My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6578 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6578)
Sort by:
Jeremy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Lovely location, Lovely rooms, Lovely ambience !

One of a kind Skybar, and excellent proximity to KLCC
9.3
After hearing many good things about this hotel, decided to book a stay for myself, and found out, it lives up to its reputation. Service was great. Was immediately greeted on arrival and staff was pleasant and helpful throughout my stay. The decor is modern and classy, from the spanking lobby to the lovely, amenity-packed rooms. Was pleasantly surprised when I got upgraded from the City View room to a KLCC View. The scenery is even better from the Skybar, and I spent many hours just lazing around in the pools and gazebos, admiring the splendid view of the Twin Towers from the rooftop perch. There's nothing like it ! Even though KLCC is literally a few mins walk away, the shuttle service that ferries guests between to and from the hotel is a great convenience. Overall, I only have glowing words for my stay here. So much so that I'm already planning a return trip in February. As a photographer wanting to shoot KLCC with Chinese New Year fireworks, there's no other hotel for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do make a booking for one of the Skybar gazebos in advance, should you want to hang out there at night, for it can be quite crowded.
Cheekong F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2011
good location, fantastic service

great sky bar with views
8.7
rooms need updating. good location, excellent staff service.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel rooms need freshshening up. Views from my room was great facing the twin towers. Sky bar is the place to go in the evening with excellent staff looking after guests.
Swapnil P. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Best hotel in KL

great location
10
this is the best place to stay in kl. it has the best service and location.
Divya R. Solo travelers India, December 20, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a spectacular view

Comfy room, Excellent Lounge Bar and awesome service
9.7
I'd definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit KL.
Siok K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Great Services Hotel

Location and service.
9.3
The stay with Traders for my Dec trip was amazing because of the staff i met was bring me a lot of help.Can see this hotel have trained staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This trip we do have the Hop in and out bus services,which brought us lots of fun and less headache on transportation problem.The bus itself is comfortable.
Ellen C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Room with a view

views of the towers
7.3
We stayed in one of the Club rooms with a twin towers view. Although not one of the best Club/Executive floor experiences we've had it was still worth it. Main downside was that while we were there were a lot of rowdy young kids running around not being controlled by their parents which detracted from the relaxing nature of the club floor. The hotel offers good access to the metro system for those who want to explore and for shop-a-holics the shopping is only a short walk or shuttle ride away.
Faraaz Y. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2011
Great location, great view!

Location can't be beaten!
9.3
the hotel is really great. the location is perfect. one drawback is the management of the klcc convention center itself. the greatest asset of this hotel is that it is connected to the klcc. however, the last time i stayed at the hotel there was an event going on in hall 5 of klcc. this event blocked the direct link between traders and klcc, meaning everyone had to walk outside. aside from that small problem everything else was great. i will most likely be staying at this hotel again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the suria klcc mall is right next door. a great place to spend a day shopping and sight seeing!
Jihyun K. Groups South Korea, December 19, 2011
Very good location and excellent view

new building hotel, very convenient location to go everywhere
8.7
recommend to go mulaka and batu cave. It's one day trip and easy to go around. everyone can speak English and public transportation fees are cheaper than expected.
Shopping Tip: There is KLCC shopping area and they got everything! you can buy things at very reasonable price.
Lik Y. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2011
great location and service

location
9.3
we really the hotel facility and the location, its convenience for the traveler which enjoy shopping.
Faraaz Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2011
Great location, great service!

Location can't be beaten. Room was excellent.
7.7
i stayed at trader's hotel in klcc close to the christmas holidays. it was the best location for me as i wanted to attend some events at the klcc convention center nearby, which is within walking distance. the nearby suria klcc shopping center had more than enough activities to pass time in, as well as some great eating outlets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05