Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8015 reviews

5485 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8015)
Sort by:
Wentao H. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
High class quality

Great location, qualtiy facilities and great view to Twin tower and park view.
9.3
We checked in on 3am and there was staff there waiting us. Friendly staff show us the place to eat out afterwards as all resturants in hotel were closed at theat time. The swimming pool on the top floor was nice and unique. We will stay in this hotel next time if we come again.
Report this review
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Great location, nice view of the towers

Location, views of Petronas Towers, pool.
8
Report this review
Harfienna H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2012
Good services

Clean room
8
Just a stone away to Shopping mall, KLCC Park and Mosque...
Report this review
Molly H. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Great location, great service, comfortable rooms

Location,interior design, service. Cons- the hairdryer and electrical outlets are too well hidden behind a wooden panel at the far end of the desk
9.3
My husband and I had a great stay at Traders. Staff was very eager to please, spoke good English and smiled on the job.Also good eye contact- they must have been well trained. I was pleased with the robes and other little comforts like good tea, hot pot and even the hair band - this last was a inspired detail. great for women travelers in humid KL. This would my hotel of choice whenever I visit KL.
Report this review
Hamid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and wonderful service

The has great location
10
The hotel location is just infront the twin tower, the view nothing better.
Restaurant Tip: We went to KL tower restaurant which I highly recomande it
Report this review
Pei P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Comfort hotel with excellent guess service

Great location
9.3
Traders hotel by far is the best ever hotel that we have been to. The location itself is fantastic. It's situated within the same locality as KLCC & perhaps by 10 mins on foot. The hotel also provide complimentary buggy service where they transport guess from the hotel to KLCC & vice versa. 1 other thing that I noticed is that the staff are extremely friendly & courteous. They're very helpful & always welcoming with a big smile on their faces. This is really an excellent customer service model. The room itself is also not too bad. Everything is fully provided. I was suprised to see that there is a complimentary hair-band aside from many of the toiletries stuff. In general, a good hotel, a great location & wonderful service.
Report this review
Leonard C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great location fo KL City Centre & Petronas Towers

The hotel pool and Skybar, views, views, views.
10
This hotel is in the heart of the city short walking distance to everything you want in KL and great views of the Petronas Towers and the park. The room was really nice, and the service was terrific. Only spent a couple of nights here but would highly recommend the hotel and the area.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Suria Mall and then from here use the KL Skywalk air conditioned walk way to get to Pavilion and the Bukit Bintang shoppong area, a great concept.
Report this review
Azlan Z. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location, Value for money

Extremely near the City
10
From your room you'd be able to see the iconic Twin Tower. A stone's throw away is the shopping district called the Golden triangle. Take the underground at KLCC which is only about 500m from the Hotel you'd be able to see Kuala Lumpur at its best. You name it, they have it.
Shopping Tip: Bring loads of cash
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples Spain, September 16, 2012
Great hotel!

The Lounge
9.7
The hotel was amazing!! We were upgraded to a suite and access to the lounger with free flow sunset drinks for just a few bucks, totally worth it!
Report this review
Kukarajan K. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Great Service, great room, convinient location

very cosy room, well maintained room.
7.3
overall our hotel stay was great. Nothing great about the city view rooms. Unfortunately our city view was.blocked by the neighbouring condominium. As we were out most time the city view from the room didin't really matter. The breakfast was just a little tad dissapointing to my taste. Thisis a personal view though as I am not much of a buffet person.
Report this review
Previous page 2801 - 2810 of 5485 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03