or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Kuo-Chang C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 6, 2012
Great service and reasonable price

Very new and clean
9.3
The hotel and room is one of the best choice in Hong Kong in terms of it's value of it's grade. I have been traveled between Hong Kong and Taipei for more than ten years. It is perfect for business traveler like myself. The only inconvenient thing is it's location. It is a little far away from the central like ten minutes taxi and that is why the price is reasoable.
Carlos S. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
Clean hotel with warm service.

i like the cleanliness...
7.7
the night we arrived at the hotel was a good experience. we were able to checked-in smoothly. the staffs were friendly and attentive. the room were we stayed at was kind of small but it's clean. the buffet restaurant at the second floor was not bad but need to improved the selections.it's an average restaurant. but i like it for its cleanliness. the location is good for those who like to dine outside. a lot of restaurant, shopping center and gorceries nearby. over all i like and i enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: the hotel is closed to shopping center and restaurants.
Syanni S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 25, 2012
Fitting of Shangri-la's Five Star reputation

Best Service Staff Ever!
9.3
Though quaint, the modern-styled guest rooms are very clean and comfortable. The amenities in the room are complete, while the hotel staff are by far one of the most courteous and initiative team I've ever encountered! The location is rather far out in Western Hong Kong, but nevertheless, the transportation system in Hong Kong is undoubtedly convenient. There is no train station (MTR) nearby but tram stops are right by the street corner. Taxis are also fast and relatively cheaper than most countries. The famous pubs in Lan Kwai Fong is only a few minutes away as well! By taxi: To Kowloon (15mins) -- ~HKD80 (Inclusive of over-the-ocean toll fare of ~HKD45) To Central (CBD) (10 mins) -- ~HKD60 To Airport (30 mins) -- ~HKD350 In addition, there are also free hourly shuttles to Sheung Huan (CBD) and shuttle to the airport (HKD150/ person).
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for the Traders Club rooms, which can be of the same price as standard rooms through hotel-booking sites such as Agoda. It includes facilities such as free continental breakfast, free pressing of one suit, and free polishing of shoes. The mountain view rooms and the sea view rooms do not make much of a difference in my opinion. There's no need to pay more for a sea view room.
Katherine Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
lovely hotel in a good location at reasonable rate

interior, furnishing, cleaningness
7
stayed for one night only, stayed for 1 week precisely last year so this is the second visit. the receptionist was kind enough to give me a room on the 18th floor with harbour view.
Melvyn M. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Good service and quite convenient

Good service, Central, not overly crowded, good food in the vincinity
8.7
communication is easy as hotel staff are bilingual. service is prompt. location not overly crowded, nice location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle Bus from Hotel drops us off at Macau Ferry Terminal. Ferry leaves every 15 mins at HKD163 one way. Takes only 50 minutes to arrive Macau. Complimentary shuttle buses stand by at the Terminal to take visitors to various casinos.
Sun Y. Business travelers South Korea, January 12, 2012
small but convient hotel

clean and comfortable
8
small but clean, comfortable. kind staffs. but it is a little bit difficult to catch a taxi. the price is reasonable.
- S. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Nice hotel in city area

Clean room and efficient concierge
9
check-in process is very fast and allocated room is also very nice.
Xin L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2012
Great Value and Service

Decent Club Lounge Buffet during Evenings and Breakfast, Comfortable Rooms, Nice Service
7.7
checking in was smooth and the service throughout our stay was good. the receptionist was friendly and the staff at the club lounge were polite. our club room (mountain view) was small but comfortable. we were given a complimentary late check out till 3 pm (which is part of their club benefits). the club lounge's evening snack buffet (till 1930 hours) was quite good. the mango mousse was particularly good. their breakfast buffet was awesome too. i enjoyed the scrambled eggs and muesli. the only pity is that the options are rather limited (especially so for the afternoon snacks). the view from the 28th storey club lounge was great though. the hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus service to and from international financial center, macau-hong kong ferry terminal (shuntak towers), pacific place (near upper house) and the outlying islands terminal at hourly basis (except for lunchtime and only till 1900 hours). however, it is easily accesible via tram (which is very cheap) and bus. however the traffic conditions can be quite bad during the afternoons and evenings. there is also a gym and swimming pool upstairs. it was rather quiet and the views were great. if you have a rather packed itinerary and if you are planning to visit the new territories rather than kowloon, hong kong island, macau and the outlying islands. this hotel is not for you. there is also a direct airport bus from chep lap kok international airport. a more affordable way to get to the hotel than the airport express.
Meeprasertskul J. Families with older children Thailand, January 4, 2012
Great service with nice rooms

clean calm comfortable
8.7
good service, not too crowded and easy to travel to shopping locations
Ramon L. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2012
great personal service, not so great loaction.

nice modern rooms with wood flooring
8.3
because of its distant location (from train stations), we relied on the hotel's shuttle service. unfortunately, the shuttle service is quite infrequent. the trips are only every hour. i suggest that the shuttle service be improved to once every 30 minutes. no need for such a big bus which hardly fills up. the breakfast is a grand feast which gives one a great start. nice of the hotel to give away all the bottled water a guest needs. amenities are also impeccable. all in all, if you don't mind spending for cabs, this is a great place to stay in. what i saved in room rates is still much more that what i spent for cabs. location is quite charming actually, a respite from over commercialized malls and reminds me of the hongkong i knew in my childhood days.
Restaurant Tip: off to the right of the hotel, right across the municipal market is a tea house that serves excellent duck, goose or pork with lots of rice. Locals referred me to it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06