Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2012
Good service, excellent room

Very clean, Tidy
8.7
the room is very clean, modern and tidy. probably one of best room i ever stayed. highly recommend the club room as it has a gorgeous view to the habour and it a great place to read a book with a glass of wine. transport wise, the hotel is not near any metro station currently (the new west hk island line will be build in the near future though) although there is a tram station within 1 min walking distance. highly recommend it to everyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: highly recommend the gym at the top floor overlooking the habour.
Charveriat T. Couples France, April 23, 2012
Affordable High-end Hotel

The best asset is the rooftop swimming pool
7.3
The hotel has recently been renovated into some type of boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious and well designed. There are a few restaurants around the hotel open very late and the view from the rooftop is simply amazing: do a few lap in the pool while looking at the bay of Hong Kong and then enjoy a drink in their stunning cafe. Overall, it is a good hotel for its price. Too bad, one has to go through an escalator to reach the lobby and that the ground floor is not directly accessible via the room floors.
Restaurant Tip: Try the delicious tiny Japanese BBQ joint around the corner that is open very late.
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
hotel ok but...

None really
3.3
we have stayed at traders hotel in kl and penang, and from mthat experience we tend to look for traders when on business travel. the club floor is certainly a selling point. however, on this occasion the front desk staff were more than useless, having said that in the club reception very pleasent. the rooms are very small and again not up to the standard of the others. the so called lobby bar.. never had any people, and it soon become understandable as there was never any staff in attendance, truely what apprears to be a miss manged hotel by other standards.
Yuehua G. Couples China, April 4, 2012
lovely hotel,clean room

very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient!
9.7
very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient! Will choose this hotel next time in HK. Free Wifi. Room is bigger than other HK hotels.
Karan C. Business travelers India, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel well located centrally in hk

Location, price when its lower...
8.3
i stay here most of the time in hk unless they increase there prices...i think it's a good business hotel worth 100 maximum usd a night for good comfortable stay in central hongkong. it's reasonably close to lankwai fong and in the center of everything so it's a good location. nothing fancy about the rooms but very comfortable...free wifi and staff is courteous and hospitable as its part of the shangrila group so that's the comforting edge..
Michael D. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Wat a delightful hotel

The Staff - absolutely brilliant!!!
9.3
because of the hong kong 7s rugby and a big medical conference being held in hk at the same time, our first three choices for hotel accommodation were booked out. so it was that we ended up at traders hotel, located somewhat in the boon docks in kennedy town. i'm now so happy that the other three hotels that were our original preferences were booked out. our week at the traders hotel could not have been more delightful. the young staff are brilliant, willing to do anything helpful at any time of the day or night and always spot on with their recommendations. everyone from the bell hop, to our room maid, to the restaurant staff, the reception team and most of all, the lovely staff in executive lounge made our 7 night stay one to remember. ivy, in particular in the executive lounge went out of her way to make us feel at home and no request was too much for her. on that matter, we strongly recommend the executive room package, which comes with breakfasts, generous drinks in the evenings for a couple of hours, along with a choice of hor d'ouvres. kennedy town itself is where the working class people of hong kong live, work, play and dine. it is not ritzy or glitzy, but it is cheap, cheerful, interesting and far from the madding crowds of tourists that haunt central, wan chai and tst. traders hotel is now our hotel of choice for our future visitations to hong kong. we give this hotel our strongest recommendation to other travellers looking for value for money, a first class staff and an interesting location.
Restaurant Tip: There are many very cheap restaurants in Kennedy Town, not far from Traders Hotel. For example, a bowl of noodles, a large Tsingtao bottle of beer, and a beef and vegetable dish came in under $AUD10. The restaurants are not flash, but they are clean, they are cheap and the food is flavoursome and nutritious.
Fujie I. Business travelers Japan, April 2, 2012
Nice hotel

nice service
10
Nice hotel. More space than hotel in central. Nice view and clean nice service
Corine L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great Hotel and service

Spacious room, clean bedsheets
8
They gave me a free upgrade to deluxe room, a high floor overlooking the sea. Excellent customer service. It is not near to any MTR but it is easily accessible by bus to Central, Wanchai, Causewaybay. There r many eateries, so need not worry about not getting hungry in the middle of the night. there is a 24 hrs mc donald across the road from the hotel.
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Good functional hotel just west of central

Clean rooms
7.7
a good functional hotel with a reasonable price for hong kong.
Melissa C. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Excellent Value for Money

All-around excellent hotel - clean and new. Good for business or pleasure.
9
for hong kong, land of exorbitantly-priced hotels of varying quality, the traders hotel was excellent for the price, the cleanliness, and the professionalism of the staff. this can be both a good business and tourist hotel. the one catch is the location, which is very central in my opinion and very convenient. but for those unfamiliar with hong kong, the traders it not near a subway station and will require a bus trip or a taxi to get to/from. if you are a frequent visitor to hong kong, however, i'd highly recommend the traders. the area is full of food, shops, and easy access to amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03