or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7477 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7477)
Sort by:
Ai F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
good locations with nice view

skybar pool is the unique place where u can swim in the morning and have some beers at night with extremely nice view of kl twin tower.
7.3
nice environment, clealiness of the hotel. parking bays for hotel is very confusing and always full of guests. if we park in convention centre, we will still need to pay for the parking. it is not fair for us since we are the hotel guest n insufficient parking bays they provided.
Shopping Tip: buggy services is provided to klcc
Warren P. Couples June 3, 2012
Great location and view, clean and comfortable

Great view from the tower-view rooms and Sky Lounge
9.3
We only stayed here for one night. We intentionally got a tower-view room, and I must say, it did not disappoint. Absolutely fabulous view of the Petronas Twin Towers -- both at night and in the morning. A short walk or buggy ride to the Grand Suria mall just underneath the Petronas Towers. Very high-end shopping in the mall. We didn't get the breakfast but the restaurant looked very nice. The deluxe rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice modern styling throughout the hotel. If you have a chance, take a trip up to the Sky Lounge for an excellent view of the twin towers.
Avid Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Swimming pool
5
Although this is not my first time staying at this hotel. Actually i think the services has dropped. When i checked in my room discovered the lightings in the bathroom was not working so called to the reception to request to change another room but was rejected and neither the reception staff never offer to send someone to repair. I also requested a king or queen sized bed cos am not comfort with 2 single bed but my request was rejected. Am very disappointed with this hotel arrangement.
Mark O. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
A good hotel….only good though…

Locaiton
7
A good hotel, and the service was friendly and professional. The hotel is starting to wear out and cut corners, which makes some of the attractions a little disappointing. The buffet, was sub-standard, and an item (sweets) we had selected had tuned bad. The staff were good about it, and apologised, just a little disappointing for me. The rooms are now showing signs of wear, which you wouldn’t normally expect from a quality 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park that the hotel backs onto is very nice and the PETRONAS towers are within easy walking distance.
Norio O. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2012
Good status

Nomal treatment
6
so so!! Not best but better than nomal.But need kept more calm situation!!
Wayne E. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2012
Self Sufficient, good location

Has everything you need for a short stay
8.3
i was passing through for one night so picked this hotel because of its location to everything by walking. the hotel itself has supermarket and basic shops on the lower floors, restaurants and fast food within easy walking distance and not far to the subway. rooms were a good size with the ability to host a few people in the room. not far to clarke and robinson quays. overall a very good hotel for a short stay.
Simeon C. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
one night stopover in club room

view of the towers, location, club room benefits
7.3
Alan C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great Hotel with a fantastic bar

The bar & the location
8
Not our first stay, always been great! Great location to KLCC, shopping & nightlife. Only Problem this trip was the pool...my gf & I had a swim in the evening & not even 10mins into the laps, we realized that our eyes were stinging real bad! We complained to the management but they too were puzzled by what was going on. That was really the only 'unfortunate' incident we encountered. The staff as usual were all very accomodating & courteous & we will continue staying there if we visit KL again.
Calvin Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2012
nice hotel and good service

location, friendly staff, good quality hotel
7.7
this hotel locate near to Twin Towers at KLCC. Very high standard in room and service
Yibing L. Groups China, June 2, 2012
Wouderful Experience

Good Position, Good View
10
Located at the Golden Trangle Area, opposite Petronas Towers. Traders Club Twin Towers View Room not only can enjoy the view, also can have the breakfast\afternoon tea\cocktail in 32F Lounge. Sky Bar is cool, but need to book it in advance. Wouderful experience!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Taxi to Jalan Alor to have a dinner,otherwise you'll regret :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07