Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7691 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7691)
Sort by:
Asya P. Couples Russia, July 13, 2012
Nce hotel in the best location, lacks good service

Best location, impression view on the Towers
9
Very very nice hotel, but too much hussle with the staff to appreciate it. See my previous comment about the problems and complains with the staff service. Because of this our 3rd night in the hotel was upgraded to the Traders Club room with Twin Towers view. To note for those who books City view - the view from your room is on the large contraction site of a skyscrapper - better to add some money and buy either garden view ( corner view on Twin Towers) or direct Towers view. Also the breakfast and tea and cocktails are so nice, that Traders Club worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: To visit the Traders club louge and bar on 33rd floor - breath- taking views. For a table near the window - please book inacvance - always busy
Report this review
Paul C. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2012
Traders - recommended stay in KL

Location, service, standard of the hotel
8.7
The Traders met or exceeded our expectations on all accounts.
Report this review
Timothy H. Business travelers July 12, 2012
Great location, everything works!

Location, everything in room works, good staff
9.7
I stay there every time when I go to KL. Everything there works every time and staff very efficient. The wifi provided in the limo is also a plus. Very good quality hotel. The name Shangri-La never fails me.
Report this review
Asya P. Couples Russia, July 12, 2012
Very nice hotel, service not at the level

Best placed hotel
8
Very very nice hotel, but too much hussle with the staff to appreciate it. We booked Traders Clube Tower view room and when we arrived we were: - not treated as Traders Club guests (check in should have been offered without a queue on the 32rd floor, but they put us with everyone to wait on the 5th floor) - if you stay in Traders Club, claim preferential check in - we were given a room on 11 th floor with explanation that it is the highest possible as the hotel is fully booked. To note, traders club rooms are situated between 25th and 32th floor! - we were given a corner view on the towers (which by the way is "garden view" rooms!! - when we asked to change the room, we were again queing in the reception and were given a room on 22nd floor!! - with all this hussle we almost lost the dinner as EVERYTHING closes at 10 pm, you cannot eat anywhere after that time Next morning we complained to the manager who upgraded the room and all went well aftr this. However still, our key was not working twice during our 3 night stay and the complementary English newspaper and fruits were not brought to out door 2 days out of 3.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ver good food, use the 32rd floor for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails - very very nice and good service there.
Report this review
Vanessa B. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Amazing hotel service was impeccable great rooms

Great friendly staff, beautiful modern rooms, complimentary afternoon tea and cocktails
9.3
We had a great experience from check in to check out things ran smoothly the staff were really great and friendly if ever I needed anything they were there to help. Hotel has been around for about 6 years and it's so great to stay in a modern room! Our package was great value for money we got free buffet breakfast and free afternoon tea as well as free cocktails in cocktail hour. The pool was great. They offer a free shuttle to and from Suria KLCC shopping centre. I can't praise the staff enough for how great they all are.
Report this review
Teautu S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Close to Twin Towers
9.3
Had a lovely stay got upgraded to a suite it was perfect the staff were really helpful and full of energy
Report this review
Joon C. Business travelers New Zealand, July 11, 2012
Great location

None
10
great location - so close to klcc. easy access to lrt and to convention center
Report this review
Clarence L. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2012
Great service, comfortable, good food

Location, Comfort, Service
10
Report this review
Doreen D. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2012
A real 5 star hotel with excellent services

Near klcc mall, petronas tower, aquaria, mrt and park.
10
Worth the money!! Considered to be a 5 star hotel unlike other hotels who only claims to be. Had the best view from our room...the twin tower and the park. Hotel offers a shuttle to the mall to and fro but the places ...mall, mrt and petronas are just walking distance. Malaysia is the best shopping country to visit. Very cheap commodities available. During the night the front of the mall got a fountain show. Nice to watch and children were thrilled with these. Sky bar pool was great too and the club lounge...view of the twin tower can be seen at this area. Buffet food and cocktail food was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nearest to lots of activities to do...by the time you set foot on this hotel you wanted to immediately go out and explore.
Report this review
David T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2012
Great Hotel close to everything

Right opposite the twin towers and next door to the conference centre and the fantastic sky bar pool
9.3
Difficult to find fault in any area. The room was excellent and we really did have a clear view of the twin towers and the gardens and pools below. There is even a free electric buggy to take you to the towers if too tired to walk. The sky bar pool for us was a highlight!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go to the top of the twin towers be there early in the morning as they give out tickets then for the whole day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D01