or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6728 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6728)
Sort by:
Joanne R. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
lovely hotel - great breakfast

breakfast, views and service
8.3
had a great stay but was only for 1 night. we got upgraded when we arrived to a club suiyte which had a great view of the petronas towers. all staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was best ever.
Hotel Feature Tip: get a view of the towers as high as you can - it is worth it
Bachir G. Groups Sweden, December 23, 2011
Amazing location with the best view and service

good service, nice rooms, amazing view - especially by night. the staff was so friendly and the hotel even had a small car taking guests back and forth to klcc shopping centre.
10
it was super nice. we're kind of backpackers but we like to go big so we stayed at this hotel. it was truly an amazing experience. we were so tired after 28 hours of traveling and when we got there they kindly took our bags and we could explore the city a little bit before checking in. when our room was ready, we changed our clothes for swimming and later on went to the skybar\pool area -and that was the best part. it was so nice swimming and just relaxing in the jaccuzzi overviewing the towers and the amazing view. we could almost see the whole kl from there. there's also a skybar for those who like to drink and want to go there by night. probably one of the best hotels in kl.
Hotel Feature Tip: GO SWIMMING!
Luis G. Solo travelers Portugal, December 23, 2011
Great view of Petronas towers

Nice view and great rooftop bar with pool
7.7
Staff was great, the room was quite big and with a great view over Petronas towers. It's within walking distance of the Petronas towers shopping center, and the hotel also provides a free shuttle. Great bar at the top floors with a pool in the middle and good music.
James F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Amazing hotel with amazing views!

Best views
9.7
I decided to splash out at the end of 3 months flashpacking and I’m so glad I chose Trader. The place is fantastic and really good value for what you get (relatively speaking, when comparing to other western chain hotels). My room was very nice, 2 big single beds, bath, shower etc…. with a brilliantly efficient maid service that seemed to add new freebies everyday (found hairbands on the last day – not that I need them!) The main attraction must be the Sky Bar/swimming pool on the 37th (I think floor) overlooking the Petronas Towers. The views are spectacular but at night they are breath-taking - worth the price per room just for the sight of the lit up towers whilst drinking a cocktail. One other plus point is the price of in-hotel items. Beers are comparatively cheap and room-service (I was splashing out!) was less than half the price compared to what I know I would pay in similar hotels in the UK. Really good hotel in the best location in KL
Petar R. Couples Bulgaria, December 22, 2011
Very good hotel

Incredible sight at Petronas Towers, Location, Room size, Service
10
As soon as we arrived, a concierge took our bags and escorted us to the reception. Very polite and nice. We got the card for the room (Twin towers view)and as we stepped inside we were like..."wow". The sight is just extremely good. Room was clean, quite big and stylishly furnished. Everything looked well maintained. Location is just 5 walking minutes to Golden Triangle (centre of the city). Service was exemplary. I would definetely stay here again when i am in KL.
Hock L. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Hotel with stupendous location

the views, gardens and park plus proximity to klcc and restaurants
8
the location is a big draw - nearness to the iconic petronas tower, proximity to parks and shopping centres - klcc, pavilion, starhill, etc. the free buggy to to klcc is a bonus. our room faces the the iconic pt. it's spacious with nice bathroom, very comfortable twin bed. the staff is courteous and helpful. but check-in should be more seamless. we arrived at 1pm and couldn't get to our room until 3pm. we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend highly to friends while in kl.
Xuekun L. Groups China, December 21, 2011
Nice hotel at good location

Good location, good service, friendly staff
8
We stayed in Traders for three nights. The hotel is near KLCC within walking distance. Even better there is a convenient free shuttle bus from the hotel to the KLCC every five to ten minutes. The sky bar in the hotel is fantastic and the wine is so so though. Staff are very nice and helpful. The price is affordable and it is indeed a good value hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle bus between the hotel and the KLCC is very convenient. You can take the LTR at the KLCC to most attractions.
Genevieve F. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2011
Beautiful view with luxury + excellent service

Location is brilliant as is the service
10
i'd heard that the traders hotel was a really good choice, and i wasn't disappointed. the staff are friendly and efficient, so any request was dealt with promptly. i was able to stroll to the centre of town and get to the pavillion arcade within 10 minutes. i returned to my hotel and opened the curtains to a stunning view of the city, with the bright lights of the twin towers twinkling in the foreground. i have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel, with a big bath to reinvigorate the tired feet and a fluffy white robe to wrap yourself in once you've tired of soaking. it deserves every praise.
Wilbur L. Families with older children Sweden, December 21, 2011
Very Nice hotel and right placed.

Very good hotel and perfect placed near shopping.
10
we check-in before time and there was no problem. we was offered some special package or upgrade. that included breakfast, afternoon tee and cocktail hours at the lounge. that was incl. in the package. very nice! the room was 1 bedroom and 1 livingroom with desk for the computer incl. connection to the internet lan or wlan. there was flatscreen tv in both rooms. the room was clean and the staff was very friendly/helpfull what every you want help with. 10 min from the pretoria towers. the hotel had mini buss to the towers/shopping center below. we stayed 3 persons in a room with no problem. there´s a door between the bedroom and livingroom. perfect!
Teng H. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2011
excellent hotel,well located,brilliant decorated

the roof top bar & pool
9.3
everything are nice except the airconditioner is never cold, making us feeling stuffy most of the time. there is a excellent view over looking the twin towers. we enjoyed the buggy lots too, as it provided us great convenience to and fro between the hotel and klcc. simply love this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02