. this is great if you have anyone needing extra assistance in your party. book this hotel and you will not be disappointed!
Restaurant Tip: if you are a vegetarian check out blue boy vegetarian, you will not be disappointed. a great meal for 2 people including drinks was only $4 usd! best place we are in all of malaysia
Steven C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2012
The towers are smack in your face

Twin Towers view
8.3
they were late to prepare my room, as i requested for a high floor room from the website. they had another room, but i prefer to wait the extra 2hrs for them to get it ready. walked to klcc nearby to do some shopping. great view, about 10-15 mins walk to the twin towers even though its just right beside it. even if it rains (which happens quite often in malaysia), you can still walk there through the convention center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05