or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6530 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6530)
Sort by:
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Great locationa and excellent service

great view from the room, inside klcc, helpful staff
10
this hotel is located at the best location possible, right inside klcc with a breathtaking view of the petronas towers. the staff couldn't be more helpful. they accommodated our request for an early check-in and very generally very helpful and prompt in their service. the hotel has a free shuttle service to the suria klcc mall and an excellent rooftop bar and pool with a great view.
Sandra S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Excellent hotel!

Very professional and courteous staff; very clean and well furnished rooms
9.3
my stay at traders hotel was the second time for 2011. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. the room was clean and well furnished. the staff i encountered were courteous, professional and well-informed. the hotel is located in a very good location as it is close to klcc and other shopping malls. i would highly recommend traders hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay during a short sojourn in kuala lumpur.
Audrey, H. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Best place to stay if you love KLCC

Location, clean, good service
8
The hotel is very conveniently located and within perfect walking distance to KLCC. The pool is very small and is really just a dipping pool surrounding by the bar. Service was pretty good and the staff really try to make you comfortable.
Ryan D. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2011
nice hotel

good staff
8
the taxi was readily available and it is an executive taxi which is very comfortable. but the fare was very expensive. the staff was very accommodating in giving us directions and accurate estimate of the time travel. we enjoyed the view in this hotel because its near the petronas tower. the steak in particular is very delicious. they have a very nice sky bar but with very few food on te menu. i will be happy to be back in this hotel nextime. the lobby is not very fascinating though. it was very simple compared to other hotels. the lemon air freshener is the elevators made me dizzy i hope they would replace it.
Widya A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2011
Nice hotel in a nice area

Very kind and helpful staff
8
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. There were 9 of us, including my two young children (7 years old and 4 years old) and my father and mother in law (75 years old and 74 years old) The hotel is adjacent to KLCC and is very close to the KLCC Suria shopping mall. The hotel also provides shuttle services to and from the Suria shopping mall, which is very helpful because both of my in-laws have back problems and sometimes didn't fancy walking the distance between the hotel and the mall. The swimming pool is fun for my 7 years old, who can swim well, but not so fun for my 4 years old, as the pool for young children is very small (its heated, though, so he does'nt mind playing there by himself). The service is good. Our package include breakfast and complimentary tea time/coffee break, which we consider a good bargain. But we only had a chance to take breakfasts there as our schedule was very busy. The hotel is near a park, which has a very nice playground for young children.
Muhammad T. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Service Excellence

The staff treat guests very well. No matter who you bump into, and regardless of where you see them, you'll always be made to feel special. Whether it's a smile or a simple greeting, always wonderful.
10
This is our second time here and the quality has not dropped at all. Would recommend the Trader's Club room for some extra perks.
Jeremy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Lovely location, Lovely rooms, Lovely ambience !

One of a kind Skybar, and excellent proximity to KLCC
9.3
After hearing many good things about this hotel, decided to book a stay for myself, and found out, it lives up to its reputation. Service was great. Was immediately greeted on arrival and staff was pleasant and helpful throughout my stay. The decor is modern and classy, from the spanking lobby to the lovely, amenity-packed rooms. Was pleasantly surprised when I got upgraded from the City View room to a KLCC View. The scenery is even better from the Skybar, and I spent many hours just lazing around in the pools and gazebos, admiring the splendid view of the Twin Towers from the rooftop perch. There's nothing like it ! Even though KLCC is literally a few mins walk away, the shuttle service that ferries guests between to and from the hotel is a great convenience. Overall, I only have glowing words for my stay here. So much so that I'm already planning a return trip in February. As a photographer wanting to shoot KLCC with Chinese New Year fireworks, there's no other hotel for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do make a booking for one of the Skybar gazebos in advance, should you want to hang out there at night, for it can be quite crowded.
Cheekong F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2011
good location, fantastic service

great sky bar with views
8.7
rooms need updating. good location, excellent staff service.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel rooms need freshshening up. Views from my room was great facing the twin towers. Sky bar is the place to go in the evening with excellent staff looking after guests.
Swapnil P. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Best hotel in KL

great location
10
this is the best place to stay in kl. it has the best service and location.
Divya R. Solo travelers India, December 20, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a spectacular view

Comfy room, Excellent Lounge Bar and awesome service
9.7
I'd definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02