Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8211 reviews

5634 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8211)
Sort by:
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel. Excellent service.

Position and quality of rooms.
10
Excellent quality accommodation. Perfect position next to Petronas towers and KLCC park. Staff excellent pre-empted problem of being unable to check into room. Offered lunch whilst waiting. Only downside was wifi barely worked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers.
Report this review
Juan G. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Awesome room but slow internet

awesome location, spacious room, huge bed
10
my stay was amazing! i enjoyed my stay wonderfuly. i would recomend my friends to stay there if the happen to be visting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the patronas towers!
Report this review
Charles M. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great location, great service

Trader's club, pool, service
9
Pros: -excellent views and great rooms -excellent and friendly service -very good breakfast buffet and evening snacks/drinks in the Trader's club lounge -The skybar/pool was a great place to hang out during the day as well as an outstanding evening bar. Daily drink specials halve the normally ridiculous prices if you are there before 9. Cons: -weird service hours. Housekeeping came by around 4:30 PM which is when we would normally be back from the day's adventures and getting ready for dinner. They did come and service the room one evening after we asked, so not a big issue, just a little weird.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Batu caves or the bird park!
Report this review
Ralph I. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service was great.

Skybar is awesome and the view for every rooms is spectacular
10
It was indeed a great holiday for me. The staff was so nice and friendly. Was overwhelmed by the view from our room. And our room was amazing.
Travel tip: If you're going to kl i suggest you stay here at traders hotel and try out their skybar!
Report this review
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
outstanding hotel right in the heart of the city

quality hotel overall
10
Great Breakfast buffet. Professional, friendly staff with good English skills. Skybar really is a great bar to hit up! Great view of Petronas towers. Walking distance to some great shopping malls like KLCC and the Pavillion. Avoid the Batu caves! Really not much to see there. Train system is slower vs Japan but reliable.
Report this review
Scott A. Families with young children United States of America, October 10, 2012
Excellent hotel with great view and location

locaiton, breakfast, room comfort
9.3
This is an excellent hotel with great location. Several big malls are withing walking distance.
Shopping Tip: take the skywalk to the Pavillion mall for more shopping and dining options
Report this review
Sultan H. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Great Location, but more for business ppl

Location, views, room service
7.7
The hotels in a fab location, easily accesible to KLCC, underground, shopping malls, Suria KL, Petonas Towers, etc. But not very ideal for couples, more for people on a business visit. Did not use the swimming pool in the roof at all as it has a bar area and was often very rowdy with people letting their hair down a little too much - didnt feel like a 5 star hotel when up there. Staff were very polite, although it would have been more helpful to gain more information on the hotels facilities. Spent 3 nights there and didn't use any of the onsite facilities or restaurants. But did a good nights sleep, which was good enough at the time and room service was ace!
Report this review
Lorraine D. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Best location, best staff, wonderful rooms.

Beautifully clean, superbly quiet, fantastic views.
10
Traders was a fantastic base in KL. I can't find anything negative to say about it. The skybar was a real experience. Breakfast was varied and served to suit all tastes.
Report this review
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Great hotel and location

Staff were very attentive and view from the room was excellent
9.7
we booked a deluxe twin towers room in traders kl. on arrival the excellent service began at the hotel door. the door staff were extremely welcoming and we were personally taken in the lift to reception. this process was quick and efficient and we were allowed access to our room 5 hours before check in time which was great as we had been up for 24 hrs. cannot fault the room or food that was available from breakfast to dinner. the only slight criticism would be that i could not connect wirelessly to the internet from the hotels provider. i would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Get the underground to go to China town, it's close, cheap and easy to use
Report this review
Jesus D. Couples Spain, October 9, 2012
lovely hotel great situation and service

Great views, skybar and restaurant very good room
9.7
i enjoy this triple hotel close to shopping, restaurantes, bussiness áreas. and públic transport. rooms have good side and good quality
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good views of the Petrones towers. Beautiful skybar
Report this review
Previous page 2861 - 2870 of 5634 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08