Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8169 reviews

5602 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8169)
Sort by:
Rattana W. Families with young children Thailand, October 20, 2012
Centrally located among shopping malls

Location, View and Room condition
9
I and my husband loved it. We have the twin towers view which is great. My child also enjoyed the playground next to the hotel. Really good hotel for both adult and kid
Report this review
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2012
Quality hotel in great location

Modern and well designed.Best location .
9.7
We were pleasantly surprised how progressive and attractive KL is. We stayed in KL for a stopover enroute to New Zealand and found the shopping precinct to be of international standard.The location of Traders on the park provided a stunning outlook to the Petronas twin towers and surrounding cityscape. We enjoyed the upgrade for breakfast ,afternoon tea and cocktails.All providing a pleasant break from tropical heat.
Travel tip: the taxis in KL are relatively cheap so we used them frequently
Report this review
Alvina C. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of the city.

Great location. Friendly service. Lovely food.
9.3
We stayed for one night and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The free shuttle to KLCC is a great service to offer even though the walk is not far. The service was very attentive and never intrusive. We got a room that had recently been renovated so it was beautiful, new and everything was very well thought out. Plenty of space for luggage, spacious bathroom and bedroom. We took advantage to use the pool and the spa treatments and had lunch at the bar. The buffet looked amazing and if our stay was longer we would have loved to give it a try - maybe next time. Will definitely look to book the hotel again for our next stay in KL!
Report this review
Shyamsundar C. Couples India, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good sightseeing, great location
8.7
great locatoion, very good scenic beauty, amazing rooms and fantastic room service
Report this review
Hafsa P. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
lovely hotel in excellent location

location, staff and convenience
8
we stayed in this hotel as part of our 5 country stop, the view of our room was spectacular as we had paid for the twin tower view. i dont think i can fault this hotel, room service always did a nice job cleaning the room!
Nightlife Tip: Pavillion (10 mins away) is the place to be at night.
Report this review
Thong C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Excellent hotel with great service

service
9.7
During my stay at Traders Hotel I was very impressed with their service. Room service was very fast, within 30 mins and it was delicious. But the breadfast was not that fanstatic. Good location, great views of Petronas Towers from my room.
Report this review
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Hotel with an excellent view of the twin towers

great location near klcc, twin towers
7.7
we had a room facing the twin towers which was new and comfortable with a great view of the twin towers. ice maker available along the corridor for hotel guests, just bring along your bucket!! hotel provides buggy for hotel guests to and fro the klcc the landmark shopping mall with the twin towers unless one prefers a short walk of 5 mins. friendly hotel staffs. very nice sky bar with a great view of the fantastic twin towers.
Report this review
Glen H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Stylish hotel with great views

Veiw of the Petronas Towers
8.3
A great location in the centre of the city, our room had great views of the Petronas Towers, great buffet dinner. The carpet was a bit old and lifting in our room otherwise very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: A tip, if you want to sit at a window with a view in the Sky Bar you have to book a table a few weeks before. We were disappointed when we went early to the bar, and although the seats were empty they all had recerved signs on.
Report this review
Annette A. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
What an amazing hotel

The views of the Petronis Towers is spectacular
8
We make a point of stay at the traders even just for one night. It is at the top end of the prices but well worth it for that special occasion. Shopping in the area is very limited, but Bukit Bitang isn`t that far away.
Hotel Feature Tip: The sky bar is a bonus
Report this review
Mary A. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Vice nice hotel and great service

very good locations and easy accessiblities....
9
I had a wonderful stay at Traders KL. I had to only stay from 13th oct to 15th oct and move to another hotel. Because of the easy accessibility, we decided to extend our stay for 1 more night but booked thru the hotel itself
Report this review
Previous page 2801 - 2810 of 5602 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05