Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8016 reviews

5485 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8016)
Sort by:
Christine B. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Everything about the hotel was excellent

Large rooms, view of the Petrona Tower, staff
10
From the moment you arrive you feel special...staff are attentive and very friendly. The positioning of the hotel, opposite the Twin Tower is breathtaking, especially at night. rooms are large and extremely comfortable. Food is excellent and plenty to choose from. Overall a fantastic experience.
Report this review
Benny N. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Could not find a fault in Traders

Close to all, views of the Patronas Towers, friendly staff, great food, Skybar is just upstairs.
10
When traveling, I'm not usually one to stay in my hotel all day, but I had no problem doing that at Traders. This place is nothing short of amazing. With the great restaurant and buffet and KL's famous Skybar upstairs, you might just want to spend a day or night in. Traders is located only a short walk away from the Patronas Towers, where there are surrounding gardens and a multi level shopping centre below. You can get great views from you room window, or up at the Skybar. The rooms are always clean and the staff are friendly and always willing to help out booking tours or directing you to places to see.
Restaurant Tip: If you're looking for loads of delicious food any time of day, hop in a short cab ride to Jalan Alor. The streets are packed with street vendors selling great eats. I'm not usually one for street food, but I highly recommend Jalan Alor. If you're stuck on which place to choose, I recommend the third stall on the left when walking down the strip. I'm not sure of the name, but I do remember the big blue signboard and red chairs.
Report this review
Kit I. Groups Macau, August 14, 2012
Great location with nice room

Nice room with good decors
9
It is a very nice hotel offers a good location! The room is comfortable and clean!! I will suggest my friends to stay while travelling to Kuala lumpur!
Report this review
Masaki W. Groups Japan, August 14, 2012
いいホテルでした

景色がいいのとロケーションがいい!治安関係もいいようでした
8
 ホテルの対応は満足でした。 電源プラグもすぐ貸してくれましたし、チェックアウト後も荷物を出発までの一日何度も出し入れしたのにOKでした。泳いでいる間に携帯の充電もしてくれるし、満足でした。 ただ、部屋の時計が壊れていたままで時間に遅れてしまったり、無料WIFIが二日目から部屋の中でできなくなったり多少の文句はありますが、、、、
Report this review
Jack M. Families with young children Lebanon, August 13, 2012
Prime location excellent service !

brekky, location, views, staff, room service, beds, toilets, decorations, interior design, landscaping, flowers in lobby, friendliest staff, they cater for all guest requirements and always with a smile, lovely fragrance in the lift lobby, staff call us by the name, highly recommended hotel
10
all good - will definitely check in again next time we're in kuala
Hotel Feature Tip: dont miss the swimming pool on level 33 with the fabulous views and the pool bar (sky bar)- especially at night with the nice music and drinks
Report this review
Hang W. Couples Norway, August 13, 2012
Great location

the buggy to klcc
8
The hotel was very nice and clean. Check out and check in went quickly. The staff very helpful.
Report this review
Myra P. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Nice room and good service

Great view of the Petronas Tower...
9.7
I googled hotels where I can view the twin towers from my suite. TRADERS HOTEL is my first choice, so I booked it. It actually reached my expectations and my family enjoyed their stay there. Best accomodation. The staff are so friendly and approachable.
Shopping Tip: Best shopping destination I guess is the Suria KLCC Mall located at the heart of the twin towers...
Report this review
Frances J. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great view

Great room, fantastic view, excellent restaurant, friendly staff.
9
we only stayed one night at traders and found it a great hotel. the room was very comfortable and the view of the petronas towers was amazing. the buffet restaurant is definitely worth trying as the food was excellent and reasonably priced. the staff were friendly and were very welcoming. the hotel is not within walking distance to the major shopping malls and restaurants which is the only drawback. give the sky bar a miss unless you're young and hip - it's over priced, hard to get service and impossible to get change, so make sure you pay with the correct amount of money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park opposite the hotel is beautiful and kept immaculate. There are plenty of photo opportunities here as well.
Report this review
Romeo G. Couples Italy, August 13, 2012
Business hotel, very stunning position and view

position (front in klcc twin towers), staff very professional and helpful, pool bar with a stunning view of twin tower
9
All things was very good. We use the Traders as the base in KL, and they support us retaining our luggage and help us to organize the trip around other cities. We was only unsatisfied by the pool: it's inside the sky bar and seems more an attraction of the bar than a pool. The hotel has a business flavor, with a little atmosphere
Shopping Tip: very closer to the klcc shopping center and the gold triangle. if you want to go to others shopping centers, there is a overbuilded walkway passage that easily connect klcc with gold triangle (no more than 10 min by walk)
Report this review
Cao Y. Couples China, August 13, 2012
服务一流的迷人酒店

服务一流
10
非常棒的住宿经历,酒店位置好,有SHUTTLE BUS与KLCC接驳。周边环境好,购物观塔景都很方便。酒店顶楼bar涉及尤其别致,直观双峰塔非常美丽。 尤其要提的酒店酒店的服务人员十分周到热情,在我们丢失行李的情况下给出了特别周到的关怀,一个叫FRED的小伙让人印象深刻,十分感动。 总之以后去吉隆坡我肯定只会选择这家。
Report this review
Previous page 2931 - 2940 of 5485 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01