or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6916 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6916)
Sort by:
April P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
best hotel in kl

view, pool and bar upstairs, convenience of locations. friendly staff
10
Central and amazing, comfort. best view. good food.
April P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
best view

view, pool and bar upstairs, convenience of locations. friendly staff
10
brilliant i would definately recommend this. not too expensive and in business district too!
Danielle J. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Very comfortable hotel in perfect location!!!

Very comfortable hotel, extremely clean and not too far away from all attractions (i.e. shopping and the Towers), Sky Bar conveniently located in the Hotel!!
9.7
We arrived tired after traveling from Japan, we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and it was so easy to relax once we arrived!! The bed was so comfortable that we slept until 11am the following day as we could not get up as we were so relaxed!! The Sky Bar was conveniently located on the top level of the hotel so we could be safe to enjoy a few drinks without straying away from our hotel!
Shopping Tip: Make sure you go to the other shopping complexes in town (opposite end of the Towers), there are many centres there such as Farenheight, plus many more, the shopping is awesome!! Be careful of pick pocketers and dont let taxi's rip you off (we didnt get ripped off because we read the reviews beforehand, the hotel may charge you too much for a taxi so negotiate with the driver if you need a lift beforehand).
Richard M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Wonderful staff and great gym

Views of the city, efficient and friendly staff, covenient location
9.3
We staeyed for three nights on an excellent deal that included access to the Traders' Club Lounge with free breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. The room was clean and comfortable. The gym is terrific. There is a handy free shuttle to the nearby shopping mall and the monorail. All in all I don't think you will do better.
Chris K. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Great value, great location, quality hotel

Top floor swimming pool. View. Location
9.3
we stayed for a couple of nights in feb after a long haul flight. it was the perfect place to relax and recharge. we barely left the hotel! the top floor swimming pool area was amazing, a lovely breeze and stunning view plus a cool refreshing pool and jaccuzzi. room was tasteful and the bed was luxuriously comfortable. nice little gym area also, pretty well equipped and an awesome view! strongly recommend getting the tower view room and a high floor, it's worth the little extra.
Restaurant Tip: for more "local" priced food check out the food court in the shopping centre above the klcc station. it's not classy, but massive of selection, tasty and cheap
Anna P. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel with average service

The rooftop bar and the view
8.7
we had a great time and luckily we were allowed to check in early. the view was fantastic and the rooftop bar was fun and convenient with excellent staff. however, a lot of the services were more limited than advertised e.g. there is the idea that the pool is good for swimming on the website but it really isn't. it's more decorative.
Nightlife Tip: Wednesday night is great for ladies at the Rooftop bar
Yoo W. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Magnificent View, Perfect Location

Magnificent View (City View)
9.3
An extremely magnificent view from the room; looking directly at the Twin Towers. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bell boys, the few personnel at the lobby. The whole experience was very warm and pleasant. Sky Bar is very beautiful, magnificent view. However, the music was way too loud for a nice lounge/relaxing evening to really take in the view. The customer service of the few waitresses at the Sky Bar can be a bit warmer with more smiles (considering the exorbitant price tag on a cocktail). Overall, marvelous experience (especially on the view).
Travel tip: Ask for the view of Twin Towers; you will get your postcard shots, morning, afternoon and evening. Perfect!
Grace D. Families with young children Indonesia, February 7, 2012
The best location in KL

Next to twin tower provide great view,garden at your backyard,mall walking distance,transportation very good.
9.3
I really enjoy my stay at the traders. The hotel is quite new, with great facilities.the room and the rest room equipt very well. The pool is small, for those who want to swim like a pro, but the pool located at the rooftop and provide view to the twin tower, which is intoxicated at night. When u step out of the hotel lobby, beautiful view of twin tower awaits you and beautiful garden spread around you. The food in the hotel is good. Surria mall just walking distance, and provides u with anything you need.
Hock Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great for family

close proximity to klcc
10
we stayed for couple of nights on the executive floor and i highly recommend it. the lounge has an excellent view of the klcc twin towers. we spent our entire stay within the klcc vicinity, brought the kids to aquaria, petrosains, and the water park, plus a bit of shopping. kids were happy, and so were we. i did a morning run around the park and it was nice. sky pool was nothing much to shout about, the water was too cold to enjoy.
Sulaiman A. Families with young children Kuwait, February 7, 2012
Nice hotel with super services

Service
9
It was fantastic stay, me and my family enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was not that match. But dining at room is good. Staff are got well training. Over all it was a nice stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01