Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8017 reviews

5487 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8017)
Sort by:
Ee L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a good location

Free wifi throughout the hotel, friendly staff, good location
9.7
Traders Hotel is not cheap - but you certainly get what you pay for - conveniences like free wifi throughout the hotel, free use of the computers at the business centre, for example. You're also paying for the good location - it's conveniently situated near KLCC (there's even a buggy service that takes you to Suria KLCC) The room was comfortable - bed and pillows were soft and comfy, I had very good nights of sleep there. The room also has a sofa as well as a curvy sort of lounge chair that was also nice to laze and read a book on. The toilet was spacious - my friend and I loved the lighted sink area and the double mirrors (in fact, lots of mirrors all over the room!). The shower and bathtub layout is rather unique - there's a shower space with a sliding glass door on one side, and the bath tub is connected to it so you can climb into the tub after a quick shower (rain shower, btw). The famous Skybar at Traders was a nice place to relax at - do book the cabana seats early if you can - they're very popular because they offer a spectacular view of the Kuala Lumpur skyline and the twin towers. Great drinks, too. Our room package did not come with breakfast (we like to sample local breakfasts anyway) but we tried their buffet breakfast one morning as we'd heard good things about it. The spread is pretty good in both terms of quality and quantity - made-to-order omelettes were just okay, but the waffles and pancakes (also made-to-order) were pretty delicious. The spread has both Western and Eastern style breakfast foods so one can have the best of both worlds. Finally, the staff were friendly - we were greeted everywhere and service was provided with a smile. Not sure if this was the case for every room, but we were given an additional 2 bottles of water every day - think the cleaning staff noticed I'd finished both bottles of the complimentary water. All in all a great hotel I'd recommend if you have the budget.
Shopping Tip: Traders Hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the great Bukit Bintang shopping area via the sheltered link bridge near Pavilion (from the Bukit Bintang side) - save your money and take the walk instead of cabbing - lots of jams in KL anyway.
Report this review
Stephen T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

nice klcc view, near to major shopping mall
8.7
booked executive suite thus had the privilege of separate check in process at upper floors, away from the crowds. free car parking at the basement of the building. helpful check in staff with tourist information as we wanted to visit petrosains (which closes early on fridays). good breakfast spread on the 5th floor if you do not fancy the club lounge (very business like). magnificent views of kl twin towers. the availability of buggy cars to and from the hotel to klcc shopping centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Petrosains, a very enjoyable and interesting experience, well worth a visit.
Report this review
Sonja E. Groups Austria, August 11, 2012
Awesome Hotel

The view of the Petrona Twin Towers is amazing!
9.3
This hotel was wonderful! Make shure you stay in a room with twin towers view - it is so amazing! Lovley hotel with friendly staff! The Sky bar is a must - but make shure you reserve a table, everybody wants to be in this cool bar
Report this review
Yuyan G. Families with young children China, August 11, 2012
good location

good environment, cleaning, covient location
7.3
Recommended by website travellers who stayed in this hotel before. We choose city view room which was very sweet and impressed us. But, the staff's service in reception is very cold and unhelpful which depressed us.
Report this review
Kenny S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Great loction with great service

I like the location is very near the Convenion Center.
7.7
Great location with is the Convention Exhibition Center just beside next to the hotel,furthermore we have the best Petronas twin tower shopping mall right next to the hotel building. room are clean, quite,free wifi,with all the great facilities.
Report this review
Cheah C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great Location

Great View
7
good service and great location adn view. but little big expensive if compare with other hotel which near to klcc. we stay 2 night at tardes hotel and very enjoiyed. we will consider again to stay this hotel if the price is competitive.
Shopping Tip: klcc
Report this review
Kristy K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Great location and facilities

Central and skybar was a great way to spend our last night of holidays
8.7
We have stayed here twice and had a great stay both times. We like to stay in KL on the way back from our travels around SE Asia to get a bit of shopping in and have found this to be a great spot for this. We dragged a few friends along this time and spent the last night of our trip at the skybar drinking their fabulous cocktails, while looking out at the fantastic view of Petronas. We caught a taxi to Bukit Bintang for a bit more shopping after we had had enough of the shopping centre across the park. Taxis are cheap and Traders is central to anywhere we would want to go during a stay in KL
Report this review
Josh N. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2012
Great Location with Great facilities

Clean and nice hotel with great rooms!
8.7
Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business, the location is not as ideal as JW Mariott or Ritz Carlton but it is still a great hotel! Free buggy shuttle service to/fro KLCC Mall is available at the lobby, and Bukit Bintang is just a 15mins walk away! The rooms and service are top-notch as expected of a Shangri-La Hotel. One thing about this hotel is the flaky Wifi and LAN connection, often you may get connected but nothing works. The management really needs to look into this. As Internet connection is really crucial for business travellers.
Report this review
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Normally good, disappointing now

location
6.7
I returned to this hotel based on my former experience and great shopping location. Check in/out was friendly and efficient. The room is not very big, but comfortable with a very good chair for reading. All amenities you need are there and it looked clean. There was free wifi but I had quite some annoying interruptions at several times of the day. The breakfast is an amazing variety of all kind of good food which caters for all tastes and was good value for money for 67RM net. The first evening I went to the restaurant but it was more than full and even the reception area was fully occupied with tables and chairs and people dining, which rather gave the impression of being at a cheap food court instead of a proper hotel restaurant. After waiting far too long I cancelled my food and went to the buffet. After the first signs of not being happy with my decision they made it up with offering me some acceptable discounts. The next evening I decided to try to steak restaurant after seeing that it was the same mess in the reception area and most probably again fully disorganised for others than buffet guests and there I had a fantastic meal with good service and very good food. The first day at 4pm my room was still not cleaned and when I reported this they told me that most probably I switched on ‘do not disturb’ bottom, which was definitely not the fact, no apology at all! Well, am not sure if this has to do with the month of Ramadan, but it was for me no value for money at all during this stay and there are so many other good (and better) options at the same price level, that it will be difficult to make me return again.
Report this review
Lance W. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2012
Wonderful hotel fantastic staff

incredible friendly service fabulous hotel staff are fantastic clean great beds and food great location
10
i have travelled to 50 countries and stayed in many accomodation but traders is fantastic the staff the hotel the beds the food the service the location the safety. incredibly fantastic i have stayed 7 times i have also stayed in other places in kl but traders is by far superior in every way and the staff are absolutey real warm friendly thoughtful and can't do enough to assist in every way possible i love traders and thank you for another incredible stay. regards cherie westren
Travel tip: Stay at Traders in Traders club and you get treated like royalty it is fantastic and Agoda give terrific deals.
Report this review
Previous page 2951 - 2960 of 5487 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04