My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6209 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6209)
Sort by:
Anish P. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
My favourite hotel

Rooms, location, service & staff, rooftop bar
10
i love the traders, i have stayed here repeatedly on my own & with my partner & will continue to do so! the staff so are polite & friendly & the rooms are modern & comfortable. as a tourist you can't choose a better location as it faces the petronas towers from the bar & from the rooms if you choose the tower view. i have had drinks at the bar & variety of food from room service & always have exceeded my expectations.
Shopping Tip: It is also a short taxi ride to Bukit Bintang or a short walk to the petronas towers & the klcc suria shopping mall.
Winang A. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2011
Great view and great value

High quality room at great value, location also quite good
7.7
This hotel is essentially a five-star property with a three star/four star price. The rooms are great quality and the view is fantastic (if you get a room facing the Twin Towers). The location is not bad, but you need to either walk for about 10 minutes to the train station (near the Twin Towers), or take the provided hotel buggy. If your main destination is the Twin Towers then this hotel would be perfect since it is just opposite the towers. Service is good. We didn't try the hotel breakfast, but there are a lot of restaurants less than 10 minutes walking distance at the Twin Towers complex.
Roberto A. Couples Italy, August 29, 2011
Great location, great staff and good service

The Sky Bar on the rooftop
7.7
smooth check-in, staff very friendly and the room clean and spacious. having the sky bar in the same building makes it easy to have just a drink without having to take a taxi.
Ni L. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Excellent location and lovely hotel

Good location for shopping coz near the twin tower shopping mall n the hotel have transport to the mall!
7.3
traders is a great location, with a shuttle to the shopping centre klcc. the club floor rooms, and the club lounge are a great way to start or end a holiday - nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. the view from our room is nice as we can see klcc.
Claire M. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
Excellent all round hotel

Good sized rooms, great bathrooms, excellent service, great views from the Sky Bar
9.3
We had an excellent experience at the Traders Hotel and would definitely stay here again next time we are in Kuala Lumpur.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely head up to the Sky Bar for a drink to take in the views!
Albert C. Couples Spain, August 29, 2011
Beautiful!

Amazing design, great location, nice and comfortable.
10
We spent our last two night in this amazing hotel. We booked a room with the towers view. It was very romantic.
Lily M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 29, 2011
very nice hotel located in superb location

Great service, location, big room
9.7
Couldn't ask for a better hotel for the price you paid for. from the moment we arrived at the hotel until check out, we were greeted by a smile. Located in superb location, just across the twin towers and you don't even have to walk, they got free shuttle from hotel to suriah klcc. Room's spacious and clean and got free wifi too.
Steffen S. Couples Norway, August 28, 2011
Great hotel with an lovely view

Great view, great service.
10
we stayed at traders for a weekend from friday to sunday. we spent nights in the executives rooms with a view facing the twin towers. the view from the 31st floor was amazing. we can really recommend this hotel and we would encourage you to upgrade to executive rooms since the price difference isn't that big. the breakfast and service were superb.
Joshua G. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
Amazing hotel with an amazing view.

View, facilities, skybar, staff
9
The two of us loved the hotel. Everything from the room to the view to the bar. If you get the breakfast, be sure you get there early. They pack it up RIGHT at 10:30...
Amy, A. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Great hotel but service lacks personal touch

Location and buggy service to KLCC
7.3
Great set up and comfortable rooms and bedding. Front desk staff were professional but lacks friendliness. The Sky Bar is a facility with lap pool by day but at night it is a club that is open to public. As hotel guests, we had to find our own place to seat - at the far end of the Club because virtually every table that was centrally located were 'reserved'. That didn't make us feel very valued.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05