Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7546 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7546)
Sort by:
Bruce Q. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2012
Great hotel for business

location, cleanliness and service
10
Customer service was good, location was good for business purpose. Room was comfortable and close proximity to local shops and restaurants.
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
marvelous hotel and excellent service

Good location and remarkable service
9.7
The hotel is simply too good, particularly the staff service and greeting. I was impressed by the service of leading me to the room by the receptionist after check in and good explanation of the feature of the room. However, I found that the taxi fare is unreasonably expensive.
Thi P. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Beautiful bathroom
8.7
This is a modern sleek hotel with clean rooms and large nice bathroom. They provide a free buggy service to take you to the suria mall which is very handy. It is also just a short walk to the pavillion mall which has the best food court. The only thing we didn't like is the pool, although it has great views of the city, we did not feel comfortable swimming in it was surrounded by people drinking at the bar and nobody was swimming. Also there was nowhere to sit as all the seats were all reserved , and nowhere to spread our towels. Would not recommend if you want to just chill out by a pool.
Yang S. Business travelers China, May 14, 2012
4-Star Hotel with 3-Star Service and Higher Rate

Location is near Twin Towers, nothing interesting.
5.3
Totally dissatisfied with Traders's service. I presented the electric copy of my booking confirmation, but the reception asked to forward it via email. When I did forward the confirmation, I was told that he had not received, and he told me to re-send it. I could not directly call the reception from my room, and had to call for the tel operator, but she would speak to the reception through another line. The reception never called me back, and I rang to the operator again and again, she spoke to the reception from another line... Housekeeping was so late, if you did not ask him, they would not provide housekeeping. Anyway, I would not step into this Traders Hotel, KLCC again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you do not have any other option, you have to choose it, otherwise keep away from it.
Seow M. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Pleasant hotel, great service

Convenient, Spacious
9.7
had a superb stay at Traders, location was good, very nice ambience and clean. hassle free, the service is great of course, hotel stuff is very polite. would definetely return to stay if got a chance. resonably priced as well..
Henrique T. Couples Brazil, May 14, 2012
Good rooms, great view, convenient location

Large rooms, nice view, breakfast/afternoon tea/evening cocktail were awesome, skybar is a pleasant place
9.7
I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend. Although it seemed to have a more business environment, the skybar attracted a lot of young people at night. The view to the towers at night are also worth the price. The hotel is in a walkable distance to the subway and some shops in Bukit Bintang.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although the hotel said only the breakfast was included, later I found out that also the "afternoon tea" and "evening cocktail" were included. The buffet is very good! The spa is too expensive though.
Kin T. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Central of KL

Good Location, Good Room Environment, Good Services
9.3
amazing good view for twin tower view , especially in night time , if u are planning to live in this hotel , i am highly recommand take the twin tower view room , it is really wonderfully . on the other hand they are close to KLCC which is good for shopping or food .
Prabhu N. Couples India, May 14, 2012
very good location

view of twin towers from our room
8.3
an excellent hotel with wonderful view of twin towers. enjoyed lovely atmosphere of poolside resturant on 33th floor with beer and food alongwith my sweet heart wife . it will be everlasting memory for us as 13th may was our wedding anniversary and your hotel provided befitting romantic environment for the occasion.one not so good experience was insistence of your check in counter to deposit security money although we had paid full room tarif through credit card. never the less we will cherish this stay through out our life.
Travel tip: we will suggest other travellers to book towers facing rooms if economically suited to them.
Clare S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2012
Room dining
8
the twin tower view was pretty alright, not that phenomenal because the room was not high enough. there's another hotel by the name of maya which could possibly do a better job. had numerous room dining service and b&b was excellent in traders btw, excellent crossiants, excellent toasts, excellent pancakes, excellent sunny side up yolk. the oxtail soup was great too. just do not attempt the chicken rice.. not that great. overall, this deserves an 8 rating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you dare... lie in front of the waterfront, just in front of klcc entrance where the buggy drops you. yes, on the ground by the evening - admire the magnificent view of the twin tower.
Ezira R. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Nice hotel, service and location :)

gym, location
8.3
My stay was a short-term (one night), however overall it was a satisfying experience. We were welcomed and greeted with polite and friendly staff. Good hospitality with warm smile. The check-in or registration procedure was smooth with good customer service oriented. Also not to miss, we've tried the facilities: - gym is well-maintained, clean and good view. the equipment is okay. - steam room and sauna are small but not to complain because nobody is using it. BUT it will be nicer if they relocate the place because it is not convenient to be located above bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02