or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Diana M. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
Nice stay, hassle free.

Free Shuttle Service, Free Internet Access, Near to Shopping Areas
8
I am pleased with our stay. Wifi is very good, Room is quite small but comfortable and clean enough. They also provide free shuttle service. Location is also good, near to shopping areas.
Lay C. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
Comfortable stay in a well equipped room

comfortable bed, attentive staff, free shuttle service
9.3
I truly enjoyed my stay at Traders Hong Kong. The room may not be big, but can see that every detail is well thought of. All the necessary items are provided. Though the reception is under renovation, the temporary counter is as efficient - check-in and check-out is easy and fast. The staff are friendly, professional and able to give good and prompt response to our enquiries, e.g. time schedule and fee of public buses, suggestions for good local food/cafes. The queen-size bed turned out to be bigger than the usual king bed in most other hotels.
Jason S. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
Great and affordable 5 star stay

1) Awesome staffs who are attentive and going to extra lengths to meet your requirements
9.3
Vernon L. Families with older children Singapore, March 31, 2014
Cosy Hotel that is well-connected to transport

cosy, friendly, good local food nearby
8.7
This hotel is a good choice for a stay in a more suburban , quieter part of Hong Kong Island. Staff are attentive and speak good Cantonese, English, Japanese and Mandarin. Surrounded by supermarkets and many local eateries and even a wet market complex. Hotel has a good shuttle bus service to Hong Kong MTR Station and good wireless internet in the room.
Yin W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Comfortable hotel with good value

Friendly staff, plenty of good food at surrounding area, clean room
9
Christiya L. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Value for money with clean room and free wifi!

Free wifi, clean room and friendly staffs
8.3
It was important to have stable wifi access with simple login and this was indeed provided in Traders Hotel by Shangri-la. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out process was a breeze with the booking made via agoda. Good shuttle bus service but if the frequency could be increased, that will be even better.
Karin H. Solo travelers Germany, March 18, 2014
Simply the best place to stay in Hongkong

Great rooms, great service, close to university
9.3
Besides the lobby is a much too busy place, the Traders is wonderful. Rooms are spacy, clean, and very very comfortable. If you can, get a room facing the harbour. Very close to the Univeristy, turn two times left and take the elevators! The staff is really helpful, they answer your demands immediately and are very professional. They are doing great. I enjoyed my stay, eight days, very much and would come back any time.
Amy J. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Great value. 5 start at 4 star prices

Staff, quality of rooms, food
9.7
My boyfriend and i stayed at traders for 4 nights. We had a traders club room on level 24. Which gave us access to the traders club on level 28. If you have the option book this. It will give you complimentary breakfast, snacks & beverages all day and canapés & beverages(inc alcohol) for "happy hour" 5:30 - 8pm every evening. Also business services. The hotel is tucked away nicely in the Western district of HK. A wonderful area to explore the local wares. Close to Mid - Level escalators & SOHO, Kennedy town & Sheung Wan, central & Wan Chai. The stand out excellence of the hotel came from the staff. Gucci the manager of the traders club remembered our names, she remembered what we like to eat & drink. And i also noticed she remembered many (if not all) of the other guests names. Our Maid - we unfortunately didn’t get her name was fantastic. She anticipated our needs, gave me an extra towel for my hair! She always replaced the water bottles and put my boyfriends where he likes it, beside the bed. Pros: Hotel shuttle bus. Excellent WiFi so fast and never cut out Food breakfast was fantastic, Lunch at Malacca was also great Outstanding Staff, always helpful, spoke english, very attentive Very spacious rooms Convenience store out side, bakeries & other eateries with in walking distance Quiet & luxurious feel to the hotel, different to the Hustle and bustle outside! Cons: There is not a MTR station with in walking distance BUT the hotel has a shuttle bus, the tram is a 3-5 minute walk away, taxis are cheap and easy to find. Or a walk to the closest station is about 30 mins. Thats all! We will be sure to stay here again, and any other Traders hotel around the world. They have made a lasting impression!
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
great

room and breakfast
9
excellent room and breakfast. good location with easy access to central hong kong
Foon Y. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Quite far from ShuengWan MTR station

Good front desk service, shuttle bus access to Central, clean room
8.7
Comfortable room, suggest to refer time table before take shuttle bus to central, room size is consider large compared with other hotels in hk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01