Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7569 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7569)
Sort by:
Mark F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Clean room in the heart of the city

Proximity to twin towers, rooftop bars, slick design
7.7
Moamen S. Solo travelers Egypt, May 27, 2012
Great Serivce

Traders Lounge
9.7
Clean Hotel, very welcoming staff, and good location... Overall pleasant stay... will definitely go there again :) .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KL towers a 5 min walk from the hotel
Leon F. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2012
Amazing hotel

Fantastic service all round especially room service
8.3
amazing view of klcc both day and night. fantastic staff and service from checking in to room service. room was well maintained and well cleaned throughout the stay with excellent attention to detail. the pool is fantastic but the jucuzzi was full of kids as the main pool was so cold. would be happy to stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Sky bar worth a visit.
Travis G. Business travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Went out of their way to meet my every need

Service was professional and outstanding, rooms were beautiful and comfortable, location is prime
9.3
i picked this hotel for my business trip, not realizing that it actually adjoins the kl convention center, which was an added bonus. the location was also ideal for its proximity to the park and petronas towers. the staff was friendly and welcoming from the moment i arrived. they accommodated or exceeded all of my requests, including complicated luggage arrangements, and post-checkout use of their health center to shower before my red-eye flight home. i will definitely stay here again! the only disappointment was that the skybar was hosting a very loud concert, so i was not able to enjoy that particular facility.
Restaurant Tip: The Shopping Center underneath the towers offers a bunch of great restaurants, food courts, and grocery stores. If you're a fan of pastries, do not miss the "Rotiboy" stand on the bottom floor, all the way to the far left, as you enter from the fountain doors.
Hye Y. Couples South Korea, May 27, 2012
Very Good Hotel

Best View ever
10
It was all goo. Nice place, room size big enough, bed is really comfortable. Best view Ever, convenient for shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buggy service to klcc is very useful walking distance to bukit bintang
Jimmy M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 26, 2012
Great location with spectacular view
9.3
the view from our room is the petronas twin tower. the room is quite good. it's only 10 minutes walking distance to suria klcc, and there is a shuttle to suria klcc every 30 minutes. there is a pool at 33th floor, and it's facing the petronas twin tower.
Jimmy M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 26, 2012
Great location with spectacular view
8.3
the view from our room is the petronas twin tower. it's within walking distance to suria klcc, and there is a shuttle every 30 minutes to suria klcc. the staff is friendly. try sky pool at 33th floor, it's spectacular.
Bruce Q. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
Pleasant and comfortable

Location, food and room
9.7
Customer service was good, location was good for business purpose. Room was comfortable and close proximity to local shops and restaurants.
Tanto J. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to the shopping centre
9.7
Nice and very clean hotel, very well maintanied and they have a great location The executive room was big and clean The executive lounge is wonderfully, they serve afternoon tea like a breakfast, great view from the top I will recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas twin tower just across the hotel
Mark M. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
great hotel with good service and location

Club lounge, near shops, modern rooms
9.3
we stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our holiday. after initial confusion about how many people were staying in my room (i had not booked for my wife apparently) we settled in. for a little extra we booked a club room with a twin towers view. very flash room (although the TV reception was poor). we had a late flight on our last day and we were able to access the lounge and showers during the day which was a great benefit. the brakfasts and snacks in the lounge were of a high standard and the service very attentive. highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: book a club room especially if you have a late flight - this feature is not really explained on their web site.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04