or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7263 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7263)
Sort by:
James M. Families with young children United States of America, April 7, 2012
Awesome hotel. Great location!!

Location was good. Great shopping in the area.
8
it was a great hotel. we had to wait a while for our room to be ready, but they were willing to accommodate us in other ways.
Julia S. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Modern hotel in a good location

free wifi, unlimited bottled water (upon request), great city views
9.7
very enjoyable stay at the traders, would highly reccomend it to anyone visiting kl. great location in central kl. friendly staff, lovley modern building.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the bar on the top floor for a great view of the city. Tables quickyl get booked though.
Rashid A. Business travelers Oman, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel and attractive. Nice staff

close to klcc and you can have fun and sport
8.7
arabic street very close 20 min walk. nice garden close by for kidds and family
Shopping Tip: Make sure you book in this hotel The tower views is attractive and amazing in the night and you can go to KLCC in 10 min walk only and the hotel provide Goulf car to take you near by place
Jackson H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2012
Great location with decent room size

Convenience - Also free Wi fi!
9
My no choice of hotel whenever I am visiting KL Friendly staff, great service. Convenience is second to none with easy access to major amenities. It's not in congested neighborhood which is great especially those who drive in to KL Will always go back again. It's fantastic.
Chan N. Couples Myanmar, April 7, 2012
Lovely room with very nice twin tower view

Mesmerizing view, cleaned and good location
6.7
we stayed at high floor deluxe twin-tower-view. overall can give the score only 6 out of 10. staffs service need to be improved. one of the staffs who served us for checking in wasn't smiling at all. i expected higher but my experience was a bit disappointing. they called me and informed me that they wanted to prepare the room as birthday surprise for me as it was on the day before my b'day. i was so happy and anticipated. actually they didn't do anything to our room. still the same as when we left for skybar. :( when we called for room service as getting some more drinking water and changing towel, they took about half an hour to 45mins. may be i stayed during the peak season. anyway you'll be amazed by the twin tower view and the room is quite comfortable and big enough.
Nightlife Tip: Skybar at 33rd floor having a very facinating view of twin tower. You can have some drinks with chilled music while enjoying the view at pool side seats. Lovely!!
Chiun W. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2012
Great location

Nice pool
9
fantastic experience. stay in the club floor, great twin towers view, great dinning on the 32nd level. i also love the pool area where skybar is. always a returning customer.
Kui H. Business travelers Spain, April 7, 2012
Great hotel as usual

Serve with its professionalism
9
really great hotel, every time i feel appreciated and received the warmest welcome by them. nice food especially breakfast. it is also next to the kl suria shopping mall and klcc park which allows you to jog and walk around the big park that is surrounded by nice trees and plants, not to mention the great twin towers view. only the pool is in a little open environment which is too close to the sitting areas which gives me less privacy. overall it's a great hotel, i highly recommended to everyone especially to business travellers, honeymoon couples and family travellers too.
Yehui W. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2012
Amazing bed!

The bed, the sky bar, the steak at Gobo Upstairs
9.3
this holiday was pretty much about sleeping and lazing around so the great bed and the very nice sky bar with its comfortable sofas were perfect. a few minor flaws that traders can work on if they aim for perfection: 1. service at gobo upstairs was not great. very unpolished for the kind of restaurant it is supposed to be and the waiters were very unfriendly. on the other hand, the waiters at gobo chit chat were lovely 2. asked for a pair of ear plugs (which you have to pay for) one night and waited for around 30 mins, called the service centre again asking for the ear plugs, waited another 20 mins, and finally called one more time and received a call 5 mins later to say that they had run out ear plugs. why didn't somebody call much earlier??
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's this massage place on the upper floor in the Central Market - stay away. The place just feels weird and I've never had a worse foot massage. They obviously had no idea what they were doing and my boyfriend and I were just exchanging looks of shock/horror the whole time. It's so bad that it was pretty funny...
Jengdar T. Families with older children Taiwan, April 7, 2012
a very good hotel with amazing view of twin tower

a very good position when you visit the center of city in k.l
9.7
when we arrived the twin tower, everybody knew the traders hotel.because they have the very cute shuttle cart with a shining-red color.the cart will take you and your loggy pass through the forest park. that's a very nice service during the hot weather.you can speak english or chinese in the hotel. and the security and privacy are also very excellent. only the door card can use the elevator to the correct floor.the fee to hire the the taxi from the hotel to klia and other place are resonable.and i sugggest the transportaion personally. the only complaint is the skybar swimming pool is too small and uncomfortable. over all, the traders hotel is a very good hotel and i will vist it again when we come to k.l next time.
Saeed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 6, 2012
lovely ang perfect location

near twin towers
8
it is in a great location.near the twin tower but poor breakfast. clean rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01