or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Custodio M. Couples Portugal, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice views, comfortable rooms
8.3
the hotel staff are very friendly. the rooms are not very spacious, but are very comfortable.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 18, 2012
nice club room

quite environment
8
a little bit far from the city center but still in walking distance. Quite and convenient location, Enjoyed the service and atmosphere in the club.
Wang R. Solo travelers March 17, 2012
Helpful staff and clean room

Staff is helpful and the room is clean
7.7
Staff is helpful in the hotel. I am from Hong Kong, so do not need them to recommend me on travelling around HK. When I checked in and out at front desk, I saw the staff helping differnt groups of people on travelling around HK. They provide a lot information and are really helpful. Also, the room is clean and tidy.
Lawrence Y. Couples Canada, March 6, 2012
Functional Hotel

Shuttle Service
6
the hotel was adequate in amenities. it was satisfactory for the price i paid. it has an adequate fitness center and adequate restaurant/cafe. the shuttle service is very convenient as it takes you to the city. however the walls of the room is quite thin our next door guest was quite noisy and we had a hard time sleeping because they where arguing the whole night which created noise while we where trying to get some sleep.
Shopping Tip: You can take the hotel shuttle to get you to IFC and Pacific Place.
Paul D. Couples Sweden, March 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Good service with attentive staff. Functional, modern and clean.
7.7
The rooms are small, but clean and modern. The hotel is a little bit out of the way, but on the right side of town for the airport. The hotel has a shuttle bus with regular departures in the morning. A taxi back from Central station costs around 5-6USD. The breakfast is expensive. There is a Seven-Eleven shop around the corner with sandwhiches and fresh juice etc. and tea/coffee in the room, so we took that instead.
Allan H. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
Great hotel!

Great room & wonderful staff
9
the hotel was conveniently located close to several restaurants and a 7-11 is right around the corner. in-room wifi connection was nice, but suffered from dropped connections occasionally.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to get a copy of the shuttle service guide before you leave and be aware of the time for the last shuttle!
Chunwah L. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
spacious room but location bit away

nice decor,spacious room with harbour view
8
stayed 3 nights in feb. very impressed with the simple decor and spacious layout. rooms very new and well lighted with good west harbour view. wifi available with compliments from hotel. found hotel a bit far away from central but there are many modes of transport available from tram cars to buses. very convenient despite its location, among old residential apartments. convenient with many eateries nearby. lee fromm singapore.
Nathaniel E. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great Hotel for Lovers

Big Bed, Great Amenities, Convenient
9
the room is very nice and clean. you have a lot of choices for breakfast. location is very close to restaurants, mrt, and street. good value for money.
Allen C. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Good location, Excellent hotel & staff

Friendly staff with willingness to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and stress free
9
When we checked-out we booked another stay - excellent hotel staff, good food, easy access to transportation, including a hotel shuttle bus. A gym and relaxing pool. Truly enjoyed our accommodations an stay.
Wiley W. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Convient
6
I stayed there for 1 night and it was when the big typhoon happened which was too bad because I couldn't use the pool. My room was on the 43floor which was nice for viewing the city. I did not get an ocean room as it was cost $500 HKD more. The room has plenty of room but it is not hip and in fact it appeared more worn than I expected. I did use the gym and I can tell u the equipment is the best I have seen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08