My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Wei D. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Pleasant hotel with a nice albeit small lounge.

Although location is not central but it is serviced with buses and tram.
9
Very good and pleasant experience. We chose it over the others in the area because it is run by Shangrila and the price is relatively reasonable. The room and bathroom were clean and of very reasonable sizes for Hong Kong standard.
Shopping Tip: It is located quite far away from the central financial and shopping districts but traveling is easy because the area is served with buses, taxis and a tram route which is only a few minutes walk away. Avoid busy hours as the roads towards the central districts are very jammed up with traffic. It is good value for money by Hong Kong standard in terms of room size and comfort.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Yuyin C. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Clean but small rooms

Good service, clean
8.3
Not a convenience location to the MTR, shopping district. But it is a quiet area. Good service and clean room but very small size for a 4 star hotel. But considering the price, it is a good option. I was disappointed as they were repainting the ceiling at my level. Hence, I could smell paint in my room. The hotel was fully booked and I have to bear with it for 2 nights.
Yu Y. Families with young children South Korea, November 17, 2012
Small rooms

Lots of stores in wailking distance
5.7
The rooms were as usual tiny but being in a residential area ample stores.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a pool on the top floor with a great view
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Good hotel,with Friendly, helpful staff.

Very clean.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay. A bit out of the way but with the Taxi service in HK that didn't matter. I was impressed, good value for money.
Ryan B. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2012
Great Hotel

interesting location close to central
7.7
Very clean, descent size rooms and friendly staff. The Hotel Shuttle is regular, free and the drop off/collection points are very convenient.
Shopping Tip: The old market areas near the hotel are very interesting and authentic.
Serena B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Great little hotel tucked away

really nice hotel - well maintained, good quality
7.3
hotel was tucked away in western island side, close to tram for local exploring. rooms a little on the small side, bathroom was very small you had to navigate around it very carefully as there wasnt much space. restaurant was ok, staff very helpful. nice for 1 or 2 nights but wouldnt book it for a long relaxing stay. area around the hotel quite quiet, not much to do, if you want to go out for a nice mean or shopping you would be best to stay somewhere in central or even wanchai. underground isnt so close, you have to get the tram and then the underground if you really want to use the full extent of the public transport.
Yan J. Families with older children China, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

kind staff
7
I arrived HK in Friday evening. It is difficult to find a taxi at that time. Actually the hotel has shuttle bus in downtown to pick up the guests. But I don't know it. It took me a lot of time from central to the hotel. If the notice about shuttle bus can be sent to the guest in advance or with reservation, it will be more help. The hotel is clean and comfort to business trip.
Restaurant Tip: There are many local small restaurant just nearby the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03