or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Melvyn M. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Good service and quite convenient

Good service, Central, not overly crowded, good food in the vincinity
8.7
communication is easy as hotel staff are bilingual. service is prompt. location not overly crowded, nice location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle Bus from Hotel drops us off at Macau Ferry Terminal. Ferry leaves every 15 mins at HKD163 one way. Takes only 50 minutes to arrive Macau. Complimentary shuttle buses stand by at the Terminal to take visitors to various casinos.
Sun Y. Business travelers South Korea, January 12, 2012
small but convient hotel

clean and comfortable
8
small but clean, comfortable. kind staffs. but it is a little bit difficult to catch a taxi. the price is reasonable.
- S. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Nice hotel in city area

Clean room and efficient concierge
9
check-in process is very fast and allocated room is also very nice.
Xin L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2012
Great Value and Service

Decent Club Lounge Buffet during Evenings and Breakfast, Comfortable Rooms, Nice Service
7.7
checking in was smooth and the service throughout our stay was good. the receptionist was friendly and the staff at the club lounge were polite. our club room (mountain view) was small but comfortable. we were given a complimentary late check out till 3 pm (which is part of their club benefits). the club lounge's evening snack buffet (till 1930 hours) was quite good. the mango mousse was particularly good. their breakfast buffet was awesome too. i enjoyed the scrambled eggs and muesli. the only pity is that the options are rather limited (especially so for the afternoon snacks). the view from the 28th storey club lounge was great though. the hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus service to and from international financial center, macau-hong kong ferry terminal (shuntak towers), pacific place (near upper house) and the outlying islands terminal at hourly basis (except for lunchtime and only till 1900 hours). however, it is easily accesible via tram (which is very cheap) and bus. however the traffic conditions can be quite bad during the afternoons and evenings. there is also a gym and swimming pool upstairs. it was rather quiet and the views were great. if you have a rather packed itinerary and if you are planning to visit the new territories rather than kowloon, hong kong island, macau and the outlying islands. this hotel is not for you. there is also a direct airport bus from chep lap kok international airport. a more affordable way to get to the hotel than the airport express.
Meeprasertskul J. Families with older children Thailand, January 4, 2012
Great service with nice rooms

clean calm comfortable
8.7
good service, not too crowded and easy to travel to shopping locations
Ramon L. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2012
great personal service, not so great loaction.

nice modern rooms with wood flooring
8.3
because of its distant location (from train stations), we relied on the hotel's shuttle service. unfortunately, the shuttle service is quite infrequent. the trips are only every hour. i suggest that the shuttle service be improved to once every 30 minutes. no need for such a big bus which hardly fills up. the breakfast is a grand feast which gives one a great start. nice of the hotel to give away all the bottled water a guest needs. amenities are also impeccable. all in all, if you don't mind spending for cabs, this is a great place to stay in. what i saved in room rates is still much more that what i spent for cabs. location is quite charming actually, a respite from over commercialized malls and reminds me of the hongkong i knew in my childhood days.
Restaurant Tip: off to the right of the hotel, right across the municipal market is a tea house that serves excellent duck, goose or pork with lots of rice. Locals referred me to it.
Timothy G. Couples Canada, January 3, 2012
Very efficient hotel

Breakfast good, room functional
8.3
we stayed for 12 nights over christmas and new year. paid extra for traders club which was worth it for use of the 28/f lounge ("free" breakfast, drinks, business centre etc.) room was very quiet as it faced the mountain and 7 of the days were hk public holidays. hotel was very busy and waits for the elevators were too long most of the time. room was small even by hong kong standards; it was well equipped. we needed a heater and extra blanket to stay warm. internet worked well. staff were all very friendly and helpful. gymn was small but ok and pool unheated (way too cold to use). the hotel shuttle bus to central was too infrequent to be really useful and schedule was even less on public holidays. we used buses and trams to get to central and then mtr. purchase an octopus card if you stay more than a day.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of good local restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. Menus often in Chinese only but menus often have pictures or ask an English speaker for help. We had a good dinner for 2 several times for $100 including beers!
Matthew B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
great service, comfortable and good location

friendly staff, clean, comfortable
7.7
we arrived fairly late in the evening. we were greeted by a very friendly concierge staff member who relieved us of our luggage. reception were very friendly and efficient at their jobs. nice bar in the lobby to quench the thirst. our room was fairly well sized with z very comfortable king size bed. didn't have much of a view of the bay. would definitely stay there again
Manuele M. Families with older children Italy, January 1, 2012
Modern hotel but small rooms

Well connected by bus and tram, fitness center open 24h
6
The rooms were new and modern, but a bit small. Lots of facilities in the room, including an iron board and shoes polish. The fitness room is open 24 hours and if you do not travel in winter there is also an open door swimming pool on the last floor.
Wai-Mei C. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Modern and comfortable hotel in a good location

Excellent room features and views of Hong Kong
9.7
The hotel is in a really nice location, away from the usual hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. There are lots of independent, local places to eat nearby. comfortable The hotel itself is clean, modern and .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04