Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6811 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6811)
Sort by:
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2012
poor electronics in the room disurbing sleep

close to city centre
5.7
Poor electronic in the room disturbing sleep at the first night. No compensation from the hotel management. Poor choice. We do not recommend this hotel for anyone. The location is good. The staff there were not very helpful. The only good thing about the hotel was: close to city centre. In general, it was not a good experience.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping areas, good.
Peng X. Families with older children China, January 30, 2012
Great petronas towers view and service
8
this hotel is located at pretty good location. klcc and pavillio is near this hotel. night view from room is fantastic. unfogettable. but, breakfast is very simple.
Keerthi R. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 30, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

placed at the heart of the city
10
hotel was very flexible with our travel requirements. we were in transit in malaysia and they gave us early chicken + late checkout without additional charges. hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city. scenery is great. next time i will stay for couple of more nights.
Phetcharaphon P. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Service

Great customer service and hotel amenities
9.3
from the time of arrival to the time of departure, the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. we decided to upgrade to the club room upon arrival which turned out to be a very good choice as the use of the club lounge on level 32 was amazing. the health center is also very well equipped and enjoyable to use. i would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and traders would definitely be my first choice if returning to kl in the future.
Travel tip: Upgrade to club room if possible- if you would like that something extra
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great View and Perfect location

Excellent Room view to Petronas Tower
7.7
we stayed two nights. the location and view of twin towers are great. very convenience. first we arrived they promoted us with upgraded room with extra around rm 300 and the room changed from 19 floor to 30 floor, according to receptionist it was better view of petronas tower. we accepted the offer. but, first we stepped into the room it was non smoking room as we requested a smoking room. and, the table and chair was full of dust. we called to the service department to say this is not what we wanted. then, we would like keep back our booking in 19 floor. they said the 19 floor is not available and we had to wait till 12 o'clock. that is fine. we waited until 12 o'clock and they called up to the room by saying the room is ready. they said they would come within 15 mins. but it took around 30 mins for us to wait for the man to come up to transfer our lugguage and passed us the room keys. after first night we stayed, then at 12 pm the phone was ringing in the middle of we sleeping. they asked if we wanted to room service while our door has pressed no ring or no room service. we had been out till 5 am in the morning thus needed a longer sleep to recover from the night. but, have been disturbed by the worker's phone ring, by asking if we wanted to have room service ! for the rest, we have no negative comment. the hotel is great in overall !
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang, klcc, lot 10 and pavillion
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
first class hotel

The view of the Petronas Towers was sublime
10
the hotel checking in procedure was so very simple and the room was absolute first class with great facilities through out. the pool was absolutely brilliant on the top floor with some chill out seating arrangements and a complimentary sauna and steam room also on the top floor. the bar prices were very reasonable considering the quality of the hotel. the hotel is linked by a walkway direct to the towers so when it rains there is no getting wet, the hotel also has a complimentary buggy vehicle which runs when its not raining which takes you to the huge shopping outlet and towers. a first class location and pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is perfect for the Twin Towers.
Joyce R. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with very comfrtable rooms

Excellent location makes it easy to get around KL
8.3
this was our second stay at this hotel and we like it very much for its service, food and comfort of the rooms. about our stay was fine with helpful staff.
Larissa Z. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in

Exceptional customer service - nothing is too hard; great location; great views and best buffet
10
The rooms and location is excellent and the food and customer service make this hotel - six star.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book in for a massage in the spa after 7pm on the weekend - nightclub too loud
Kerry D. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Excellent 5 star option in KL with great staff

Customer service, room standard, club floor, pool
10
we booked a traders club view room and highly recommend this room type for travellers considering this hotel. the hotel itself is outstanding - great location within easy buggy ride to the towers and there is a new covered walkway to the main shopping district from the convention centre adjacent to the hotel. the rooms are extremely nice and the hotel pool is outstanding. the hotel's bar "skybar" is definitely worth a visit too. we dined in the steak restaurant too which was excellent.
Shopping Tip: Petronas Towers shopping centre, including Isetan Dept Store
Peng X. Families with older children China, January 29, 2012
Great petronas towers view and service
8
this hotel is located at pretty good location. klcc and pavillio is near this hotel. night view from room is fantastic. unfogettable. but, breakfast is very simple.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01