or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Dawn M. Couples Canada, August 30, 2012
free shuttle

Excellent price for a new, modern, chic hotel.
10
complimentary shuttle btwn HK Station - Hotel. Cheapest and most comfortable way to get in/out of airport.
Naotane K. Solo travelers Japan, August 25, 2012
Nice and clean hotel and service with a smile

new room, good service
8.3
i stayed both island shangri-la hotel and traders hotel in hong kong. in terms of service, i did not see much difference. all staff are well educated. it is located far from station but you can take taxi to the hotel around , which is acceptable. if i have another chance to stay in hong kong, i will stay this hotel again.
Hung Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff service
8
The service provided by the staff is very good, they are polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is one of the good things because of which I will recommend it to my relatives and colleagues, and friends. The room size is standard, and is reasonably clean.
Noor Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Nice deco and friendly staff
9
The location is very convenient for travellers and the staff are very helpful. Rooms are extremely beautiful.
Jimmy H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Comfort hotel

good hotel
8
i stayed with my family at this hotel for one night, hotel was good and their staff was nice.not to close to mtr station but can go explore hongkong island by tram.
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Hotel with a Smile!

walking distance to bus stops and tram stations
9
The front desk personnel, especially Ivy, were very friendly. They were also ready to respond to our queries especially on directions to malls and other information. The room was clean and smelled good. The shower had enough hot water. It is very, very convenient hotel for the simple taste. There are, I believe, 4 supermarkets around the hotel. Two of the supermarkets are a few walks away. Actually, this is my second stay in Traders Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very good authentic Japanese Restaurant and the best congee ever within quarter of a kilometer radius.
Chow M. Couples Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Clean and comfortable room
8.3
Nice staff. The room is not big but acceptable. The room and public area is clean and well maintained. But the hotel is not close to subway so you have to take a bus or tram.
Carlos M. Solo travelers Brazil, August 19, 2012
lovely

very good service and organize.
9.7
i realy enjoy the time in this hotel because have a good locaction. the breakfast its realy very good. and they knows how to do welcome the guestes.
Dawn M. Couples Canada, August 19, 2012
real HK feel

you're getting Shangri-la LITE, need i say more!
10
Great stroll around the hotel's western district will give you the best and most local intro to HK history. Grab a milk tea in a HK-style restaurant and watch the local go about their days. Most buildings are from 50-70s, lots of older folks living in these tiny concrete units, but they are most efficient. Either take the iconic "ding-ding"/tram, or air-conditioned #5/5B bus will bring you directly to Sheung Wan MTR station. It's 20 and 10 minutes ride respectively, and cost less than USD$1~!! More money for shopping - woohoo!
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2012
Great spacious rooms
7.7
Hotel is welcoming on entry and room was very clean. Higher rooms give you view of Victoria harbour and can be spectacular at night. A little more expensive but worth it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04