Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8315 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Nizam I.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Nice quick getaway
Nice room, walking distance to klcc, great staff
Had a perfect shopping getaway with the family

Choi N.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
very good
awesome, clean, good location
staff duty on the pool side who register is not friendly at all, should not post him on public with sad face (like i owe him money), love the service of buggy very convenience to the mall.

Roziana A.
Brunei Darussalam
December 26, 2015
Excellent
1. The overall service is good. 2. Good locatio. 3.near to klcc and pavillion

anthonie B.
Netherlands
December 24, 2015
free update
location, food and clean
fantastic

steven H.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2015
5* Traders
Great location, helpful, friendly staff, great food
My wife & I stayed at The Traders Hotel & would highly recommend to others. Excellent location for shopping malls, restaurants & bars plus an amazing view of the Patronas Towers from our room. The bedrooms are adequately equipped with really comfortable beds. Overall the hotel was fab & we would definitely return when we go back to Kuala Lumpur

Sivakolundu S.
India
December 21, 2015
Fantastic Location
Loved the views, Great breakfast, and Comfortable room

Mohamed I.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Slightly Disappointed
Staff, location and comfort
Have been there several times. Can see that the furniture and fixtures are wearing out pretty quickly. Bidet was not working. Towels were hard. No face towel. Carpet not particularly clean. Overall. The staff is definitely First Class. Extremely professional.

Salim I.
Oman
December 20, 2015
The best lacation in KL city-centre
Location, food & staffs' perfomance
Our stay at the KL Traders hotel was a memorable one. The hotel is among the chain of buildings that are interconnected with the twin-towers hence sharing the back-garden. The garden has a beautiful jogging-track, for those who love to keep fit. For approx. US$ 40 more we upgraded our room to the one with Twin-Towers view. the package include b/fast for 2, mid day drinks & snacks and early evening wine (!!) & snacks at the roof bar with fantastic view of back-garden and the twin-towers. For alcohol lovers(we don't drink), may find the upgrading cost worth it. The staffs, especially in the restaurants are well trained and their performance is excellent. We may stay in the same hotel on our next visit to KL

Bert G.
Belgium
December 20, 2015
Romantic stay at traders
Location, facilities, staff
We chose the Traders hotel for a 5 star experience in the heart of KL. the location is perfect, while the staff has been great from check-in to check-out. The room is well designed and comfortable, while the facilities are trendy and fitting a hotel of this level. However, the food experience has been unexpectedly mediocre and not suitable for a 5 star experience. The breakfast buffet has rather limited choices and quality is average. The space breakfast is served is not a comforting designed area fitting the theme of the hotel. Also, it's unacceptable that the bar area at the pool does not serve lunch or snacks mid day, as the pool Is a prime area to chill and enjoy the view. A major letdown was also that the pool closes at 7pm, making it virtually impossible to go for a swim after a day in town, it while enjoying the music later at night in the bar. Sky bar has clearly been set up as a trendy social experience, but closing the pool at 7pm is a clear miss on the expectations of a trendy (party) crowd. On a positive note, staff, food and service at the 32nd floor is fully meeting expectations.

Tan F.
Malaysia
December 19, 2015
Awesome with great staff service by DM Mr Alvin
Speedy respond, great location, best comfort
Excellent