or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6212 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6212)
Sort by:
Quyen D. Families with older children Vietnam, August 21, 2011
Great location with nice service

Convenient location, nice breakfast buffet
8.7
We generally were satisfactory with our stay at the Traders KL. Nice room, good service, excellent location.
Emma D. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Fantastic hotel in great location

Amazing room and great roof top pool
10
we were treated like royalty by the staff! nothing was too much for them, and they gave us great information of how to get about town. the room was exceptionally clean and re stocked when we used the toiletries on our first day. the view of the petronas towers from our room was fantastic and the swimming pool was also fantastic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The taxi's are really cheap in KL so make the most of them as they have air con!
Wang T. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Great location

beside klcc
9.3
wil thinking to visit again.. nice stayed. nice food
Rafael F. Families with older children Spain, August 21, 2011
Good room, better view

View of Petronas Towers. Modern room.
8.7
Is a very good hotel. Nice rooms, of modern style, with one wall of glass and you have the best view of Petronas Towers, specially at night. The Sky-bar is beautiful -book in advance if you want to have dinner-. Is a bit weird that the reception is in the fith floor and you don´t have a wide lobby.
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Great place to stay when in KL

Locatiion is great and the sky bar is a must at night.
9
We have stayed here before and will stay again soon. Nice clean rooms, lovely staff and great location.
Mariantonia D. Couples Italy, August 20, 2011
Adorable place

Location, view, swimming pool
10
The hotel is just fantastic! here some bullets: - Amazing location - Awesome view (in front of Petronas Towers) - Professional personnel (always at disposal for turistic services) - Best swimming pool I have seen in my whole life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Petronas Towers - Chinatown
Jennifer W. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2011
Excellent hotel with a great view

Prompt service
9
We stayed for 2 nights with a view of the Petronas twin towers. The room was spacious and clean. Love the rain shower. The buggy service to KLCC was also convenient for us after a hard day's shopping. The only con is that it is near a mosque. We were woken up at 5am by the early morning prayer.
Lee T. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2011
excellent hotel in kl

location is good , the room is big & clean
9.7
the location is good just 5 mins free shuttle bus can reach klcc , the swimming pool is fantastic . for the skybar view is very nice .the buffet breakfast is quit alot choice of food .if have chance definitely will choose this hotel again . really have a wonderful trip at trader hotel
Stephen G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 20, 2011
Excellent hotel with excellent service.

Excellent breakfast buffet, great Twin Towers view, Great location
9.7
we started our holiday in malaysia with three nights at the traders and were extremely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel including customer service, breakfast buffet selection, hotel facilities and pool, excellent view of the petronas towers and the excellent location. we were slightly concerned about the swimming pool being inside and located in the bar area but this was not a problem during the day. it remained open until 7pm at was quiet, relaxing and family friendly during pool opening hours. the bar would then become more crowded and noisy (but with great views of the kl skyline). there is an alternative much smaller bar on the restaurant floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to visit the Petronas Towers you need to be in the queue by 06:30 on the day to get tickets to go to the observation level, alternatively be there by 08:30 to get tickets to go the the bridge level.
Ludwig P. Families with older children Austria, August 19, 2011
Excellent hotel in a great location

Great location, excellent service
8.7
We spent 4 nights at the Traders. Friends from KL recommended the hotel to us and it lived fully up to our expectations, i.e., "splurge" after a "so-so" island stay. Nice big rooms, very good service and the Traders Club amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08