or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7137 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7137)
Sort by:
Anthony R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Great Location, great service

Sky Bar and the service
9.3
very happy with the service and the features of the hotel, only problem was that the wifi in the room was a weak signal to non existant 90% of the stay, reasonable reception could only be achieved in the bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is great, especially Friday night.
Gary J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Great View

Bathroom, views, club floor
8.7
the hotel was very accomadating especially because our flight did not leave till midnight, we were able to use their facilities all thru that last day.
Hotel Feature Tip: bit of a walk to the nearest klcc train station but the buggies made that easier.
Josephine L. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2012
Nice enough hotel with great location

Convenient location
7.3
Staff tries to help and to service with a smile but may not have enough knowledge of what hotel has to offer. Could do with more variety of food at club lounge and some different food availability for breakfast everyday.
Logeswary N. Groups Australia, March 25, 2012
Great location and great facilities

Location, cleanliness and amenities
9.3
The hotel was in a great tourist location, close to the hot shopping areas. The rooms were spacious and the service was great. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in KL.
Christakis C. Business travelers Cyphrus, March 25, 2012
Excellent hotel, perfect location

fantastic view from the bar
8.7
Everything was very nice. Staff was great and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Ask the taxi drivers for whatever you need
Christakis C. Business travelers Cyphrus, March 25, 2012
Very good hotel

Very nice breakfast
8.3
smooth stay. very nice breakfast and fantastic view from the bar
Hotel Feature Tip: Reserve a table in the bar in advance
Monica L. Groups March 25, 2012
Great location, amazing views!

Cocktail hour at the Traders Lounge!
7.7
The hotel staff were friendly enough, however they struggled to give me good tips on where to eat some local Malay food which was really disappointing as I'm not interested in eating Italian food in Malaysia - I want the local stuff. I stayed on the Traders Club Floor and it was okay, but not worth the extra price. Room was good, basic, and the view wasn't great - it was of construction. I told the hotel that i was there for a special occasion (my friend was getting married) and could they do anything to make her stay extra special, but they did nothing extra which was very disappointing as a previous review on agoda.com elicited a response from the hotel where they told future guests to mention special occasions. Overall good hotel, but not sure it was worth the cost.
Shopping Tip: Petaling Street is great at night - busy and pushy, but you'll get some great bargains!!!
Reg F. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great service, brilliant location.

Great location, comfortable rooms
10
very enjoyable stay. very efficient staff. would happily return.
Keith R. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Perfect Again

Location
10
this is our fourth visit in three years. this time we came the wek of the malaysian gp and found the hotel booked out. we did not get the room we requested but they upgraded us to a corner suite instead. so it was a better room so we really cannot fault their service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must book to walk through the Petronais Towers - its free
Deena S. Couples Egypt, March 22, 2012
one of the most beautiful, modern hotels

location, location, location!
10
I can't say enough good things abtout this hotel. Superb location and lovely staff! Wonderful buggy service and what to do advice. One thing that was upseTting was that they forgot to take our credit card copy so left us many mssges abt this though we asked them to come and collect our card. Also took 2 hrs to get a fruit salad iin room.
Shopping Tip: KL is a great shopping destination! So many centers to choose from! Luxury shopping for jewelry is great and got a super deal at chopard! Leather goods (gucci) is more exp than in US! What a wonmderful placve to visit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06