or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1178 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1178)
Sort by:
Wing T. Families with young children United States of America, August 15, 2012
great services

Staff are friendly and transportation is fine cos hotel provides free shuttle to main spots.
7.3
I enjoy staying there as staff are nice and friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: try to enjoy a breakfast at the Executive lounge of the hotel if u can, it has great view!
Helen H. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Not walking distance to MTR station

Traders lounge is a nice cozy respite from the hustle and bustle of HK. Stay in the Traders Lounge floors. Worth the additional expense.
8
Modern and clean with professional staff. Pleasant stay but not walking distance to the subway. Tramways are walking distance but its a slower mode of transport.
Yu F. Business travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2012
Good room & good service. Room size is a little sm

Service & Decoration
7.3
The hotel is a little bit far away from the downtown. If you are new in Hong Kong, you may get lost easily. There is no subway near the hotel, and therefore, your traffic choice will be taxi, bus & cable car. However, as I just said, if you are new in HK, it will be safer for your to choose taxi. I stayed in the Trader Club room. The room is clean but it is a pity that the size is much smaller than the other same level hotel I have stayed before. Except the above 2 issues, I am very satisfied with the stay.
Sandy W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Service was good
8
If you don't mind the room is small, Traders is a good hotel to stay as there are local restaurants and shops around,
Tan K. Business travelers August 9, 2012
Convenient location, comfortable and good services

location, efficiency
8
when i book a hotel, my consideration are clean, safe and good location. traders hotel is one i like.
Christelle D. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Lovely hotel

great rooftop pool
8.7
We enjoyed access to the club lounge and experienced great service.
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2012
staffs and service is really warm, excellent sea v

excellent sea view,;
7
this is the first time that i stayed with traders. i am surprised with the quality of sea view executive floor room - clean, functional, and very beautiful view... just good for business trip traveller. .. the only pity is there are many group tourists who make lots of noise when arrival, and downgrade the performance of 4 star hotel.
Inta S. Couples Latvia, August 5, 2012
Great room, location could be closer, good price

bathroom, staff, view, silence
9
It was lovely, the staff - very friendly and efficiant, the room was good size and on the silent side. We were upgraded, it was grear. We will go back.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Good service hotel

Separate check in reception for Traders Club Rooms
8
Felt like a VIP when check in thru the reception on Level 25 for our booking of Traders Club Harbour View. It has got a great reception with free drinks and refreshments at the Dining Room on Level 25. You can even enjoy more refreshments during the evening. A definite come-back for us next time.
Eddie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Value for money, clean and nicely renovated hotel
8.7
I had a good experience in this hotel. Highly recommended as for the price it is giving good value. The only con is the location is slightly way out. However there are many cafes and convenient stores around the hotel. The nearest transport is by HK tram.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room is very comfortable for the price in HK. The room is good size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07