Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8015 reviews

5485 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8015)
Sort by:
Jupil O. Solo travelers South Korea, December 27, 2015
The Best Hotel

Clean, View, Kinds
10
I had lost my 2 sim card in this hotel. but Traders hotel' staff found it for me. At that time, I really worried about my stuff. Thank you so much the staff. and Hotel' view is so nice. If i have opportunity to go Malaysia, I will go this hotel again.
Report this review
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Best in town.

Great location, fantastic view, fun stay
7.7
In the heart of KL.5 minute s walk to the towers or take the hotel shuttle cart service. The sky bar offer wonderful views of the towers.
Report this review
Rukiya A. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Location location

Location , Friendly, Valuable
7.7
good however i have left a few items at the hotel, and when i email the hotel on the same day , there is no reply till today ( 5 days already now )
Report this review
Choi Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
very good

awesome, clean, good location
9
staff duty on the pool side who register is not friendly at all, should not post him on public with sad face (like i owe him money), love the service of buggy very convenience to the mall.
Report this review
Nizam H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Nice quick getaway

Nice room, walking distance to klcc, great staff
9.7
Had a perfect shopping getaway with the family
Report this review
Roziana H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2015
Excellent

1. The overall service is good. 2. Good locatio. 3.near to klcc and pavillion
8.3
Report this review
Roziana H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2015
Best

Convenience, wifi great, room also in good condition
9.7
It was great
Report this review
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
5* Traders

Great location, helpful, friendly staff, great food
10
My wife & I stayed at The Traders Hotel & would highly recommend to others. Excellent location for shopping malls, restaurants & bars plus an amazing view of the Patronas Towers from our room. The bedrooms are adequately equipped with really comfortable beds. Overall the hotel was fab & we would definitely return when we go back to Kuala Lumpur
Report this review
Antony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Club rooms for Christmas

The view of Petronas Towers and park, club lounge facilities
8
We stayed for Christmas as we have teens with money to spend on Xmas day and the shops are open and very close by! The club lounge was good, but sadly not very exclusive on Christmas eve and Christmas Day. We were having to queue and the turkey ran out on Christmas Eve :-( The standard of food was okay with plenty on offer to keep bellies full. Cocktails were limited to still wine, beer and 5 spirits. We were offered a glass of fizz on Christmas day, but at no other time. The swimming pool becomes the sky bar at 7pm so no swimming allowed after that time. There is easy air conditioned walkway to KLCC or free a shuttle. The park is pleasant and the views at night great.
Report this review
Llywelyn R. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2015
Beer on arrival. 5 stars

Complimentary beers during happy hour for Lounge members, breakfast selection, skylounge to chill out
10
I travelled with my old man and this hotel clearly made an impression on us. We received free beer during our check-in process which set the mood immediately. Then the location at a park overlooking the Petronas is the best way to slowly explore the Towers. Thirdly, it's close to KLCC station meaning you can train directly to the airport. Just catch the free shuttlebus to and from the Hotel. 5 out of 5.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 5485 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06