My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6542 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6542)
Sort by:
El M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
If you stay here nothing else will be good enough!

service, free extra's like buggy ride to klcc, food, buffet breakfast, drinks, tea.
10
i've stayed in dozens of hotels in kl and lived there for a period of three years so i know the high standard of some kl hotels. what makes traders stand out is that from the moment you arrive to the time you leave you are treated like you are the only one that matters! apart from the luxurious surroundings and cleanliness of the place and aside from the gourmet food and free flowing drinks, the staff place a high emphasis on making you feel like you really are special. the proof of this pudding for me was on the last day when i received a hand written note from the room attendant thanking me for being a considerate patron and wishing me a pleasant journey home!
Hotel Feature Tip: At 4.30 - 6.00 they serve drinks and a light meal on the 32nd floor gratis!
Hwai C. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

In a centralised location
7.7
This hotel has a good roof top bar and is in a centralised location. Easy to commute to the major shopping centres.
Rosini R. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2011
The hotel was superb

awesome and good service friendly and wonderful staff
9
my loyalty belongs to traders hotel.....simply superb service that is why whenever i travel i always look forward on staying at traders bcoz it really feels like home.......
Travel tip: plan your trip always ahead
Fong M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Nice hotel in KL City.

Near KLCC
10
Traders is a nice hotel with very good service. It is at the heart of KL and there's free buggy transport to KLCC every 15 minutes. Overall, thumbs up!
Avid Y. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Big Room and comfort bed

All the hotel staffs friendly always serve with a smile without fail
9.3
good stay and worth a stay at the hotel. you feel like a vvip treated in the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Near to all Shopping area.
Sheng F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2011
great location

near klcc
9
this hotel is great in everything from pool to room services . it is also near to the klcc shopping centre and buggy services is provided by hotel to and from from klcc to hotel .
Anju K. Families with older children India, December 26, 2011
Fabulous Location, Fantastic Service

Close to the Twin Towere, Bintang Walk. Amazing view of the twin towers. Good food, great hospitality
9
this was my first experience at traders. the hotel and its staff are warm and welcoming. from the time we walked into the hotel lobby till we checked out, everything worked smoothly. its a 4 star property with 7 star hospitality!! the lobby is small and the reception is on the 5th floor, but that is a small inconvenience compared to the service. check in was quick and baggage delivery prompt. the lifts have aesthetic interiors and are so smooth that we hardly felt them moving! the terrace pool has a lovely view of the twin towers and the kl skyline. the open air skybar by the poolside is absolutely delightful. the hotel is conveniently located close to the twin towers (they have a buggy service as well, if you want to skip the 5 miute highly recommended walk) and a short distance from pavillion and bintang walk we were booked into the deluxe twin towers view room and fell in love with it, the moment we walked in. it had the most spectacular view of the petronas twin towers, the suria klcc & mall, the public gardens, fountains, children's park and the public pool. the twin towers view was breathtaking both by day and night. the room itself was clean and comfortable. we enjoyed our meals at the "chit chat" restaurant. as vegetarians, our options are normally nil to very limited. but they had a decent vegetarian selection. though past 2.30pm, when we checked in, they kept the buffet open to accomodate us. when i sent them a query by mail before going to kl, they responded promptly with a personal call.teo, at the concierge desk was very helpful and went out of his way to assist us. i had called up to enquire about arrangements for dinner with a cultural show. keeping our food preference (vegetarian) in mind, he booked us at a wonderful restaurant where the manager took personal care of us. he also helped us plan out tour itinerary of kl with great care and useful inputs. last but not the least, the hotel is great value for the money we paid.
Sheng F. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2011
great location

near klcc
8.3
really like my stay at traders hotel as it is very easy to move around and its very near to klcc . staff are very helpful and nice .
Shopping Tip: near klcc
Thanabalan P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Nice experience in exclusively executive room

Fast check-out
9.3
Overall very nice and interesting, however closing the swiming pool around 7pm is considered too early. Many hotels provide until 10pm. Jacusi not so exclusive aand very limited compared to the number of guest demanding for use.
Siti N. Families with young children December 26, 2011
Great location with free wifi

the pool
8.3
clean rooms with great location. there is buggy service to bring us to klcc twin tower. aquaria (underwater world of fishes) located next building, and there is food court located within same premise. disadvantage : the pillows need to change.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04