Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7760 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7760)
Sort by:
Sui B. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2014
Excellent view, close to KLCC

View of Twin Towers, friendly staff, pool
6.7
Above average
Report this review
Shermila Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
Simply wonderful!

very nice view of petronas from the pool, simply amazing, staff are super accommodating, they waited for me to book our bus ticket to johor and even printed it free of charge, nice/big/clean room
10
exceeds expectation
Report this review
James M. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
All round excellent

The view, the bar and the rooms
10
Excellent
Report this review
Mohd S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Great Weekend Break

1. Great location. Everything is so close by. KLCC, Pavilion all are close by. 2. Comfy bed. 3. The breakfast, afternoon tea and evening snacks are simply wonderful.
8.7
This is my first time staying at Traders Hotel. Overall, it a very good stay. Only the room given to me was blocked by the roof area. I still have a clear view of KLCC on the left side of the window but but I don't feel good having an open roof facing me on the right side. Anyway the food is good for, breakfast, afternoon and evening treats. Location is also a plus for this hotel. Everything is walking distance... KLCC, Pavilion. I'll definitiely come back.
Report this review
Ming C. Families with older children Taiwan, December 28, 2014
nice staying

location, cleaness, service
8.3
very good & happy
Report this review
Joanna C. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2014
Miss

Location
3.7
Not clean
Report this review
Aidalyn L. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Relaxing stay

food, cleanliness, quite
9.3
Very relaxed and comfortable.
Report this review
Angela L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Hotel with the best view of Twin Towers!

Comfortable Room, Awesome View of Twin Tower, Good staff attitude
7
Our 2nd stay here and we are still awed by the Twin Towers view from the room. The room is comfortable and of good size. The breakfast buffet quality can be improved though. But overall, a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Ju L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Always a great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur

Location, View from Sky Bar, Rooftop Pool
8
We've stayed at least once a year at Traders Kuala Lumpur since 2008. It's one hotel which has managed to maintain the rooms in a very good state and condition even after all these years. Bathrooms are extremely large and I like they provide thoughtful amenities, e.g. hair tie which I always seem to need. Pool and Steam Room is always clean and under-used, so most times it feels like it's your private spa. The view from the Sky Bar is fabulous and as expected, drink prices do not come cheap. Service and food quality isn't very good at the Sky Bar for such a lovely place but we're not too fussy. I also love the proximity to the Aquarium, the imposing Petronas Tower and KLCC shopping mall. Be warned the hotel entrance on the ground floor could get very packed with members of the public as the hotel is also connected to the convention center. This always means the pathways get blocked too and you might not be able to ride the golf buggy to the KLCC. However, it's an easy 4-5 min stroll over, so again this is no problem for us. For some reason, we've always encountered slow check-in services, so you might have to be a little patient when you arrive. Other than that, we've enjoyed our stays at Traders and will recommend it to anyone visiting Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Sudiyanto T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2014
very nice hotel

excellent food, clean room, nice view
9.7
very lovely hotel. i'm staying with family, and we love this hotel so much. the food is excellent, the room is clean, and the view totally nice. we'll be back
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05