My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6581 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6581)
Sort by:
Irene B. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
luxury hotel in the centre of the cbd of kl

Views of the Petronas towers from bedroom
9
hotel room, reception and staff all very good. being picky the restaurants were disappointing, as the views were either non existent or not the best the building had to offer. the reception had great views, which seemed a bit odd. the restaurants were also quite small for the size of the hotel. we tried to get into the grill, bit it had a waiting list. the restaurant on the fifth floor is a bit soulless, especially as if was virtually empty. something must tell them, one full and the other empty!!! however the food was good. coffe was a ridicules price at £4for an espresso. hotel very central and easy to pick up a taxi, which are very cheap, outside the front door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very central, use the taxis freely, they are very good and cheap. Two grades of taxi, the difference being that the more plush ones start at a higher rate, but are still economic.
George T. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great location with excellent services

Great view of the Patronas Tower
8.3
We were very happy with the services and the amount of attention the staffs provides to the guests. We love the view from our room and also the breakfast spread. They even provides a buggy ride to the KLCC shopping area and that really ease our traveling time. The views in the room was superb. The gym is very well equipped too
Clinton Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great Rooms and Amenities

Traveller's Club privileges are useful for having a quiet place for work
9
Went up for a business retreat. Rooms were clean and luxurious (to us at least), and we got to use the business lounge with a great view of the Twin Towers since we booked the rooms with Traders Club privileges. We won't get that when we last stayed with the kids, but we found it really useful this time. All the staff were very well trained. We had smiles and pro-activeneess displayed on almost all occasions of interaction.
Travel tip: For breakfast, have it at Gobo Chichat (restaurant on the 5th floor) instead of the traders club lounge, even if you are eligible for the latter, the spread is so much better at Gobo.
Robert D. Couples Australia, December 7, 2011
Good hotel in a great location.

Located between the Twin Towers and another great shopping centre.
9
Walking distance to 2 huge shopping malls. A shuttle service from the hotel to the Twin Towers that operated every 10 minutes or so. Lovely Sky Bar with wonderful views . Good rooms and pleasant English speaking staff.
Rony C. Couples Australia, December 5, 2011
Good hotel for pleasure or business

Good value, clean rooms, comfortable, central location
7.3
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very happy with the service and price. The rooms were good and the bed was comfortable and big. We made international calls and they were very cheap compared to other hotels we stayed at within Malaysia. The location was close to everything however very hard to find for some cab drivers. Neither the website nor business cards have an actual address for this hotel, so if the drivers are unaware of its location, they generally have trouble finding it. Also the hotel attendant at check-in was trying to upsell the daily breakfast buffet and patronas tower view rooms quite hard however we did not take this.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2011
excellent hotel with nice klcc view

nice view of twin tower
8.7
the hotel and the services are excellence. we enjoy our stay very much. the only thing is they share their carpark with other building and i was refused to enter the carpark to park my car when i arrived. worse thing, i being pushed around between the hotel staffs and the car park attendant to make a few u turn. quite fed up at 1st with 1st bad impression. however, the stay turn out to be a enjoyable.
Felix A. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2011
Great location, great rooms!

Clean & big rooms, near to shopping areas, their smiles are always there!
10
the welcome by the hotel is always fantastic and prompt. front desk service was also very quick, which during my check-in and out, i'm always out of the front desk in less than 10mins. hotel's location is also very recommended as we are less than 15mins walk from major shopping malls and still get very peaceful nights as there isn't much traffic movement around the hotel. good for a quiet getaway with shopping spree!
Kristine L. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2011
Affordable and Clean Hotel in the City

Clean Rooms and Nice View
9
We love the location of our room which has a nice view. The room is clean and secured. The location is very near the transportation and the city, but you will still feel secured and peaceful.
Jehan M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2011
Artistic hotel with awesome buffet breakfast

Interior design, buffet breakfast
8.7
i stayed for 3 nights over the weekend and found this hotel to be beautifully built and decorated. the rooms had a charm to it and everything was beautifully detailed making it a special experience indeed. the buffet breakfast was one of the best i've ever had. if i had to pick on something i would say there were too many loud events going on at night that we could hear from our room even with the balcony shut but other than that it was a great stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Pavillion shopping mall
Girish K. Couples India, December 5, 2011
Pool Party With a View

Location, faces the Petronas Towers
9
trader's in kl is all about location and view. located along the circumference of the klcc park it gives you a feeling of green freshness every time you look out of the window, with the petronas towers staring down at you, letting you know of their awesomeness. the best thing about trader's is the pool and skybar on the 33rd floor (rooftop). at night the place comes alive and if its a saturday night, better book your cabana seating a day in advance, coz the party lives it up till wee hours to a packed house. the breakfast buffet spread is bloody good with the usual american, continental, asian and indian options...but also a good range of seafood and desserts. try selecting a room facing the petronas towers, also the higher the floor the better the view. another thing we liked, the building next to the twin towers has a huge clock on it, every time we had to check the time we just took a look out of the window the staff at trader's are friendly and helpful, there's a buggy ride that takes one to the petronas towers, help arrange for transfer to airport the way that works for you the best. we were pleasantly surprised with the box of chocolates they gave us for our honeymoon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when visiting klcc suriya mall do book tickets to visit the twin towers in advance to get a timing of your liking. and a visit to the bukit bintang and the adjacent streets with their street food is a must. also good to visit are sunway lagoon and the bird park, unfortunately these were the two we couldn't go to. for partying the street behind the twin towers has some pretty good pubs. while trying the streetfood do check out the local fruits too, the mangosteen, durian, dragonfruit and rambutan being some of the more mentionable ones. getting a foot massage would be a good idea after a long bit of jay walking the streets. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08