Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Linda C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel with a great rooftop bar and view
24hr fitness facility, shuttle bus to Suria KLCC, rooftop bar
Hotel was nice but location is pretty much isolated aside from the mall. Was kind of disappointed with the lack of attention to details spent in my room - the minibar fridge was broken, the light bulb was out in the room and the toiletries weren't restocked - no shampoo or shower gel on separate days but doubled up on conditioner or body lotion instead and also left me with an almost used up bottle of shampoo from the previous guest. The wait staff at the SkyBar was horrible - tried to flag down servers to take my order and finally on my 4th attempt I managed to place my order and the place wasn't even busy! The view is quite nice but you can also get the same view from the gym without having to pay for it. The concierge, front desk and also the bell hops are very attentive and kind. If you don't have breakfast included with your room rate, you may find it hard to find a place that serves breakfast in the area or you can pay I think $65 MYR for the buffet.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

ANG L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Modern and new
Conveniently located
The hotel is just located beside the KLCC park and provides a buggy service to Suria KLCC. The hotel staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The traders club at the 32nd floor offers great view to the beautiful city.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Scott W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Upmarket hotel in a great location
Well located in the centre of the city next to the twin towers and park
Modern and stylish hotel with reasonable value considering the high standard and excellent location. In Singapore you would have paid triple.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Ehan C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location but poor services
location
by far this is the worst 5 star hotel i have stay in, given the great location, the service is just poor, unorganized and rude to the point that you question the star ratings of this hotel. as we are travelling by car, we expect someone to come forward to ask if we are checking in or valet services, but sadly, we wait beside our car like an idiot while no one seem to care that we have arrived. yet, the tourist bus behind us that filled with foreign travellers are being served with all the staff available. finally they noticed our existent but it was rude and 'what the hell' popping out of our mind. besides that, we are given wrong access card to the room, the staff member by the pool are busy chatting with each other, the pool is way too cold as it is outdoor and top of the building. theres is many many more bad experience and services we had with the hotel as we are expecting a lot more from this brand as it is closely associates with shangri-la hotel chain. overall, disappointment.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Tan L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location with perfect view
excellent breakfast
The hotel only cater for business or couple stay. I have family of 5 and requested for a family room but Traders Hotel doesnt have what we need. The hotel even advise us to have 2 connecting rooms. It is impossible as we cant afford to leave small children in a room without supervision of an adult. However the rate we are paying for such small room is not worth it.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

SU Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean and good hotel service for business
Good hotel service, roomy with buggy service to KLCC
Overall, the hotel stay was quite pleasant. However the location is more suited for business purposes and not exactly ideal for shopping. Bukit bintang was quite far away
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Nurul A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
WOW factors!
Customer experiences that make you smile :)
I have been looking for the perfect hotel for hubby and I to just stay the night for our anniversary night. We figure the celebration was delayed slightly due to work and hectiq lifestyle here in KL that we want to go somewhere perfect. I have start surveying for months before the our anniversary day and finally I got my eye on Traders. Booking with AGODA is simple, clean and quick honest business, I like them cause they make the booking at traders so easy. On the day we came, Traders staff has been great, they open the door for me and the car. Smiles on their faces and really makes you feel welcome. Unlike some other 5 stars hotel I stayed before, they gave me impression of "snobbish" but at Traders, they make you feel at home! Excellent services from the start! They even wish us happy anniversary upon arrival, they note the free information that I provided to AGODA ! Well done for that ! It did not stop there!, Traders did actually put efforts to not just wish but set up our room into a romantic get-away. There is a complimentary choclate cake, roses petals every where, and swan towels and the view is just mashaAllah. We always love Petronas Tower and getting this Twin Tower view is no mistake! It is gorgeous, We got beautiful shots! We tried the buggy and it was fun LOL ! the place is so near to the mall that it was also fun to walk to and got ourself good stuff. The place is also close to Saisuki's so thats just A++! Traders has it all... We also had breakfast buffet at Traders the next day. The food selection was good-ish. I love certain selections like those honey combs and cheese. The sushies are a bit too dry but overall the menus are ok. Traders is exceptionally 5Stars hotel that is worth spending! We will definitely come back next year and recommend to others ;) Well done Traders, you are a champion super customer experience in Malaysia and we have been to many places. But in Malaysia you are the best. Thank yu TRADERS AND AGODA ! We l
Reviewed December 05, 2012

byungmo C. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysi
미소가 아름다웠던 호텔
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Thi N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location for shopping and relaxing
near klcc
i love this hotel so much because it's near a park and klcc. it is very quiet and romatic area.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

M N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
very poor service by staff all around.
location and spacious rooms
unsufficient parking at the basement. Parking lot was not dim and looked unsafe. Check it was a breeze although could not understand the personnel who seemed to ramble on too quick. hotel didnt advice on the emergency drill upon check in. Was only advice later after checked in. The drill was a 10am the next day and the announcements in four diff languanges was on for about 20min to half hour. Way too long. Loss precious sleep and decide to check out. Upon check out, personnel had no courtesy to enquire if the drill had disrupted the stay etc. Had room service, and the recommended char kuay teow was well below par. Overall a stylish hotel, spacious room and showers, but unhappy with the service and personnel. Gym was small and inadequate.
Reviewed December 04, 2012