or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7492 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7492)
Sort by:
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Strategic location

Strategic location, spacious and clean room
8.3
Overall staff is very helpful except the staff at Skybar
Christopher B. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2014
Staff performance needs improvement for 5-star

Food, Cleanliness
8.3
Overall, the food and cleanliness of the hotel were very good and consistent with a 5 star hotel. We experienced two unfortunate situations with staff performance: (1) hotel driver dropped us off at the wrong airport terminal...big inconvenience with a lot of luggage and a toddler in tow but Traders did refund the shuttle ride for the inconvenience; and (2) based on their location, Traders offers a shuttle that will take you from the hotel to the Petronas Towers. When we asked about this, we were told it was canceled because they had VIP's in the hotel. So, what does that make us when we pay top dollar to stay in a 5 star hotel? Isn't everyone a VIP? In any event, we took a taxi but it is the 'principle' of the issue and the fact that no one had informed their 'other' guests about the schedule change/lack of services. This is a nice hotel but not up to a 5-star level based on this performance.
Ernawati M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
best hotel at KLCC area

food, location and cleanliness
8
good
Makhumbo J. Couples South Africa, September 29, 2014
Outstanding Property

Location, Professional and Freindly Staff, Shuttle to Suria Mall
9.3
It was very comfortable and relaxing. Enjoyed the magnificent view of the Petronas Towers.
Roger O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Superb view and location

Location, view of Twin Towers and nice staff
8.3
The best thing about the hotel is the view of the Twin Towers [Get the Twin Towers view]
Angela R. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2014
Location! Clean! Helpful! Affordable!

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable, great view of the Petronas Towers. Location was excellent, walking distance to the Petronas Towers and KLCC.
10
Excellent, no complaints and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Price was affordable and room was incredibly clean, comfortable and had a great view. Staff were helpful and knowledgable especially since we were first time travellers to KL.
Gregory B. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
Great location, Amazing views, Nice Club

Service, location, good food, evening cocktails
9.7
Great place to stay in the KLCC area. If you will be around during the day the club option is well worth it. The lounge has amazing views and you can get free drinks from 5-7pm. I will definitely stay here my next time in KL (and I have stayed in this area quite a lot).
Alan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
great location and service

location, helpful staff and skybar
8.7
Lovwd the ease with which I could get to KLCC shopping using their golfcart service or walk to pavilkion using an air co fitioned walkway. Rooms were nice...lives the layout of bathroom, beds were xomfortabke and enough workspace too. Overall a great hotelfor work or play. Close by to fountain display and KLCC park...lots of shoppibg opportunities and eating venues. Concierge was great at getting taxis, easy chexk in and check out. They have a pool but it also part of the skybar...so your swimming woukd be one show for the bars clientele...this made me not use thw pool but the do have a good gym. Loved my weekend stay.
Jubaidah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
great location with exceptional service

location, location & great service
8.3
great location. right in the smack of KLCC. everything is walking distance. exceptional service by the hotel staff. i had to request for late checkout twice & at both times, my requests were granted. truly a 5star service. plus there is a awesome club, SKYBAR at the top floor of the hotel. nice place to hangout with hot crowd.
Timothy P. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Close to KLCC & Bukit Bintang

Efficient, Pool, Kettle
7.7
highly efficient if rather anonymous business hotel in the heart of KL, exactly what you need if meeting up from different destinations to travel onto somewhere else

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04