Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

andy W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
NIce Hotel
Great location
This hotel is very good, the location is very strategic. Next to suria mall and petronas, very clean room and nice hospitality.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Anton R. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, noisy rooms
Location, decor
We stayed for one night over the weekend. Overall we liked the hotel for its location and ambience, but were disappointed by the overcrowded lounge (both cocktails time and breakfast it was packed) - seem like everyone has a club room! But the biggest annoyance came from the roof top bar, the bar itself is nice but the noise can be heard from our room. We stayed on floor 25, a few floors down from the bar, bar music was on until 3am and bass beat could be well heard in our room. So the sleep wasn't so comfortable. If we stayed longer than one night, then we'd definitely request another room, but thought it wasn't worth the hassle in our case. We expected a quiet and a relaxing night from 5* hotel, so were disappointed.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

shabana B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
unbeatable views
excellent location
we loved the room !! we upgraded and were facing the twin towers - amazing views at night. was so close to the Suria KLCC shopping centre and trains. Great helful staff, lovely breakfast. would most defnitely stay there again
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Ram D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Poor service not five star.. beautiful view
location view
Stayed at traders for a midholiday escape. Have stayed at various 5 star hotels in kl, and one 1 star. The traders experience is shabby with gaps that make it at best a 3-4 star experience. The check in is sloppy as is the checkout. The lounge is nice but the vaunted cocktails are extremely watered down and it seems bitters and vodka are rare ingredients. What 5 star hotel rings a bell to signal the end of the breakfast? Worst the bed was rock hard, the pillows were lumpy, and replaced with lumpy ones. Air con was attemptedto be fixed but in the end we slept sweaty and uncomfortable after a promised fan was not delivered. The view was lovely!
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Mark G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location in KL
Close to shops and twin towers
it was our first time in kl, the hotel location was convenient to shops and had a nice park for relaxing next door. it was very easy to get to from the air port by catching the bus, then train and walking through klcc to a pickup point where the hotel had a coutesy car (oversized golf buggy). cost about $8 australian for me and my wife to get to the htoel from teh airport
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Shao L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Central location
good location, shopping area
Spacious clean rooms, comfy beds and all the necessary amenities in the room. Centrally located, right by the twin towers and the park, and even though it's walkable, the hotel provides a buggy service to KLCC shopping centre which makes it even easier to get there (though they say it comes every 6 minutes but we found it a little erratic - waited about half an hour once). Would stay there again.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Alvina C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel in the heart of the city.
Great location. Friendly service. Lovely food.
We stayed for one night and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The free shuttle to KLCC is a great service to offer even though the walk is not far. The service was very attentive and never intrusive. We got a room that had recently been renovated so it was beautiful, new and everything was very well thought out. Plenty of space for luggage, spacious bathroom and bedroom. We took advantage to use the pool and the spa treatments and had lunch at the bar. The buffet looked amazing and if our stay was longer we would have loved to give it a try - maybe next time. Will definitely look to book the hotel again for our next stay in KL!
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Suneil R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Urban cool with great views
service and views
warm, efficient reception and all oh so cool. the room was fantastic - smart, clean, crisp and well equipped. the night lighting in the room was also very elegant. our view was a city view rather than the towers view - still ok but get the towers for the full effect. highly recommend a drink at least at the skybar on the 33rd floor.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Andrew C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Location, Lounge and Staff
Pillows feel cheap and inconsistent. No privacy for swimming
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Andrew C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
great location
near suria and petronas
There is something wrong with the pillows. can't sleep
Reviewed November 06, 2012