or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Yukihiro S. Solo travelers Japan, January 19, 2014
Nice design

Design, room size, clean
7.3
It was Ok but rather far from the public transport. Design is ok and nice but room was rather small and club loung was small too.
Hock T. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Above my expectations for the price I paid

Staff performance, Service, Value for money
8.7
Well above my expectations, it's not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong island that offers a decent sized room, good service, and in a convenient location, and the Traders delivered on all accounts. I was most impressed by their bell boy concierge service, truly helpful and most polite and of a true 5-star international standard. Will definitely stay there again!
Hock T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Above my expectations for the price I paid

Excellent Service, from the bell boys to the front desk, I was checked in and unpacking in my room in less than 15 minutes.
8.7
Eun A. Groups South Korea, January 12, 2014
Hong kong university visit

Clean room, rounge, breakfast
5.7
Good breakfast clean room. really close to hong kong university. Right next hotel, there's Mc donauld 24h.
Eun A. Business travelers South Korea, January 12, 2014
Near by HKU

Clean room, Perfect breakfast, Kind staffs
6.7
It's very clean hotel near by HKU. Cause of conference we stayed there for few days. Breakfast was good.
Shao H. Couples Taiwan, January 8, 2014
Comfortable city hotel

Clean
7.7
Teng C. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2014
Clean, big for Hong Kong Hotels, value for money

Staff, cleanliness, quiet
9.3
The hotel is situated a little far from the subway, but there are a lot of public buses nearby. Staff are friendly and attentive. Enjoyed my short stay with Traders.
Henky H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Clean room and free wifi

Clean room, free wifi and budget hotel
7
Joanne H. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2014
It was good!

Room size was bigger than most HK hotels, comfortable bed, location of hotel.
7.7
It was ok. I will stay again if I visit Hong Kong.
Wong M. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
Close to shopping by Hotel Shuttle, Cozy room

Room with sea view, good customer service, location
8.7
Pros - Hotel took care of my needs; those mentioned prior to check-in. Location to public transport is good - Hotel also provided free Shuttle. Easy to find food/snacks around the hotel by foot Cons - Small lobby : but I dont really care Shuttle timings could be better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07