or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6711 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6711)
Sort by:
Jonathan N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Fantastic staff,great location .

Best choice of dishes for breakfast I have ever seen in any hotel!
9
Excellent hotel,very good indeed ! Their choice of artwork in my bedroom was not to my taste and the carpet in my bedroom had numerous ripples in it for some reason. Traders Club floor very good indeed with the evening cocktails and snacks, stunning views as well. This really is a super hotel and the breakfast buffet on floor 5 is quite amazing.
Curt M. Couples Finland, January 17, 2012
Great location with senational view

Afternoon tea, cocktail hours
9.7
In all a very positive experience at a quite modest price. Our room with the most sensational view over the Petronas Twin Towers was absolutely stunning. The afternoon tea and cocktail hours with the dresscode: smart casual was also an extra plus. Also very close to the nearest Hopon Hopoff stop so it is easy to get a sightseeing tour.
Hotel Feature Tip: The nightclub at the Trader´s was chosen the best in KL in 2010.
Bassam K. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
Perfect

Great Location
9.3
Great hotel for business or pleasure. Great service,locations and the breakfast is fantastic.
David M. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Position, friendliness
7.7
easy relaxed atmosphere, with good rooms and close proximity to kl's main attractions
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the excellent Breakfast on offer
Sandra L. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2012
A truly 5 star hotel

Location and staff members
9.7
we had a wonderful relaxing weekend staying at the traders. the staff members were friendly, polite and helpful. the breakfast spread was extensive with local and international choices. we also enjoyed having our complimentary afternoon tea at the traders club lounge on the 32nd floor. wifi was available throughout the weekend. as the hotel is located right in the heart of klcc, the mall was a few minutes' walk away. the walk is sheltered all the way.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful view of the Lit-Up Petronus Twin Towers
Rachel G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Great!!!!!!

Location!!!!!!!
10
The building is new. The people are friendly. There are people all around to help you have an enjoyable stay!
Xiemin X. Couples January 16, 2012
comfortable, relax and great location

service, location, and modern fitment
10
excellent experience, would come back to stay again when next time travel to KL
Rachel G. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2012
fantastic! will go again.

Location!
10
This hotel is in a great location with wonderful service, breakfast, and a sky bar with an amazing view. I can not compliment the hotel enough!
Yeonjin K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 16, 2012
awesome night view that i have ever seen!!
10
i stayed in deluxe room with twin tower view. seriously, the night view as well as park view which you will be able to look down were awesome! i really enjoyed my stayed in here and took a lot of picture from my room since the view from the window was fantastic! front desk agent were helpful and kind. i realized that the room i booked for was twin bed when i was checking in. i didn't want to get twin beds since i was there by myself. she tried to change my room which has one king size bed. but on that day, all king size bed room was not available. she kept trying her best to get me suitable room as much as she can. at the end, she sent someone to my room to adjust twin beds to one bed. even that choice was great! twin beds became super specious one bed, and it was comportable. and concierge agent(you will be able to be connected by pressing no.3 in room) was not very profesional, i would say, but he tried to get me informatino as much as he can. swimming pool was awesome and memorable as well. i will definately come back here to stay and enjoy the night view of twin tower again.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you will stay in the room with twin tower view, no need to go up to sky bar. i prefer to get drink in room. and sky bar and pool are same property. pool becomes sky bar at night and sky bar becomes swimming pool in the morning. i thought each are different property, so eventhough i am not drinker, i went up to experience sky bar.
Tariq A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 16, 2012
Good location but poor service

Very close to KLCC
3.3
I was absolutely disappointed with my stay for number of reasons. When I checked in I asked for a non-smoker room, they put us in a horrible room. The room was totally disgusting with cigarette smell all over it and the furniture was in a terrible condition for a 5 stars hotel! I asked them to move us to a better room but they refused and offer a fast room cleaning!! Finally they moved us to a better room after speaking with the manager.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07