or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6590 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6590)
Sort by:
Sverre N. Couples Norway, November 27, 2011
Great hotel in every sense

location, service and room with a great wiev
9
Should probably take away the rugs on the floor, that´s the only downside to this hotel. But There are room without as well!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skybar in the top floor
Siraveth S. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
Good location, clean, comfortable

Very cool bar
8.3
the hotel helps complete my two-day weekend. the room was comfortable and well-shielded from street noise and the sun. check in counters look a little bit strange but function well. room is clean and spacious. i would say service is better than its competitor in the area. the sky bar is a must-visit both during the day time and night time. room tip: if you wanna safe few dollars, select the room on the other side of the twin towers as you can always go the sky bar and enjoy the view from there!
Kah L. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2011
Nice hotel

Friendly staff
10
staff are very friendly and helpful. room is clean and comfortable. the buffet has a wide selection of food. walking distance to shopping mall. there is free buggy ride to shopping mall too. overall experience is great. will be back.
Lee M. Groups New Zealand, November 26, 2011
Very upscale central business hotel

Large rooms, fun lighting set up, nice bathrooms
8
great room for me and my sister. check in a breeze at 2am. had fun figuring out how to get all the different lighting settings to work. would have liked a view of the towers - our view was fairly ordinary - upgrade was too expensive. liked the pool area, but as it turns into a chi chi nightclub at night don't expect to have any evening swims. good location, although a bit of a schlep through the convention centre to klcc and the nearest transit. hotel lacks many restaurant options, and the breakfast buffet, although extensive, wasn't particularly tasty.
Hotel Feature Tip: for a complete air-con walk to the towers, walk through the convention centre on the park side of the hotel, then go down the escalator at the convention centre foodcourt and follow the hallway into klcc suria.
Ales K. Business travelers Czech Republic, November 26, 2011
Great service is a standard

Perfect location, nice rooms and very good service
8.7
it was not my first stay in this hotel. i was very satisfied as usually, very friendly and professional staff, excellent food on the 5th floor restaurant, clean room, shuttle service from the hotel to klcc. the hotel is connected with the convention center, so it is perfect location during exhibitions. very convenient meeting rooms with all needed equipment. the quality of service and location combines good choice for turists, business and of course shopping.
May Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Best choice and I had a Very pleasant stay

Modern hotel with Good location
8
My family had a very pleasant stay on 25th Nov 2011. I would like to compliment a front desk staff named Ann who helps us with the check-in. She provides useful and helpful info. She even arranges a baby cot for my toddler and the service is rather fast. Other staff in this hotel is always smiley and ready to help. The location of this hotel is superb as it is near to KLCC shopping centre. They even provides buggy services to and from KLCC for hotel guest. It is also a very convenient location as it is connected to the KL convention center as the main reason for this trip is to bring my toddler for the Barney concert. The KLCC park is just at the door step and you can enjoy breeze walking or stop by at the children pool and playground. Everything is just so convenient and my little girl even get a gift from a friendly staff during our breakfast in the hotel. I would highly recommend Traders Hotel KLCC.
Maria U. Families with older children Indonesia, November 26, 2011
Best location, modern and beautiful

Location
8.7
nice facilities buggy service to klcc shopping, underpass and great view of the park as well as petronas tower
Hotel Feature Tip: The Traders Club could very well be worth paying for.. The evening cocktail has plenty of food to offer
Ray L. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
Excellent for Convention Center events

the international flovor of the breakfast buffet
7.7
Having lived in KL we had specific ideas of where we wanted to stay. Close to KLCC yet also close to Bukit Bintang. We could walk to both areas but the KLCC walk was a bit further than we expected. There is a shuttle but somehow we never managed to plan our trips to correspond with the shuttle. Breakfast was good with a very international flavor but a little chaotic on Saturday morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big children's playground in the park between hotel and KLCC twin towers.
Wei W. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Great hotel, great services

modern comfortable hotel with great location.
10
my boyfriend and i were visiting kl city during our holidays and decided to stay at traders hotel as we really like the modern style of the hotel's room decoration,nice clean and comfortable. and the most attractive part of our room was the direct view of the kl twin tower. the hotel is position in a great location easy access to shopping malls and it has a nice chill out bar by the indoor pool area which is cool. we had alot of fun staying here and will come back again.
Shopping Tip: nice shopping mall the klcc located in kl twin tower where you could get all the famous designer's goods. and of course visiting the famous twin tower is a must since it's just next to klcc. also have a meal at the well known overseas restaurant is a must their famous dish is the honey bbq pork which is also called char siew in cantonese.
Sherif A. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Perfectly placed with excellent service

comfortable room and great bar
9
great location just opposite the petronas towers and the klcc shopping mall. great views from our room. sky bar is awesome but book a table in advance if you want a window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06